Hotel - ibis Utrecht
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Utrecht Hotel

4.0/5 574 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 66.00 EUR Non member rate
From 62.70 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 84 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 2 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Free access with phone card
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Toilets
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,233 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Utrecht

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 574 reviews
Liz Couples - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Very good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Liz, Thank you som uch for visiting and reviewing ibis Utrecht! I am happy to see we did a good job overall, though I will be sure to see what was going on with our Wifi. It is not something we get a lot of issues from normally, so I am sorry you had to experience that.. Hope you enjoyed Utrecht nontheless! Kind regards, Reint General Manager

Phil S. Couples - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

If you travel to a strange city in a strange country, it's very reassuring to be met by staff who can speak your language, quickly give you the room keys as after travelling you are wary. Rooms good, clean & well appointed. Makes you very liable to book with the same group again. Only carpets which were well worn let it down

Johan W. Business - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« great »

great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Johan w., Thank you for visiting and rating ibis Utrecht! I am happy to see we did a good job. Hope we might see you again in the future! Kind regards, Anouk, Operations Manager

Tony W. Business - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent as expected »

As usual staff were courteous friendly and attentive, service was very good . It all made for a very pleasant stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tony W., Thank you for visiting and rating ibis Utrecht! I am happy to see we did a great job , i will pass the compliments to our team. Hope we might see you again in the future! Kind regards, Anouk, Operations Manager

Sonja R. Friends - 25/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Convienent........... »

Hotel located in ideal spot for getting to where we needed to go. Stay here on an annual basis. Two little issues this year though - breakfasts although not usually the best, they were adequate - this year though it was very poor - not sure if it is due to the "good to go"system which is a very good idea regarding wastage, but we had to keep asking for breakfast items because the breads/ontbijt koek baskets were just empty - it seems nothing is replenished after 9.15.....not good enough if paying for your breakfast. The "good to go" should be from the time hotel finished breakfast for paying guests. Another issue I had - there are no safes in the rooms, you have to go to reception to get a safe deposit box - no issue here, except, for the years I have been using these safes, I have ALWAYS gone into the room behind reception and accessed the safe. On Wednesday morning, the girl on reception stopped me from going into room to access the safe and said she would bring it out. 1. I do NOT want anybody (receptionist)to have access to my items without my presence - (what is the point in a safe then??) 2. There were people checking out and she just put my box on the counter. 3. There were people in a conference who were having a coffee break and I am supposed to access my safe deposit box in full view of all these people???!!!! I have never had this issue before and I was not happy with this system. On Thursday morning, the gentleman working on reception took me straight back into the room to get to the box. Some staff training is required here.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sonja, Thank you for revsiting us and leaving such an extensive and complete feedback! I am very sure that the issue you had with breakfast was not so much to do with the To Go system as it did with the same problem.. training. I will be very sure to take this to my colleagues, as we have no intention of leaving anything missing during the breakfast. Every guest that walks in during breakfast hours should have a full range of products, so your experiences are really helpful for me to show my guys and girls what happens when they loose focus. As for the safe, you pretty much found the right conclusion with one possible exception. There are moments when there is open currency in the back office, but that could have been easily communicated so that the issue or conflict was clear at least. Now, you are correctly unhappy with the situation and I will be sure to see what we can do to change that. Sadly, installing safes in all the rooms is not an option, but we should be able to find a better solution than the current one. Hope we will see you again in the future! Kind regards, Reint General manager

Dom Couples - 21/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

always excellent and friendly, clean rooms, A+!

Tarik A. Business - 21/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr Tarik A. »

Breakfast was bad - everything else great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Tarik A., Thank you for visiting and rating ibis Utrecht. I am happy to see we did a good job overall! Thank you for the feedback about breakfast. If you have further information how we can improve our breakfast, please let us know. Until next time perhaps, Anouk, Operations Manager

Anton Business - 21/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ibis standard, but Utrecht is expensive »

Disappointing as a silver member to be given a room on second floor - lower level - on the road facing side. Noisy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anton, Thank you for visiting and reviewing ibis Utrecht! I am happy to see we did a good job. Hope we might see you again in the future as Le Club AccorHotels member! Kind regards, Anouk, Operations Manager

Jan W. Business - 20/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Brilliant place to stay! »

It's my home for a few days twice a year and I can't fault the place. You are made so welcome and everyone is helpful and friendly. Everything is clean and there are also wonderful flowers to enjoy and loved the addition of an aquarium!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jan W., Thank you for visiting and rating ibis Utrecht! I am happy to see we did again a good job and you enjoyed our hotel so much. Hope we might see you again in the future! Kind regards, Anouk, Operations Manager

Mt Business - 19/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good place to stay for Utrecht Record Fair. »

As usual, perfunctory but entirely satisfactory room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MT, Thanks for visiting and rating ibis Utrecht! I can't see what we could have done to improve our rating, but I will be sure to give it a go. Hope to see you again for the Record Fair! Kind regards, Anouk, Operations Manager

Richard M. Couples - 14/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly Staff, Clean Hotel »

our stay was pleasant all members of staff we encountered were polite, friendly and helpful our only disappointment was no tea/coffee facilities in the room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richard, Thanks for your visit and review! I am happy to see we did a good job. Did you asked my colleagues about the coffee and tea facilities? We have kettles for loan at the reception, we keep them there to be sure that they are safe and clean. I hope you had a good time in Utrecht! Kind regards, Anouk, operations manager

Valerie Couples - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« further out of town than we had expected »

very comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valerie, Thanks for visiting en reviewing ibis Utrecht. I am happy to see we did a good job. Hope we might see you again in the future! Kind regards, Anouk, Operations Manager

Anonymous Business - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Stay was almost perfect, staff was friendly, room was clean, but the breakfast room wasn't clean. When we arrived for breakfast, almost all tables were dirty/filled with left plates.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thanks for visiting and reviewing ibis UtrechtI am happy to see we did a good job. Thank you or the feedback about the tables in breakfast. I Hope we might see you again in the future, with clean (breakfast)tables! Kind regards, Anouk, Operations Manager

Anonymous Business - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok »

reception, bar & restaurant are very good. The room was cold, with a window that didn't shut very well / allowed a draft.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thanks for visiting and reviewing our hotel! I am happy to see we did a good job overall! I will ask our technical staff to look at window in the room you have stayed. Did you talk to my colleagues about this when you were here? Hope you enjoyed Utrecht! Kind regards, Anouk, operations manager

G. M. Friends - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Good location, friendly staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear G. M., Thank you for visiting and reviewing ibis Utrecht! I am happy to see we did a good job overall! Until next time perhaps, Anouk, Operations Manager

Brin P. Friends - 21/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Very good nice and clean and tidy

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brin, Thank you for visiting and reviewing ibis Utrecht! I am happy to see we did a good job and I hope we might see you again in the future! Kind regards, Anouk, Operations Manager

Đorđ Business - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good hotel with excellent location , I will be back again. »

Only thing what is not excellent is some times at breakfest you are with out food or juice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Đorđ, Thank you for visiting and reviewing ibis Utrecht! I am so happy to see we did a good job. I was sorry to read that our breakfast was not constantly well replenished. Did you ask one of my colleagues? Breakfast should always be supplemented, I will certainly do something with your feedback. I hope we might see you again in the future! Kind regards, Anouk, Operations Manager

Bo W. Business - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A place to sleep »

As a frequent business traveller - a place to sleep

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bo W., Thank you for visiting and reviewing ibis Utrecht! We did not expect you in the morning, but we will do everything we can to give you a warm welcome next time. I hope we might see you again in the future! Kind regards, Anouk, Operations Manager

Anonymous Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfort »

Really nice very comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for visiting and reviewing ibis Utrecht! I am happy to see that we did a good job and I will be sure to compliment my team on the job done! Kind regards, Anouk, Operations Manager

M. Business - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointed with the hotel condition. Old and shabby. »

Hotel condition was a total disappointment. So old, shabby, threadbare towels, no amenities like in-room coffee, no Kleenex in the room (I thought that was a given in any hotel). No sign of upgrade or renovation. Location was far but I expected that. No issue because bus stop is just around the corner. Only redeeeming feature of the hotel is the decent breakfast. I would not pick this hotel again for that price.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M., Thank you for visiting and reviewing ibis Utrecht! We are constantly working on improving the hotel as some parts are indeed getting a bit tired and can use an upgrade. Did you ask my colleagues at the front desk for the things you were missing or may have needed? We have quite a few things, like kettles, at the front desk on loan (we keep them there to make sure they are clean and safe..). I would seriously advise you to choose to report things when they occur in the hotel, as that is the best opportunity to solve the issue while you are here! I understand that Ibis and you were not a match this visit. Maybe we can show you we can do better on a future visit, if given the chance.. Hope it did not impact your visit to Utrecht too much! If there is anything else I can do for you, please don't hesitate to contact us! Kind regards, Anouk, team Ibis Utrecht

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 66.00 EUR Non member rate
From 62.70 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates