Hotel - ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof Hotel

4.0/5 1,163 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 54.00 EUR Non member rate
From 51.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking  (Nearby)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Polish
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping  (Nearby)
    • Cash machine (Nearby)
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Nearby)
    • Hairdressing salon (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Self service business centre
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Look forward to a great night's sleep in your comfortable Sweet Bed by ibis bed: Almost all of the 166 soundproofed, air-conditioned rooms face the quiet inner courtyard. Room amenities include free WIFI and TV with a wide range of Sky channels.

  • 166 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,885 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,163 reviews
Business - 22/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Steadily reliable »

An excellent choice, notably for a short-stay business-traveller like myself, due to its very convenient location (train stations city center) as well as the service provided. I'll definitely be coming back

Xhita Solo - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay right next to the station »

I stayed for a night after arriving in Duesseldorf im the late afternoon. The staff was friendly, very smooth check-in and out since I had done the online check-in. The room is quite simple but needs everything one needs. Having many shops in the station within the same building as quite convenient. Breakfast was also nice with many choices.

Mrs S. R. Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« dissatisfied »

I was not expecting an ignorance of guest's requests. We requested while booking the room and while we did the check in online a nice room with an open view as we are honeymooners . However The first room was a Wall view and not very clean with a spider on the ceilling, the room key was not working several times ,no bathroom amenities. But the second room was cleaner with much more air. No kettle in the room so each time we have to take a glass of water from the bar and my husband was sick so we need hot water for his medicines . The service was ok regardless of some staff who unfriendly( do not even smile at you ) and speak to you in an aggressive way which makes you feel that you are not welcome at all ( just two of them and especially the young male recptionnist not the one from India) I am sorry to tell you that I stayed in Ibis Hotel in France , SPAIN and Morocco that were very nice in all terms but Ibis dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof did not meet our expectations.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear married couple S., First of all, I sincerely congratulate you for your marriage and wish you the best! Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and that you have taken the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We do our utmost to offer you the best possible service quality during your stay. Your opinion is therefore of greatest interest to us. Unfortunately, I realized that you were not completely satisfied with our service. At first they did not get the room that suited their needs. A change of room then fulfilled their demands. We do not provide kettles in the ibis hotels throughout Germany in the rooms, but we have opened our hotel bar 24/7 for them. They were only partially satisfied with my team of employees. For the inconvenience during your stay, I apologize and assure you that this is not a rule condition at the ibis Hotel Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof. Because of course we are interested in keeping you as a satisfied customer. Their experience does not reflect our own claims of a host. With the appropriate staff I have worked up your complaint and trained them again on the importance of our actual guest service. Dear married couple S., for the inconvenience I apologize again formally with you. As a small indemnity, I would like to book 1,000 extra points to your Le Club AccorHotels membership account. The points can be redeemed for your next stay in an AccorHotel worldwide for a voucher. I would be very happy if you accepted my apology and I can credit you with the points. All I need for this is a positive feedback from you. If you have further questions or requests, I am at your disposal and gladly await your feedback. With a friendly welcome ibis Hotel Dusseldorf i.r. Gordon Kleebaum General Manager ibis Hotels Düsseldorf ibis.com/1443 - ibis.com/0793

Murat Families - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Too noisy! »

Location is very good but as the hotel is in the train station it's getting noisy. Cleanliness is not good and the water pressure in the shower is below average.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. E., Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and that you have taken the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We do our utmost to offer you the best possible service quality during your stay. Your opinion is therefore of greatest interest to us. I am very sorry that you did not feel 100% comfortable in our hotel and you booked the room at the ibis Hotel Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof with a different expectation. We are aware that due to the unique location - directly in the station - we live with a higher noise level. Because all our rooms are located in the leafy courtyard and the windows are equipped with double soundproofing, we already take the biggest part of a noise annoyance. We were able to solve the water pressure problem in the meantime. The reason for this was a clogged filter, which was renewed and now produces a normal water pressure. Nevertheless, I hope that you were satisfied with our GUEST orientation and you nevertheless consider the ibis hotel again on your next hotel booking in Dusseldorf. Thanks again for your comments. I would be glad to welcome you back soon. With a friendly welcome ibis Hotel Dusseldorf City Gordon Kleebaum General Manager ibis.com/1443 - ibis.com/0793

Emil L. Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Will stay again. »

I was pleasant.

Michael Business - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very handy location & value for money »

the title says it all, i was also pleasantly surprised by the quietness of my room--given the hotel's location. the room, however, had a strange smell--probably from attempts to block out the smell of cigarettes, and the general fittings in rooms and hallways are tired. otherwise, you will be in the heart of things.

Michael G. Business - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Michael G. »

Very good. I am a regular at this hotel and always enjoy. Good value and good clean rooms.

Anonymous Solo - 29/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent stay »

Ideally located for what I wanted to do

Solo travel - 28/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« 3 night stay in Dusseldorf »

Well, apart from 1 thing, I have no negative responses. It is what I expect from an Ibis. Everything all standard but the usual high standard from the staff. My criticism is it was a little bit of a shamble at breakfast. Twice I had breakfast, twice I was not single but double checked on my room number. Obviously, first time check was not enough! Negativity over, my stay was perfect. Thank you to the staff of IBIS Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof!

Robert W. Business - 25/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice and comfortable house »

Nice and comfortable house but aircondition vibraiion noisy in Bremen

Dieter W. Couples - 25/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« convenient for travellers by train »

this is a well run hotel, perfect for its intended purpose as a hotel in a major train station. Management seems to have maintained its good standard without ever slacking

Ammad U. I. Business - 25/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location. Average hotel »

Location is very convenient but the rooms are not really good. We kept the air conditioning on throughout the night but it was still really warm. Showers are also not as good as we get in other Ibis hotels. Last time I stayed at ibis dusseldorf city hotel and it is much better in many ways including the staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. I., Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and that you have taken the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We do our utmost to offer you the best possible service quality during your stay. Your opinion is therefore of greatest interest to us. Unfortunately, I realized that you were not completely satisfied with our service. They complained that the shower and air conditioning were not working properly. For the inconvenience during your stay, I apologize and assure you that this is not a rule condition at the ibis Hotel Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof. Because of course we are interested in keeping you as a satisfied customer. The problem with the shower, we have identified and the defect eliminated. Reason for this were clogged filters, which were interchangeable in all rooms. The air conditioning was totally overloaded during the unusually hot days for Germany, so that it could come in the short term to failures. Unfortunately, the technical devices in Germany are not designed for such temperatures as we had this summer. Dear Mr. I., for the inconvenience I apologize again formally with you. As a small indemnity, I would like to book 500 extra points to your Le Club AccorHotels member account. The points can be redeemed for your next stay in an AccorHotel worldwide for a voucher. I would be very happy if you accepted my apology and I can write you the points well. All I need for this is a positive feedback from you. If you have further questions or requests, I am at your disposal and gladly await your feedback. With a friendly welcome ibis Hotel Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof Gordon Kleebaum General manager www.ibis.com/0793 - www.ibis.com/1443

Stephen A. Couples - 25/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Delivered as expected »

Lots of hot water for the shower, clean comfortable bed, great location

Anna S. Business - 23/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was perfect. »

People at the reception desk were very nice, friendly and helpful! After room service the room was very neat and clean. Breakfast ladies and young guy were very polite! Thank you!

A C. Solo - 23/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good »

satisfied with this price

Anonymous Friends - 18/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Decent quiet room »

Room was clean but very small. Requested a twin room and both beds were touching with no room to move them apart. Shower was just a dribble of water.

Raymond A. Business - 15/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect »

Perfect

Janice L. Business - 15/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient location »

Booked this hotel due to its location. Comfortable bed and quiet room. As there is no drinking water or coffee/tea making facility, you'll need to bring/buy your own.

Hans Business - 06/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Quite noisy, stuffy, and uncomfortable. »

I understand that the hotel is in a busy area. But the "air conditioning" is pretty ineffective, and noisy in itself. It's stuffy with the windows closed. There was evidence of mould on the ceiling. Bed was uncomfortable. I will only stay again under duress.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrter Herr P., ich danke Ihnen vielmals, dass Sie sich nach Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof die Zeit genommen haben, mir zu schreiben, und bedauern zutiefst, dass die erbrachten Serviceleistungen Ihren Erwartungen nicht entsprochen haben. Hierfür entschuldige ich mich bereits bei ihnen in aller Form. Ihre Rückmeldung werde ich direkt mit den betreffenden Abteilungen besprechen und komme erneut auf sie zurück. Bis dahin wünsche ich ihnen eine erfolgreiche Wochenstart. Mit GASTherzlichem Gruß i.V. Gordon Kleebaum General Manager der Düsseldorfer ibis Hotels www.ibis.com/1443 - www.ibis.com/0793

Anonymous Solo - 05/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

The stay, room, staff, and food were all good. I have to mention something strange, the bathroom door inner frame, when I checked in the frame was without any problems (paint chips) like the rest of the room, however the night before checking out I noticed that the paint had been chipped, I photographed this and when checking out I mentioned this and showed the photos to the receptionist and explained that I had not caused this in order to make clear that I was not the offending party, so as not diminish my reputation with accor hotels. I will email you the photos should you require.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 54.00 EUR Non member rate
From 51.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates