Hotel - ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof Hotel

4.0/5 1,179 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 54.00 EUR Non member rate
From 51.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking  (Nearby)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • pets allowed 8  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Polish
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping  (Nearby)
    • Cash machine (Nearby)
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Nearby)
    • Hairdressing salon (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Self service business centre
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Look forward to a great night's sleep in your comfortable Sweet Bed by ibis bed: Almost all of the 166 soundproofed, air-conditioned rooms face the quiet inner courtyard. Room amenities include free WIFI and TV with a wide range of Sky channels.

  • 166 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,046 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,179 reviews
Anonymous Couples - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Breakfast ordered by someone else using my room number. »

The room was too hot. Smokers outside our window kept us awake throughout the night talking loudly and coughing. Very embarrassed by having to explain at reception that we did not order 2 breakfasts which had been signed for by 2 strangers. There should be safeguards to prevent people doing this.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. S., Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and that you have taken the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We do our utmost to offer you the best possible service quality during your stay. Your opinion is therefore of greatest interest to us. I am very sorry that you did not feel 100% comfortable in our hotel this time. They complained about people on the terrace, which made the night to day and you therefore had a shortened night's sleep. In addition, breakfast had been booked in their room, although they had not taken this. Recently you found the room air conditioning as too warm. For the experience, I apologize to you in all its form and assure you that this is not a rule condition in our house, as we would like to keep you as a satisfied guest at ibis. During their stay 02 / 08.12.2018 our air conditioning was already switched to autumn mode due to the weather. Unexpectedly it came once again on warmer days. Unfortunately, our systems in Europe are not designed for the tropical weather changes, so we were not able to change the air conditioning to cooling at short notice. I discussed the point with the breakfast reservation directly with my team and increased the sensitivity here. I have repositioned the theme of the terrace at our night service provider. Because usually from midnight on the terrace due to the clairaudience no longer to enter. Dear Ms. S., for the inconvenience, I apologize again in full form to you. As a small indemnity, I would like to book 500 extra points to your Le Club AccorHotels member account. The points can be redeemed for any of your next stays in an AccorHotel worldwide for a voucher. All I need for this is your written consent. Thanks again for your comments. I would be very happy if you accepted my apology and we welcome you on your next visit to Düsseldorf. With a friendly welcome ibis Hotel Dusseldorf Gordon Kleebaum General Manager ibis.com/1443 - ibis.com/0793

Business - 10/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« okay for a short stay »

Stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. Room is small but clean & okay for short stays. good wifi connection and next to the Dusseldorf HBF. Customer service is very good. Several restaurants & bakeries within walking distance.

Manuel M. Couples - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Too hot and loud »

Room was way too hot. no ventilation (besides heater) if you open window, there was so much noise from people in the garden all night. Impossible to sleep. No information whatsoever about internet, breakfast, check out time from front office. They just give you a key and that is it. Not friendly staff except the new boy at the bar. Why cant you just close the damn garden at night ?? Ridiculous. Needless to say, we will never go there again. Paying 130 Euros for Ibis and not sleeping is way too much. Breakfast was very good though.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and that you have taken the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We do our utmost to offer you the best possible service quality during your stay. Your opinion is therefore of greatest interest to us. I am very sorry that you did not feel 100% comfortable in our hotel this time. They complained about a too warm room and the volume in the courtyard. For this condition, I apologize to you in all its form and assure you that this is not a rule in our house, as we would like to keep you as a satisfied guest at ibis. In December, our ventilation system is turned on. In the event of an unexpected change in the weather to + 10 ° C, the system unfortunately does not permit a short-term change from heating to cooling. Accordingly, we have to regulate the temperature through the window, which is also economically unfavorable. The disturbance was a group of Christmas market visitors, who had turned the night into day and the night service had unfortunately failed to close the terrace from 23:30 clock. However, I took your complaint as an opportunity to discuss the opening times of the terrace with our external night service provider again. Dear Mr. M., for the inconvenience I apologize again formally with you. As a small indemnity, I would like to book 1,000 extra points to your Le Club AccorHotels membership account. The points can be redeemed for any of your next stays in an AccorHotel worldwide for a voucher. All I need for this is your written consent. Thanks again for your comments. I would be very happy if you accepted my apology and we welcome you on your next visit to Düsseldorf. With a friendly welcome ibis Hotel Dusseldorf Gordon Kleebaum General manager www.ibis.com/1443 - www.ibis.com/0793

Claire Friends - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not normal ibis standard »

Did not enjoy my stay. The room was extremely hot, I tried to turn the temperature down but it did not work. The shower was slightly blocked and did not drain properly so after a 5 minute shower it overflowed out of the bottom of the shower onto the bathroom floor. And finally the location was so noisy! You could hear absolutely everything outside- people in tbe streets, bins being emptied, transport... I kept waking up as it was just too loud. The hotel staff were really nice and frequently though.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. P., Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and that you have taken the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We do our utmost to offer you the best possible service quality during your stay. Your opinion is therefore of greatest interest to us. Unfortunately, I realized that you were not satisfied with our service. They complained that the air conditioning was not working, the water pressure was insufficient and they found the station environment unpleasant. For the inconvenience during your stay, I apologize and assure you that this is not a rule condition at the ibis Hotel Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof. Because of course we are interested in keeping you as a satisfied customer. During their stay 01.-03.12.2018 our air conditioning system was already switched to winter mode due to the weather. Unexpectedly it came once again on warmer days. Unfortunately, our systems in Europe are not designed for the tropical weather changes, so we were not able to change the air conditioning to cooling at short notice. In addition, unfortunately, on 02.12. a pressure pump of the drinking water network failed, which only on 03.12. could be repaired again. We are aware that due to the unique location - directly in the station - we live with a higher noise level. Because all our rooms are located in the leafy courtyard and the windows are equipped with double soundproofing, we already take the biggest part of a noise annoyance. Dear Ms P., For the inconvenience I apologize again formally with you. As a small indemnity, I would like to book 1,000 extra points to your Le Club AccorHotels membership account. The points can be redeemed for any of your next stays in an AccorHotel worldwide for a voucher. I would be very happy if you accepted my apology and I can write you the points well. All I need for this is a positive feedback from you. If you have further questions or requests, I am at your disposal and gladly await your feedback. With a friendly welcome ibis Hotel Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof Gordon Kleebaum General manager www.ibis.com/0793 - www.ibis.com/1443

Business - 02/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« I found this to be a fantastic place to stay ... »

Everything from check in to check out went well ...as expected or even better ... location is fantastic , rooms are good, breakfast was good, staff have a very good friendly attitude ... what else you need on a business trip ... internet also works fine ...

Dyhx Solo - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Basic »

Basic, good only for extremely short stays. Bathroom is too small especially the shower area. Room is dated too.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Y., Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and that you have taken the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We do our utmost to offer you the best possible service quality during your stay. Your opinion is therefore of greatest interest to us. I am very sorry that you did not feel 100% comfortable in our hotel and you booked the room at the ibis Hotel Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof with a different expectation. The rooms have an ibis standard size of 16.4sqm and are furnished with all ibis standards, including the "Sweet bed by ibis" sleeping comfort. Only in 2013 did we renovate the completely public area. The hotel beds were also replaced in 2013 with the "sweet bed by ibis Schlafkomfort". We are constantly striving to maintain our room quality and continue to work on the modernization. Nevertheless, I hope that you were satisfied with our GUEST orientation and yet you consider the ibis Hotel Düsseldorf again on your next hotel booking in Dusseldorf. Thanks again for your comments. I would be glad to welcome you back soon. With a friendly welcome ibis Hotel Dusseldorf City Gordon Kleebaum General manager www.ibis.com/1443 - www.ibis.com/0793

Syed M. Z. Business - 22/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« SYED MUMTAZ Z. »

IT WAS VERY NICE STAY IN IBIS HAUFT BHANOFF DUSSELDORF. IWOULD LIKE TO STAY IN THE SAME HOTEL WHEN EVER I VISIT DUSSELDORF. STAFFS ARE VERY COOPERATIVE AND SOFT SPOKEN. BREAKFAST WAS ALSO VERY NICE . LOVE TO STAY AGAIN. LOCATION IS ALSO VERY NICE .

N. F. Couples - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« great location and flexibility »

I had a great stay during the day at the ibis hotel because it was central located and I could extend my check out time. Unfortunately at night the hotel was rally not convenient. The rooms are really bad sound proof and I could here every word from guest in the alley. Furthermore some „party people“ had some fun outside of my room and no one asked them to be quiet.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. F., Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and that you have taken the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We do our utmost to offer you the best possible service quality during your stay. Your opinion is therefore of greatest interest to us. I am very sorry that you did not feel 100% comfortable in our hotel this time. They complained about a group that made the night the day and thus you had a shortened night's sleep. For this condition, I apologize to you in all its form and assure you that this is not a rule in our house, as we would like to keep you as a satisfied guest at ibis. Dear Mr. F., for the inconvenience I apologize again formally in yours. As a small indemnity, I would like to book 500 extra points to your Le Club AccorHotels member account. The points can be redeemed for your next stay in an AccorHotel worldwide for a voucher. All I need for this is your written consent. Thanks again for your comments. I would be very happy if you accepted my apology and we welcome you on your next visit to Düsseldorf. With a friendly welcome ibis Hotel Dusseldorf Gordon Kleebaum General manager www.ibis.com/1443 - www.ibis.com/0793

Anonymous Business - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good value for money for a one night stay »

Good, clean, friendly staff

Pk Business - 11/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very satisfactory »

It has been one of, customary for me, short business stays. This might not be the highest-class hotel in the world, but it has all the necessary services and a perfect location, at least for such stays as mine. As usual, I can specially commend the speed and competence of staff

Darrell H. Friends - 10/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location »

Stopped for 3 night's, hotel offers everything you need for a short stay. Located in the train station makes it so easy for connections. Thanks to sound proofing never heard a train once.

Solo travel - 09/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Spartan room in a great location »

Spartan room in a great location. Functional -- nothing more, nothing less. Lighting rather garish. Not particularly cozy, but at least reasonably clean. Would probably stay again, although the price was rather high for what you get.

Stanislav Friends - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Convinient location, friendly staff but very poor room condition »

Arrival without any problems, fast and friendly check-in experience, unpleasant smell in the room, outside of the window some very old rotten sausage or something similar, poor ventilation in the bathroom and generally in the room. Bathroom needs refurbishment. After one night, fast and easy check-out. Hotel customer service was as usual on the highest level but the facility itself needs general refurbishment.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Sinn, Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and that you have taken the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We do our utmost to offer you the best possible service quality during your stay. Your opinion is therefore of greatest interest to us. I am very pleased to read that they were satisfied with our hospitality. I gladly shared this feedback with my team. However, I have to say that you were not completely satisfied with the hotel condition and you with a different expectation the room in the ibis Hotel Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof had booked. Only in 2013 did we renovate the completely public area. The hotel beds were also replaced in 2013 with the "sweet bed by ibis Schlafkomfort". We are constantly striving to maintain our room quality and continue to work on the modernization. For the experience, I apologize in all form to you. As a small concession, I would like to credit you with 500 Courtesy Points on your Le Club AccorHotels account. These points can then u.a. redeem for value coupons or convert as Miles and More points. All I need for the implementation is your written consent. I would be very happy if you accept my apology and I can set up the loyalty card and book the points. Accordingly, I gladly await your positive feedback and wish you a successful rest week! With a friendly welcome ibis Hotel Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof Gordon Kleebaum General manager www.ibis.com/0793 - www.ibis.com/1443

Mr. S. A. Business - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It's so heartbroken that services of this Hotel is Going Down »

I am "Silver card" holder of "Le Club Accor Hotels" so I always prefer to stay in this brand of Hotels while I am in Europe, Australia or in Dubai. I am staying in this hotel for more than 7 years now due to it's Perfect Location. But I have seen that the services of this hotel is keep going down. This time my stay was for 7 nights. Bath Towel are so Thin & Hard like made of Wood, No Dustbin in Room (only 1 in Bathroom), No Music Chanel on TV, Cleanliness of the Room was so poor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S. A. Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and that you have taken the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We do our utmost to offer you the best possible service quality during your stay. Your opinion is therefore of greatest interest to us. Unfortunately, I realized that you were not completely satisfied with our service this time. They complained about the lack of room cleaning, as well as the inadequate bath towels quality and missed a trash can in the room. For the inconvenience during your stay, I apologize in all due form and assure you that the lack of cleanliness and quality is not a rule in the ibis Hotel Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof. Because of course we are interested in keeping you as a satisfied customer. There will not be a trash can in the room. By default, we only have a trash can in the bathroom. Your complaint regarding the room cleaning I have discussed with our cleaning service. This takes this as an opportunity to re-train his cleaner. Dear Mr. S. A., I apologize again for the inconvenience. As a small indemnity, I would like to book 1,000 extra points to your Le Club AccorHotels membership account. The points can be redeemed for your next stay in an AccorHotel worldwide for a voucher. I would be very happy if you accepted my apology and I can write you the points well. All I need for this is a positive feedback from you. If you have further questions or requests, I am at your disposal and gladly await your feedback. With a friendly welcome ibis Hotel Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof Gordon Kleebaum General manager

Phil F. Couples - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent service from reception, room very clean and comfortable (as always!) »

Nothing to add to the "Title" summary. We've stayed many times since 1999, high standards maintained always and never had cause for complaint. My only observation would be that my wife and I used to really like the bar before the renovation a few years ago, which totally ruined it. Would love to see a further renovation sometime to restore its original character!

Business - 04/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Location Perfect but services keep going down »

I am staying in this hotel for more than 7 years now, I always chose this hotel only because of it's Location. But the services of the hotel keep going down. Bath Towel are so Thin & Hard like Wooden papers, The standard of Cleanliness gone down, there is no dustbin in the room, there is no Music Chanel on TV. All the services (Including Music Chanel on TV were working 2 years ago).

Cliff Friends - 02/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Made to feel welcome »

Enjoyable, the staff on the reception during my stay were extremely helpful & had very positive attitude

Arthur H. Solo - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very handy for the main railway station »

Good location, breakfast was also good. No proper restaurant in the hotal. But lots available in the vicinity. Note don't confuse this place with the IBIS City Hotel which is nearby.

Anonymous Friends - 30/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I slept well in a well located hotel. »

I enjoyed my stay in your hotel. The staff were polite and attentive, the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was convenient.

Business - 22/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Steadily reliable »

An excellent choice, notably for a short-stay business-traveller like myself, due to its very convenient location (train stations city center) as well as the service provided. I'll definitely be coming back

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 54.00 EUR Non member rate
From 51.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates