Hotel - ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof Hotel

4.0/5 1,208 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 59.00 EUR Non member rate
From 56.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking  (Nearby)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 8  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Polish
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping  (Nearby)
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Nearby)
    • Hairdressing salon (Nearby)

Leisure and activities

  • Boat excursions

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Self service business centre
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Look forward to a great night's sleep in your comfortable Sweet Bed by ibis bed: Almost all of the 166 soundproofed, air-conditioned rooms face the quiet inner courtyard. Room amenities include free WIFI and TV with a wide range of Sky channels.

  • 166 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,330 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,208 reviews
Tom Couples - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Weekend trip »

Very pleasant and enjoying. Great staff and fab location. My #1 spot when in Dusseldorf

Nina Couples - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great for a short stay »

The hotel is ideally situated at the train station, making it super easy to get around on public transportation or walking to the Altstadt takes about 15 minutes. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. I would stay here again.

Leon B. Solo - 07/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very pleasent and comfortable. »

Had a very pleasent stay with very helpful staff and my room was very clean and comfortable.

Jade Couples - 07/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable overnight stay »

Very positive, the reception staff were friendly and efficient (for me this is the most important) and I felt very welcome. The room was fine (the water temperature in the shower was difficult get right, too hot then too cold!) The corridor on the first floor looked a little tired and old.

John M. Solo - 05/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good clean accommodation, convenient location.

Nicol Friends - 03/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent value »

Clean rooms good breakfast convenient to the railway station

J. C. Business - 02/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Too noisy »

Hotel too noisy. The old/cold water in the shower didn't work properly. The breakfast choice was limited.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Chavane, Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and that you have taken the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We do our utmost to offer you the best possible service quality during your stay. Your opinion is of utmost interest to us. I am very sorry that you did not feel 100% comfortable in our hotel and you booked the room at the ibis Hotel Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof with a different expectation. We are aware that due to the unique location - directly in the station - we live with a higher noise level. Because all our rooms are located in the leafy courtyard and the windows are equipped with double soundproofing, we already take the biggest part of a noise annoyance. They also complained about the shower, as it did not work properly and they complain about the water. After the announcement of the defect, we looked at the room and found that the shower head was clogged. We have repaired this immediately. Dear Mr. Chavane, I apologize for the inconvenience. As a small compensation, I would like to book 500 extra points to your Le Club AccorHotels member account. The points can be redeemed on any of your next stays in an AccorHotel worldwide for a voucher. I would be very happy if you accepted my apology and I can credit you with the points. All I need for this is a positive feedback from you. If you have further questions or requests, I am at your disposal and gladly await your feedback. With a friendly welcome ibis Hotel Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof Gordon Kleebaum General manager www.ibis.com/0793 - www.ibis.com/1443

Gerhard Business - 28/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good place, some weaknesses »

The wifi didn't work all night

S. W. Friends - 26/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very friendly and great location »

Straight off the train and into the hotel, easy check in friendly staff at every level and a very good breakfast.

Anonymous Friends - 25/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Practical »

Room adequate, situation very good, breakfasts very good, staff friendly and helpful

Business - 25/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Satisfied as usual »

As a frequent short-stay business traveller I've grown to respect this unassuming piece of property. From my point of view at least, it is so well located that, especially with its friendly and helpful staff, it would definitely deserve more stars than it currently has

Enrico M. Solo - 24/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« The staff was very polite and helpful and my room was very clean. »

I had issues using the phone in my room and so the staff helped me to patch me through and allowed me to use the phone at the reception. The breakfast was great, there was plenty of room to sit and the two women overseeing the spread worked TIRELESSLY (they didn't rest for a second) to make sure that all offerings stayed stocked up, that the tables were cleared almost immediately upon any guest finishing breakfast, and that the spread remained clean. They do a tough job so early in the morning. My hotel room was absolutely spotless too so I wish to praise the housekeeping staff. I requested an extra pillow and shortly thereafter housekeeping dropped by my room to leave it to me. The shower delivered hot water almost instantaneously. I could easily and quickly adjust the temperature of my room. The staff was very busy because I stayed in a period while the rest of the hotel was completely or nearly completely booked up, and yet, the staff always treated me with patience and courtesy. I requested that housekeeping not clean my room and this request was respected, which I very much appreciate because it allowed me to work uninterrupted. I really liked that housekeeping at Ibis tucked in the sheets, a lot of hotels in your local area (and I predict around Europe) do not do this. If I have a gripe, it is that I didn't find the mattress comfortable because it didn't feel like it relieved pressure concentrations around my shoulder and hip while I slept on my side. The soap dispensing bottles in the bathroom are very clever and ecological because they allow quick and easy dosing, I really liked them. One of the gentleman from housekeeping was worried that I might not have clean towels and so he dropped by my room to offer me fresh towels, I assured him that my towels were still in good shape, but I very much appreciate this kind gesture. I want to emphasize that I am VERY impressed with the team at the particular Ibis in which I stayed. I believe that your hotel is successful by no accident! If management reads this, please praise everyone in your staff: The chef(s) that prepared breakfast, I couldn't see into the kitchen but they, along with the two women working front of house at breakfast, must have been working nonstop to keep the spread stocked up, the chef(s) cooked the bacon perfectly, the scrambled eggs were delicate and kept at just the right temperature, and kudos to sourcing limes which I thought tasted incredible and I think know great limes because I eat them often, for offering high quality brie cheese and a hard cheese (that unfortunately I forgot the name of but which also tasted great). The reception permitted me to store some cheese that I bought at the market in a fridge close to reception which was very kind of them and I really appreciate that, and they spoke great English so I found it very easy to communicate with them. One reception staff member had to inform me that an extra night's stay would have a rate hike, this was a delicate situation but he expressed to me a reason, the hotel was at capacity, and he did so in a polite and transparent manner. I wish I looked at his name on his name tag to congratulate him by name, he had black hair I think, he was male, and he is probably under 30 years of age. Kudos to him! The manager, I think, he is slender and quite a tall gentleman, was also very polite and had PHENOMENAL English. The woman that checked me in on Saturday morning was very polite and she was patiently training a newcomer at reception. It was heartwarming to see her treat a new colleague with respect and patience, and that episode to me reveals that she is a true professional and has respect for her colleagues. I believe that the more you foster an environment of respect between colleagues, the more your staff will naturally treat guests with respect. I nearly forgot about the free wi-fi, it was fast and reliable. It almost sounds like I'm making it up but my stay was just about perfect! Lights that turn off/on automatically upon exiting/entering the room respectively, except possibly the in-room outlets that guests might use for charging electronics, could help the hotel save on its electrical bill.

Graham L. Friends - 20/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Efficient, friendly and conveniently located »

As a train traveller I much appreciated the hotel's location, both for arrival and departure. The room was comfortable and other facilities good. The buffet breakfast was excellent.

Anonymous Solo - 18/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable and quiet hotel with a perfect location »

The Ibis Hotel Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof is, as the name implies, conveniently located at the main station which puts guests within walking distance of the inner city (including the numerous japanese locales) as well as providing direct access to the subway for destination slightly further away. Despite being located within the train station, the rooms are very quiet and you are more likely to hear other guests passing your door than the trains.

. Business - 15/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointed »

Looked sad and outdated. Was also disappointed that online check-in was pointless. I had to queue behind 3 groups. I expected an automated process but there was only one receptionist (although he was incredibly efficient ).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. B., Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and that you have taken the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We do our utmost to offer you the best possible service quality during your stay. Your opinion is of utmost interest to us. Unfortunately I found out that you were not completely satisfied with our service and that you had booked the room at the ibis Hotel Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof with a different expectation. You find the hotel condition as in need of renovation and found your already done online check in pointless, since you had to hire at the front desk. Only in 2013 did we renovate the completely public area. The hotel beds were also replaced in 2013 with the "sweet bed by ibis Schlafkomfort". We are constantly striving to maintain our room quality and continue to work on the modernization. Due to the exceptional location, right in the main train station, we also have to deal with the external influences of a train station district. Unfortunately, the obligation to register in the German law stipulates that they have to sign their registration form by hand, which has to be done on arrival. In addition, on February 7, we had a short-term illness of an employee, so that the service was equipped with only one person, otherwise your online check-in expired significantly faster. For the experience, I apologize in all its form to you. As a small concession I would like to book 500 Courtesy Points on your Le Club AccorHotels account. With these points you collect points in your sleep and can redeem them for vouchers or have them recorded with Miles & More points. All I need for the implementation is your written consent. I would be very happy if you accept my apology and I can book the points. Accordingly, I gladly await your positive feedback and wish you a successful rest week! With a friendly welcome ibis Hotel Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof Gordon Kleebaum General Manager www.ibis.com/0793 - www.ibis.com/1443

Business - 15/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Ibis hotel dusseldorf hauptbanhof »

It was a very nice accomodation and cooperative staff. Cleaniness is excellent and train station is nearby. Available staff 24 hours a day. I advice all the visitors to reserve in it . Hope to maintain in its level of excellence.

Frances K. Couples - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location - excellent place for a short stay »

Friendly staff, so close to transport links.

Anonymous Solo - 08/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Short and comfortable »

Only for two Nights. Very friendly staff, clean room and nice Breakfast. The location is perfect very practical in connecting to any Destination and the Airport . If i will have the chance i will be back and I recommend this hotel to my friends

Hassan Business - 07/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« In the station »

It's very convenient that I could check in and rest soon after late available due to train delay.

Vk Business - 05/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great for business and fun trips »

Stay there every year for the fair. Always the same service, same friendly staff. Very conveniently located at the main train station. You have to book early though.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 59.00 EUR Non member rate
From 56.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates