Mercure Hotel Duisburg City

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 770 reviews
Mercure Hotel Duisburg City
See on a map
+ 26 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • 162 newly renovated rooms with new air conditioning systems

  • Indoor swimming pool and sauna for relaxation

  • Just 300m from Duisburg central station

  • City location with many shopping opportunities

  • Easily accessible location

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 10.00 EUR
  • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre (Nearby)
  • Sauna
  • Golf
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Duisburg City

Landfermann Strasse 20
47051
duisburg
germany

Tel: +49203300030

Fax: (+49)203/30003555

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • U79 :   U79 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • S1, S2 :   S1, S2 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • By plane

    DUESSELDORF At 25km / 15.54 miles

  • By car

    DU ZENTRUM/DUISSERN At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :51.433406, 6.773823

Currently, close to our hotel

Summerjam Festival

From 05/07/2019 to 07/07/2019

At 47 km

Our accommodations

At the 4-star Mercure Hotel Duisburg City you choose from Standard rooms with double or queen beds, Superior rooms with queen beds and Privilege rooms with queen beds. All 162 rooms have air conditioning and free Wi-Fi. Two children up to the age of 16 stay for free. Pets are welcome for a fee of €10 per night. Our laundry and ironing service takes care of all your clothing and laundry needs.

Standard Room with a double bed and a sofa

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Room with 1 queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room with one queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Privilege Room with 1 queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

MARINA CLUB

Type of cuisine: International

The spacious and contemporary Marina Club restaurant is open Monday to Saturday from midday to 10pm (closed on Sunday). You will be spoilt by our selection of delicious dishes from around the world, served in a sophisticated atmosphere.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

MARINA LOUNGE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The air-conditioned Marina Lounge bar serves a wide range of drinks and hot and cold snacks in contemporary surroundings. Open till late in the evening, its cozy atmosphere makes it the perfect place to wind down.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 204 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 190 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Duisburg City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

2,251 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

770 reviews

prima

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Thea Couples - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

prima

Silly things wrong

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rob Couples - 12/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Average. New rooms are worse than the old rooms and customer service is patchy.

Rooms and corridors need a renovation.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 25/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel is 4 stars category. Therefore, it should be more up to date with the interior design. Corridors needs a renovation and the condition of carpets in the corridors are unacceptable for the hotel of that category. You renovate only the showers in the bathrooms but that is not enough. You have brand new 4-star hotel in the neighborhood… The WIFI was great. Staff is extremely amiable.

Dear Nenad V., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in all points; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are happy that you liked our renovated rooms, bathrooms and staff and that you were satisfied with our Wifi connection. In our public areas our interior design will be refreshed in the future. Our corridors and carpets in the corridors are already renovated and our designer team choose a "used look design" for the new carpet. We are sorry that you did not like the new design and found that it was old and worn out, it is brand new. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

Great place to stay in Duisburg

Customer review rating 4.2/5

David B. Solo - 22/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

With the hotel being in a great location and with an adjoining car park it is a must if staying in Duisburg. It ticks all the boxes for a short stay.

Dear David B., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback regarding to our location. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mercure hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

Mrs

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Violeta Families - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great reception team. Very quickly sorted out system booking mistake. Every room should have a still and a sparkling water with some glasses. Restaurant don't have a kids menu, even if they offer to buy special deal as a kids meal. Food cold and raw.

Dear Wioleta P., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your room and front office team. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are sorry that your meal did meat your expectations and that your meat was still too raw and cold inside. In addition to that we thank you for your remark and wish to offer still and sparkling water in the room. We send you our apologies if you had any inconveniences. You find the glasses for the dinks in the cupboard. Rest assured that we have shared your feed back with our head of department to improve our services in the named points. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

better than expected!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Donald Families - 04/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

friendly reception, fast check-in. Hotel perfectly situated near trainstation and city centre. The kids loved the pool and sauna. room was clean and modern. Staf friendly,

Dear Donald B., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with your family at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We are happy that you enjoyed our location and friendliness of our employees and that your kids enjoyed our pool. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Dierktorin
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jan S. Business - 26/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

My stay was not bad but the room was extremely hot in the nighttime and I was not able to control it. I will not come again in summertime and pay that amount of money.

Dear Jan S., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in all points; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are sorry that your room was to warm and that you could not regulate your temperature. We have a new air conditioning, which was still in winter modus. At the moment our technical department is switching it to summer modus, so that our clients can cool down the temperature in the future. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

chris l.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Chris L. Couples - 24/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was not good. The first room was smokey- the window had been left open to dispel the smell! We asked for another room which was given. Kettles have ben removed and replaced with coffee makers, no facilities for boiling hot water. Reception tried to find the attachments for boiling water but could not find any. As I suffer from allergies I therefore could not have a hot drink in my room. The staff promised a flask of water which they forgot to deliver. When reminded it was warm water not hot. There was no spare pillows in the room, when asked reception said they would organise, but did not do so. We were offered free drinks on our return to the room but after so many trips down to reception we really could not be bothered. The next morning we were offered breakfast or 10% off the bill, we opted for the later but were still very dissatisfied with the whole experience. The

Dear Dawn l., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences we have caused to you. We are sorry that you first had a smokey room and had to make a room change and that in addition to that you had problems to get hot water for your own tea, as our employees did not find the attachment for the maschine and took not in consideration, that we still have kettles to give out to the clients ! Sorry also that you did not have spare pillows in you room, normally we put them in the cupboard and that the organization with the front office employees did not work well. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address these problems and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

Price quality but airco not working

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Do N. S. Couples - 23/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was good but airco was not working

Dear Chi Kei Y., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We send you our apologize, that the air conditioning did not work. At the moment we are switching from winter modus to summer modus, so that you will be able to regulate your temperature in the future individually per room and to cool down the temperature. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

Very helpful and friendly

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Karl R. Solo - 20/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Was on a cycling trip down the river Rhine and the lady behind reception did everything possible to help. Great location, great clean hotel.

Dear Karl R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ursula Pätzold-Coco Manager

Everything was perfect.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kinga Families - 12/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Warm welcome from staff, even though they haven't spoken too good English, we've managed to communicate easily. The room was very clean, nice, located in a quiet part of the hotel which was desired as we stayed with two young children. Beds were made ready for four people in our room as per booking. Also location of the hotel was a great addition to our stay as we were right in the heart of Duisburg city.

Dear Kinga B., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are happy, that you liked our central position, our new renovated rooms and that you had a warm welcome. We also thank you for your comment referring to the English knowledge of our employees. We will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

Excellent staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Aarti S. Families - 10/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staying at Mercure Duisburg is always a pleasure. The entire staff is extremely professional and very courteous. Excellent hotel excellent stay as always

Dear Aarti S., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with your family at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially as your husband is our regular client. We thank you yery much for your fidelity. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

Globally a good experience

Customer review rating 4.2/5

C. Business - 05/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room and the personnel were nice. The only thing is that the duvet was quite small (1pers size on a 2pers size bed). Otherwise it was perfect!

Dear Alexandre C., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We also thank you for the comment referring to the size of duvet. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Diurektorin

Good and pleasent stay as expected.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Javier A. Business - 03/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

All perfect, airco did not work sufficient in the room.

Dear Francisco Javier A. Perez, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City and are happy that you had a pleasant stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We thank for your comment referring to the airco and like to inform you that it is still in the winter modus, so that you can only increase temperature at the moment and not cool down. With the beginning of may in the summer period we will activate the cooling system. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

nice rooms - poor lift and check-in/ check-out service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

P. Business - 17/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

nice rooms - poor lift and check-in/ check-out service.No Automatic - drink voucher as LeClub member.

Dear Mr. Sal P., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in all points; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We thank you for your positive feed back referring to our new renovated rooms. We are sorry that we only have one lift and that Check In and Check Out did not take place satisfying. In addition to that you did not receive a welcome drink as a Le Club Silver member on arrival. We are sorry for the inconveniences we have caused to you. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address these problems and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

clean hotel, nice breakfast, easy parking

Customer review rating 4.2/5

J. K. Families - 16/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

overall good experience, nice sauna, swimming pool was too cold. I would revommend to reduce plastic for water in the swimming pool and offer thee next to sauna

Dear k. J., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

Central hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Stuart Business - 07/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good location Easy parking WiFi OK

Dear Stuart G., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in general. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. In your quotation we see, that you gave us less points for Check In and Check Out quality and Le Club services. We send you our apologies if you had any inconveniences. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are looking forward to welcome you again. With kind regards Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ann Business - 28/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I've been in this hotel before and think there is lots of improvement. I appreciated the attention of having a fruit and chocolates in the room and I've eaten really well in the restaurant. It was a very good surprise as i would usually qualify the food in the Mercure's as 'average'.

Dear Ann M., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are happy to hear that we have improved our services. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

Totally fine!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

David K. Families - 25/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Every thing was fine.

Geachte David k., wij stellen uw opmerkingen over uw verblijf in Mercure Hotel Duisburg City erg op prijs. Het is altijd prettig om positieve reacties te mogen ontvangen. Uw opmerkingen zullen wij overbrengen aan ons team. Wij zijn ervan overtuigd, dat uw reactie ons personeel zal stimuleren om voortdurend te blijven streven naar een hoge kwaliteit van onze dienstverlening. Nogmaals bedankt voor het delen van uw ervaringen en wij hopen dat uw volgende bezoek even prettig zal verlopen als het vorige. Hoogachtend, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

Good stay - very solid hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 23/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Rooms are good and renovated. Better than other mercure hotels. Outside and hallways can be improved. Lift is bad.

Dear Kaspar F., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We thank you for your comments regarding improvement of hallways and lift. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, With kind regards Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in duisburg