Hotel - ibis Caen Hérouville Savary
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Caen Hérouville Savary Hotel

3.5/5 471 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 71.00 EUR Non member rate
From 67.45 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • French
    • Italian
    • Russian
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 4PM (Paying)
  • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 82 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 1 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,307 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Caen Hérouville Savary

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 471 reviews
Harry Families - 12/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Brilliant , the staff were excellent »

I'd definitely stay here again. The staff were very helpful, happy and it was a very welcome relief after a long drive. Car parking is good, Ibis really excelled this time. Food was good. Slept well , thank you .

andrewjohnston63 Family - 09/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great stop off for Ouistreham »

Very nice stay in lovely IBIS located north of Caen on the main road out to Ouistreham. Usual high standard IBIS accommodation and if booked in advance fantastic value for money and very helpful staff. Parking very secure and local area was very safe. Quirky route out to Ouistreham on Garmin requires you to drive towards Caen and then all the way around roundabout to head back north. Seems confusing but it works!

Bernard B. Couples - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxed journey break »

Late night arrival cheerful welcome excellent bed nice breakfast

Wmaxted Couples - 02/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

we stay at Ibis hotels every time we travel to France. For us it is important that we can bring our dogs. Our stay on the 24 July was everything we expected. Efficient, clean, helpful staff as always and a good night's sleep.

G. M. Couples - 02/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location, and good value »

Clean, comfortable and convenient. We could have used a little aircon in the room as it was a very muggy night, but apart from that, all was fine. Breakfast was a little crowded as a coach party filled up spaces. Surprised at this as there is usually a room to the side for such large parties.

David B. H. Solo - 28/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very clean modern hotel »

First class stay, staff friendly and helpful, breakfast very good. Safe parking

Colin Couples - 17/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good quiet one nighter »

Very quiet hotel, undergoingmajor refurbishment. Lift working! Breks was a safari mission. Staff helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear COLIN B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Caen Hérouville Savary. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stéphane HOLTZ, Manager and all its team.

Ac Couples - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good value »

Room great, bar and restaurant perfectly adequate, staff friendly. Not much in local area but location ideal for Caen and Ouistreham.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ANTHONY C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Caen Hérouville Savary. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stéphane HOLTZ, Manager and all its team

Chris F. B. Families - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean,quiet and comfortable hotel »

Rooms have been upgraded and redecorated and have new bedding. An ideal stopover for the ferry port. The breakfast is plentiful and good standard and value. Highly recommended.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHRISTOPHER W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Caen Hérouville Savary. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stéphane HOLTZ, Manager and all its team

Anonymous Couples - 07/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing »

The room & bathroom were very clean & comfortable. Unfortunately it was a hot night - no aircon, so the window was left open which meant (1) the curtain couldn't be closed, therefore the security lights illuminated the room to such an extent it seemed like daylight. (2) Noisy. People congregating around the entrance area, beneath our window, smoking & talking loudly at regular intervals until well after midnight.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear J C M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Caen Hérouville Savary. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Stéphane HOLTZ, Manager and all its team

Graham S. Couples - 04/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« No air conditioning so room was very hot »

The staff were great. The restaurant food was very well presented. The location for the ferry terminal is perfect. Hotel needs updating.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GRAHAM S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Caen Hérouville Savary. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stéphane HOLTZ, Manager

david l Solo travel - 02/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« I did not stay at this hotel.. I cancelled the booking »

I cancelled the booking as my wife fell and broke her arm 5 days before my holiday was to begin. I tried for several hours to contact all the hotels and the cross channel ferry company, but the response that I got was completely negative and unhelpful, thus I lost a good deal of money, and you have lost a lot of goodwill from me..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Mr Leggett We are very sorry that you had to cancel your booking but you booked with a prepaid mode to get a good price (63€ instead of 79€) but you cannot modify or cancel it. We are just applying sales conditions you accepted. We hope that wife feel better now and look forward to receiving you in one of our ibis family hotel througout the world. Sincerely. S. HOLTZ Manager and all its team.

Nick Couples - 28/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient, comfortable and clean »

The hotel is located in a quiet area readily accessible to Caen and Ouistreham for the cross channel ferries. There is a restaurant although it is closed on Sundays. Alternative restaurants are within a short walking distance. A large gated car park, locked at night is available to guests. The rooms are small but adequate for a night with no coffee or tea making facilities. When we stayed there work was in progress to improve some of the corridors and doors. Overall: OK value for money, comfortable bed for a good night's sleep, no frills.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NICHOLAS R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Caen Hérouville Savary. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stéphane HOLTZ, Managing Director and all its team

Mike Couples - 24/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good beds good staff »

Great for an overnight stop off. Late ferry, typical but good. Continental breakfast. Check in online the day before to make everything smooth.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MICHAEL H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Caen Hérouville Savary. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stéphane HOLTZ, Manager

Alan M. Couples - 20/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very pleasant and enjoyable stay »

Our room was very pleasant and newly decorated, our bed was very comfortable and overall very good but, there was 2 observations you should note. 1. The shower cubicle does not have a door or curtain and unfortunately the water goes all over the floor. 2 The sink plug does not seem to fit properly and the water drains form the sink quite quickly. Other than that the room was very good. A special thank you to reception staff in helping us to get the right bus into Caen.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ALAN M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Caen Hérouville Savary. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stéphane HOLTZ, Manager

Ian Couples - 16/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Adequate. Close to ferry but you need a sat Nav to find »

Check in was fine. Room Ibis style, baththroom up to date as recently refurbished. Room quiet. Breakfast simple. Gluten free bread for toast can as small fairly hard rolls.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear IAN P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Caen Hérouville Savary. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stéphane HOLTZ, Managing Director and all its team

Sue Couples - 11/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great place for overnight stay, the staff are friendly, efficient and professional. »

We have stayed here before , good room great staff and tasty breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NICHOLAS L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Caen Hérouville Savary. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, S. HOLTZ, Manager and all its team

John J. Couples - 11/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice room »

Excellent room in spotless condition. Only thing wrong was there was no second pillow in the room, I like to have two.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JOHN J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Caen Hérouville Savary. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stéphane HOLTZ, Manager

Dr I. I. Solo - 05/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Decent hotel, poor location »

Staying at the hotel was fine...unfortunately the location does not lend itself to many options without the use of a car. However, for an overnight stop before catching the Caen-Portsmouth ferry, it's a very good choice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ANTHONY IAN I., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Caen Hérouville Savary. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Stéphane HOLTZ, Manager and all its team

Anonymous Families - 04/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Friendly staff at reception and in the restaurant. Clean bedroom and very comfortable bed. A good overnight stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear TONY P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Caen Hérouville Savary. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stéphane HOLTZ, Manager and all its team

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 71.00 EUR Non member rate
From 67.45 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates