Hotel - Sofitel Lyon Bellecour
Sofitel Hotel Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Lyon Bellecour Hotel

4.0/5 2,283 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 167.00 EUR Non member rate
From 158.65 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 25  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Japanese
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
    • Hairdressing salon
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Book luxury Lyon accommodation at Sofitel Lyon Bellecour: 164 rooms feature satellite TV, high speed internet and the famed Sofitel MyBed®. Prestige suites have large living rooms, free minibars and river views. Superb central Lyon accommodation.

  • 164 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 5 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 40 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Web TV
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Manual temperature control
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Automatic temperature control
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 7,981 reviews

Our guest reviews for Sofitel Lyon Bellecour

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,283 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Anonymous Business - 10/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great service and excellent facilities. »

It was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The location was very convenient

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour. We read your remarks and were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and mainly the friendliness of our Ambassadors as well as the comfort of the room. We shared your comments with all the Ambassadors, as your satisfaction is their greatest reward. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at the Sofitel Bellecour very soon. Best regards, Mathilde Guest Experience Coordinator

Anonymous Business - 09/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Staff was very accommodating, room clean, no issues. h

Patrick K. Couples - 09/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Poor view »

Poor low level river review

Pamela M. Business - 05/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing »

The worst Sofitel we have ever stayed in

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pamela m., We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. At the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer ; therefore your feedback is important to us. We are very disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Please be reassured that we did review your survey with the front desk department to understand better your comment and we are sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy the room you stayed in. Also we would like to inform you that we are working on a renovation project and we hope the new decoration will pleased you. We hope to regain your trust in the future. In the meantime we remain at your disposal. Sincerely yours, Mathilde Duquesne Guest Experience Coordinator

Babur C. Business - 03/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Below my expectation »

I booked a delux room overlooking the river. The room was much smaller than I expected. The TV and workdesk in the room were wrongly placed, (desktop in front of the bed). The bed was very unfortable, and the room furnitures were all worn down. Will you give this hotel a 5 star, definetely not.

Anonymous Business - 03/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Impeccable »

Very nice room/upgrade. Quality stay, as always ;-)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your loyalty toward the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour and for your positve feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the room you stayed in. Also, we shared your comments with our Ambassadors, as your satisfaction is their greatest reward. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Best regards, Mathilde Guest Experience Coordinator

Corinne O. Business - 02/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location and confortable »

Great location. Great staff. Functional and clean

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CORINNE O., We would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour and for taking the time to share your feedback. Our Ambassadors strive to provide a superior service experience for our customers ; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We read your remarks and were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and mainly the friendliness of our Ambassadors as well as the comfort of our room. Also, we shared your comments with our Ambassadors, as your satisfaction is their greatest reward. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at the Sofitel Bellecour very soon. Best regards, Mathilde Guest Experience Coordinator

Benaouda Solo - 01/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« One night stop in Lyon »

Perfect lacoation and stunning view on the river

Richard Business - 01/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent service and facilities. »

I had a short stay but a very nice stay. The staff, dinning and the general services were very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richard, We thank you for your recent stay at the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed you stay and that you found it too short. We hope to welcome you back in the future for a longer stay ! In the meantime we remain at your disposal. Best regards, Mathilde Guest Experience Coordinator

Gwen Business - 31/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Awfull »

Overall experience “not acceptable even if it was 3 star hotel” I couldnt eat a little thing in the bar the first night Hairdryer didnt work accordingly. I asked to repair but nothing happened. Room 714, stains on chair and carpet, disgusting. Just an “oh” when I told I was unsatisfied! Very poor experience, first time in a Sofitel, but NEVER again!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gwen, We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. At the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer ; therefore your feedback is important to us. We are disappointed to learn that you encountered short comings mainly in the room you stayed in and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please be reassured that we did review your survey with the manager concerned and we addressed all your items of concern. Also, we would like to inform you that we are currently working on a renovation project for our bedrooms and bathrooms. We hope our new decoration will meet your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon, in the meantime should you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely yours, Mathilde Guest Experience Coordinator

Lisa Couples - 27/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing »

The hotel is not a five star, the room we stayed in was tired and very dated with very old furniture and basic facilities. It’s more like a three star hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lisa, We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback at the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour. Our Ambassadors strive to provide a superior service experience for customers ; therefore your feedback is important to us. We are sorry to read that the room you stayed in was not up to your expectactions. Also, we are pleased to inform you that we are currently working on a renovation project for our bedrooms and bathrooms. We hope our new decoration will meet your expectations. We hope to regain your trust during your next stay. In the meantime, we remain at your disposal. Sincerely yours, Mathilde Guest Experience Coordinator

S. Couples - 25/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Night in marvelous hotel »

On the way of the South of France, it’s usual to stay overnight in SOFITEL Lyon with my wife. Each time, the experience is fantastic and we feel like VIPs. We are loving to stay in this hotel providing excellent services and exceptional staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

S., What a pleasure to read your positive comment regarding your recent stay with us. We thank you for your loyalty toward the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour. We read your remarks and were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that everytime you feel like a VIP. We shared your comments with our Ambassadors, as your satisfaction is their greatest reward. We look forward to your return, in the meantime we remain at your disposal Best regards, Mathilde Duquesne Guest Experience Coordinator

Didem A. S. Business - 23/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

the climatization of the room was very troublesome. I could not control the heat and the air was too dry.

Solo travel - 23/01/2019 TripAdvisor review
« appalling, do not stay here »

Place stinks of sewage, neither TV in my room worked, furniture and furnishings badly scuffed and need replacing. Saw a mouse in the Silk Brasserie. The place is disgusting. I left for the much better McGallery, also Sofitel round the corner

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear bmadger We sincerely thank you for the time you spent giving us a feedback. We are taking your comments very seriously. We are reinforcing our attentions concerning these matters; we are working on a refurbishing plan for the hotel. The whole team is really sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations and hope you will give us a chance in the future to regain your trust.

Anonymous Families - 22/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location »

The hotel is a bit outdated, rooms were small, despite our floor being non smoking, it stunk cigarette smoke in hallways.... bathrooms were very tight, toilet angled on bathtub... Difficult to shower without spilling water all over. We had 5 rooms in total. Front desk person was really nice as was concierge and cleaning crew. Les trois Dômes restaurant was very nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback at the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour. Our Ambassadors strive to provide a superior service experience for customers ; therefore your feedback is important to us. We are pleased to inform you that we are currently working on a renovation project for our bedrooms and bathrooms. We hope our new decoration will meet your expectations. We thank you for your positive feedback regarding our concierge and cleaning crew. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope welcome you back soon again. Sincerely yours, Mathilde Guest Experience Coordinator

Jackie K. Business - 21/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« great »

Service was impecaable, the bed fit for a queen.

Jacquie G. Families - 19/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great room - poor service »

We could not get anyone to answer our calls to room service. Even when we asked for help from front desk - they put us through and still no answer. Finally front desk took the order and walked it over. It Took 1.5 hours for food to arrive and the order was wrong - but we were starving so we ate it - could not wait another 1.5 hours. When we checked out no one asked how our stay was and if everything was satisfactory. I would have explained this whole issue.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. At the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer ; therefore your feedback is important to us. We are disappointed to learn that you encountered short comings with the room service and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please be reassured that we did review your survey with the Food and Beverage department manager and we addressed all your items of concern. Also we apologize that we did not ask you a feedback during the check out, since this is not the type of service upon which we base our reputation. We hope to regain your trust in the futur, in the meantime we remain at your disposal. Sincerely yours, Mathilde Duquesne Guest Experience Coordinator

Anonymous Business - 19/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great room with views of the river! Loved seeing swans.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, What a pleasure to read your feedback regaring your recent stay at the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour. We are very pleased that you enjoyed looking at the great view from your bedroom and the you could admire the Rhone River and the swan swimming ! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour very soon, in the meantime we remain at your disposal. Best regards, Mathilde Duquesne Guest Experience Coordinator

Francis S. Couples - 19/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Reasonable »

The hotel is very well situated in relation to Lyon town centre and presqu’île. From the outside the building looks old and not particularly welcoming. Reception and check in were good. We were upgraded to a junior suite which was great (thank you!) The room looked a bit tired and oldish. It is in need of renovation. Breakfast was definitely a let down. Very expensive for what is offered and well below the standard of such hotel.

M. T. Couples - 18/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A comfortable night’s stay »

All the staff we met were very nice & helpful

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 167.00 EUR Non member rate
From 158.65 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates