Novotel Amsterdam City Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 3,339 reviews
Novotel Amsterdam City
See on a map
+ 27 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Location: Central, RAI staion and A10, business district

  • Breakfast buffet: American Breakfast

  • Congress center: 1000m² of meeting space

  • Eat, sleep, meet under one roof

  • 120 parking spaces

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • 20 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Amsterdam City

Europaboulevard 10
1083 AD
amsterdam
netherlands

Tel: +31207219179

Fax: (+31)20/6462823

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • From Central Station :   51 Amstelveen RAI

  • From Central Station :   4 RAI RAI (Last Stop)

  • By plane

    AMSTERDAM SCHIPHOL At 10km / 6.21 miles

  • By plane

    ROTTERDAM ZESTIENHOVEN At 64km / 39.77 miles

  • By plane

    SCHIPHOL AIRPORT At 10km / 6.21 miles

  • By boat

    AMSTERDAM CENTRAL STATION At 6.6km / 4.1 miles

  • By helicopter

    SCHIPHOL HELIPAD At 13.5km / 8.39 miles

  • By car

    RINGROAD SOUTH At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    AMSTEL STATION At 3.3km / 2.05 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAAL STATION At 6.6km / 4.1 miles

  • By train

    RAI STATION ( TRAM 4 METRO 50/51 At 0.4km / 0.25 miles

  • By train

    WTC ZUID STATION At 2.3km / 1.43 miles

GPS :52.333579, 4.888825

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs. We treat your children as our VIP guests. Accommodation and breakfast are free of charge for one child up to 16 years when sharing a room with their parents or grandparents.

STANDARD ROOM WITH QUEEN-SIZE BED

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

STANDARD ROOM WITH QUEEN BED (renovated)

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

EXECUTIVE ROOM WITH QUEEN BED (renovated)

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

STANDARD ROOM 2 SINGLE BEDS (renovated)

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

STANDARD TRIPLE ROOM WITH QUEEN BED & SOFA BED

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: A partir de 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Double Room for persons with reduced mobility

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT URBN FOOD & DRINK

Type of cuisine: International

We are more than happy to welcome you in our restaurant and bar. Our restaurant is open, relaxed and stylish. The menu is varied and the dishes are pure and honest. Feel welcome.

Lunch

11:00 - 17:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR-LOUNGE@NOVOTEL

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

In our 49-ft (15-meter) long bar, we serve a wide range of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks and a selection of home-made sushi and tapas. Our bar is the perfect location for a drink, whether with a small or large group.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 20

  • Maximum size: 185

  • Maximum capacity: 176 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 110 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Amsterdam City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

12,928 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,339 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

I have been double billed

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

C M Business - 13/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Two of us recently stayed for 7 nights at this hotel. The other person paid for the first 5 nights using a credit card and I paid for the last 2 nights using a different credit card. We used the drop box when leaving because everything was paid for. When I checked my email after returning home the hotel has charged my credit card for all 7 nights. i have repeatedly tried contacting the hotel through their email and no one has responded after 4 business days. I will have to go through my credit card company to have this rectified. This hassle coming back from a holiday/conference is annoying so I have to give the hotel a poor rating.

Dear C M, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry to read that you have not been able to get in contact with us regarding this issue. As I am not able to locate your emails, please contact me on H0515-DU@accor.com so that I can personally look into what has happened with the billing of your stay. If I could also ask which email you have attempted to contact us on. Once again, thank you for reaching out to us and I am sure that we will be able to to clarify what has happened in regards to the billing of your rooms. Kind regards, George Papadopoulos Guest Relations & Manager on Duty

Average

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 11/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Very disappointing. Rooms were very dirty as was halls and common areas if hotel. Not on standard with other Novotel property I have stayed at previous. Was very surprised. Morning coffee was difficult as there was often no one at the shop.

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Novotel Amsterdam City as your residence of choice when you visited Amsterdam. We highly appreciate it that you have taken the time to write a review about your stay. Feedback from our guests is very valuable to us and this is how we find out how we can improve. We always aim to provide a high level of service to all our guests. Therefore it is very unfortunate to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies. I will be discussing your feedback with the shop and our housekeeping department in order to prevent this from happening in the future. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback. We would love to have the chance to welcome you again at Novotel and hope that we can leave you with a better impression. Yours sincerely, George Papadopoulos Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Very satisfied.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mette M. B. Business - 11/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Everyone was very nice, nice room, good service

Dear Ms. B., Thank you for your excellent review of Novotel Amsterdam City! It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our people as at the heart of everything we do, so its always great to hear that they are leaving our guests with such a wonderful impression. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon as our guest. Kind regards, George Papadopoulos Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Comfortable and pleasant

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Heather T. Families - 11/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We stayed 6 nights and found the room comfortable, the service great and the breakfast outstanding. We were there to help care for our infant grandson while our daughter attended a conference. The hotel was quite expensive and we wouldn't normally feel the need to spend that much, but we needed to be where our daughter was.

Dear Ms. T., We are grateful you taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us at Novotel Amsterdam City. We are so happy to hear that you and your grandson had a comfortable and pleasant stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be equally pleasant as the previous one. Warm greetings, George Papadopoulos Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Novotel did not live up to my expectations

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Susan Y. Couples - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Booking.com called the Novotel in Amsterdam days before we were to arrive telling them that we would be late in arriving, but the bill had already been paid. We were surprised then to find out when we got there that all the rooms with double beds had already been taken. "But you can just push together two single beds yourselves," was what we were told. The Novotel screwed up and WE would have to push the beds together ourselves? Really. Very unimpressed.

Dear Ms. Y., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Amsterdam City. I am sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We always try to allocate rooms based on requests however it can not always be guaranteed. I believe my colleague wished to offer you an alternative and am sorry to hear that it didn't come across that way. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and we hope that we will have the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours sincerely, George Papadopoulos Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Good, but communication about parking could be better

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Luuk K. Business - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Great stay at the hotel, all necessary things where there. Only downside was that at the moment of reservation it wasn't clear that there was a huge amount of parking costs. The website showed all services including parking but there was no asterisk with the parking for being a payed service. if you look closer you can probably see it's a payed service but in my opinion it should be noticeable at a glance. After being noted at welcome there we're parking exit tickets promised. Next day the clerk (or whatever he was) didn't knew about those so i paid my ticket myself. After parked my car else where 4 days of parking were invoiced. Gladly an screenshot of my bank account everything was set right without any problem.

Dear Mr. K., We would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at Novotel Amsterdam City. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sharing your comments with our team. We are sorry to hear that there was a miscommunication regarding our parking facilities, however we are happy to know that it all worked out in the end. You may rest assured that we will share your feedback with our team to ensure that this is clearly communicated in the future. Once again we would like to thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, George Papadopoulos Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Dirty

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kim Business - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

very low standards of cleanliness. alot of bugs too

Dear Kim, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, your feedback is very important to us. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; and regret to hear that the quality of service had not met your expectations. Would you be so kind to please elaborate on the exact problem with the cleanliness you experienced - when and where, and what kind of insects were bothering you. This will help us look closely into the issue. Please contact me at H0… We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and hope to hear back from you soon. Kind regards, Anna Chuzhmarova Management Assistant

Excellent hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

A. Couples - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Tidy and comfortable room. Good breakfast. Front Desk staff professional.

Dear A., Thank you for being a loyal Le Club member and choosing the Novotel Amsterdam City once again. We are glad to see the service has met your expectations, and appreciate you taking time to share such a positive feedback. You would do us a big favor if you take a minute to leave a review on Trip Advsior as well. Thank you in advance and we hope to welcome you back in our hotel soon, and provide you with another enjoyable experience. Kind regards, Anna Chuzhmarova Management Assistant

Great

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Guest Friends - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Great

Dear Guest, Thank you for being a loyal Le Club member. We are very pleased to receive such a positive feedback on your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam City. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Thank you for taking time to leave this review, and we will greatly appreciate it if you also take a minute to add a review on Trip Advisor. Kind regards, Anna Chuzhmarova Management Assistant

Really good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Robin Friends - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. They have excellent food and staff. The only downside is that the restaurant staff could not tell me about the ingredients of my food. My friend was allergic to dairy and they didn't know what dishes were dairy free.

Dear Robin, Thank you for the positive review of your time at the Novotel Amsterdam City. We appreciate you taking time to share your feedback with us. Apologies that our staff could not assist you with your request. We will make sure to avoid this happening in the future. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Anna Chuzhmarova Management Assistant

Pleasure to stay here..

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mohammad S. Business - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Most preferred hotel for me in Amsterdam.

Dear Mohammad, Thank you for being a loyal Le Club member and choosing the Novotel Amsterdam City once again. We are very pleased to read such a positive review of your experience in our hotel, and are glad our service has met your expectations. We appreciate you taking time to leave a review and hope to welcome you back again soon and provide you with just as enjoyable experience as the previous one. Kind regards, Anna Chuzhmarova Management Assistant

A nice stay, but could have been better

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I had a lovely greeting at the front desk. All staff were lovely and very helpful. Room was comfortable as was the bed. I got a good rest. My only complaint was that the bathroom didn't seem to have been completely serviced before I arrived. There was only a small amount of toilet paper and no spare roll. And one of the towels appeared a little soiled. I had to find a cleaner who very kindly delivered a fresh roll and towel to my room.

Dear Guest, Thank you for being a loyal Le Club member and for taking time to share a review of your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam City. Your feedback is very valuable to us. I regret to hear that you were not fully satisfied with the service, and will make sure to share your comments with the relevant department, to avoid this happening in the future. We hope to welcome you back soon, and will do our best to ensure an enjoyable stay. Kind regards, Anna Chuzhmarova Management Assistant
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Nischal M. Business - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

it was pleasant - the staff were really helpful and this was a highlight

Dear Nischal, We highly appreciate you taking time to share such a positive feedback of your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam City. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests are enjoying the level of service we provide. I will make sure to pass on your compliments, and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Thank you once again for your warm words and we will do our best to make your next visit as delightful as the previous one. Sincerely, Anna Chuzhmarova Management Assistant

Super lovely hotel!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Abbie Couples - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Very much loved the room, very clean, all the facilities needed.

Dear Abbie, We are very pleased to read such a positive review of your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam City. Thank you for taking time to list what you like about our hotel. It would be highly appreciated if you also take a minute to add a review on Trip Advisor. We hope to welcome you back again soon and provide you with just as enjoyable experience. Kind regards, Anna Chuzhmarova Management Assistant

Liz T.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

My Mum & I enjoyed our stay at the Hotel , everyone was friendly and so helpful. Location of the hotel was ideal for the center and the Airport .

Dear Liz, We are very pleased to read that both you and your mother had such a positive experience at the Novotel Amsterdam City. Thank you for taking time to write this positive review, I will be happy to share it with the team. It would mean a lot to us if you take a minute to share a review on Trip Advisor as well. We hope to welcome you back again soon and provide you with just as pleasant experience as your previous one! Cheers, Anna Chuzhmarova Management Assistant
Customer review rating 4.2/5

K W. Business - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Reliable as usual. I like the consistency and location is convenient for my business. Appreciated the upgraded room this time around. The only frustration is the lifts. These are so slow (door opening and closing) plus peak time loading pressure is almost enough to make me change hotels. Otherwise all works well.

Dear Kelvin, Thank you for being a loyal Le Club member and choosing the Novotel Amsterdam City once again. We appreciate you taking time to write this review, as your feedback is very important to us. I regret to hear of your unpleasant experience with the elevators. We are aware of these complications during the peak times. We hope to welcome you in our hotel again and hopefully during less busy periods. Kind regards, Anna Chuzhmarova Management Assistant

Reception is the best

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sunil Families - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Very nice experience. Very friendly reception people. They were very co-operative.

Dear Sunil, We highly appreciate you taking time to share such a positive feedback of your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam City. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests are enjoying the level of service we provide. I will make sure to pass on your compliments. Thank you once again for your feedback and we will do our best to make your next visit as delightful as the previous one. Sincerely, Anna Chuzhmarova Management Assistant

Great hotel, good transport to city centre, and great facilities.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Brian O. Families - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Comfortable rooms. 24 hour mini market. Very helpful staff.

Dear Brian, Thank you for being a loyal Le Club member, and we are pleased to read that your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam City was enjoyable and the service had met your expectations. Thank you for taking time to leave such a positive review, your feedback is very important to us! We hope to welcome you back soon and make your stay just as enjoyable as the previous one. Kind regards, Anna Chuzhmarova Management Assistant

I loved the cleanliness and friendliness

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

it was great, especially being new to the city. Staff answered and accepted questions with a smile. the 5 euro back for not requesting cleaning of your room , is rare and extremely awarding. this is a good campaign.

Dear Guest, Thank you for being a loyal Le Club member and taking time to share such a positive feedback of your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam City. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests are enjoying the level of service we provide. We are always looking for ways to make our hotel more enviornmentally friendly, and are glad to hear our guests appreciate and take part in these initiatives. I will make sure to share your compliments with the team, and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon. We will do our best to make your next visit as delightful as the previous one. Kind regards, Anna Chuzhmarova Management Assistant

everythung worked clockwork orange. Nice room beautiful breakfast and excellent service!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mirjam Business - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Great!

Dear Mirjam, We are very pleased to welcome you back at the Novotel Amsterdam City and more so to read such a positive review of your stay. Your satisfaction with the service received means a lot to us, as we always strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We hope to welcome you back in our hotel soon and will make sure your next stay is just as enjoyable as the previous one. Lastly, we will highly appreciate it if you take a minute to leave a review on Trip Advisor as well. Kind regards, Anna Chuzhmarova Management Assistant
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in amsterdam