Hotel - Novotel Amsterdam City
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Amsterdam City Hotel

4.0/5 3,149 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 129.00 EUR Non member rate
From 122.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Dutch
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Paying)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)
    • Table tennis

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-24:00
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 18 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.We treat your children as our VIP guests. Accommodation and breakfast are free of charge for one child up to 16 years when sharing a room with their parents or grandparents.

  • 610 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 608 family rooms
  • 55 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • Ice machine
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 10,387 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Amsterdam City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 3,149 reviews
Elvira Families - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Nice and spacious accomodation great breakfast

Gary Business - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location and frienfly staff »

All in all a great experience. Close to public transport. All required facilities were present. Staff helpful and friendly.

Yeo L. C. Friends - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

clean and eco friendly. location was very near to Amsterdam Rai, and metro, tram station. Very convenient. However, we did a quick check out on 29th Sept for 3 rooms, and i had received a bill of Euro 198.75 in my credit card. Can you advise what are the payment for?

Anonymous Business - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable »

Generally very good. Found the bed and pillows a little uncomfortable but otherwise very happy

Anonymous Business - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely Rooms and excellent customer service for reasonable price »

Great, all amenities provided, any staff I interacted with were lovely and helpful, I even left an item behind and have arranged with the hotel to have it posted back. Response time to my lost item was incredibley quick, you have a fantastic team working for you, very professional and efficient.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. A., Thank you for your lovely words regarding the rooms, the customer service and our staff. This makes us very proud and this is the service we really would like to give to our guests. We hope that we can welcome you again soon! Fransis de Vries Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Anela K. Business - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Customer Service was just beyond amazing »

Friendly staff and the hospitality was amazing. I wasn't disappointed at all. From my checking in to last minute request to check out, it was truly a wonderful 5 star rating.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. K., Thank you for this lovely review and the good words about your stay and our staff. We hope that we can welcome you again soon! Fransis de Vries Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Sarathy Business - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not upto other Novotel hotels that I've stayed »

1. No iron / iron board in the room. For a class of hotel such as Novotel, this is not acceptable. Even cheap no-name hotels have these. 2. No water bottles in the room. Even if you have to charge for it, keep it in the room/fridge and charge as per usage. It is very hard getting up in the middle of the night for some water and not having a bottle. Again, for the class of hotel, it is very disappointing. 3. I've stayed in other Novotel hotels which had better noise insulation.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Amsterdam City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are sorry that there was not a iron board on your room. Normally, there needs to be one standard on the room. By calling the reception, we are always their to deliver one to the room. As well, we do have a iron room on the second floor. We choose for a welcome with one bottle of water, for free. After that, by calling the reception, we are always there to fill up the minibar. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Fransis de Vries Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Anonymous Business - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Business Trip Visit »

Repeat visit, no surprises, efficient check-in and check-out processes. Food & drink of a good standard.

Tom Business - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good Clean hotel with excellent facilities »

Good wifi and Tv. Clean room with good facilities. Breakfast was good. Hotel staff helpful.

Toby Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice modern hotel in a good location »

First room was right next to a room with a very loud child in it. There was an adjoining door, and I could hear EVERYTHING. You should not place people next to other rooms where there is no soundproofing. Luckily the second room I was given, though not so nice and without a bath, was much quieter.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir S., Thank you for your honestly and time to write this review. We are happy that you liked the second room which was given to you, but we are sorry for the inconvenience regarding the first room. We hope that we can welcome you again in the nearby future! Fransis de Vries Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Juan M. H. Business - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« comodo »

confortable

Margaret R. Friends - 06/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful, friendly service right throughout »

Very comfortable

Anonymous Business - 06/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was a comfortable place to stay for a week »

Staying with you was great. The only thing missing was other restaurants nearby. Your restaurant is good but not for every meal for 6 days.

Jo W. Friends - 06/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great place to stay »

Welcoming and always helpful. Very clean and comfortable rooms. So close to transport

Pablo Business - 06/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall condition is good »

Hardware is bit better than software, overall a good experience.

Omar K. Business - 05/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Very positive. Reception were awesome! Marcel was great - even reserved plug adapters for us. Restaurant - poor experience. Not very alert at all. Was waiting thirsty for around 20 mins as I wished to order a drink after my meal but nobody came over to my table. Would have liked for someone to have pointed out the gym and other facilities available at the hotel but nobody mentioned anything.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam City. Thank you for your lovely words regarding Marcel, we will definitely tell him all about it. Our apologize for the service in the restaurant. We will make sure that the F&B department knows about is. As well, we make sure that everyone by the Front Office knows that they have to tell all guests about the gym and wellness. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fransis de Vries Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

D T. Business - 05/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable Stay »

Enjoyed my stay very much, but two small things could really improve your guest experience. Hairdryers. Why when you are a luxury brand hotel do you provide a hairdryer which has no power and which requires a button to be continuously held in?? Not good when you are on business and don't have much time. Coffee at breakfast time. I could l only locate one machine, which had a continuous queue. I gave up and didn't bother which was not a good start to my day. Otherwise the hotel was clean and comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We are sorry for your experience with the coffee machine. Normally, there is a coffee machine in every breakfast sector. We will share this with our departments to make sure that the queues will be less then now. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fransis de Vries Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Katie H. Business - 05/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Rooms need renovated »

The lobby and restaurant, gym, and staff are very nice. I was in a room that was not renovated. The carpet was disgusting, the room smelled terrible, and i had silver fish bugs all over my room. They were in my bathtub and I found two on my bed. Because of this, I felt disappointed in my stay. Some of my colleagues were in the renovate rooms and did not experience these issues.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. H., Thank you for your honestly within this review, we really do appreciate it. We are happy to hear that you did liked the restaurant, lobby, gym and staff. It is always lovely to hear that our staff is doing a good job. Our sincerely apologize that you did not had the night which you deserved and expected. But, we are happy to tell you that all the rooms which are not renovated yet, are going to be renovated the nearby future! We hope that we can welcome you again, in a renovated room, in the nearby future! Fransis de Vries Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Peter Business - 05/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Dinning room not open at stated times »

I had two rooms and both had the shower leak onto the floor a lot. The towel was completely soaked, every day. I used the dinner room 2 time for breakfast. Both times the breakfast was closed before the stated times on the information in the rooms. I arrived at 10:55 on Sunday and they charges me the 22.50 but more than half of the food was already cleared. On Money I arrived at 9:30 ish and was told the room was closing at 10am.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Amsterdam City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We discussed your review with our Housekeeping and Food and Beverage department. We will make sure that this will not happen again. Normally we do serve breakfast till 10AM and 11AM during weekend. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours sincerely, Fransis de Vries Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Kim H. Couples - 05/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Extremely impressed with attention to detail »

We were made to feel very welcome within the first few minutes of our arrival. Due to personal reasons we needed to communicate with Jan Visser in the reservations department regards the re arrangement of our booking. Although the staff were magnificent throughout the hotel, the courteous attention shown to us on arrival was to be applauded. The room we were allocated had been recently refurbished with every smart convenience & probably the best hotel bed we have ever slept in. The hotel was immaculate, the restaurant food was excellent, the breakfast selection extensive & service was exceptional.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam City. Wow, what a nice review. We will definitely tell Jan Visser about it. Thank you for your good words regarding the hotel, the staff and our restaurant. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fransis de Vries Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 129.00 EUR Non member rate
From 122.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates