Hotel - Novotel Amsterdam City
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Amsterdam City Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 3,040 reviews
All hotels in Amsterdam
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 129.00 EUR Non member rate
From 122.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 20  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Dutch
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-24:00
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 18 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.We treat your children as our VIP guests. Accommodation and breakfast are free of charge for one child up to 16 years when sharing a room with their parents or grandparents.

  • 610 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 608 family rooms
  • 55 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • Ice machine
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Direct dial telephone
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Printer
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 9,499 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Amsterdam City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 3,040 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Andy S. Business - 15/06/2018
« Comfortable, relaxing and professional »

Most enjoyable, the staff were all extremely professional and polite. The breakfast selection was tremendous, offering a vast selection. The environmental ethos is to be applauded.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andry s., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam City. Your great review is our daily motivation to keep our hospitality services as high as possible.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Savvina Xanthopoulou Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
Chris K. Business - 14/06/2018
« Nice, clean rooms and seamless service »

Received ample assistance on check-in, was introduced t express check-out, which was very convenient. Staffs were accommodating, and the breakfast is superb for the area.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chris K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Savvina Xanthopoulou Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
Gillian A. F. Friends - 13/06/2018
« Perfect stay away from the hustle and bustle of the centre »

Easy check in / out. Lovely staff and very comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gillian and F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Savvina Xanthopoulou Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
Razieh Y. Families - 12/06/2018
« You have a good hotel overall. Good access to public transport. Breakfast was great. »

Our room was small for three people. The floor of the room was very old and dirty. The rest was great.

AccorHotels certified review
Koen Couples - 12/06/2018
« weekend Amsterdam »

Great welcome, great room but very disappointed on the breakfast !!! There was a privilege area with menu on the table. We asked the staff if my wife could get a french toast as indicated on the menu. STaff member told us she could take bread and toast it. Really ??? 5min later young couple was seated and got served with food and drinks... What did we do wrong ?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Koen, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us about your last visit at Novotel Amsterdam City. I would like to inform you that you have done nothing wrong. In the behalf of my team I would like to apology for the service experience you had at the breakfast area. Please let me thank you again for the information and confirm you are right regarding the services that have not been delivered correctly to you and your wife. It is true that your toast has to be served on your table as you are one of our Accor Club members. I have already informed our f&b manager about your experience. We have already talked to our staff-members about their mistake. We are very sorry for this. Regarding your question about receiving any upgrade, I would like to inform you that you have received an upgrade to an executive double room with all the specials incl (filled mini-bar, slippers, -bathrobe). As a Platinum member you are on our priority list for any possible upgrade and I am very glad my team upgraded you. I hope I have informed you about all of your questions. Please do not hesitate to contact us anytime you wish for any further information. Thank you very much for the details you have placed via your review. We are all here to welcome you again upon your next visit. Sincerely, Savvina Xanthopoulou Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
Susan Couples - 12/06/2018
« Good »

Availability of gluten free breakfast with minimal fuss

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Susan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your last stay with us. In Novotel Amsterdam City we know every guest is unique with a plenty of different needs. This is the main reason we have added the "gluten-free" option in the breakfast. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Savvina Xanthopoulou Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
Deborah C. Business - 12/06/2018
« Extremely satisfied with cleanliness and food! »

Extremely satisfied with cleanliness and food!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Deborah C., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Yours sincerely, Savvina Xanthopoulou Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
Kristian Friends - 12/06/2018
« Nice room, good breakfast and fantastic service! »

Fantastic friendly staff made the stay memorable! Quick check-in / check-out. Clean room and a fantastic breakfast!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kristian, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Savvina Xanthopoulou Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
Peter Business - 12/06/2018
« Perfect for business »

I had a very comfortable stay with you, I know it is a huge hotel but it never feels like that. Apart from the elevators, they probably need a software update. I got so frustrated with these elevators that I started to take the stairway. Which is an experience on its own I must say, a behind the dirty scenes where some visitors will probably regret that decision but are too afraid to return on their steps so continue and just hope for the best... (from level 2, I cannot imagine what that experience would be from higher up) Nice bicycles at a fair price.

AccorHotels certified review
Mike A. Business - 12/06/2018
« Excellent experience overall - I would stay again »

Lovely clean hotel, well situated, everything that you needed as a business traveller, comfy bed and the staff are extremely friendly. Cannot fault it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mike A., Thank you very much for publishing such a positive review regarding the hospitality services you have received in Novotel Amsterdam City. Your review is our motivation to keep the hospitality services as high as possible for our guest. We are honored to know you enjoyed the facilities in our property during your business trip to Amsterdam. For one more time, I would like to thank you in the behalf of my team. We are all here to welcome you again anytime you wish to come back. Sincerely, Savvina Xanthopoulou Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 12/06/2018
« Very good. »

The hotel provides good value for money. Service by staff in front office and restaurant (breakfast) is very good. Very much appreciated the efficiency of the reception staff in arranging an early check-in. Rooms are functional and bed is comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for visiting us and for taking the time to write such a positive review regarding the hospitality services you have received. We are very glad a member like you enjoyed the facilities in Novotel Amsterdam City. It is true that you, as a Gold member of Le Club Accor Hotels have plenty of privileges. All of my team-members daily try to do their best in order to satisfy you during your accommodation with us. For one more time, Sir, I would like to thank you for visiting us, for being a Gold members and for publishing your last experience with us. Sincerely, Savvina Xanthopoulou Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
David T. Business - 11/06/2018
« Conveniently located near Amsterdam RAI »

My second stay at the Novotel for business. The stay was satisfactory but the most annoying thing is the long check in times due to the lack of a separate queue for concierge services. As a result, guests are left waiting for a long time to check in while other hotel guests make long enquiries about transport and restaurant options in the city. There should be a separate queue for concierge services as is standard operating procedure at most hotels worldwide.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 11/06/2018
« Good »

.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Madame, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Yours sincerely, Savvina Xanthopoulou Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
Stacey Couples - 11/06/2018
« Amazing »

Everything was perfect

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stacey, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay together with your partner. We all hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again soon! Yours sincerely, Savvina Xanthopoulou Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
Simone T. R. Business - 11/06/2018
« very good »

nice room however not good that although the weather was fantastic they did not open the terrace

AccorHotels certified review
Liron C. Business - 10/06/2018
« Great »

Everything was good! The room was lovely, clean, the free minibar was very nice, good service, good breakfast. Thank you

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Liron C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Savvina Xanthopoulou Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 09/06/2018
« Average »

3rd time staying here in 6 months and thought there might be some sort of complimentary upgrade. Also room service menu seems to be reduced. Air conditioning was awful in the room. Lifts are very slow in arriving. My points still haven't been added for any of my stays

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Benjamin Sir, Thank you for choosing Novotel Amsterdam City as your residence of choice when you visited Amsterdam. We highly appreciate it that you have taken the time to write a review about your stay. Any kind of a feedback is more than welcome to me and my team. We always aim to provide a high level of service to all our guests. Therefore it is very unfortunate to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please let me inform you that upon availability we do as many upgrades as possible daily. There are some extra special benefits for the Gold & Platinum members of Le Club Accor Hotels. I would like to inform you that the room-service menu has changed as you have very well noticed. We have changed the menu in order to keep the excitement of our guests by providing different tastes. Is something that you like or not from the new menu? Please let us know and I will inform the f&b team which daily puts a lot of effort in order to satisfy any preference of our guests. I would extremely appreciate any kind of an additional information you would like to share with us in order to enjoy your next visit as much as possible. For one more time, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback. We would love to have the chance to welcome you again at Novotel. Yours sincerely, Savvina Xanthopoulou Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 08/06/2018
« Great hotel »

This hotel was perfect for what we needed. It was surprisingly modern and very well equipped. The rooms were very comfortable and the shop downstairs with food and drinks was very welcoming. The hotel is only 2 mins from the tram and train stops and makes it easy access to the airport and central Amsterdam. I would definitely use it again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam City. We are very glad you enjoy your stay with us and that you liked the shop (Stach) during your last visit to us. Your positive review is our daily motivation to keep our hospitality service as high as possible. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Savvina Xanthopoulou Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 08/06/2018

No toiletries in the room. No iron and had to take shorts to 2nd floor

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Amsterdam City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Any kind of a feedback is more than welcome to us, since we daily try to provide our guests anything we can. We are sorry that the amenities of the room were not enough for you. Would you be so kind to inform me if you have asked from the reception to provide you with any toiletries you might wanted to use during your last accommodation with us? We always have some toiletries for our guests upon request. We all hope to see you again upon your next visit to the city of Amsterdam. Yours sincerely, Savvina Xanthopoulou Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
Nicole Business - 08/06/2018
« Comfortable hotel near Amsterdam RAI fairgrounds »

Comfortable beds, great water pressure, nice new rain showers, lovely breakfast with an omlette/egg Station, friendly and helpful staff!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nicole, It is a huge pleasure for us to read a review plenty of positive comments about your last visit at Novotel Amsterdam City. One of our goals is to provide our guests the suitable sleeping experience together with any kind of assistance our visitors might need to enjoy their accommodation with us. We are more than glad to know our services have been well delivered to you, dear Nicole. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Savvina Xanthopoulou Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 129.00 EUR Non member rate
From 122.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 1.7 km Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
From
From 116.00 EUR Non member rate
From 116.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.1 km Aparthotel Adagio Amsterdam City South
Aparthotel Adagio Amsterdam City South
From
From 134.00 EUR Non member rate
From 134.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.2 km ibis budget Amsterdam City South
ibis budget Amsterdam City South
From
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 75.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.8 km ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel
ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel Hotel
From
From 94.00 EUR Non member rate
From 89.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in AMSTERDAM
See rates