Hotel - Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais Hotel

4.0/5 2,180 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 98.00 EUR Non member rate
From 93.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Public indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping  (Nearby)
    • Beauty salon
    • Hairdressing salon

Leisure and activities

  • Beach and water sports
    • Boat excursions (Paying)
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week 07:00/12:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:00/12:00

Business services

  • Self service business centre
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Choose our peaceful and stylish patio rooms, our rooms with balconies and views of the city, Jardin Albert I or the sea. Enjoy a unique experience in a Luxury Room with sea view, boasting a magestic bed and a breathtaking view of the Mediterranean!Enjoy a unique experience by choosing a Luxury Room overlooking the sea with a breathtaking view of the Mediterranean from the bed!

  • 124 rooms
  • 124 non-smoking rooms
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Free access with phone card
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,185 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,180 reviews
Adrian S. Couples - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good value excellent location »

Overall very good,friendly and helpful staff on reception arrived early for my check in time but the staff checked to see if the room was available which saved us from walking round with our suitcases, also bought some train tickets with the staff printed off for us, couldn’t fault the staff and the cleaners always said hello when meeting them in the hotel, breakfast was excellent more than which we expected, the only downside was the view from the room would have liked a sea view but what we paid there was none available

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Adrian S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicolas Amey Directeur général / General manager

Erik Friends - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Enjoyed the stay at your hotel, good rooms, nice breakfast and helpful and smiling staff. The only issue I can think about is the check-in time. This is solved a lot more efficient in other hotels I have stayed at.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Nicolas Amey Directeur général / General manager

Grant Couples - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Location, Fabulous Staff »

Excellent from check in to check out.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Grant M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicolas Amey Directeur général / General manager

Anette Couples - 09/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent room with a view »

Nice good located hotel with rooms with sea view. Nice and welcoming staff. The check-in procedure was not good; I had checked in online two days before with the expected arrival at noon, but when I arrived at 13.45 the room was not ready. I had to wait until 14.30 although I received an SMS at 14.02 your room is ready now although it wasn't. I ask for late check out which I got to 4.30.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Nicolas Amey Directeur général / General manager

Torbjörn Couples - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely stay at Hôtel Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais in October 2018 »

We stayed at Hôtel Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais October 17th - 22nd. As always a very pleasant experience. A comfortable room with a very nice view of the park and the sea. Attentive staff in the reception and the rest of the hotel. Cleanliness of the room and the parts of the hotel we visited was good. We especially appreciated the very special feeling of coming home even though staying at a hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Nicolas Amey Directeur général / General manager

Ramesh Couples - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Overall Good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Nicolas Amey Directeur général / General manager

Simon Couples - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« great! »

Nice room, clean, big comfortable bed, helpful & friendly staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Simon A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicolas Amey Directeur général / General manager

Anonymous Couples - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel with a need of improvement »

Pros: perfect location, close to everything. Cleanliness Cons: no wi-fi, try to connect all the time, but unsuccessfully - no internet. Awful smell in reception and room. Not sure is this an old building or something else, but it is very unpleasant. No soundproof in the rooms at all - you can hear everything when others talk, walk and etc. Dirty windows in a breakfast room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Raimonda K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Nicolas Amey Directeur général / General manager

Héctor B. Couples - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satifactoria »

Experiencia satisfactoria

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Nicolas Amey Directeur général / General manager

Alison Couples - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly and clean comfortable rooms »

3 night leisure break. Had a great time loved Nice and enjoyed the hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Nicolas Amey Directeur général / General manager

Rachel Couples - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A great stay »

The hotel was in an ideal location and the view from the room was lovely.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Nicolas Amey Directeur général / General manager

Anonymous Families - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Scortese »

Reception sporca Reception scortesia totale

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Signora / B., Desidero ringraziarla per il tempo dedicato a scriverci in seguito al suo soggiorno presso Hôtel Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. Sono spiacente che il servizio e la prestazione non siano stati all’altezza delle sue aspettative e la prego di accettare le nostre più sincere scuse. Gli alberghi Mercure desiderano offrire sempre il massimo nella qualità del servizio. Pertanto la sua opinione è per noi molto preziosa. Le assicuro che saranno intraprese tutte le azioni necessarie al fine di migliorare la qualità delle prestazioni citate. La ringrazio nuovamente per i suoi commenti e ci auguriamo di riconquistare la sua fiducia in occasione del suo prossimo soggiorno. Nell’attesa di accoglierla nuovamente, le porgo, Signora, i miei più cordiali saluti Nicolas Amey Directeur général / General manager

Morgan Couples - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice location, hotel itself could use some renovation »

The location and staff were very good. However the sea front room left a bit to be desired. The decor is tired looking and the attention to detail that you'd expect for a 4-star hotel is not there. There were many stains on the carpet and curtains, no artwork in the room, etc. It was also disappointing that there is not enough room on the balcony to sit in a chair, only stand.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hilary T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Nicolas Amey Directeur général / General manager

Anonymous Friends - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect location and rooms »

Very good service, nice and Big rooms and bathrooms, the bed was soft and the Hotel was without any noice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Nicolas Amey Directeur général / General manager

Clive B. Couples - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« OK but lack o »

OK but lack of a lounge means you have to stay in your room when the weather is bad. As there was no comfortable chair in the room you had to lie on the bed which gave me a stiff neck.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Nicolas Amey Directeur général / General manager

Sue P. H. Couples - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful stay »

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, position was brilliant fantastic views. Staff could not have been more helpful, always smiling always happy. Informative, gave us tips on where to eat, what to see. Would recommend this hotel This hotel was book for us by Corine Adam via Simon McGrath Sydney Australia

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Susan H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicolas Amey Directeur général / General manager

Jimmy T. Solo - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Location location location. »

Friendly reception. Great location. Hotel needs to be update. Carpet needs to be replaced.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Nicolas Amey Directeur général / General manager

Les H. Couples - 29/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A great location and all you need for a short stay in Nice »

The hotel exceeded our expectations for a budget stay. The location is superb for the sea, shops and restaurants. The check in and out was fast and simple. the rooms provided all needed for a few days stay, they were clean and comfortable and everything worked easily. The breakfast was ample and provided a good choice, on one day a coach party all in for breakfast at the same time so very crowded but on other days relaxed and calm. Would recommend for anyone wanting a good value hotel in a great position in Nice.

Richard Couples - 27/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Some monorail issues »

Breakfast was great as usual Room cleaning did not fit our schedule. Trouble getting a failed light bulb, went to no lights at all, and some miss information getting resolved. We love this hotel and will return.

Linda Friends - 26/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Exceptional hotel »

Perfect. Location was perfect. Close to the old town, restaurants, buses and the beach. Front desk was pleasant and housekeeping was exceptional. Florence took good care of us I wish we could have had a view but it doesn’t seem available with a twin bedded room

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 98.00 EUR Non member rate
From 93.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates