Hotel - Novotel Surfers Paradise
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Novotel Hotel

Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel

Cnr Of Surfers Paradise Blvd  And Hanlan Street 
4217  SURFERS PARADISE
AUSTRALIA

337 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 337 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 135.00 AUD Non member rate
From 135.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 14h30
Check out up to 10h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • COOLANGATTA AIRPORT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf  (Nearby)
  • Tennis
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Tennis
  • Beach and water sports (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions (Paying, Nearby)
    • Jet skiing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Pedal boat (Paying, Nearby)

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00-22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00-22:00

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Novotel Surfers Paradise offers a wide range of accommodation options to suit couples, families and business travellers. Perfect for anyone looking to experience the beach vibes of Surfers Paradise..

  • 408 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Spa/Jacuzzi in bathroom
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Crib on request
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Novotel Surfers Paradise

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating3.5/5 Based on 337 reviews

RajivTibrewal 2017/05/21
« Novotel Surfers Paradise »

Excellent. This hotel is conveniently located offering best value for money. It's family room is very big. So if you are travelling with family, one can take a family room on;y instead of 2 rooms. We had a great experience here.

Geraldine W 2017/05/18
« Well earned break »

Its been a few years since we stayed here (used to stay once a month when we lived in Brisbane) Moved to Taree a few years back and health problems have confined us. This was our first full weeks holiday in 6 years and even though the hotel has undergone name changes in the past, the service from all from reception, housekeeping, and the cleaners was excellent. They went out of their way to make our stay more enjoyable, even offering a wheelchair when I had a setback. If I COULD GIVE MORE THAN 5 STARS I WOULD. definitely be back and would recommend to anyone.

NovotelSurfers, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Geraldine W, Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor post following your recent stay at Novotel Surfers Paradise, it is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our AccorHotels Loyalty guests. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your well earned break at the Hotel again and it's central location offering great convenience for your trip to the Gold Coast. I will share your comments with my Team as I am sure that they will be very happy to know that they contributed to your great stay. Thank you for your endorsement Geraldine W and my Team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Surfers Paradise again - hopefully you will not have to wait 6 years for your next break - see you soon! Best Regards, Paul Morton General Manager Novotel Surfers Paradise

Jon T 2017/04/27
« GREAT STAY »

We booked in for 4 nights in April 2017. The first room on the 16th floor overlooked Cavill Ave and unfortunately the thumping music from the nearby nightclub was too much. We were relocated to the 26th floor and had a magnificent view of the beach. The room was very clean and the bed was unreal. This is clearly an old building but the renovations hide all that quite well. One problem, our shower was a "walk in" with only a fixed glass screen and the floor tiling did not have sufficient angle for water run off to the floor waste. Subsequently water escaped and ran out, missing the second floor waste and pooling around the toilet pan. A poor job by the tiling company. The building has 5 elevators but there seems to be only 2 or 3 working at any one time. It was frustrating waiting for an empty elevator, particularly when you are on a high floor and need to get to breakfast before they close. Speaking of breakfast, it was really good with a large variety of food. Staff were great but the hotel need to employ more staff at check in especially at peak times. I witnessed some long queues and frustrated guests. Concierge were terrific.

NovotelSurfers, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Jon T, Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor post following your recent stay at Novotel Surfers Paradise, I am sorry that the Hotel and the services therein provided a mixed experience for you. I am glad that the Team were able to relocate you due to you being disturbed from exterior noise in your first room - thank you for making us aware. I am sorry that you encountered a wait time for lifts during peak periods, my Chief Engineer and I are currently working with our lift contractor to improve the lift experience for our guests. Thank you again for your feedback Jon T and I hope to welcome you back to Novotel Surfers Paradise in the near future, Best Regards, Paul Morton General Manager Novotel Surfers Paradise

tangimetuamarsters 2017/04/27
« Daughters 16th Birthday Weekend »

Everything was great except when checking out there was Only one person checking everyone out at approx 9.30pm and we all had to line up and wait 15-20minutes to check out. The line was longer when I left so it could have been a longer wait for the guest behind me.

NovotelSurfers, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear tangimetuamarsters, Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor post following your recent stay at Novotel Surfers Paradise, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I hope that your daughter enjoyed her 16th Birthday stay with us! I am sorry that you were delayed upon check out, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience that this caused you. Thank you again for your feedback tangimetuamarsters and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Novotel next time you are in Surfers Paradise, Best Regards, Paul Morton General Manager Novotel Surfers Paradise

475candicen 2017/04/26
« NOVOTEL SURFERS PARADISE »

Stayed at family room with 2 children. The room is spacious but the bathroom is extremely small and dirty. The bathroom only fitted a bathtub and toilet. You can't even move around in the bathroom. The toilet papers like sand papers and smelly. Very noisy as next building had party on roof top until midnight. Rang front desk for help but change room required additional $100.00. Very disappointed and won't be back again.

NovotelSurfers, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear 457candicen, Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor post following your recent stay at Novotel Surfers Paradise, I am sorry that the Hotel and the services therein did not live up to your expectations. I am sorry that you were disturbed by the adjacent building where the residents and guests were having a party, please accept my sincere apologies. I would like to share with you that the Hotel is currently in the final stages of planing a refurbishment which will include a remodelling of the current bathroom layout to provide more space and an enhanced experience for our guests. Thank you again for your feedback 457candicen and I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to look after you better next time you are in Surfers Paradise once the refurbishments have been completed by the end of 2017, Best Regards, Paul Morton General Manager Novotel Surfers Paradise

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 135.00 AUD Non member rate
From 135.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 3 km Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach Hotel
From
From 216.00 AUD Non member rate
From 216.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 5.9 km Mercure Gold Coast Resort
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
From
From 125.10 AUD Non member rate
From 125.10 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 21 km The Sebel Coolangatta
The Sebel Coolangatta
From
From 410.00 AUD Non member rate
From 410.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in SURFERS PARADISE
Check Prices