Hotel - Mercure Genova San Biagio
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Genova San Biagio

Via Romairone 14 
16163  GENOVA
ITALY

758 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 758 reviews
See rates
Best price guarantee
From
From 74.00 EUR Non member rate
From 74.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • CRISTOFORO COLOMBO
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30-10:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:00-10:30

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

120 spacious and welcoming rooms equipped with complimentary WIFI, LCD TV with national and international channels, air conditioning and minibar with complimentary water. Double Rooms available with a crib and also for people with reduced mobility.

  • 120 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Mercure Genova San Biagio

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 758 reviews

Jess365 2017/04/18
« Excellent Service and Comfortable Rooms »

We stayed at the Mercure San Biagio for one night in the superior rooms. The room was comfortable and clean and we slept well as the area is very quiet.The hotel and restaurant staff were extremely friendly, professional, and provided great service. The buffet breakfast had a lot of choice and the barista made excellent cappuccinos. All in all, very happy with my stay.

Luca T, Manager at Mercure Genova San Biagio, responded to this review

Dear Jess365, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to read that we have satisfied your expectations. Hoping to welcome you back soon, best regards from Mercure San Biagio Genova.

Pmprichardson 2015/09/05
« A Luxurious hotel! »

It must have been edging 35 degrees C when we hit Genova. So we were kinda hot! Speedy and efficient check in, followed by a cool shower and it was down to the bar to chill before dinner! Had a lovely evening meal in the restaurant, washed down with a nice cold pinot grigio before retiring to bed. Rooms were lovely and cool and we had a great nights sleep. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

Giancarlo M, Direttore at Mercure Genova San Biagio, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much and i hope you come back in Genova, best regards GM

clairented 2015/08/12
« Usual excellent Mercure »

Everything was very good, with lovely surroundings. The restaurant was very good, food and service both excellent. Only drawback is the distance from Genoa and from public transport, a long walk from the bus stop!

Giancarlo M, Direttore at Mercure Genova San Biagio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your consideration and your time for the compilation of the survey, thanks to appreciate our hotel services. . We hope to have you again our guest. Best regards from the Mercure San Biagio GM

Apostolos B 2015/08/10
« An excellent Mercure hotel. »

The hotel offers all the high values that a 4star hotel can offer. The restaurant is excellent and the room is very nice and big, especially the bed. Located just ouside Genova you can visit Cinque Terre very easy by the highway!

Giancarlo M, Direttore at Mercure Genova San Biagio, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you and i hope you come back in Italy and in Mercure Genova San Biagio, Best regards GM

rishonlezion2015 2015/07/02
« disappointing hotel »

Hard to find the hotel . The room: The only two paper cups have been already used. The WiFi hardly work. The restaurant: The waiter has overcharged a bill of only 42 euro dinner with an extra 17 euro.

Giancarlo M, Direttore at Mercure Genova San Biagio, responded to this review

Dear guest, we have many paper cups at the reception at request, in the restaurant we have a Menu with price , thank you for your comments, best regards GM

Thierry T 2015/05/10
« Mercure Genova »

Very clean hotel and all the people are so kind. Only two remarks : location is a bit far away from Genova center but not too far and it's very easy to access from Milano for example. Last thing : the rooms are a bit old but very clean. Very quiet.

Giancarlo M, Direttore at Mercure Genova San Biagio, responded to this review

dear guest , thank you for the review , come back soon to Mercure San Biagio and we will be happy to make you spend a nice holiday. GM

JGFRome_Italy 2015/03/17
« Very good hotel in quite location. »

less than 15 minutes from hectic Genova, in a calm area. Surroundings are not great, but the hotel comfort is excellent. Very good for a restoring stopover. Dogs are accepted; parking area under camera control.

Giancarlo M, Direttore at Mercure Genova San Biagio, responded to this review

Dear customer, First of all thanks a lot for the comment you left. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and we really hope to see you here soon again. With all the best wishes, GM

Eduardo C 2015/01/18
« Very confortable, beatiful and nostalgic place. »

Despite slightly difficult to find its address in GPS, this hotel was one of them we enjoyed more during our Europe travel. Sure we would came back there If we´ll have the chance to visit Genova again.

Giancarlo M, Direttore at Mercure Genova San Biagio, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for all , I hope you Return in Italy and specially in Genova. best regards GM

inzeboxlu 2014/08/26
« good reception »

Poeple are kind and helpfull... The breakfast is a little bit light... Nescafe machine in Italy is just impossible....this cafe is awful. Nice bedroom. Fare from everything walking, not a nice part of Genova...think about a car seriously to go to Genova. No swimkng poll or sport area. Good poeple and good rooms...for the rest.....

Giancarlo M, Direttore at Mercure Genova San Biagio, responded to this review

dear guest thanks for your opinion expressed on some of the wards of the structure, GM

55Peter5555 2014/08/11
« Good overnight stopover »

This smart new hotel is in the suburbs of Genoa quite close to the motorway network. It is signed from the motorway exit BUT only as San Bagio Hotel NOT as Mercure Hotel - only after getting to the front door was the Accor and Mercure branding apparent. We had an excellent meal in the restaurant and a good night's sleep in the well appointed bedroom. We were delighted by the diligence of the porter who, after hearing us complain to Reception that our TV didn't receive any English channels, got hold of a technician (at 830 pm) and brought him to the room to set up the TV to receive several English channels - he certainly went the 'extra mile'! We were passing through Genoa and wanting a convenient overnight stop so the distance from the centre of the city was not a problem to us but it could pose problems to tourists visiting Genoa itself.

Giancarlo M, Direttore at Mercure Genova San Biagio, responded to this review

CHER CLIENT, nous sommes heureux qu'il aimait le salon, nous sommes toujours prêts à rendre chaque séjour confortable et nous espérons vous revoir à l'hôtel GM

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 74.00 EUR Non member rate
From 74.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 7.3 km Novotel Genova City
Novotel Genova City Hotel
From
From 90.00 EUR Non member rate
From 90.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in GENOVA
See rates