Hotel - ibis Styles Haydock
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Haydock Hotel

4 Galway Crescent  Piele Road Haydock 
WA110GR  HAYDOCK
UNITED KINGDOM

702 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 702 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 41.65 GBP Non member rate
From 39.57 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

  • 102 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for ibis Styles Haydock

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating3.5/5 Based on 702 reviews
gabrielled71 2017/04/23
« Clean, comfy and excellent value »

Very friendly and helpful receptionist on arrival. Rooms were very clean, beds very comfy. Plenty of parking . We were able to bring by our dog too for small extra charge. Good selection of foods for breakfast, so the adults and kids were well fed. All in all excellent value .

V9330AAgaryw 2017/03/14
« Home from home »

Well not quite. But, the staff go that little bit further to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I stay here for 2 or 3 nights most weeks, and I do not look for another hotel when booking. First and only choice.

garykM1751JA 2017/02/13
« Great stay »

This very good value for money hotel offers a friendly welcome and service along with clean, comfortable facilities and rooms. Choice of breakfast is good and rooms are very aptly decorated with details that race fans will love.

Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this review

Thanks garykM751JA for the great review, glad to read you enjoyed your stay, hopefully next time we can achieve the five stars. Kind regards Marie and the team

AnonMW 2017/02/07
« A bad budget hotel »

We arrived late at night and checked in. The receptionist was very friendly (Maurizio) and I was quite pleased and was encouraged that we would have a good stay. We went to our room, exhausted after a long drive, to find that the room had not been serviced, the bed was unmade and dirty, there was an ironing board up in the room with the iron still on (fire hazard) and rubbish all over the room. Went back down to reception, Maurizio was very apologetic and offered us a free drink at the bar or complimentary cooked breakfast in the morning. We thanked him and said we'd have the cooked breakfast and went up to the newly allocated room. Did not sleep a wink. The walls are paper thin. Could hear everything from everywhere nearby. In the morning we went for breakfast. Really good range of continental breakfast, recommended. I asked the lady if I could swap my fried eggs for boiled or scrambled eggs and she said that they only offered fried (even though boiled and scrambled are on the menu separately). She then saw my disappointment so said she'd ask the chef to do scrambled eggs for me. Unfortunately they came out with brown splodges on them that looked like old oil so I didn't want to eat them. I'm entirely aware that this is a budget hotel and you pay for what you get but I was hoping for a little bit more for my money. This was my first Ibis hotel and it has put me off staying at Ibis hotels in the future.

Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this review

Dear AnonMW, Thank-you for your kind comments regarding Mauricio, I will ensure he is aware of your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies in relation to your experience from then on-wards, I appreciate this is very disappointing and not at all acceptable, I cannot offer any excuse for this very poor experience but please be assured we will take the appropriate action to ensure this does not happen again. Kind regards Marie

franfurlong 2016/12/13
« Stress free visit »

When we arrived here we were informed that a large party would be having their Christmas event that night with a disco until twelve. However, we were given a room furthest away from the noise of the disco and the staff were particularly helpful in offering to get us some supper despite the amount of people being catered for that evening. We didn't eat there as we were visiting family but were glad of the offer nonetheless. When we turned in, with the disco still going full belt, we couldn't hear a thing in our room and spent an entirely quiet and comfortable night. The room was adequate in all respects. Excellent wifi too. Breakfast was again, fine for what we required, which was an early getaway. Too early for the cooked breakfast we had excellent coffee, toast, fruit and pastries. I don't think we could have got a better deal anywhere than we did here. We have used the hotel before and, to my mind, it has improved. Thanks to the young man, whose name I didn't catch and who was from Barcelona. He ensured we were OK at a very busy time. I hope he has a good visit to his own family for Christmas.

Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this review

Thank-you for your great review, I am delighted to read you were so well looked after by Mauricio and enjoyed your visit, we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Marie and the team.

67mark444 2016/11/11
« Great value accomodation - poor value food »

I have stayed here a few times, the rooms are a good size and well appointed for a budget hotel, £40 for the night is a bargain. The staff are consistently polite, efficient and attentive; they obviously care about what they do. However... I usually eat out at the pub opposite but it was closed so I ate in the hotel restaurant I paid £14 for 'pie of the day' & chips which is best described as bland chicken soup with a pastry lid that deflates like a zeppelin when prodded with a fork! Really, really poor value no wonder the restaurant is usually empty. Even if it was priced at a fiver I would not have been happy.

Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this review

Hi 67mark444, Thanks for the review delighted you enjoyed your stay and were well looked after by the team, I am sorry to read your comments about the pie, I assure you we don't use chicken soup as a base, if you had raised the issue with any of the team they would have been delighted to offer you an alternative. I hope on you next stay you will dine with us again and I'm sure you will have a much better experience. Kind regards Marie

barbgreat9 2016/10/05
« Clean warm & friendly »

Swift check in, lovely friendly staff, room was clean and comfortable bed, great choice of tv channels too. Good quality drinks in the bar and quirky lounge area. Also loved the horse and jockey theme running through this hotel.

Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this review

Dear barbgreat9, Thank-you for the fantastic review, I'm delighted you enjoyed the visit and loved the decor, hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Kind regards Marie and Team

Kazmaniarocks 2016/10/05
« Back again »

Second visit and would visit again. Rooms clean and comfortable. Slept really well. Staff very helpful. Only negative was dirty tables at breakfast and stale muffins. Upgraded to a cooked breakfast and was very nice, fresh and hot.

Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this review

Thank-you Kazmaniarocks for the fantastic review, I'm delighted you enjoyed the stay, sorry about the tables and muffins, this is highly unusual but I'm pleased you enjoyed the cooked breakfast. Kind regards Marie

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 41.65 GBP Non member rate
From 39.57 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 1.8 km Mercure Haydock Hotel
Mercure Haydock Hotel
From
From 61.00 GBP Non member rate
From 57.95 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 5.4 km Mercure St Helens
Mercure St Helens
From
From 55.00 GBP Non member rate
From 52.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 8.8 km Mercure Wigan Oak Hotel
Mercure Wigan Oak Hotel
From
From 54.00 GBP Non member rate
From 51.30 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 13 km Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
From
From 57.00 GBP Non member rate
From 54.15 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in HAYDOCK
Check Prices