Hotel - ibis Styles Birmingham NEC and Airport
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Birmingham NEC and Airport Hotel

Bickenhill Lane 
B40 1PJ  BIRMINGHAM
UNITED KINGDOM

1,356 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,356 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 44.10 GBP Non member rate
From 41.90 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • BIRMINGHAM INT L
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

  • 166 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for ibis Styles Birmingham NEC and Airport

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating3.5/5 Based on 1,356 reviews

William M 2017/04/04
« NEC Car Resto weekend »

The room was clean, the staff smiling and attentive, breakfast was good. GLUTEN FREE BREAD ON DISPLAY WITHOUT HAVING TO ASK AND A DEDICATED GLUTEN FREE TOASTER! Sorry for shouting, but I've never encountered a dedicated toaster, brilliant. Free bottle of water in the room each day. Didn't use the bar or the restaurant, but it was lively on the Friday night with all the classic car businesses and owners. We walked from the Resorts World to the hotel, not too far if you know the way, the hotel staff helped with this.

StephenJames1000 2017/03/04
« Very comfortable hotel near to the airport »

This was my first visit to this hotel but I am familiar with the chain so I had a fair idea what to expect. The room was comfortable, the bed is firm which suits me. The bathroom was modern, clean and the shower worked well. The bar area was bright and comfortable and the menu was good for a short stay with table service. Full English breakfast buffet was a real bonus and included in the price. There was some aircraft noise, but if you book an airport hotel then Guess what...I will definitely go back

encorenecmgr, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review

Very honest and accurate review from Stephen and great to read they will be back- few guests report hearing the airport noise as we run parallel Alison

M0BND 2017/03/01
« Let down by 2 staff members and a fire alarm in the night »

We chose this hotel after considering our usual choice of Premier Inn, it came down to availability and price. The hotel was clean, tidy and check in was faultless with very friendly staff to greet you on arrival. Early check in was not an issue here either. The room was warm, clean and with everything you need, plus a complimentary bottle of water too. Only gripe here was the toilet wouldn't flush without keeping your finger on the flush button and the shower cubicle was missing lots of grout between the tiles on the floor. Excellent location for the train station, which we used to go into Birmingham, and the NEC - in fact the closest we've been to the NEC before. Our niggles were on one night (very early morning)the fire alarm went off numerous times - no apologies / explanations from staff given, although later the next evening I did enquire and was told that someone 'probably' tried to have a cigarette in their room. The second issue was the restaurant staff, I think it was the manager (a male in a purple shirt) and a female waitress. We had specifically asked for two seats that were part of a table of eight, one was a softer more comfortable chair for my wife. We were told there was no way we could have the seats as they had potentially 200+ others coming into the restaurant that night - we didn't see 20, let alone 200! We were told we could have any table for two and if the seats weren't comfortable enough we could grab a cushion from the bar side. We said we wouldn't bother eating there and moved to the bar side to finish our drinks. The night was saved by a lovely waitress in a purple shirt/blouse who, after around 15 minutes of us sitting in the bar side said that it would be fine to have whatever seats we wished. We explained that we didn't want to put anyone out but she was fine with us sitting where we wanted. Good on her as without this we would have gone to Resorts World and eaten - taking Ibis money elsewhere. More staff like her please??? All in all, would I stay there again - probably, if availability / price was the same at Premier Inn? No.

encorenecmgr, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review

Indeed the fire alarm was activated around 11pm on the night of this stay. The priority is always safety. When smoke does activate an alarm, it is often masked by the use of an aerosol or perfume. I have asked the team about the evening dinner service and Kinga has been rewarded for her action here. Alison

H8811QFbarbarar 2017/02/26
« Friendly and approachable »

All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Our room was clean and a nice environment. The hotel was also quiet which was really nice. The beds were comfortable with the foam mattress toppers. The only fown side was that the evening menu was limited but the staff adapted it for my partner who has allergies. The breakfast was very nice with lots of choices

encorenecmgr, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review

Great to read that we reacted to your allergies and that the staff were consistent. Alison

Colin M 2016/11/29
« Great hotel »

Good stay at a competitively priced hotel ,not luxury but clean ,friendly and well situated for exhibitions and trains to central Birmingham . exactly what you would expect from a budget hotel , staff very friendly and helpful

encorenecmgr, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review

Good to read as with so many- Colin highlighted the team. Alison

robertgM7164WH 2016/11/28
« Not good value for money »

Room was dirty, looked like it hadn't been cleaned properly for a long time. This was made very apparent when an item of furniture was moved. Items were under the bed when you looked underneath it. Beds were tiny and you feared that you were going to fall out if you moved during the night and I am only 65kg! Bed linen had holes in it as did the towels in the bathroom. Roof was creaky unless you had the window open, but then the linen delivery lorries would wake you up at 6:49am on both mornings we were there. Breakfast choice was poor and the quality of the food was really not of a good standard. For the price of the hotel per night, it really wasn't up to much at all. I would certainly avoid this hotel in the future.

encorenecmgr, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review

I am in direct email communication with Robert about the issues he had, Unfortunately, we did not get the opportunity to look at the issues whilst he was on site and the creaky roof is under investigation. Alison

Jay-w83 2016/11/23
« Not really an airport hotel »

I booked online for an early flight from Birmingham airport (check in at 5:00am) thinking it was an Ibis hotel adjacent to the airport terminal. I discovered that this hotel was a 20 minute walk away although advertised as an airport hotel. There was no signage or assistance in finding the route from the hotel to the airport, and at 5:00am there are not many people around to ask directions. Hotel was comfortable enough but really busy and restaurant staff not very helpful in finding a table and taking food order. Would not stay there again, and would qualify ant reccommendation with these comments

encorenecmgr, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review

Not sure which route Jay took in 20 minutes- other reviewers indicate they found the walk within 10 minutes ( I have done it many times) easy- yes in the early hours there are not many people about and there is an ibis at the airport and an ibis Budget. Alison

enscott 2016/09/30
« stay during exhibition »

room keys not working so had to go to reception every time to get into room. ok this happens but the service for this was excellent. however the breakfast crockery was not clean and I had to search through stacks of bowls and plates to find clean ones. I was not the only person to do this. coffee machine wasn't working either and my second breakfast there were no plates at all. poor crockery has tarnished what would have been an excellent stay.

encorenecmgr, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review

I am clearly concerned that the effort we put in to ensuring we made the key failure situation less painful perhaps distracted from the usual basics. Alison

amcartwright99 2016/07/24
« Business stay »

Stayed here Tuesday and Wednesday nights last week on business very handy hotel for accessing nec and Birmingham airport . Very busy hotel due to being near airport so people coming and going all the time but no disturbance when your asleep. Good thing is breakfast included in rate and is available from 3.30 , bar area good and so is the food with excellent service, only down side is the £8.00 parking charge but would stay here again when in the area

encorenecmgr, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review

Good to read that you weren't disturbed by other guests and that overall you had a great stay. Parking is chargeable at all of the local Hotels as so many guests do not use it coming in through the station or airport. Best wishes Alison

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 44.10 GBP Non member rate
From 41.90 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 310 m ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC (new ibis rooms)
ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC (new ibis rooms) Hotel
From
From 59.00 GBP Non member rate
From 56.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 330 m ibis budget Birmingham Airport - NEC
ibis budget Birmingham Airport - NEC
From
From 49.00 GBP Non member rate
From 46.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 380 m Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport Hotel
From
From 85.00 GBP Non member rate
From 80.75 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 10 km ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus
ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus Hotel
From
From 49.00 GBP Non member rate
From 46.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BIRMINGHAM
Check Prices