Hotel - ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC hotel

Bickenhill Lane 
B40 1PJ BIRMINGHAM
UNITED KINGDOM

1,255 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,255 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 75.65 GBP Non member rate
From 71.87 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 75.65 GBP

Hotel ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC

Design economy hotels

Isn't it great to stay somewhere you can get a really, good night's sleep, enjoy WIFI throughout and tuck into a continental breakfast, all for the one price? Our all-inclusive price means no surprise at check-out. Our bedrooms are full of character and feature fabulously comfy bed and duvet. Enjoy a relaxing stay at ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, located equidistant between the airport and the NEC Exhibition Centre. 100% smoke-free. Expect a warm welcome from our friendly staff!

Central Location set between Birmingham International Airport, It's Railway Station and the NEC. Over 170 parking spaces and lawned area.

Hotel extras

Ideal central location for accessing the Midlands either by road or within walking distance of Birmingham International Airport and Railway station.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • Breakfast
  • 100% non-smoking hotel

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • BIRMINGHAM INT L
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC

Bickenhill Lane
B40 1PJ
BIRMINGHAM
UNITED KINGDOM

Tel: (+44)121/7805900
Fax: (+44)121/7805905

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • CENTRAL BUSES : 75 75A 97A, RAILWAY BRIDGE
  • BIRMINGHAM At 4.02km / 2.5 miles
  • BIRMINGHAM INT L At 0.8km / 0.5 miles  - Shuttle free
  • BIRMINGHAM INT At 2.09km / 1.3 miles
  • BIRMINGHAM INT L At 0.32km / 0.2 miles

GPS : 52.452652, -1.726114

Our rooms

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

  • Standard Double Bedroom
    Standard Double Bedroom

    Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable double bed and a practical bathroom. Our rooms offer everything you need for a comfortable, enjoyable stay. Includes 32" television, and complimentary WIFI.

  • Family Rooms, Double Bed & Zip & Link Bed
    Family Rooms, Double Bed & Zip & Link Bed

    Warm, welcoming and modern, with a double bed and a Sofa Bed for two. Our rooms offer everything you need for a comfortable, enjoyable stay. Includes a 32" television, and complimentary WIFI.

  • Standard Twin Room with a Zip & Link Bed. Can be used as a Double
    Standard Twin Room with a Zip & Link Bed. Can be used as a Double

    Warm, welcoming and modern, with two confortable single beds and a practical bathroom. Our rooms offer everything you need for a comfortable, enjoyable stay. Includes 32" television, and complimentary WIFI.

  • 166 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

IBIS STYLES RESTAURANT Restaurant
Lunch
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Dinner
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

IBIS STYLES RESTAURANT Type of cuisine: Brasserie

Find out more and book
IBIS STYLES BAR Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

IBIS STYLES BAR

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 6
  • Maximum size: 70 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 40
  • Maximum banquet capacity: 40

Our customer reviews for ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5 Based on 1,255 reviews
Colin M 2016/11/29
« Great hotel »

Good stay at a competitively priced hotel ,not luxury but clean ,friendly and well situated for exhibitions and trains to central Birmingham . exactly what you would expect from a budget hotel , staff very friendly and helpful

encorenecmgr, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review

Good to read as with so many- Colin highlighted the team. Alison

robertgM7164WH 2016/11/28
« Not good value for money »

Room was dirty, looked like it hadn't been cleaned properly for a long time. This was made very apparent when an item of furniture was moved. Items were under the bed when you looked underneath it. Beds were tiny and you feared that you were going to fall out if you moved during the night and I am only 65kg! Bed linen had holes in it as did the towels in the bathroom. Roof was creaky unless you had the window open, but then the linen delivery lorries would wake you up at 6:49am on both mornings we were there. Breakfast choice was poor and the quality of the food was really not of a good standard. For the price of the hotel per night, it really wasn't up to much at all. I would certainly avoid this hotel in the future.

encorenecmgr, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review

I am in direct email communication with Robert about the issues he had, Unfortunately, we did not get the opportunity to look at the issues whilst he was on site and the creaky roof is under investigation. Alison

Jay-w83 2016/11/23
« Not really an airport hotel »

I booked online for an early flight from Birmingham airport (check in at 5:00am) thinking it was an Ibis hotel adjacent to the airport terminal. I discovered that this hotel was a 20 minute walk away although advertised as an airport hotel. There was no signage or assistance in finding the route from the hotel to the airport, and at 5:00am there are not many people around to ask directions. Hotel was comfortable enough but really busy and restaurant staff not very helpful in finding a table and taking food order. Would not stay there again, and would qualify ant reccommendation with these comments

encorenecmgr, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review

Not sure which route Jay took in 20 minutes- other reviewers indicate they found the walk within 10 minutes ( I have done it many times) easy- yes in the early hours there are not many people about and there is an ibis at the airport and an ibis Budget. Alison

enscott 2016/09/30
« stay during exhibition »

room keys not working so had to go to reception every time to get into room. ok this happens but the service for this was excellent. however the breakfast crockery was not clean and I had to search through stacks of bowls and plates to find clean ones. I was not the only person to do this. coffee machine wasn't working either and my second breakfast there were no plates at all. poor crockery has tarnished what would have been an excellent stay.

encorenecmgr, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review

I am clearly concerned that the effort we put in to ensuring we made the key failure situation less painful perhaps distracted from the usual basics. Alison

amcartwright99 2016/07/24
« Business stay »

Stayed here Tuesday and Wednesday nights last week on business very handy hotel for accessing nec and Birmingham airport . Very busy hotel due to being near airport so people coming and going all the time but no disturbance when your asleep. Good thing is breakfast included in rate and is available from 3.30 , bar area good and so is the food with excellent service, only down side is the £8.00 parking charge but would stay here again when in the area

encorenecmgr, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review

Good to read that you weren't disturbed by other guests and that overall you had a great stay. Parking is chargeable at all of the local Hotels as so many guests do not use it coming in through the station or airport. Best wishes Alison

jocar1946 2016/06/21
« Ideal for a visit to the NEC »

Decor 1960s. Nothing flash but very good size rooms and comfortable beds. Great to have good size towels. Good choices continental breakfast. Other food looked good. Very friendly and helpful staff. Within a short walk to NEC but you can also catch the circular bus to there.

0616MartyB 2016/06/12
« Good location terrible restaurant »

Front of house staff were helpful & polite. Rooms were acceptable, bed comfortable. The food offering was adequate, however i must commend the chef for managing to take every ounce of flavour out of each piece of food - it was overpriced exceptionally poor quality - it should be closed and licences out to someone who knows how to turn our good quality food for the same price. The restaurant / bar staff need refresher courses in customer service too, as hearing them moan morning and night is not what I want in a hotel.

paulsb67 2016/04/23
« Two exhibitions back to back »

Stayed here in consecutive weeks for two exhibitions as an exhibitor at the NEC As a base for the above the location is bang on depending which hall you are in Piazza entrance is 5-10 minute walk but Atrium is 20-25 minutes The staff were very friendly and the rooms were spacious and clean Now the down side! The quality and price of the food was really poor After a long day stood on a stand at a show I just want a drink and a decent meal to relax Unfortunately I found myself resorting to crisps and chocolate bars because the food was so bad Breakfast was included but again was not good so ended up paying for expensive food in the NEC And finally parking I was under the impression parking was included in the room rate only to be charged as an extra on checkout

encorenecmgr, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review

Paul, I do believe we spoke as returned for the second spell. We fully understand that at a show a Full English breakfast is preferable and are trying to make this inclusive for all. All of the NEC Hotels charge for parking - not including it in the price for those coming in by air or rail. Alison

lunhappy 2016/04/04
« Had a few maintenance issues in the room and 2nd day dinner was appalling. Staff very helpful and friendly. »

Stayed with the family last week for a couple of nights. The room was huge and enough space for 3 double beds! Although the room itself was beautiful and clean there were a few maintenance issues. Some lights did not work, the bathroom extractor did not work, one bed light turned itself on when touched and seemed to be very dangerous and flickered. There were a couple of broken tiles on the bathroom floor which were quite sharp to walk on. We also got a couple of flee bites too. The staff were really friendly and helpful and tried to resolve the issues but were unable to, we were offered another room but we declined as it was our second night and we were settled. We also ran out of toilet roll which was quickly replaced. We had dinner in the restaurant on the first night and it was absolutely outstanding 10/10 and breakfast the following morning was ok. The second night we looked forward to dinner but it was absolutely disgusting. The pasta was inedible so was replaced with the curry and this came out of the kitchen with the curry all around the dish, quite frankly never seen anything like it before. When the manager saw it, he was quite shocked and hugely apologetic and gave us a part refund of our bill which was very kind. The second breakfast was also not so good, they had run out of items which were available the day before, not leaving us much of a choice. The location of the hotel was perfect for the NEC and within walking distance which suited us well. Although our review sounds poor, the overall appearance and cleanliness was brilliant and the staff made up for any downfalls so we would definitely stay again! Thank you.

SteadyS 2016/04/02
« Good location for Genting arena »

10 mins walk from Genting Arena and easy parking (£8) next to hotel. Don'y use sat nav by hotel postcode, use map and signs, website would be better giving written directions from motorway. Hotel and room generally clean but shower cubicle floor was tiled with grout missing and looked a bit seedy. Room fine for 1 night stay and bed comfortable. Included continental breakfast was buffet style and incredibly basic, offered upgrade to cooked for 7.50 each on arrival and felt that the poor breakfast included was a ploy to make us pay more for cooked. Went to bar after a concert and it had a queue of about 20 people so took ages to get served. Overall would use again as cheap overnighter for Genting Arena, but could be a lot better.

encorenecmgr, General Manager at Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this review

Many thanks for your posting. The ibis Styles brand is inclusive of continental breakfast, we recognise the demand for English and make the offering. We will offer a pre-order service to alleviate post concert queuing at the bar, Alison

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 75.65 GBP Non member rate
From 71.87 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 310 m ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC (new ibis rooms)
ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC (new ibis rooms) hotel
From
From 75.00 GBP Non member rate
From 71.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 330 m ibis budget Birmingham Airport - NEC
ibis budget Birmingham Airport - NEC
From
From 48.00 GBP Non member rate
From 45.60 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 380 m Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport hotel
From
From 75.00 GBP Non member rate
From 67.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 10 km ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus
ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus hotel
From
From 39.00 GBP Non member rate
From 37.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BIRMINGHAM
Select your dates 75.65 GBP Rooms from 75.65 GBP