Hotel - Aparthotel Adagio Rome Vatican
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Adagio Hotel

Aparthotel Adagio Rome Vatican

Via Damiano Chiesa 8 
00136  ROMA
ITALY

442 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 442 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 55.00 EUR Non member rate
From 55.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 55.00 EUR

Aparthotel Adagio Rome Vatican

Apartment

The Adagio Roma Balduina is located in the green area of the Balduina district, not far from the shops and the Gemelli Hospital, and just 2.5 miles (4 km) from Vatican City. The Aparthotel has 105 air-conditioned apartments, ranging from studios for 2 people to 2-room apartments for 4 people, a meeting room, a breakfast room and a private garage. The Balduina Metro station is close by and provides easy access to the main tourist and business areas.

This hotel is Planet 21 Bronze
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • Airport shuttle
    • CIAMPINO (Paying)
    • FIUMICINO (Paying)
  • Reception open 24 hours a day

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • Airport shuttle
    • CIAMPINO (Paying)
    • FIUMICINO (Paying)
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
  • Concierge

Catering

  • Drink vending machine

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our apartments

  • Hotel Room
    Hotel Room

    Room with twin beds or 1 double bed, bathroom with shower, hairdryer, air conditioning, minibar, LCD TV, WIFI, telephone and balcony.

  • Studio for 2 people
    Studio for 2 people

    Studio with twin beds or 1 double bed, kitchen, air conditioning, bathroom with bathtub/shower, hairdryer, LCD TV, WIFI, telephone and balcony.

  • Studio for 3 people
    Studio for 3 people

    Studio with 1 double bed or twin beds, 1 sofa bed, kitchen, air conditioning, bathroom with bathtub/shower, hairdryer, LCD TV, WIFI, telephone and balcony.

  • Apartment with 1 bedroom for 4 people
    Apartment with 1 bedroom for 4 people

    Bedroom with twin beds or 1 double bed. Dining room with 2 single sofa beds. Kitchen, air conditioning, bathroom with bathtub/shower, hairdryer, LCD TV, WIFI, telephone and balcony

  • 107 apartments
  • 70 non-smoking apartments�
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Telephone
    • Full kitchen
    • Microwave in room
    • Drink vending machine
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bidet
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our apartments fittings

Your meetings and events

Aparthotel Adagio Rome Vatican Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 1
  • Maximum size: 55 m²
  • Maximum capacity: 50

Our customer reviews for Aparthotel Adagio Rome Vatican

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 442 reviews

rpicchi_jr 2016/10/09
« Very good stay »

We are in a family of 5 people and got two excelent rooms. The staff was very kind mainly the front office team - highlight to Stefano - who treated us very well. We definitively would come back there!

assiavb 2016/09/21
« Good location, frendly »

Good location, Nice and large rooms, bathroom - not very good. Very Nice and helpful personel. Overall impression - very good. Good trafic and city advice. Near to Public transportation. Quiet location.

Ali-of-Plymouth 2016/04/10
« Great stay at Adagio Aparthotel Rome »

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Very easy to get into centre of Rome (1 euro each for the journey) and station right next to it. Excellent facilities in the studio room and very clean. Very helpful staff. Though we saw so much of Rome we will definitly stay there again as it was so enjoyable and value for money.

Noeme1203 2016/03/04
« Recommended »

Staff's are very accommodating guded to which direction where we want to go. The room itself are very and it is an easy access to Balduina station, bus line are just few steps away from the hotel. I would recommend this place to friends and family.

Marco O 2015/11/23
« Good decent hotel »

Nice and clean hotel; good internet access Location is on the borders of Rome, but within 3 minutes to metro station so very convenient. Breakfast is decent and ok. Good hotel for a visit to Rome. Will go here again.

dw3514me 2015/06/18
« 4 days »

Clean & nice, odd rules for longer than 3 days in regards to housekeeping, no services unless you pay extra!!! Pool hours should be longer than 7PM Breakfast offering is better than average continental types

2015/06/18
« Home away from home in Rome »

Adagio Rome is a very nice place to stay in. The rooms are well laid out, neat and everything seemed to be in place. Was there with my wife and teenage children. We enjoyed every bit of our stay there. It was a pity that we there for only two nights. Would want to return to it, if I visit Rome again. Kudos to the staff for making the place great

mmpour 2015/03/31
« Be careful! »

With a ittle change, it could be customer friendly. I have reserved it through the ACCOR hotel site and I expected tto receive the usual services like other accor hotels, but it was different. I have to wait till 4:15 PM until my room was ready! The apartment was for 4 addult people with breakfast included, we were 3 adults and 1 child and I had to pay extra fee for my daughter's breakfast and it was in contrary to all other accor hotels. Be careful! Certainly there must be better options in accor hotels.

Virginie B, General Manager at Adagio Rome Vatican, responded to this review

Dear Mmpour Thank you for having underlined that Adagio has different rules than the other Accor Hotels. In fact, as an Aparthotel the rates are per apartment and not per person. Regarding the breakfast, the children have their own prices and in Adagio brand the children are considered from 3 years old to 10 years old. We are sorry for the delay up to 3pm (our checking time). Please accept our sincerely excuses for these inconvenient and we hope to see you again. Best Regards Virginie Buono Manager Adagio Roma

Erika L 2014/11/24
« Home away from home »

I'm an avid traveler and it's hard for me to feel completely comfortable but Adagio was PERFECT! Convenient location. Room was quiet, spacious and very clean. The staff was the best part and extremely helpful and kind. Grazie di cuore!

MikeFoley2014 2014/11/03
« Great Value for Money »

The staff were extrmeley helpful and the cleanliness of the Apartments was very good. Dishwater tablets, detergent etc... were al provided and there was a nice restaurant adjacent. The train into St.Pietro station was 200 metres away, took 15 mins, and was only €1 to get 10 mins walk from the Vatican. I will definitely use this again.

Wei S 2014/10/13
« Expensive and not worthy »

I booked 4 days, for an unrestricted price. but when i said i need change to 3 days, hotel tell me, they need to change rate 15% up...which totally doesn't make sence. I usually travel, i'm gold in both SPG and marriot for years. and I have never seen this before. The given room is a roof loft, very small, bed is very small, bath room sewer seems stucked, flow very slow. cannot believe this is a 4 star hotel. i'll never book accor again. very very disappointed.

Virginie B, Manager at Adagio Rome Vatican, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments. We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment, and in particular with one of our French roof, the reception team would have change the room when they perceived that you did not like it. Please accept our sincere apologies. Concerning your remark about the price, you are right, our pricing policy is :" more you stay, less you pay". In your case reducing your stay to the previous step, the price is changing. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at one of our Adagio Aparthotels in Europe. Our Best Regards Virginie Buono

medlog 2014/10/05
« Hotel a few stops from Vatican »

The property is what one would expect of an apartment hotel: spacious. Perfect for families. We got upgraded from a studio to a suite. Hotel is clean, front desk employees spoke English well. Thermostat worked well as it was warm in Rome during our stay. Rooms have large glass doors that opens beautifully to the connected patio. Each glass door also has an automated awning (push button controls) to act as shades and security. View is not exceptional as the view is the sorrounding community streets. No problems with noise....restful sleep each night. 2 televisions: one each on the living room and bedroom. Kitchen has a good size refrigerator appropriate for apart/hotel. Well stocked with dinnerware items. We did use it as this is what one is expected to do on this type of accommodations. We mainly used it for breakfast meals as we ate out lunch and dinner on our sightseeing in Rome/Vatican. The bathroom was spacious. Large rectangular sink, bidet, rainfall shower, 2 bottles of combination shampoo and body wash, and plenty of towels. There are a couple of shops nearby useful for tourists. A mini-mart across the street that sells fruits, drinks, local candies, and bread (not fresh). I didn't buy from here. A 'tabachi' that sells tobacco stuff but handy as it sells metro and train tickets. A bit further (5 minute walk) is a local real bakery as I saw them working the ovens. I went here a lot as it had fresh baked goods, drinks, butter, milk, and other breakfast items. The bakery opens early at least 7 am when I made it there. Bakery staff here doesn't speak English but understood enough to conduct transactions. And they accepted my Visa card. There was supposed to be a hardware store close to this bakery according to the desk clerk but I didn't look for it as I didn't need any hardware items. Pros: Location. 3 stops from the Vatican. Literally steps away from the suburban train (Balduina station) that connects to the Metro. Also used same suburban train to Fuimicino Airport one hour trip with one change of train. Nice residential neighborhood if you want to get away from the tourist atmosphere but still close enough to the major sights. Con: The suburban train doesn't ran as often as the Metro. This is expected but it means one may need to time departure from hotel. I think during non peak hours trains only run twice per hour. Also another 'con': internet is slow. seems like one has to be by the hallway to get a decent signal.

Kjell W 2014/09/14
« 17 days in Rome/Balduina »

My wife and I stayed 17 th days in big nice Apartment With huge balcony. We had a very nice stay, kindley, helpful and serviceminded staff. Its a quiet nice area, just a short bustrip, or 2 trainstop from sentrum, we even walked one day. There is a jogging/walking,cycling track outside the hotel, going some km both way. Was lovely to walk there With the lokals and between their houses and wonderful greeneri. We stay so long time, so we buyed our Food in the area, and used the Kitchen, that had all we needed. There is also a lot of differnt shops around the area. If we Return to Rome, this will definetivt be Our home Next time also :-) We stayed in Aug/Sept, so an advice in the summer if you want to bring evenings on the balcony, have something for the moskitos.

Mitchell D 2014/05/23
« Balduina »

Very difficult area to find in Roma; directions were very poor (there was no Exit as provided from the freeway surrounding the city; Hotel is OK but is still under construction (recently taken over by ACCOR); Construction around hotel is noisy; our stay was cut short by illness, and we were not offered any reduction in our costs -- we paid for nights we did not stay; Would not stay at this hotel again; staff was pleasant but could not communicate clearly in English; Internet connection was slow and was intermittent. Would NOT Recommend this hotel for business. Hotel is NOT ready for rental to international guests.

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 55.00 EUR Non member rate
From 55.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 4.3 km Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese Hotel
From
From 198.00 EUR Non member rate
From 178.20 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 5.2 km La Griffe Roma - MGallery by Sofitel
La Griffe Roma - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 155.00 EUR Non member rate
From 139.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 6.1 km Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
From
From 90.00 EUR Non member rate
From 81.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 6.4 km Mercure Rome Corso Trieste
Mercure Rome Corso Trieste
From
From 66.00 EUR Non member rate
From 66.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in ROMA
Select your dates 55.00 EUR Book from 55.00 EUR