Hotel - ibis Woerthersee
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Woerthersee Hotel

Raststation Woerthersee  Tibitsch 84 
9212  TECHELSBERG
AUSTRIA

103 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 103 reviews
See rates
Best price guarantee
From
From 62.00 EUR Non member rate
From 58.90 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM

Catering

  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

You will feel totally relaxed after a night in our hotel as all 45 air-conditioned rooms in the hotel have the extra comfortable Sweet Beds from ibis beds, and the sound insulation ensures your sleep is not disturbed by noise from the freeway.

  • 45 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for ibis Woerthersee

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 103 reviews

rs21996 2016/01/12
« Gorgeous view from any room over the Wörthersee »

The best Ibis I have ever been, 2 chairs and a table on the balcony with an extrordiary view over the lake and the suthern mountain ranges. As I was there in december, it was too cold to take the breakfast outside, but net time I will try sometimes in summer.

Manuela W, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ibis Woerthersee, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your warm and positive feedback. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us and that you have enjoyed our beautiful landscape as well. We are looking forward to welcoming you in summer kind regards you IBIS Wörthersee TEam

jiperiro 2015/09/12
« Not good »

The hotel is close to a national route, into a restaurant and shop. Far from cities. There are not ways to leave it, but by car. No public transportation available. The rooms are small. The breakfast is poor and served in the restaurant beside. I don't recommend this hotel.

Manuela W, Manager at Ibis Woerthersee, responded to this review

Dear jiperiro, thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at ibis Wörthersee. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Our breakfast offers big choice of fresh, healthy, handmade products and it is a highlight for many of our guests. We hope you will find it nice as well, so that your next visit will be as pleasant as you expect. Your IBIS Wörthersee Team

zbalogh1 2014/08/08
« tourist »

this hotel were very clean and comfortable. The customer service was very good an a receptionist really kind for us. We get first class service and we were delightful. I will offer my friends that they brave book at this hotel room.

Manuela W, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ibis Woerthersee, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for writting such a positive Feedback concerning your stay at our house. Such Feedback are a reward for our staf, Service and accomodations thanks for that. we are looking Forward welcoming you soon again Kind regards your IBIS Wörthersee Team

MRMNLM 2014/07/29
« One stop stay ... »

The hotel should only be used for a "highway stop". It has nothing to offer but a very small bed. We booked the hotel becasue it had air conditining which broke shortly after we arrived. The hotel was full so we were stuck :( My wife thought it reminded her of her dorm in universtiy.

Manuela W, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Woerthersee, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all we would like to apologize for taking so long answering, second we would like to thank you giving us Feedback on your stay. We are sorry to hear that you didnt enjoy your stay. We are always keen to provide the best service possible. In your case we didnt succeed. Nevertheless we hope to welcome you one day again at IBIS Wörthersee. Kind regards your IBIS Wörthersee Team

Thomas P 2014/06/12
« Nice view, bad room service »

Great view on the lake - but bad room service left a bad impression. One towel was brown and had a big hole in in (burnt?). and they did not do the bed when we were out................................

Manuela W, Public Relations Manager at Ibis Woerthersee, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all we would like to apologize for taking so long answering to you feedback. Second we would to thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are always keen to provide the best service possible. So we would to apologize for any shortcuts occuring to you. Nevertheless we hope that we will welcome you again one day Kind regards your IBIS Wörthersee Team

Ludo-Owen 2014/05/20
« Great place to spend the night on the road »

The hotel is really clean and the view from the balcony is great. I would just have preferred to have a closed carpark. As it is now, your car is parked in the motorway stop and we did not feel it very safe... Food at the restaurant is overpriced however, when the Burger King is opened it must be better...

Manuela W, Public Relations Manager at Ibis Woerthersee, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all we would like to apologize for taking so long answering to your feedback. Second we would like to thank you for taking the time evaluating your stay with us. We are always keen to provide the best Service possible, so we are glad that you enjoyed the Service given to you. So we are looking forward welcoming you soon best regards your IBIS Wörthersee eam

Jozef K 2014/03/14
« very good »

I was very satisfied with location bed and breakfast. Not satisfied with the choice of programs only. Personal at the reception all time very good For me as bussiness traveler good that is non stop opening

Manuela W, Public Relations Manager at Ibis Woerthersee, responded to this review

Dear Mister Jozef K., first of all we would like to apologize for such a late reply. Second we would like to thank you for taking the time evaluating your stay with us. We are glad that to hear that Overall you enjoyed staying with us. So we hope to welcome you soon again at our Hotel. Kind regrads your IBIS Wörthersee Team

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 62.00 EUR Non member rate
From 58.90 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee
See rates