Hotel - Mercure Chengdu North
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Chengdu North

No 21 3rd Section North  2nd Ring Rd 
610081 CHENGDU
CHINA

81 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 81 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 315.61 CNY Non member rate
From 315.61 CNY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 315.61 CNY

Mercure Chengdu North

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Situated closely to the Chengdu North Railway Station and only a few miles away from Chengdu Research Base of Giant Panda Breeding, the 290 room Mercure Chengdu North offers a refreshing blend of world class hospitality, cosmopolitan energy and eco-friendly consciousness. The hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travellers with its stylish, comfortable elements and spacious layout in our distinctive guest rooms.

Hotel extras
  • Advantage 4
  • Advantage 1
  • Advantage 2
  • Advantage 3
  • Advantage 5
This hotel is PLANET 21 Gold
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Breakfast
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Massage

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - Mercure Chengdu North

No 21 3rd Section North
2nd Ring Rd
610081
CHENGDU
CHINA

Tel: (+86)28/69069666
Fax: (+86)28/69061666

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • CHENGDU SHUANGLIU At 25km / 15.53 miles
  • NORTH TRAIN STATION At 2.9km / 1.8 miles

GPS : 30.692582, 104.088807

Our rooms

Mercure Chengdu North features with 290 beautiful rooms and suites.From the Non-smoking floors to the Executive Floor, the hotel offers attentive and personalised service to meet all your needs.

  • Executive  Room With 1 King-size Bed
    Executive Room With 1 King-size Bed

    Enjoy views of the city from this spacious 28 m² (301 sq. ft.) room, which features a king-size bed, widescreen LCD TV and complimentary WIFI, complimentary access to Executive Lounge and enjoy other private retreat.

  • Executive Room with 2 single beds
    Executive Room with 2 single beds

    Enjoy views of the city from this spacious 28 m² (301 sq. ft.) room, which features 2 plush single beds, a widescreen LCD TV and complimentary WIFI, complimentary access to Executive Lounge and enjoy other private retreat.

  • Executive Suite With 1 King-size Bed
    Executive Suite With 1 King-size Bed

    Relax and unwind in this 50 m² (538 sq. ft.) spacious suite, which has a separate lounge and bedroom. The suite's bathroom features a separate deep-soaking bathtub and shower, complimentary access to Executive Lounge and enjoy other private retreat.

  • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    Deluxe Room with One King Bed

    Deluxe 1 King Bed. Enjoy views of the city from this spacious 28m² room, which features a King bed, wide-screen LCD TV and complimentary WIFI.

  • Suite 1 King Bed
    Suite 1 King Bed

    Relax and unwind in this 50sqm spacious suite, which has a separate lounge and bedroom. The suite's bathroom features a separate deep-soaking bathtub and shower.

  • Deluxe Room with Two Single Beds
    Deluxe Room with Two Single Beds

    Deluxe 2 Single Beds. Enjoy views of the city from this spacious 28m² room, which features 2 plush single beds, a wide-screen LCD TV and complimentary WIFI.

  • Superior Room with Two Single Beds
    Superior Room with Two Single Beds

    Superior 2 Single Beds. Enjoy views of the city from this spacious 28m² room, which features 2 plush single beds, a wide-screen LCD TV and complimentary WIFI.

  • 290 rooms
  • 83 non-smoking rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

SPRING RESTAURANT Restaurant
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Lunch
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Dinner 16:30 - 21:30
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SPRING RESTAURANT Type of cuisine: International


Located on 5th floor in the hotel, Spring Restaurant serves international cuisine and can accommodate up to 130 guests at a time.

Find out more and book
BLENZ BAR Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BLENZ BAR


Located at the lobby, Blenz Bar offers a wide selection of cocktails, delectable bar food and a vibrant ambience. Indulge in our innovative Alien Chic cocktails or signature Italian Coffee, while spending a leisurely afternoon at the bar.

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Mercure Chengdu North Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 4
  • Maximum size: 600 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 400
  • Maximum banquet capacity: 300

Our customer reviews for Mercure Chengdu North

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5 Based on 81 reviews

jackfranzmaria 2015/05/28
« acceptable hotel »

Location quite ok if you know how to get around. Needs a little bit improvement in service and staff. Rooms on top floors ok, some without wifi. From airport about 1 h by taxi or train maybe faster. Nice Restaurants in walking distance.1 KM

Rita W, 經理 at Mercure Chengdu North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying Mercure Chengdu North Hotel. Your kind comments and your loyalty is well appreciated. Your comments are highly important for us, We have also noted your kind comments on our staff service, we have to improve on and on which we can certainly do better. We look forward to having you with us again.

Mervyn L 2015/05/22
« Mediocre hotel »

Customer experience at its worst when I requested for room dining. The staff came and insisted that I pay by cash. She even brought the exact change in RMB and refuse the fact that I am a loyal Accor member and has guaranteed payment with credit card when I check in...Bad bad bad experience

Wei L 2015/05/03
« Overall excellent »

Excellent as you would expect from Mercure's standatrd from around the world - excellent staff, room and restaurant! A couple of cons - location - though not far away from city center, but as it is relatively bear the north train station, this 2nd ring area is always busy days and nights and it can easily take >30 min to get a taxi during rush hours; hopefully in the future the new metro line will pass nearby - noise - right beside the 2nd ring, you can hear some traffic noise (not really affecting sleep but a bit annoying) even at 19th floor

Elena C 2015/04/27
« Awful experience: poor customer service and unhelpful staffing »

I am sorry to say that it was one of the worst experience that I have ever had. All the request I made was met with sorry and no. First request: my luggage got lost at the airport, would you please help me recover it? No: I had to go all by myself in the middle of the night. Second request: my stay includes free wi-fi but I can not access any website apart from Baidu, would you please help me? No, these are China law's on internet use. Just when threatened to go somewhere else they finally called "it experts" to solve the problem. It took forever but they finally did it! Third request: would you please help me to book a train ticket to Chongqing? No sorry, I can not. After that I just stopped to ask anything! My heartfelt advice for all of you is to go somewhere else. Here you will find just poor customer service, unhelpful staffing, barely clean rooms and unappetizing food.

Fabian2625 2014/09/09
« Bad Experience... »

The location is good, room is clean and comfortable...however the hotel room 's air cond was broken....Staying 2 days without air cond and its summer......The reception just told us air cond are broken......so dissapoited.....

mercure c, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Chengdu North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to post your feedback after your stay at our Mercure Chengdu North Hotel. Hotel is undertaking air-conditioning system upgrading and maintaining, we apologies for any inconvenience cause. If you experience any discomfort during your stay, please do not hesitate to contact our guest service manager for assistance. Thank you again for being our guest and we would be thrilled to see you again!

zoo004 2014/03/30
« Clean Hotel »

Check in was noramal Chinese, no real advantage of having a gold Accor Card as there is no special area allocated for it and when we asked about staying an extra night we were just told "check with your booking agent", strange reply considing we booked through Accor, again not advandage with having a gold membership card. Shower drainage was an issue with the water backing up while having your shower, notified the front desk but no action while we stayed there. The good things, the room nice and clean and the guys at the lobby were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very relaxing and food was surprisingly hot and tasty. Would recommend the hotel to others but as a member of accor do not expect anything extra.

mercure c, Reservation Supervisor at Mercure Chengdu North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying Mercure Chengdu North Hotel. Apologies for any unprofessional performance of our staff during your stay. We have taken this up with respective departments and will closely monitor the situation. Meanwhile, We invest a lot of time in effort on staff training to create better guest service experience. Sorry for the inconvenience and thanks for your kindly understanding! Look forward to seeing you again!

Yuenmao 2014/01/01
« Great Stay »

Really worth for value, great room, great breakfast. Locate in north part of city and just sit in the main street, it is recommend to stay there if you plan to travel north part of Chengdu. a lot of place for dining and shopping.

mercure c, Reservation Supervisor at Mercure Chengdu North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying Mercure Chengdu North Hotel! Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy our hotel and staff met all your needs during your stay! We are looking forward for your stay again.

Ouyang Z 2013/11/28
« general feeling is good,but...for the parking can be better »

Only comments for the parking, I get only one coupon for 4 hours free parking each day,if I stay only 4 hours I don't need hotel! And the location is not so good Except these points,the general feeling is good. Breakfast is very good for this standing! Services are also good!

mercure c, Reservation Supervisor at Mercure Chengdu North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying Mercure Chengdu North Hotel. Our car park is under unified management by Property Company and the parking fees is charged following the charging standard filled by the price bureau for vehicles entering and leaving. Hotel provides complimentary parking voucher for guests staying in our hotel; please not hesitate to contact our front office staff for assistance. Thank you again for your important feedback, we look forward to seeing you again.

ajbtong 2013/11/18
« Improvement of Management Information System »

Although I paid for the deluxe room for the 2nd and 3rd days of my stay, I was allocated a standard room on the 2nd day. I was told by the front desk on last Saturday afternoon that I could switch back to executive floors.

mercure c, Reservation Supervisor at Mercure Chengdu North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying Mercure Chengdu North Hotel. Your comments are highly important for us. Sorry for the inconvenience and thanks for your kindly understanding. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service. We have also noted your kind feedback we have to improve on and on which we can certainly do better. We look forward to having you with us again.

William B 2013/11/13
« Fair »

This hotel is fine for just an overnight stay. I had booked originally but after the first night, realized one was all I wanted here. the issue is the limitations of things to do. Do not go outside for it is merely a place to get run over. There is no interesting place to walk to. Taxi drivers have a very difficult time finding this place even with instructions in Chinese. It's located beneath a busy freeway bridge and out there is just noise noise and dirt dirt dirt. Inside the hotel English is extremely limited, as is the dinner menu. the one item on the dessert menu was cheesecake. And the girl said they were out of it. I asked the front desk about this and said if I wanted chocolate cake they could bring it to me via room service, so I ordered that and got a very very tiny narrow slice for 55 RMB.... Overall, not a good value. So I would not recommend this hotel.

mercure c, Reservation Supervisor at Mercure Chengdu North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying Mercure Chengdu North Hotel. Your kind comments and your loyalty is well appreciated. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service. Your comments are highly important for us. Sorry for the inconvenience and thanks for your kindly understanding. We have also noted your kind feedback we have to improve on and on which we can certainly do better. We look forward to having you with us again.

Mike I 2013/10/25
« Ok »

Good gym, breakfast, room and street food stalls after dark nearby. Compendium said complimentary tea and coffee supplied in room but we had to ask each day and it was a hassle being understood. Room servicing a little cursory

mercure c, Reservation Supervisor at Mercure Chengdu North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying Mercure Chengdu North Hotel. Thank you on your encouraging and supportive review! It is great that we were able to make your stay a memorable success. We have also noted your kind comments on Room Service we have to improve on and on which we can certainly do better. We are looking forward for your stay again.

chc9533 2013/10/12
« Hotel is not yet ready »

While the staff is friendly, the hotel is not fully ready. We stayed in the executive floor because we want to use the lounge for meeting our local friends. But unfortunately the lounge has not yet opened. The room service menu showed a 24-hour service. So we took our time and tried to order something simple from the menu just before 11pm and was told that the service actually stopped at 10pm. The night manager was good enough to arrange something for us. But it will be much better if hotel management updated the menu or made a note to the guest. The next morning, we showed up at the cafe 10 minutes before the official closing time for breakfast. The young lady politely told us that they were packing up. An older lady heard the conversation and let us in. Once we were in, the service was good. The hotel was fine, but it didn't seem ready yet for full operation.

mercure c, Reservation Supervisor at Mercure Chengdu North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying Mercure Chengdu North Hotel. Your kind comments and your loyalty is well appreciated. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service. Your comments are highly important for us. Sorry for the inconvenience and thanks for your kindly understanding. We have also noted your kind feedback we have to improve on and on which we can certainly do better. We look forward to having you with us again.

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 315.61 CNY Non member rate
From 315.61 CNY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 3.1 km IBIS CHENGDU WEST JINGCUI ROAD
IBIS CHENGDU WEST JINGCUI ROAD hotel
From
From 189.00 CNY Non member rate
From 189.00 CNY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.2 km Elan Hotel CD S.Taisheng
Elan Hotel CD S.Taisheng
From
From 151.00 CNY Non member rate
From 151.00 CNY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 4 km ibis Chengdu Chunxi Road
ibis Chengdu Chunxi Road hotel
From
From 229.00 CNY Non member rate
From 229.00 CNY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 4 km Ji Hotel Chengdu Chunxi Rd
Ji Hotel Chengdu Chunxi Rd
From
From 341.00 CNY Non member rate
From 341.00 CNY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in CHENGDU
Select your dates 315.61 CNY Rooms from 315.61 CNY