Hotel - Novotel Suites Riyadh Olaya
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Novotel Suites Hotel

Novotel Suites Riyadh Olaya hotel

Olaya Main Street  PO Box 2689  Olaya Main Street 
12221 RIYADH
SAUDI ARABIA

91 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 91 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 400.00 SAR Non member rate
From 360.00 SAR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 400.00 SAR

Hotel Novotel Suites Riyadh Olaya

Mid-scale hotel for short and longer stays

Novotel Suites Riyadh Olaya is your home away from home when doing business, shopping or sightseeing in Riyadh. This 4-star boutique hotel takes pride of place among local landmarks in the growing business district. Its bright, spacious suites come with a host of modern amenities to make your stay at Novotel Suites as comfortable as possible.

From Riyadh's premium shopping street, the Novotel Suites Riyadh Olaya hotel offers convenient access to the multinational corporate offices and government ministries of Saudi Arabia's capital. Two stunning skyscrapers define the skyline: Al Faisaliyah Centre, and Kingdom Centre, with its 99th floor Skybridge and heart-stopping views of the modern city and timeless desert beyond. For a comprehensive view of Arab history, art, and culture, visit the exceptional National Museum on King Saud Road.

Hotel extras
  • Free WIFI
  • Indoor swimming pool
  • Kitchenettes in suites
  • Spa and fitness facilities
  • Microwave & small fridge in all rooms
This hotel is Planet 21 Silver
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Breakfast

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Air Conditioning
  • Airport shuttle
    • KING KHALED INTL (Paying)
    • KING KHALID KAIA (Paying)
    • RIYADH (Paying)
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - Novotel Suites Riyadh Olaya

Olaya Main Street
PO Box 2689
Olaya Main Street
12221
RIYADH
SAUDI ARABIA

Tel: (+966)114656555
Fax: (+966)112933598

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • KING KHALED INTL At 39km / 24.23 miles  - Shuttle paying
  • KING KHALID KAIA At 39km / 24.23 miles  - Shuttle paying
  • RIYADH At 39km / 24.23 miles  - Shuttle paying
  • KING FAHD ROAD At 0.8km / 0.5 miles
  • RIYADH At 9.8km / 6.09 miles
  • RIYADH STATION At 5km / 3.11 miles

GPS : 24.684311, 46.690333

Our suites

Rooms features LCD TV showing international channels, Wi-Fi, tea & coffee making facilities, small fridge, microwave, IDD telephone with voicemail, hairdryer, personal safe, work desk, iron & ironing board

  • Superior Room with King Size Bed
    Superior Room with King Size Bed

    Spacious Superior room with a king size bed. Elegantly decorated with a "Lazy Chair", LCD TV, In-Room Safe, Iron & Ironing board, coffee & Tea Facilities, and a microwave. Estimated size 32-36m2

  • Junior Suite with 1 Kingsize Bed
    Junior Suite with 1 Kingsize Bed

    Spacious Room with a king size bed. Suite Includes a love seat, LCD TV with international channels, In-Room Safe, Iron & Ironing board, coffee & Tea facilities, and a microwave. Estimated size 37-45m2

  • Superior Suite with 1 Kingsize Bed and separate Living Room
    Superior Suite with 1 Kingsize Bed and separate Living Room

    Spacious suite with a sepeperate living area that includes sofa bed, and a "Lazy Chair". Two TV sets with international channels, coffee & tea facilities, In-Room Safe, Iron & Ironing board, and a kitchenette with hot plate.

  • Deluxe Room with 1 Kingsize Bed
    Deluxe Room with 1 Kingsize Bed

    Deluxe Room with a king size bed. Modern and stylish décor. Incuding LCD TV, In-Room Safe, Iron & Ironing board, Coffee & Tea Facilities, and a microwave. Estimated size 28-33m2

  • Superior Room with 2 double beds
    Superior Room with 2 double beds

    Spacious Superior room with two double beds. Elegantly decorated with a "Lazy Chair", LCD TV, In-Room Safe, Iron & Ironing board, coffee & Tea Facilities, Estimated size 32-36m2

  • 115 suites
  • 33 non-smoking suites
  • 1 suites for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Operator wake up call
Our suites fittings

Our restaurants and bars

LA MODE CAFE RESTAURANT Restaurant
Lunch 12:30 - 15:30
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Dinner 18:30 - 23:00
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LA MODE CAFE RESTAURANT Type of cuisine: International

Find out more and book
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Novotel Suites Riyadh Olaya Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 4
  • Maximum size: 135 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 120
  • Maximum banquet capacity: 100

Our customer reviews for Novotel Suites Riyadh Olaya

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5 Based on 91 reviews

hacki67 2015/10/11
« Great Rooms »

The room I had was very spacious with a small kitchen, a living room with flat TV, a bed room with a flat TV and a bath room with seperate shower and bath. The AC was nicely quiet as well. The restaurant is a little expensive but the food was good.

Miken0507 2014/11/16
« Expensive »

Very nice hotel but still way overpriced for what you are getting. Everything in this hotel is ridiculously expensive, including room rates, breakfast, coffee, and most of all the minibar snacks which are just crazy. Not very service orientated, with long delays at the front desk. Told by the clerk there was no availability for my return trip, but managed to book a room online same evening. Most ridiculous is that the wall plugs go off with the light switch, so you can not leave laptop, mobile, tablet, etc charging over night while you sleep, unless you want to sleep with all the lights on! Very stylish layout, neat but small gym, ok pool, location was ok for my requirements.

Suite Novotel R, General Manager at Novotel Suites Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback about your latest stay with us. It is unfortunate that you felt our rates are very expensive even though we continue to compare our rates with our competitors and we believe we are to the lower end of their rates structure. May be the room rates in November were a bit higher than the norm and that is due to a complete sell out in the city which affected rates and rooms availability through out. Never the less, your points are taken in consideration and I will definitely share it with the department heads concerned. We hope that you can give us another chance and i would appreciate contacting me directly to get further details and hope that we can rectify any issue that may have caused any inconvenience . Best regards.

MAA8942 2014/05/09
« Worst hotel in Riyadh »

I spent spent my entire 4 nights being eaten alive by Mosquitos which despite using cans of fly spray kep coming back - the hotel was useless in trying to solve my complaints and simply apologised. The very worst hotel experience in my life. Shame on you Novotel to treat your guests like this!

Suite Novotel R, General Manager at Novotel Suites Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your bad experience with the mosquitos in our hotel, and please accept my apologies for the unsatisfactory way of handling the issue by our associates. It is not accpetable to put you through such a painful experience, but we have done the research and even changed the pest control company and no major issue with mosquitos were found in the hotel. In all cases, i believe that we have contributed one way or another to your discomfort while visitng riaydh and for all this please accept my sincere apologies and i hope that you can get in touch with me during your upcoming visit to Riyadh. It is always our intention to offer the best service and services to our guests, and i am afraid that we have failed to do so in your case

fioreJeddah 2014/04/25
« Double charged the credit card ! »

The staff has double charged the credit card for the stay and till now refuse to give the money back. Getting annoyed about the attitude, follow up over the phone and lack of proper seriousness on the matter.

Suite Novotel R, General Manager at Novotel Suites Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your concern regarding the charges at the front desk. Please accept our sincere apology for the delay in responding due to the long process with the credit card. As you are aware, we have been in contact with your assistant and we were very flexible to refund the money eventhough there was no confirmation from our bank that a duplicate amount was charged. Until this date, the bank confirm that there was no duplicate charge on your credit card. We thank you for your business, and we look forward to have you with us in your next visit to Riyadh. Best Regards.

Vivek R 2014/04/07
« A hotel in Riyadh where everything works »

Was quite impressed with the Suite Novotel in Riyadh. Have stayed at quite a few hotels in Riyadh at various price points (from the Marriott to Boudl) and must say that Suite Novotel was quite right at the price point, albeit expensive. Having said that all hotels in Riyadh are expensive as i believe there is a shortage of rooms. Everything worked, laundry service was prompt, the breakfast excellent and the location of the hotel helped avoid traffic while being close to faisaliyah mall.

Suite Novotel R, General Manager at Novotel Suites Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review

We thank you for your positive feedback. It is highly appreciated , and we look forward to host you again in your upcoming visit to Riyadh. Best regards,

Yasiralnoor 2014/01/12
« nice stay »

The suite was cosy and food in foodservice was great. Overall stay was good except leakage in the lathroom despite atteptsq by hotelq maintenance to fix it more than three times. Reception staff were very nice , wasn't expecting local staff to be so mice like thY. Definitely shall stay there again. Didntq have the chance to use pool and gym or breakfast buffet.

Suite Novotel R, General Manager at Novotel Suites Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your kind comments about our hotel and staff. My sincere apology for any inconvenience we may have caused you with the leakage in your room. We look forward to host you with us in the near future.

Greg V 2013/12/23
« Stay in Riyadh »

Internet access was not working; No chair in my room; poor service and quite expensive for what it is... I probably won't stay there anymore... Breakfast was also very average, less goo than other Novotel I've been before.

Suite Novotel R, General Manager at Novotel Suites Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review

Thank you four feedback. It is highly appreciated and what makes us improve our services to achieve higher guest satisfaction. We are currently finalizing the issues with the internet supplier due to some technical problems we have faced lately. Also, we have replaed the old chairs in some of the rooms that were affected. Please accpet our sincere apology for any inconvenience we may have caused you durng your stay and we look forward to host you again in the near future. Best regards and wishes for a great 2014.

ocean_trekker_sa 2013/06/28
« Nice Riyadh Hotel »

This was my first stay in Riyadh. We had a nice suite for a fair price in a large city. The location was very convenient. The staff were very helpful. I though that SR100 for breakfast was a bit steep, but was otherwise very satisfied with the hotel. We were traveling as a family. My wife and son stayed a day longer than I did and received similar service in my absence.

Mena Plaza Riya... H, General Manager at Novotel Suites Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words and Valuable Comments. Please accept our apology for the delay in responding to the holiday season in Riyadh. At Suite Novotel Riyadh, It is our main goal to ensure total guest satisfaction and for this we have adjusted our breakfast buffet rates for guests booking through websites. Hoping that the resolution is satisfactory to you and to other hotel repeat guests . We thank you again, and we look forward to host you on your next trip to Riyadh.

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 400.00 SAR Non member rate
From 360.00 SAR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 2.9 km Novotel Suites Riyadh Dyar
Novotel Suites Riyadh Dyar hotel
From
From 298.00 SAR Non member rate
From 268.20 SAR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.1 km Novotel Riyadh Al Anoud
Novotel Riyadh Al Anoud hotel
From
From 444.00 SAR Non member rate
From 444.00 SAR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.4 km ibis Riyadh Olaya Street
ibis Riyadh Olaya Street hotel
From
From 297.00 SAR Non member rate
From 282.15 SAR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 12 km Mercure Value Riyadh Hotel
Mercure Value Riyadh Hotel
From
From 392.00 SAR Non member rate
From 352.80 SAR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in RIYADH
Select your dates 400.00 SAR Rooms from 400.00 SAR