Hotel - Novotel Suites Riyadh Olaya
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Novotel Suites Hotel

Novotel Suites Riyadh Olaya Hotel

Olaya Main Street  PO Box 2689  Olaya Main Street 
12221  RIYADH
SAUDI ARABIA

105 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 105 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 384.00 SAR Non member rate
From 384.00 SAR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Air Conditioning
  • Airport shuttle
    • KING KHALED INTL (Paying)
    • KING KHALID KAIA (Paying)
    • RIYADH (Paying)
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our suites

Rooms features LCD TV showing international channels, Wi-Fi, tea & coffee making facilities, small fridge, microwave, IDD telephone with voicemail, hairdryer, personal safe, work desk, iron & ironing board

  • 115 suites
  • 33 non-smoking suites
  • 1 suites for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Operator wake up call
Our suites fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Novotel Suites Riyadh Olaya

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating3.5/5 Based on 105 reviews

hacki67 2015/10/11
« Great Rooms »

The room I had was very spacious with a small kitchen, a living room with flat TV, a bed room with a flat TV and a bath room with seperate shower and bath. The AC was nicely quiet as well. The restaurant is a little expensive but the food was good.

Miken0507 2014/11/16
« Expensive »

Very nice hotel but still way overpriced for what you are getting. Everything in this hotel is ridiculously expensive, including room rates, breakfast, coffee, and most of all the minibar snacks which are just crazy. Not very service orientated, with long delays at the front desk. Told by the clerk there was no availability for my return trip, but managed to book a room online same evening. Most ridiculous is that the wall plugs go off with the light switch, so you can not leave laptop, mobile, tablet, etc charging over night while you sleep, unless you want to sleep with all the lights on! Very stylish layout, neat but small gym, ok pool, location was ok for my requirements.

Suite Novotel R, General Manager at Novotel Suites Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback about your latest stay with us. It is unfortunate that you felt our rates are very expensive even though we continue to compare our rates with our competitors and we believe we are to the lower end of their rates structure. May be the room rates in November were a bit higher than the norm and that is due to a complete sell out in the city which affected rates and rooms availability through out. Never the less, your points are taken in consideration and I will definitely share it with the department heads concerned. We hope that you can give us another chance and i would appreciate contacting me directly to get further details and hope that we can rectify any issue that may have caused any inconvenience . Best regards.

MAA8942 2014/05/09
« Worst hotel in Riyadh »

I spent spent my entire 4 nights being eaten alive by Mosquitos which despite using cans of fly spray kep coming back - the hotel was useless in trying to solve my complaints and simply apologised. The very worst hotel experience in my life. Shame on you Novotel to treat your guests like this!

Suite Novotel R, General Manager at Novotel Suites Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your bad experience with the mosquitos in our hotel, and please accept my apologies for the unsatisfactory way of handling the issue by our associates. It is not accpetable to put you through such a painful experience, but we have done the research and even changed the pest control company and no major issue with mosquitos were found in the hotel. In all cases, i believe that we have contributed one way or another to your discomfort while visitng riaydh and for all this please accept my sincere apologies and i hope that you can get in touch with me during your upcoming visit to Riyadh. It is always our intention to offer the best service and services to our guests, and i am afraid that we have failed to do so in your case

fioreJeddah 2014/04/25
« Double charged the credit card ! »

The staff has double charged the credit card for the stay and till now refuse to give the money back. Getting annoyed about the attitude, follow up over the phone and lack of proper seriousness on the matter.

Suite Novotel R, General Manager at Novotel Suites Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your concern regarding the charges at the front desk. Please accept our sincere apology for the delay in responding due to the long process with the credit card. As you are aware, we have been in contact with your assistant and we were very flexible to refund the money eventhough there was no confirmation from our bank that a duplicate amount was charged. Until this date, the bank confirm that there was no duplicate charge on your credit card. We thank you for your business, and we look forward to have you with us in your next visit to Riyadh. Best Regards.

857vivekr 2014/04/07
« A hotel in Riyadh where everything works »

Was quite impressed with the Suite Novotel in Riyadh. Have stayed at quite a few hotels in Riyadh at various price points (from the Marriott to Boudl) and must say that Suite Novotel was quite right at the price point, albeit expensive. Having said that all hotels in Riyadh are expensive as i believe there is a shortage of rooms. Everything worked, laundry service was prompt, the breakfast excellent and the location of the hotel helped avoid traffic while being close to faisaliyah mall.

Suite Novotel R, General Manager at Novotel Suites Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review

We thank you for your positive feedback. It is highly appreciated , and we look forward to host you again in your upcoming visit to Riyadh. Best regards,

Yasiralnoor 2014/01/12
« nice stay »

The suite was cosy and food in foodservice was great. Overall stay was good except leakage in the lathroom despite atteptsq by hotelq maintenance to fix it more than three times. Reception staff were very nice , wasn't expecting local staff to be so mice like thY. Definitely shall stay there again. Didntq have the chance to use pool and gym or breakfast buffet.

Suite Novotel R, General Manager at Novotel Suites Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your kind comments about our hotel and staff. My sincere apology for any inconvenience we may have caused you with the leakage in your room. We look forward to host you with us in the near future.

Greg V 2013/12/23
« Stay in Riyadh »

Internet access was not working; No chair in my room; poor service and quite expensive for what it is... I probably won't stay there anymore... Breakfast was also very average, less goo than other Novotel I've been before.

Suite Novotel R, General Manager at Novotel Suites Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review

Thank you four feedback. It is highly appreciated and what makes us improve our services to achieve higher guest satisfaction. We are currently finalizing the issues with the internet supplier due to some technical problems we have faced lately. Also, we have replaed the old chairs in some of the rooms that were affected. Please accpet our sincere apology for any inconvenience we may have caused you durng your stay and we look forward to host you again in the near future. Best regards and wishes for a great 2014.

ocean_trekker_sa 2013/06/28
« Nice Riyadh Hotel »

This was my first stay in Riyadh. We had a nice suite for a fair price in a large city. The location was very convenient. The staff were very helpful. I though that SR100 for breakfast was a bit steep, but was otherwise very satisfied with the hotel. We were traveling as a family. My wife and son stayed a day longer than I did and received similar service in my absence.

Mena Plaza Riya... H, General Manager at Novotel Suites Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words and Valuable Comments. Please accept our apology for the delay in responding to the holiday season in Riyadh. At Suite Novotel Riyadh, It is our main goal to ensure total guest satisfaction and for this we have adjusted our breakfast buffet rates for guests booking through websites. Hoping that the resolution is satisfactory to you and to other hotel repeat guests . We thank you again, and we look forward to host you on your next trip to Riyadh.

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 384.00 SAR Non member rate
From 384.00 SAR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 2.9 km Novotel Suites Riyadh Dyar
Novotel Suites Riyadh Dyar Hotel
From
From 300.00 SAR Non member rate
From 270.00 SAR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.1 km Novotel Riyadh Al Anoud
Novotel Riyadh Al Anoud Hotel
From
From 399.00 SAR Non member rate
From 359.10 SAR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.4 km ibis Riyadh Olaya Street
ibis Riyadh Olaya Street Hotel
From
From 297.50 SAR Non member rate
From 282.63 SAR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 12 km Mercure Value Riyadh Hotel
Mercure Value Riyadh Hotel
From
From 500.00 SAR Non member rate
From 450.00 SAR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in RIYADH
Check Prices