Hotel - ibis Styles Wien City
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Wien City Hotel

Döblinger Hauptstrasse 2 
1190  VIENNA
AUSTRIA

729 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 729 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 62.10 EUR Non member rate
From 62.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 62.10 EUR

ibis Styles Wien City Hotel

Design economy hotels

The new non-smoking ibis Styles Wien City combines the essentials with lightness of being. A great stay is ensured by the fresh, transparent design, comfy beds, modern walk-in tub and 40" flat-screen TV with 96 channels. Also the fact that breakfast and WIFI are free, as well as tea, coffee and water, which are available 24/7 in the lobby. Underground line U6 and tram lines 37/38 stop at the hotel and quickly take you to the historic center where the Stephansdom, Hofburg, Opera and flagship stores await.

This hotel is Planet 21 Bronze
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange

Catering

  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - ibis Styles Wien City

Döblinger Hauptstrasse 2
1190
VIENNA
AUSTRIA

Tel: (+43)190377
Fax: (+43)190377150

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • ENGERTHSTRASSE DAENENSTRASSE : 37A, NUSSDORFER STR
  • FLORIDSDORF SIEBENHIRTEN : U6, NUSSDORFER STR
  • VIENNA INT AIRPORT At 25km / 15.53 miles
  • WIEN WESTBAHNHOF At 6.1km / 3.79 miles

GPS : 48.232676, 16.353806

Our rooms

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

  • Standard Room with Double bed
    Standard Room with Double bed

    Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

  • Standard Twin Room
    Standard Twin Room

    Warm, welcoming and modern, with comfortable twin beds and a practical bathroom, our rooms have everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

  • Standard Room with 1 double bed and sofa bed
    Standard Room with 1 double bed and sofa bed

    Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

  • Family Suite with sofa
    Family Suite with sofa

    Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

  • 133 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Airconditioning
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

BAR Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

See all our restaurants and bars

Our customer reviews for ibis Styles Wien City

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.5/5 Based on 729 reviews
533geoffb 2017/01/16
« Clean, comfortable and great value »

My first impression of any hotel is the staff - the three members of the front of house staff who I met delivered exceptional customer service - quick check in, helpful to get information or showing the tea/coffee arrangements in bar area. Nothing was too much trouble, such as printing off boarding cards or getting change forth trams. Attention to what the customer wanted and quickly was first class. So well done Katherine and the other front of desk staff - you made a great impression with your customer service.

FernandoLuizFerreira 2016/10/20
« congratulations »

The best Ibis I've ever stayed in. Modern, practical, beautiful decoration. Good breakfast, compatible with price. The only negative point that stands out is regarding the car that I found a bit expensive.

CNupur 2016/06/18
« Great hotel, fantastic location »

The hotel is very nice and the staff friendly and helpful. Due to our member status we got upgraded to a larger family room on the 5th floor looking out onto the road and the bridge where the U-Bahn passed over the road just before entering the station. It was not very noisy at all. The location is excellent for getting public transport- like the tram or U-Bahn which will get you to other stations where you can change to go onward. The room was clean and lovely. I can see the set up of the shower door possibly being a bit awkward for some people since it's clear glass with random colourful spots on it but that had no impact on our stay. The remaining glass walls between the shower and toilet and the toilet door were frosted. Room was bright and colourful with a comfortable bed. Air-conditioning worked fine for all the 8 nights we where there. The breakfast can get busy and there are more high tables and chairs as compared to regular tables and chairs to sit at but the staff were very prompt in refilling all the food on offer. This included bread baskets ( about 8 different types of bread rolls served) and at least 2 different loafs of bread to slice,few different varieties of cheese, jams, cold meat, bagels, fruit salad, whole fruit, various yoghurt (plain and flavoured), breakfast cereals and a selection of milk (regular and dairy free options), other spreads and Sacher tort. Had a very enjoyable stay there and will definitely go back to Vienna and stay at this hotel again.

Cornelia K, Manager at Ibis Styles Wien City, responded to this review

Dear CNupur, thank you so much for your great review and perfect information! Thank you for putting a big and proud smile into our faces - your feedback is for us the best motivation. I hope to welcome you again very soon and send you sunny regard from vienna Cornelia Köller Resident Manager

jeremyn159 2016/04/03
« Couldn't have been better! »

We love staying with the Accor Brand, and this property may have been our best stay ever. The staff were beyond excellent! Great location, great hotel, and great breakfast. Thank you for an awesome stay!

Cornelia K, Leiter Front Office at Ibis Styles Wien City, responded to this review

Dear jeremyn159, thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad to read that your stay was awesome and the best stay ever. We are extremely proud of our team, we always try to do our best job. It would be pleasure for us to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards from Vienna, Gyöngyi Karasz & Ibis Styles TEAM

JUANK33185 2015/12/01
« 25th wedding anniversary »

excellent hotel, very conveniently located near train stations, the rooms very comfortable, which I do not agree on the cost of parking 24 expensive, everything else was very good.breakfast was ideal and enough variety

ArturoQuito 2015/10/29
« Four nights in Vienna »

What a KOOL hotel, our room was very tastefully modern. We enjoyed our stay thanks to the help from the staff. The breakfast buffet was great. The location was great, right at the tram stop and convenient to all of Vienna.

Cornelia K, Manager at Ibis Styles Wien City, responded to this review

Dear ArturoQuito, what a great review! I am very happy to read your kind words about your stay in our house. Thank you also for your general feedback and descriptions. It helps us to improve our service in order to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Hope to welcome you again in our house! Best regards and servus from vienna Cornelia Köller Resident Manager

ThomKou 2015/05/12
« NOT an Accor Hotel! »

Service just horrible! Check in at 22:00 (me, my wife and our 2 children 6 years and 3 months) took about 30 minutes with us standing still in front of a desk. Not even a glass of water offered. We had to SIGN that if we smoked in the room we would have to pay a €200 fine!!! one word... R-I-D-I-C-U-L-O-U-S !!! Behavior as if we were friends since our high-school years(and not in the good way). Family room with transparent shower door facing to the main area(!!!) and WC with a semi transparent glass door! Finally ordered a bottle of water and they had to remind us 3 times that we will have to pay for it. After a problem with their "system" they insisted me to pay more than double price and they would refund me later... I just refused and left. The payment was eventually correctly charged to my card. Breakfast below average for an Accor Hotel. All the rest just OK. My Club AccorHotels status : GOLD Thanks for my worst (by far) AccorHotel Experience!

Cornelia K, Manager at Ibis Styles Wien City, responded to this review

Dear ThomKou, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am truly disappointed to learn about your poor rating and of the challenges that accompanied your stay with us and I am concerned to learn all this happened during your overnight stay. I am very sorry, that your check-in was delayed, and I understand very well, that it is an very unwelcome situation after a long journey. It is correct, that guests have to sign the information regarding the non smoking rules. This is a bureaucratic act which we had to introduce to our guests. We are a non smoking house, and we take this fact very serious. Unfortunately we had a lot of times the problem, that this regulation is not being adhored. Since that procedure, the non smoking rules are more accepted. I’m afraid that you did not like the design of our rooms and family suite. Our hotel – and we are very proud of it - has a special design and so the transparency of our product is very important. You reserved your room over our hotel website. To inform our guests and to give them an idea of our design, we placed there a lot of photos of our rooms and also bathrooms, so that everybody can form his own view. It makes me very sad and I really apologize that you did not enjoy our breakfast. Normally our breakfast is very popular with our guests and I am really sorry that we did not hit your fancy. For all circumstances due to your check out, I feel very sorry. I will teach and introduce our new colleague at the front desk again concerning all special club members’ procedures, so that this could not happen again. Thank you again for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles! At ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. For further informations or requests, please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I am always at your disposal. Kind regards from vienna Cornelia Köller Resident Manager

Faithbank 2015/04/30
« Awful Service »

I stay in several Accor hotels every year and this one must be one of the worst in terms of receptions' attitudes. First of all, the room was packed but comfortable and the breakfast was great. However, the receptions were really awful. As a Platinum member, I asked one of them whether there is any welcome drink. She said yes but one drink granted only. However, I have booked 2 rooms for a total of 5 guests so I asked whether my friends could also enjoy it. She finally agreed reluctantly but served us without any courtesy and even urged us to order saying that they needed to close the bar. Actually the bar was just right next to the reception desk and I don't see any reason she could not get the drinks from the bar anytime. During checkout, I told another receptionist that all of us could not use the free WiFi and he simply said that it was our mobile's problems. Unbelievable! I am an IT guy and I was sure that it was not our problem but he never listened. We were in hurry to use the Wifi to locate the route in Google Map so we could go to Czech so we asked him to check the connection. He then just said without checking that there was no problem at all since no other guest complained about it. We asked the guests in the lobby whether they could use it and found out that actually no one could use it. At last, he admitted that is the hotel's network problem and I suggested him to reboot the router but he simply said he couldn't and ignored us. We finally left this lousy hotel with anger and problem unsolved.

Cornelia K, Manager at Ibis Styles Wien City, responded to this review

Dear Faithbank, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Wien. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I already spoke with my team and trained them again. But also I would like to inform you, that we do not offer room service and so we provide our welcome drinks and food at the bar behind the front desk. We are very happy to welcome always our club members in our house. You reserved with your card 2 rooms (each with 2 persons). The welcome drink will be provied for our club members only, which means in your case 1 drink. To welcome your friends, we offered them also the welcome drink (4 drinks extra) but unfortunately they wanted to have cocktails, which are not in our programm as a welcome drink an so also a disharmony came up. Please forgive us, that you felt a this moment unwelcome, this was definitatly not our aim. Regarding the internet I am very sorry. Please accept my deepest excuses, that our receptionist could not help you in that case. If there is a connection problem and you urgent need some informations, you can always use our internet corner, where you could also print all papers, arrival maps etc. At ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards Cornelia Köller Resident Manager

2015/04/18
« Excellent hotel »

Very nice hotel, excellent decoration. Good value for money, very nice breakfast. Very good service. Polite staff. Good location close to city center with public transport (tram & U-bahn). I definitely recommend it.

Cornelia K, Manager at Ibis Styles Wien City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is truly enchanting to read your compliments on our hotel. It means a great deal to all of the team at the Ibis Styles Wien City. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards, Cornelia Köller Resident Manager

antonypm 2015/04/06
« IBIS Wien City »

Family room is awesome Break Fast is boring just bread, butter, cheese and Jam. Good service seen at kid section section with coffee machine and drinking water is available from 11 am to 11 pm is special about Wein IBIS, unfortunately this is not available in IBIS Prague and Luzern. Receptionist at IBIS.Wein City was very helpful and approachable. (Monica) While receptionist at IBIS at Luzern was not helpful at all (Annelia)

Goran I 2015/01/12
« Absolute delight in Vienna »

What an amazing experience. Ibis Styles Wien City is probably the best value for money I've ever booked in my whole life. Family Suite with two LED TVs, modern design all over, colorful bathrooms, excellent breakfast with health and wellness in mind, coffee and tea lounge available free of charge almost all day. Gyöngyi, the female receptionist and her manager were highly competent staff and made our stay a very memorable one.

Cornelia K, Manager at Ibis Styles Wien City, responded to this review

Dear Goran, many thanks for taking the time to leave your very interesting and also helpful feedback following your recent stay at Ibis Styles Wien City. I am very happy that it was an “amazing” experience to stay in our house. Also I kindly thank you for your compliment that it was “the best value for money you’ve ever booked in your whole life”. With pleasure I forward your kind words to my team , especially to Gyöngyi and we are very proud that we could make your stay very memorable. We do hope we will have again the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance Best regards from Vienna Cornelia Köller Resident Manager

Ali K 2014/12/15
« Hotel was good but wifi :( »

Room is extremely good but wifi is not good in my room. I only connect to internet near the door. Breakfast also good. But if you have car, the autopark is extremely expensive. 24 Euro for 1 day but i like the IBIS Style Wien. Thank you.

Cornelia K, Manager at Ibis Styles Wien City, responded to this review

Dear Ali, Thank you so much for posting a review of Ibis Styles Wien City following your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that your overall stay was so enjoyable and I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a visit to our wonderful city. Also I am very happy to inform you, that our wifi is now working very constantly. Regarding the parking costs we again compared the prices and found out that we are still in the normal average in vienna. For cheaper parking prices I suggest the park&ride garages in the outskirts of vienna. From there we are very fast and easy to reach by public transportations. We thank you again and hope that we will have the pleasure of looking after you on a future visit soon! Best regards from vienna Cornelia Köller Resident Manager

Peter S 2014/11/19
« Weekend in Vienna »

Very nice hotel and room, friendly staff, good breakfast. The internet connection is not stable, in our room on the 5th floor wifi was not available. Good location, a bit noisy due to the heavy traffic on the Döblinger Hauptstrasse.

Cornelia K, Manager at Ibis Styles Wien City, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you very much for choosing our Ibis Styles Vienna and your review about your stay with us. I am very glad you enjoyed your visit and I already passed your kind words to our team! I am very happy to hear about the nice room, the friendly staff’and the good breakfast. But I am very sorry that the internet was not available in the 5th floor. I directly gave the information to our technician to check what happenend, so that everything will work during you next stay. It would be a pleasure for me to welcome you again in our Hotel, Best regards and "servus" from Vienna Cornelia Köller Resident Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 62.10 EUR Non member rate
From 62.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 2.6 km Hotel Mercure Wien City
Hotel Mercure Wien City
From
From 84.00 EUR Non member rate
From 84.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.7 km Hotel Mercure Josefshof Wien Am Rathaus
Hotel Mercure Josefshof Wien Am Rathaus
From
From 82.65 EUR Non member rate
From 74.39 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.8 km Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
From
From 125.00 EUR Non member rate
From 112.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.9 km Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum
Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum
From
From 99.00 EUR Non member rate
From 89.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in VIENNA
Select your dates 62.10 EUR Book from 62.10 EUR