Return to list of hotels
> > > Mercure Peebles Barony Castle Hotel
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Peebles Barony Castle Hotel

3-star hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

  • Participating

    Le club Accorhotels

    This hotel participates fully in the Le Club AccorHotels program.You will benefit from all of the advantages of Le Club Accorhotels in this hotel (earn & burn points and receive in-hotel benefits).
Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Peebles Barony Castle Hotel
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Pet allowed
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Sauna
    • Jacuzzi
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • Half-Board - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • Full Board - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 75
  • Hotel location: In the country
  • Main point of interest: EDINBURGH (30.60 km)

From 59.00 GBP 1

53.10 GBP


Mercure Peebles Barony Castle Hotel - hotel reviews in Peebles

Hotel code: 8982 customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor

Mercure Peebles Barony Castle Hotel: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Disappointing stay"

31st August 2013, 533Henderson, Glasgow, United Kingdom

Billing a shambles - when we checked in (I had booked for myself and a couple online) we were told our bill was paid. Normally when I do an advance booking it is taken off my credit card at time of booking. When we checked out we were presented with an invoice that said we had not paid. Blind fell down in double room. At dinner wood pigeon starter inedible - it was so tough. Wine waiter slopped wine red over the glass and had to go and get a cloth to wipe the table. Double room booking was supposed to be superior room and was not. Altogether a very disappointing stay

View management response »

Management responseDear 533HendersonThank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating the matters you have raised accordingly. I have spoken to the chef who is currently speaking to our meat supplier with regard to the wood pigeon. Best RegardsJamie Mackie
« hide

Mercure Peebles Barony Castle Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A special hideaway"

11th August 2013, MrsSz, Lancaster, United Kingdom

We love going to Barony Castle it is a very special place for us and we can take our dog Bonnie with us so even better. Lots of walks nearby, or chill in the spa/ pool or just sit and read a book. The food is very good, we had breakfast and had an evening meal in the restaurant which was very good and fairly competitively priced for a hotel. Our room was spotless and I would like to add that we met the happiest chambermaid ever!! she was lovely, nothing too much trouble and out room as always was spotless. All the staff are friendly and more then helpful, we will be back.

View management response »

Management responseDear MrsSz,Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best RegardsJamie Mackie
« hide

Mercure Peebles Barony Castle Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great stay"

22nd July 2013, Warwick

Great hotel with very welcoming staff. The location of the hotel was excellent and easy to find. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are well appointed. The restaurant offered very good value for money with a varied menu. We will definately be staying again.

View management response »

Management responseDear TripAdvisor Member,Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards,Jamie Mackie
« hide

Mercure Peebles Barony Castle Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Poor start better end"

12th July 2013, Taggart2, Glasgow, Scotland

We were going to a wedding and there were not nearly enough staff on duty to get the rooms turned round in time for the incoming guests.We chose to take an uncleaned room otherwise we would have missed the service.The weather was beautiful and we were in the gardens but I am not sure how much room there would have been if we were all inside.Meal service was good but the bar was quite small so only 2 staff could serve that it was a bit slow.The breakfast was very good with a good selection of food.Beautiful setting for a wedding but make sure you give your guests time to get into their rooms and get ready

View management response »

Management responseDear Taggart2,Thank you for your comments, I can assure you that the matters you have brought to our attention are being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards,Jamie Mackie
« hide

1. Best price guarantee
Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.
2. Paying

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.