Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Australia Hotels > East Perth Hotels > The Sebel East Perth
Previous hotel
The Sebel

The Sebel East Perth


Next hotel
Hotel - The Sebel East Perth
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 57
  • Hotel location: Beside a river
  • Main point of interest: EAST PERTH (1.00 km)

Hotel address

60 Royal Street
6004 EAST PERTH
AUSTRALIA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :S 31° 57' 10.35'' E 115° 52' 40.88''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

The Sebel East Perth - hotel reviews in East Perth

Hotel code: 8810

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


The Sebel East Perth: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Great location no service"

23rd September 2013, wathara, sydney

The design of the building is painful. Getting to our room was a trek. There was no help and the desk staff kept us waiting. For the price the service was very average. Its great location, shame about the service

View management response »

Management responseDear wathara,Thank you for your feedback after your family's recent stay with us, and I would like to offer my apologies that you found our service not up to the standard of the location. We appreciate that our hotel wraps around the Claisebrook Cove and does have rooms across two areas, so rooms on the other side are not always as convenient. I will certainly be addressing the lack of assistance provided by our team.Please rest assured that this is not the norm, and we hope that we may have an opportunity to welcome you back and ensure a delightful return stay with us.Thank you again and best regards,Bianca BoultbeeGeneral ManagerThe Sebel Residence East Perth
« hide

The Sebel East Perth: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Pleasant Stay in East Perth"

9th September 2013, Zack H

Very good service and convenient location with much to see and do nearby. Price was a little high for one night though (AU$220). Internet is free and high speed. Parking is a little expensive also, but there is a bus stop outside.

View management response »

Management responseDear Zack H,Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay here. We hope that the value you found in the complimentary internet, great service and convenience of our location, ensured you will come back and visit us again soon.Best regards,Bianca BoultbeeGeneral ManagerThe Sebel Residence East Perth
« hide

The Sebel East Perth: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Lovely central spot, good value"

8th September 2013, PJT3710, Carnarvon, Australia

Lovely view across Claisebrook Cove from my room and whilst near the Royal Hotel, the noise was not noticeable. Good facilities and the Ipod dock was welcome. As my room was in the second wing, the only access was via stairs which would be difficult with heavy luggage. Good for extra exercise though! Had a problem with the locking mechanism on the balcony door which wasn't fixed during my stay, although I reported it on the first morning. Thank goodness it had a secondary patio bolt, or I would have moved rooms.Overall a very pleasant spot with good restaurants nearby and a lovely walk around the river each night. Quiet hotel with professional staff, a little gem in East Perth.

View management response »

Management responseDear PJT3710,Thank you for your wonderful feedback after your recent stay with us!I would like to apologise that your balcony door issue was not addressed during your stay, but I delighted to know that you enjoyed your overall stay and found our staff and hotel to be a 'little gem'!We hope to welcome you back again soon and offer you another opportunity to have a room overlooking the cove on a higher floor!Best regards,Bianca BoultbeeGeneral ManagerThe Sebel Residence East Perth
« hide

The Sebel East Perth: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great accommodation"

4th September 2013, shaun0204, Melbourne, Australia

This was the first time I tried the Sebel Residence, I usually stay in places such as the Novotel. This was a much better experience. Bigger and more comfortable rooms with a balcony, much cheaper parking facilities and just an all round easy stay.There is nowhere to have breakfast in the actual venue, however buying a breakfast voucher gives you a choice of a couple of cafes on the strip (I'd recommend the Kinky Lizard). Dinner is also very easy as the Sebel is very close to restaurants and a massive bar/restaurant (The Royal). There's also a bottle shop across the road which was handy if you're staying a couple of nights.Next time I'm in Perth I'll definitely be staying here again over the other hotels.

View management response »

Management responseDear shaun0204,Thank you for your wonderful feedback after your recent stay with us! It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay, and that you were able to dine in our favourite restaurants in the area!We greatly look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future!Best regards,Bianca BoultbeeGeneral ManagerThe Sebel Residence East Perth
« hide

The Sebel East Perth: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great night"

1st August 2013, russ2366, Perth, Australia

This a very nice hotel in a very peaceful area of Perth. The hotel sits on the edge of a river marina with great views and opportunities for walks along the Swan River. On the edge of the city but public transport is on the doorstep. Highly recommended.

View management response »

Management responseDear russ2366,Thank you for staying with us recently and providing such lovely feedback on your stay. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed the hotel and location overlooking the Claisebrook Cove.We hope to welcome you back again very soon.Best regards,Bianca BoultbeeGeneral ManagerThe Sebel Residence East Perth
« hide

The Sebel East Perth: 4.0 out of 5 stars "ROOM WITH A VIEW"

25th July 2013, LOWER BELFORD NSW

We stayed at the Sebel Residence for two nights over a weekend. The hotel is located in a nice spot right on the Swan River and close to lots of nice cafes and parkland. While this hotel is not right in the CBD of Perth, that is ok because there is really nothing of interest in the Perth CBD.A free bus comes by every 15 minutes and runs into town. the apartment was nice, the only issue we had was that even though we could open the windows to the river front below, the noise from the cafes below us made this a little uncomfortable. I would stay at this hotel again.

View management response »

Management responseDear TripAdvisor Members,Thank you for sharing your feedback after your recent stay with us at The Sebel Residence. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and the apartment and accessibility into the CBD. And we apologise for any noise impact from the cafes beneath the hotel when your windows were open.We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again very soon.Best regards,Bianca BoultbeeGeneral ManagerThe Sebel Residence East Perth
« hide

The Sebel East Perth: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Top spot - East Perth"

22nd July 2013, FEZ_001_NSW, Newcastle, Australia

I found the Residence good quality and value during a recent visit from Sydney, with; i) it being very well located in the most scenic area of Perth I have foundii) good restaurants nearbyiii) excellent in house libraryiv) near new hire bike & helmet used to good effect (with excellent access to waterfront bike paths - allows off road ride to South Perth and beyond).v) very helpful and friendly staff

View management response »

Management responseDear FEZ_01_NSW,Thank you for your wonderful feedback after your recent stay with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel, surroundings, our staff, and our new in house library which we have put in place for our guests, and to raise funds for Mission Australia!We very much hope to be able to welcome you back again in the very near future.Many thanks,Bianca BoultbeeGeneral ManagerThe Sebel Residence East Perth
« hide

The Sebel East Perth: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Fantastic location. Perfect business stay"

21st July 2013, YD1978, Karratha, Australia

Stayed in a studio room. Clean, tidy and very comfortable. Was only staying 2 nights so the access to food, bars etc... was fantastic. Planning on coming back in the next few months however will upgrade to an apartment as the studio rooms could be too small for a 2 week stay.Only issue was that there were no parking bays available which did make it tricky each afternoon to park the hire car.

View management response »

Management responseDear YD1978,Thank you for your lovely feedback after your two day stay with us recently. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and surrounding restaurants!We look forward to being able to assist with the return two week booking in an apartment you have planned in the coming months, and we will ensure that we secure parking availability for you to make this more convenient.And if we can assist with anything else for your return stay, please let us know.Best regards,Bianca BoultbeeGeneral ManagerThe Sebel Residence East Perth
« hide

The Sebel East Perth: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Treat yourself"

10th July 2013, 120Wendy1964, Perth, Australia

Love this hotel. Perfect location for us as we enjoy both pacing and racing. Lots of good eating within walking distance. Great place for sunday breakfast. Relax with water views over cove. Don't feel like you are in the city.

View management response »

Management responseDear 120Wendy1964,Thank you for your fabulous feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and surrounding facilities and especially our proximity to Gloucester Park for the racing.We hope to see you again very soon.Best regards,Bianca BoultbeeGeneral ManagerThe Sebel Residence East Perth
« hide

The Sebel East Perth: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good location, enjoyable!"

4th July 2013, Avorster, Cape Town, South Africa

We enjoyed our stay overall. The staff (reception) were all great! They were helpful, friendly and always offered extra services. We were upgraded on arrival, from a 'standard' river view room to a 'one bedroom' river view.We realised the room was not cleaned properly and alerted reception the next morning. They vacuumed the room at first glance. The next morning (second day) while making the bed, I realised the room was far dirtier than initially thought. The bed cover was covered in hair and dirty. None of the surfaces were cleaned as we have asked and also discovered that they have probably never vacuumed under the loose carpets or dusted the room for a very long time. We again alerted reception, and asked the duty manager to come and view our complaints. The room was properly cleaned on our return.Positives:River View Room had a great view.Room layout and size was good.Location was great, on the free Perth Cat Bus route.Free Wifi that works wellNegatives:Dirty, dusty room - low standard of housekeeping.Not an issue for us, but can imagine the restaurants on the riverside can create some noise. There seem to be a 11:00 pm curfew for patrons however.I dont think any of the hotels in Perth offer value, but I would probably stay here again because of the location.

View management response »

Management responseDear Avorster,Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to offer my very sincere apologies that the housekeeping was not to standard in the room, particularly given this was a room we upgraded you to. I can assure you that our cleaning standards are normally very high, and I am sorry that this was not the case on your arrival, however I am pleased this was addressed.Thank you also for your wonderful feedback on our staff. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed both the property and location.We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Perth!Best regards,Bianca BoultbeeGeneral ManagerThe Sebel Residence East Perth
« hide

The Sebel East Perth: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Location"

2nd July 2013, Eagle2006, Melbourne, Australia

This hotel has become my home away from home. It is a great location - right on the river (so I get to walk/ride along the river in the mornings). Great choice of restaurants nearby and a supermarket across the road to pick up all the other necessities. The freeway entrance is close by and the yellow cat bus is also close by so you can get to places fast.

View management response »

Management responseDear Eagle2006,Thank you for your great feedback, and we are delighted you consider us your home away from home! We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay, and if we can assist with anything at all in the meantime, please let is know.Best regards,Bianca BoultbeeGeneral ManagerThe Sebel Residence East Perth
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.