Hotel address31 Shoalhaven Street
How to reach the hotelGPS :S 34° 40' 9.02'' E 150° 51' 19.18''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+61)2/42307500
- Fax. (+61)2/42324244
Recently viewed hotels
The Sebel Kiama Harbourside - hotel reviews in Kiama
Hotel code: 8805
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Perfect Location - Kiama"
16th September 2013, Jane G, Paxton NSW
The hotel was in a fabulous location - walking distance to everything in Kiama. On arriving late in the afternoon we decided to eat at the restaurant connected with our accommodation. We were extremely disappointed in the standard of service and the quality and prices of the food. We were also unable to use our Advantage Plus membership at this restaurant. Due to the poor food quality we did not eat at the hotel again during our 4 day stay. We found some fabulous restaurants and cafes close by and thoroughly enjoyed the quality meals on offer at very reasonable prices. Kiama is a wonderful destination. The hotel does not have pool or gym facilities. The Reception staff were delightful and extremely helpful at all times. Unfortunately you are unable to sleep with the doors open of an evening due to traffic noise and no screen door - there is double glass doors which make the rooms sound proof, therefore the air conditioner is a necessity.View management response »
Management responseDear Jane G,Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. You have hit the nail on the head when you say we are in a great location, have to agree with you on that. I have read your comments regarding the restaurant food quality and price and will review with the F&B team. We pride ourselves in serving outstanding food to our guests, so hearing your comments is concerning and I am disappointed that we missed the opportunity to impress you.I am pleased however to hear that the front office team excelled in providing you with great customer service. Your comments will be passed onto the team.I hope that you will give us another chance to prove that we can win you over in all areas at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. I look foward to seeing you again soon.
10th September 2013, Ditto2, Ditto2
Our second stay here and just as enjoyable as the first time. The staff are terrific and welcoming. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. We had a studio room this time which was very large and had a well equipped kitchenette. We had dinner in the Blue Diamond bistro, the menu was varied, well priced and my partner appreciated having a choice of two lovely, innovative vegetarian options - well done Chef. The location could not have been better, 'Kiama Central' is a short walk away as are most of the local attractions. Thai Kiama was recommended by the Asst Manager and it was one of the best Thai meals we have ever had. Such a pleasant spot, we look forward to returning soon. The only thing that baffles me is why, when part of the Accor group, the Sebel does not participate in the Le Club Accor loyalty program? Defies logic really.View management response »
Management responseDear Ditto2,Thank you for reviewing The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. I agree with all the points you have mentioned. Kiama is a wonderful place to visit, so many lovely places to experience.We currently don't accept the Advantage Plus cards however we hope to have it in place towards the end of the year, then you can use it for room and dining discounts.So glad you were happy with your stay and the team and I look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.
4th September 2013, davo50, Sydney, Australia
LOCATION!! Looking across the harbour to the Blowhole headland would be a view hard to beat anywhere in Australia! The hotel is ideally situated for a casual stroll along the foreshore, shopping , dining out, or just sitting in the bar area with a cold drink admiring the view. We had a Superior King balcony room that was clean, spacious and well appointed.The buffet breakfast was in the room above the bar/bistro,overlooking the harbour.View management response »
Management responseDear Davo50,Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us recently. I am so glad that you found everything to your satisfaction and I will pass on your comments to the team here at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
29th August 2013, Terry105, Sydney, Australia
The hotel was easy to find and just over one hour from Sydney. The reception was good on arrival and explained to us about breakfast and asked if we required any further information. On arrival at our room on the second floor, we found it to be clean and was of reasonable size, complete with a kitchen. While the view from the window was only looking at the houses across the road, we could block them off completely by pulling across the thick curtains. These curtains kept the room dark in the morning, enabling a good sleep in. The windows were also fitted with a lighter curtain which could be closed during the day and let plenty of light in without the houses across the road been able to look in. The bathroom was good. But I think the small sink without a cupboard could have been improved upon. The hotel is a short walk to the town centre, were we had all of our meals. It is also a short walk to the beach and swimming pools. Our stay was very good and we will defiantly return.
29th August 2013, jasonru, Canberra, Australia
Friendly staff, room quality was good, cleanliness not so good.Noisy room, could hear people above and in the room opposite quite clear through the door which adjoins and being next to the lift could hear that. Location excellent and will stay again.Was there for a wedding and it was a great place and the wedding was perfect. Food was amazing and the service the wait staff showed was a 10 out of 10.Would highly recommend a wedding held there.Parking wasnt a problem.View management response »
Management responseDear Jasonru,I appreciate the time that you have taken to do a review on your stay recently.I would love to know more about the issues of cleanliness that you speak of so I may investigate further, however I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the service that you received during the wedding that you attended. We pride ourselves on the fact that we specialise in weddings and that the bride, groom, family members and their guests are receiving the best service possible on this special day. As you mentioned, we have plenty of parking spaces for cars, so when we do have functions on, there is never a problem finding somewhere to park.I do hope that you can visit us again in the near future.Thank you.
"Lovely Stay in Kiama"
7th August 2013, sdiplock_10, Sydney, Australia
Stayed in late April.Location was excellent.Breakfast was reasonable.Stayed in room overlooking the ocean with a balcony. Room was lovely and spacious with full kitchen and bathroom with separate bath and shower.Room itself was fairly clean, however was in need of touching up in areas.Movie system was not working and manager on duty came to the room to assist. We were very appreciative of assistance.We asked the receptionist for restaurant recommendations, however unfortunately she was not very knowledgeble and it seems that all good restaurants had closed down.Overall I would rate this hotel as just above average. Was happy overall with stay.
"A great stay"
24th July 2013, ghostsTravellers, travellers
My husband and I stayed here for two nights. We had a lovely room with a view of the Kiama harbour. The room was spacious, the bathroom had a shower (not one over a bath - a big plus) and a balcony. The staff were helpful, especially Julie at book in. we had breakfast which was presented with a good variety of choices. We would definitely stay there again.
18th July 2013, littlemodels, Sydney, Australia
The rooms were clean and we were given an upgrade to an ocean view room. The views were fantastic and the morning sun was superb. We were also given an option of an affordable upgrade to the buffet breakfast which was also excellent. Carpark was also located in a convenient location. Will be back again with the kids next time.
14th July 2013, sal1981717, Sydney, Australia
Excellent location, although the room was very close to the train tracks and we could hear the trains all night. Breakfast buffet was average- but the poached eggs to order were perfect. handy free parking downstairs
7th July 2013, Wayne B, Toowoomba
Kiama, is a gen of the world. Such a beautiful and quiet coatal town. The Sebel is a nice hotel, on the inlet and great views. They are not a part of the Advantage Plus program which is a disdvantage.The rooms are nice and quiet. A liitle aged but the view does make up for that. Staff are nice could do with a little more attention to detail.In all I would recommend a trip to Kiama and the Sebel is a nice place to stay.View management response »
Management responseDear WayneThank you for choosing the Sebel Harbourside Kiama recently for your visit to as you best put it "the gem of the world"! it truly is a special spot!I was pleased to read you had an enjoyable time, and we are working toward joining the Advantage Plus network so stay tuned!, in the mean time Blue Diamond does offer a great range of special nightly specials from great value local fare through to 1/2 price pizzas on a Thursday.We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are visiting Kiama!Kind RegardsDarren PikeGeneral Manager
4th July 2013, roywhite8, Cranebrook, Australia
very helpfull staff I.E i wish i could remember his name but there was a private function on and this staff member went out his way in the rain to guide us to the lift for level three instead of just pointing. A very peacefull weekend (despite the rain) away from the rat race.View management response »
Management responseDear Roywhite,I was delighted to read your comments about the team member assisting you and going that little bit further than expected. This level of service is very much the corner stone of our philosophy and it's great to read that its alive and well!.. I will certainly be sharing your feedback with the team that was working during the function. We look forward to having you back in the future and will do our best to organise some sunshine for you too!Kind RegardsDarren PikeGeneral Manager
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.