Hotel address31 Shoalhaven Street
How to reach the hotelGPS :S 34° 40' 9.02'' E 150° 51' 19.18''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+61)2/42307500
- Fax. (+61)2/42324244
Recently viewed hotels
The Sebel Kiama Harbourside - hotel reviews in Kiama
Hotel code: 8805
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Perfect Location - Kiama"
16th September 2013, Jane G, Paxton NSW
The hotel was in a fabulous location - walking distance to everything in Kiama. On arriving late in the afternoon we decided to eat at the restaurant connected with our accommodation. We were extremely disappointed in the standard of service and the quality and prices of the food. We were also unable to use our Advantage Plus membership at this restaurant. Due to the poor food quality we did not eat at the hotel again during our 4 day stay. We found some fabulous restaurants and cafes close by and thoroughly enjoyed the quality meals on offer at very reasonable prices. Kiama is a wonderful destination. The hotel does not have pool or gym facilities. The Reception staff were delightful and extremely helpful at all times. Unfortunately you are unable to sleep with the doors open of an evening due to traffic noise and no screen door - there is double glass doors which make the rooms sound proof, therefore the air conditioner is a necessity.View management response »
Management responseDear Jane G,Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. You have hit the nail on the head when you say we are in a great location, have to agree with you on that. I have read your comments regarding the restaurant food quality and price and will review with the F&B team. We pride ourselves in serving outstanding food to our guests, so hearing your comments is concerning and I am disappointed that we missed the opportunity to impress you.I am pleased however to hear that the front office team excelled in providing you with great customer service. Your comments will be passed onto the team.I hope that you will give us another chance to prove that we can win you over in all areas at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. I look foward to seeing you again soon.
10th September 2013, Ditto2, Ditto2
Our second stay here and just as enjoyable as the first time. The staff are terrific and welcoming. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. We had a studio room this time which was very large and had a well equipped kitchenette. We had dinner in the Blue Diamond bistro, the menu was varied, well priced and my partner appreciated having a choice of two lovely, innovative vegetarian options - well done Chef. The location could not have been better, 'Kiama Central' is a short walk away as are most of the local attractions. Thai Kiama was recommended by the Asst Manager and it was one of the best Thai meals we have ever had. Such a pleasant spot, we look forward to returning soon. The only thing that baffles me is why, when part of the Accor group, the Sebel does not participate in the Le Club Accor loyalty program? Defies logic really.View management response »
Management responseDear Ditto2,Thank you for reviewing The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. I agree with all the points you have mentioned. Kiama is a wonderful place to visit, so many lovely places to experience.We currently don't accept the Advantage Plus cards however we hope to have it in place towards the end of the year, then you can use it for room and dining discounts.So glad you were happy with your stay and the team and I look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.