Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Australia Hotels > Melbourne Hotels > Quay West Suites Melbourne
Previous hotel
Accor

Quay West Suites Melbourne


Next hotel
Hotel - Quay West Suites Melbourne
See : the photos

Practical information

    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel - Paying
    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Wheelchair access
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Sauna
    • Jacuzzi
    • Fitness centre
    • EARLY CHECK-IN: ENJOY YOUR ROOM RIGHT AWAY - Paying
    • YOUR HALF-BOARD STAY - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT: ENJOY YOUR ROOM A LITTLE LONGER - Paying
    • A MEAL WHENEVER YOU WISH AT YOUR HOTEL RESTAURA NT - Paying
    • A MENU TAILORED TO YOUR KIDS' TASTES - Paying
    • YOUR FULL-BOARD STAY - Paying
    • A BOTTLE OF CHAMPAGNE ON YOUR ARRIVAL - Paying
    • A BOX OF CHOCOLATES ON YOUR ARRIVAL - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 102
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: CROWN CASINO (2.10 km)

Quay West Suites Melbourne - hotel reviews in Melbourne

Hotel code: 8804

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Quay West Suites Melbourne: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Well appointed, large rooms and good value for money"

12th September 2013, MyGalMojito, Melbourne, Australia

My partner and I stayed in a one bedroom deluxe suite on a Saturday night. We were going to see the ballet at the Arts Centre. The hotel was in the perfect location, right next door and on Southbank with all of its lovely bars and restaurants. The room was surprisingly large and very good value. The staff were wonderful and the valet parking was a standout in particular. We could leave our car until 6pm on Sunday, giving us plenty of time to do a little bit of shopping and have lunch in Melbourne before we left. The only downside was room service. Our breakfast order was missing jam and butter with the croissants, which were offered on the menu. However this was rectified eventually. Overall a very good stay and really let us enjoy a night out at the Arts Centre.

View management response »

Management responseWe appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, and I’m also pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. It is nice to know that we provided the appropriate level of service throughout your stay; your comments will be shared with our team.I am sorry that we missed the butter and jam for your croissants, however I am pleased we resolved the matter for you.We look forward to welcoming you back to Quay West Suites Melbourne
« hide

Quay West Suites Melbourne: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent location and facilities"

3rd September 2013, JoeyB8, Tauranga, New Zealand

A warm welcome on arrival in a fantastic central city location. Spacious room and great views back over the river towards Flinders station and Melbourne City. Would definitely stay again when next in Melbourne.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay.It is wonderful to know that we met your expectations across many levels. We thank you for your support of our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
« hide

Quay West Suites Melbourne: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Monet exhibition"

2nd September 2013, monet2013, Adelaide, Australia

We booked a suite and on arrival were upgraded to a one bedroom apartment. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Hotel is in easy walking distance to the Arts Entertainment shopping and transport.Apartment was well furnished and kitchen had everything you needed.The bed was a bit soft for our liking.

View management response »

Management responseI appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, and I’m also pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. It’s always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, which I will be sure to share with our team. We look forward to seeing you at the hotel again in the near future and trust you enjoyed the Monet exibition.
« hide

Quay West Suites Melbourne: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Sunday Night Stay"

29th August 2013, 83MOLLY, Mt Martha, Australia

Over night stay to attend a concert with my two daughter's, Friendly staff, Great location, easy walk to Rod Laver, Up graded to a lovely 1BR River View/City Apartment, Value for money, Would definately stay again.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay.It is wonderful to know that we met your expectations across many levels and that you enjoyed the upgrade to the Ciyy River Suite.. We thank you for your support of our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
« hide

Quay West Suites Melbourne: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great People"

20th August 2013, Rocketgirlscat, Brisbane, Australia

Lovely room, very friendly staff who made me feel welcome no matter what time of night I arrived and they remembered me each time I appeared at Reception. The restaurant was quite nice and provided a good breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
« hide

Quay West Suites Melbourne: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great accommodation with fabulous helpful staff"

13th August 2013, Tanya1959, Morwell

Only stayed for one night but I will be back again this is a great place to stay. Brilliant position right behind Hamer Hall, lovely well equipped rooms, good menu which made it all felt quite special.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay.It is wonderful to know that we met your expectations across many levels. We thank you for your support of our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
« hide

Quay West Suites Melbourne: 1.0 out of 5 stars "never again.."

8th August 2013, johnnyjong, vietnam

i am a member of accor, i guess that is no different from other walk in guest. same as other review no bellboy or other to border to help us with the bag, room was beside swimming pool, really not a nice spot,but maybe i purchase cheap rate on the 40% discount on accor website,i am in hospitality, so i know how it work. no good morning or afternoon by the staff, nice maybe we are asian??? because staff are so polite with the western guest. stayed 2 night and second night housekeeping clean the room no shampoo and bath gel lucky my wife was bring our own. jacuzzi in the room was on it self during midnight while we are sleep, when check out told the staff, she just look at me like i am a alien. no sorry or apology. Accor really have to look in to it. or maybe shoul practice Starwood: attention, listen and eye-contact than feel for the guest,not when guest make complaint,still facing the computer and pretend nothing happen and look at us like we are lie. room 505 never forget this number.

View management response »

Management responseWe appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor,.I’m disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay, we have no record of any concerns throughout your stya and would urge you to contact the hotel so that we can discuss your stay.
« hide

Quay West Suites Melbourne: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Stay in Melbourne"

17th July 2013, 781sophisticate, adelaide

Excellent location - convenient to all interesting places - art gallery, cultural precinct, southgate, flinders station, restaurants, food courts, crown casino, Melbourne aquarium, Melbourne Exhibition Centre. Pleasant walk along the river bank - from dawn, dusk to night. Feel very safe in the vicinity. Quiet - don't hear hum of busy traffic. Great service too.Will stay here again next time in Melbourne.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay.It is wonderful to know that we met your expectations across many levels. We thank you for your support of our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.