Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > New Zealand Hotels > Auckland Hotels > Quay West Suites Auckland
Previous hotel
Accor

Quay West Suites Auckland


Next hotel
Hotel - Quay West Suites Auckland
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel - Paying
    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Air conditioning
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Sauna
    • Jacuzzi
    • Fitness centre
    • EARLY CHECK-IN: ENJOY YOUR ROOM RIGHT AWAY - Paying
    • YOUR HALF-BOARD STAY - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT: ENJOY YOUR ROOM A LITTLE LONGER - Paying
    • A MEAL WHENEVER YOU WANT AT YOUR HOTEL RESTAURANT - Paying
    • A MENU TAILORED TO YOUR KIDS' TASTES - Paying
    • YOUR FULL-BOARD STAY - Paying
    • A BOTTLE OF CHAMPAGNE ON YOUR ARRIVAL - Paying
    • A BOX OF CHOCOLATES ON YOUR ARRIVAL - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 50
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: SKY TOWER (1.00 km)

Hotel address

8 Albert Street
1010 AUCKLAND
NEW ZEALAND

How to reach the hotel

GPS :S 36° 50' 41.93'' E 174° 45' 55.25'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Quay West Suites Auckland - hotel reviews in Auckland

Hotel code: 8802

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Quay West Suites Auckland: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect for us"

13th September 2013, arrayconst, Sydney, Australia

What a terrific place this was. We stayed on the 21st floor and was blown away by the view. Waking up each day looking out at the view made our days. The fact it was completely self contained meant we could wash our clothes, make the odd meal and spread ourselves out. The bed was great, the shower was a bit tricky but was fine. The heating was excellent as the weather was a bit crisp. The hotel bistro and bar never actually opened but we put this down to the fact it was the off season and it didn't really bother us considering the location of the hotel was so close to everything we needed. We had a wonderful seven night stay and have no hesitation in recommending this place to all. We will definitely be back!

View management response »

Management responseDear arrayconst,We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Quay West Suites Auckland. For your future reference, the hoetl Cafe located on level one opens daily from 7am - 2pm. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
« hide

Quay West Suites Auckland: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Business Conference"

1st September 2013, Snoopy257, Coffs Harbour, Australia

The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was outstanding from the cleaners to front counter staff. The access to the city shopping centre was within walking distance - even for people with walking limitations. Would definitely recommend staying here.

View management response »

Management responseDear Snoopy257,Thank you for your feedback, it is great to hear all aspects of service you experienced was outstanding, we will ensure this is shared with our team accordingly.
« hide

Quay West Suites Auckland: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Auckland stay"

31st August 2013, happyday59, Melbourne, Australia

We had booked a one bedroom high floor apartment and on arrival were upgraded to a two bedroom apartment on the 14th floor. Views to the harbour and the city were amazing. Furnishings and decor of the apartment were first class and the bed was extremely comfortable. Staff were friendly and attentive. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this hotel to others.

View management response »

Management responseDear happyday59,Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Quay West Suites Auckland. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel and service provided. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
« hide

Quay West Suites Auckland: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect for business or pleasure"

19th August 2013, bisnisleisure, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Located in the CBD with easy access to the Viaduct and wharf districts; with lots of food and entertainment places close by. No problem that the hotel does not have any 'regular' food outlet for meals.The units were clean, spacious and well furnished. Go for the higher floors as the view overlooking the habour is quite spectacular.Service staff were friendly and helpful, I had a delightful stay in Auckland. I will this place recommend to anyone visiting Auckland and will definitely be back for my next visit.

View management response »

Management responseDear bisnisleisure,We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Quay West Suites Auckland recently and thank you for recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
« hide

Quay West Suites Auckland: 5.0 out of 5 stars "One Night In Auckland"

19th July 2013, Narrabri, Australia

A truly beautiful apartment for the first night of our holiday we had a fantastic harbour view and it was close enough to walk to dinner at the Sky Tower. Would have liked to have stayed longer but we were just there for a stop over between flights.

View management response »

Management responseDear Kim R,Thank you for your feedback relating to your stay at Quay West Suites Auckland. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the views the hotel has to offer and hope the remainder of your holiday was enjoyable.
« hide

Quay West Suites Auckland: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Central retreat"

11th July 2013, Chrisinnz, Auckland Region, New Zealand

Very happy with staff helpfulness and quality of cleanliness. LOVE the balcony and view. Prefer your hotel over the Langalm, for example. A kitchen cloth would be helpful as well as the scourer provided. The bedding is superbly made and loved the laundry facilities.

View management response »

Management responseDear Chrisinnz,Thank you for your feedback on Quay West Suites Auckland. We are pleased to recive your positive feedback and take on board your request for additional kitchen utensils.
« hide

Quay West Suites Auckland: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Average for a Accor premise"

9th February 2013, Julyjon, Auckland Central, New Zealand

I requested a corner a high level Apartment Suite, for four people. The noise level was a little disappointing as was the lack of linen provided. I assumed that when you book for four, in what was supposedly a 4/5 star apartment, that bath linen would be placed in the bathrooms, we eventually found the fourth set in a cupboard. Also, annoyingly, there was no extra bed linen provided for the pull out bed. At 1 am in the morning when you arrive back from a night out you do not want to have to ring down requesting items that should be provided. That aside, the view was magnificent, excellent access to the water front, and the morning swim in the swimming pool, refreshing. We appreciated the storing of our luggage for several hours while we brunched down at the viaduct. However, I would hesitate to stay there in the future as having stayed in many 4/5 star accommodation previously, I certainly didn't feel I received 4/5 star value.

Quay West Suites Auckland: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A FEW DAYS IN AUCKLAND"

19th January 2013, 365DAVID, Wollongong, Australia

We were impressed by the late night welcome. The apartment was spacious and well equipped with a good size balcony. We had a good view of the harbour from our 20th floor apartment. The hotel was centrally located with convenient access to bus and ferry transport and close to both the harbour and CBD The staff were friendly and helpful.

Quay West Suites Auckland: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Enjoyable stay"

30th December 2012, SWG63, Auckland Region, New Zealand

Very enjoyable however if you request a certain room configuration ensure this is made very clear or it is likely to get ignored.We requested a queen and twin beds and got two double - not worth making a fuss I thought as one of our sons could just sleep on the food out couch - however that was not made up and was broken

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.