Hotel - The Sebel Hawkesbury Resort and Spa
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
The Sebel Hotel

The Sebel Hawkesbury Resort and Spa

61 Hawkesbury Valley Way  Previously Richmond Road 
2756  WINDSOR
AUSTRALIA

716 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 716 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 179.00 AUD Non member rate
From 179.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • SYDNEY INTL AIRPORT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf (Nearby)
    • Golf (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Paying, Nearby)
  • Tennis
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Tennis

Catering

  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00 - 22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00 - 22:00

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Visitors looking for hotels in the Hawkesbury can choose from a wide range on offer at The Sebel Hawkesbury Resort & Spa. This spectacular Hawkesbury hotel features an elegant selection of guest rooms, suites and apartments, with Executive, Spa and Deluxeoptions available. Beautifully appointed and spacious, guest rooms feature a range of convenient amenities, including a TV with cable channels, air-conditioning, tea & coffee facilities, a fridge and work desk. Some feature spa baths and open fireplaces.

  • 105 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for The Sebel Hawkesbury Resort and Spa

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 716 reviews

dolynnd 2017/05/12
« Great Manager and Staff »

Thank you Peter,Anthony and staff For welcoming all of us from CCPH. You were so helpful and friendly. Enjoyed our stay at the Hawkesbury. Thanks for the dining suggestions and walking and visiting directions too

David R, General Manager at The Sebel Resort & Spa Hawkesbury Valley, responded to this review

Dear Dolynd, Thank you for your great feedback. I will sure to share it with the team! Look forward to having you back soon. Kind Regards, David Ross, GM

kathymJ8258RB 2017/05/03
« Couples Getaway »

As an Accor member we were a little disappointed that breakfast and some of the dinner specials were exclusive of the Accor discount. This is the first time we have come across this when we have stayed at an Accor hotel but the staff did inform us of this on arrival, otherwise the stay was very nice.

David R, General Manager at The Sebel Resort & Spa Hawkesbury Valley, responded to this review

Dear KathymJ8258RB, Thank you for your review. As a Accor Plus guest we are very grateful for your patronage. We do not wish to inconvenience you in any way by not allowing for the Accor Plus Discount in our Resort for Breakfast. As a resort in Australia we do not accept the Accor Plus discount in our breakfast room. This is a practice allowed by Accor Plus, and designed for Resorts who heavily rely on weekend business. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back soon. Kind regards, David Ross, GM

Margnorm80 2017/02/23
« A Relaxing weekend »

The hotel was quiet and comfortable, the room spacious and well appointed though the lack of bed-lights was slightly annoying. The lights could be turned off from the bed-side table which we liked. The food was plentiful and varied at breakfast and the dinners generous, well presented and tasty. We will very likely visit again.

davidwY452RH 2017/02/11
« Management needs a kicking »

This has been a favourite hotel. The Harvest Restaurant's superb & unique dishes exceptional as is the service in the restaurant. We've found The front line staff responsive & helpful but I fear management's lack of attention to the detail of their guests booking, entitlements & preferences is unacceptable. This is the second stay I've had to chase up basic items. We arrived early afternoon on a 42C day to a room in which the AC had been turned on only minutes before our entry. Everything in the room was hot to touch & we sweated for the first 4 hours while the aircon struggled to cope. It did not help our deluxe King with Spa room was once again one of those facing the courtyard & copping all the reflected heat from iron roofs opposite & the paving below. Why there are no day curtains in these rooms is beyond me. You cannot open the heavy block out curtains, relax & retain any privacy from the windows of other rooms or even people coming up the walkway. There was no water in the room. My pre-booked 'Chocolates On Arrival' for my wife's special occasion weren't delivered.& I had to chase them three times over two days. When they were left in the room the second night, it was not the chocolate dipped strawberries of previous visits, but a box of 'Celebration' rubbish someone had picked up from the supermarket. Perhaps we were unlucky to stay while a large & noisy conference group were also in the hotel but that does not excuse management's lack of attention to the details of their guest's bookings or member's preferences.in a hotel which purports to be a 4.5 star establishment. This same lack of management & organisation also flows through to the needless complexity of just ordering eggs in the echo chamber called the Pavilion. Can you believe the logistics are so poorly managed, they ran out of black teas! 'Sorry we seem to have run out of English Breakfast tea.'. Others have comment on the lack of any baggage service or assistance at this hotel before. I agree. Both of us over 70, battling to carry bags across rough car park, up long steps & ramps on a 42C day is just not good enough. By 9pm on our second night, my wife & I decided we would be much more comfortable at home & checked out. It meant kissing the already paid for breakfast in the morning goodbye, but it was worth it worth it. I have another booking for this hotel in three months time. I intend cancelling it, refundable or not.

David R, General Manager at The Sebel Resort & Spa Hawkesbury Valley, responded to this review

Dear DavidwY452RH, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. You have raised many points that will be beneficial for us to have a look at. At the Sebel Hawkesbury Resort and Spa we appreciate this type of feedback, as it gives us an opportunity to truly look at how to better our guests experience for future stays. I am sorry however that your stay was affected. Could you please contact Peter, my Guest Experience Manager by sending him an email to h8799-fb2@accor.com or by calling him on 02 4222 4577. We would like the opportunity to further discuss you stay with you. We look forward to hear from you, Kind Regards, David Ross, GM

tonydcook56 2017/02/01
« Beautiful place to experience the Hawkesbury »

Beautiful resort with great pool. We ate in the restaurant and food was excellent . Staff were friendly and accommodating. Gardens are fantastic and any couple looking at a wedding location should have a look.

David R, General Manager at The Sebel Resort & Spa Hawkesbury Valley, responded to this review

Dear Tonydcook56, Thank you for your great review. We love that you enjoyed your stay and the food in the restaurant. Our Staff works very hard to ensure all guests are looked after. My team will enjoy reading your review. Thank you for your feedback! Kind regards, David Ross,GM

Arlene_and_Chris 2017/01/30
« Impeccable Service »

In the Area to attend a friends birthday - pleasantly surprise by the exceptional level of service at the Sebel Resort & Spa Hawkesbury Valley. We have to fly home the next day, but we plan to go back to try the restaurants and enjoy the Spa facilities - Next time!

Jo P 2017/01/18
« overnight stay »

Our family of three stayed at the Sebel. The staff were great, the facilities were great, and the breakfast was fantastic, but the walls were so thin! The room next to us had much smaller children and thankfully the baby didn't cry too much, but we heard every cry the baby had. We'd stay again, but beware.

David R, General Manager at The Sebel Resort & Spa Hawkesbury Valley, responded to this review

Dear Jo P, Thank you for your review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Resort. I am sorry your neighbor was loud, while some noises travel through walls easier than others, I assure you our walls are insulated and solid. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, David Ross, GM

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 179.00 AUD Non member rate
From 179.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 18 km Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill Hotel
From
From 126.65 AUD Non member rate
From 126.65 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 20 km Novotel Sydney Norwest
Novotel Sydney Norwest Hotel
From
From 149.00 AUD Non member rate
From 149.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 20 km Mercure Penrith
Mercure Penrith
From
From 134.10 AUD Non member rate
From 134.10 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 20 km Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
From
From 161.00 AUD Non member rate
From 161.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in WINDSOR
Check Prices