Hotel - The Sebel Maroochydore
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
The Sebel Hotel

The Sebel Maroochydore

20 Aerodrome Road 
4558  MAROOCHYDORE
AUSTRALIA

351 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 351 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 209.00 AUD Non member rate
From 209.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying, Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf (Nearby)
    • Golf (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Paying, Nearby)
  • Tennis (Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Tennis (Paying, Nearby)

Services and practical information

  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air Conditioning
  • SUNSHINE COAST
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying, Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf (Nearby)
    • Golf (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Paying, Nearby)
  • Tennis (Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Tennis (Paying, Nearby)
  • Bicycle hire facilities  (Nearby)

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Offering elegant apartment-style accommodation in the heart of Maroochydore, The Sebel Maroochydore provides a peaceful retreat for both business and leisure travellers. Visitors looking for Sunshine Coast hotels can choose from a range of accommodation options at this beachside hotel, including one or two bedroom apartments with either pool or ocean views, or a penthouse option with individual roof terrace. Each apartment is fully self-contained, featuring a kitchen, laundry and a furnished balcony.

  • 28 rooms
  • 28 non-smoking rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Spa/Jacuzzi in bathroom
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Iron in room
    • Full kitchen
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for The Sebel Maroochydore

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 351 reviews
alexh137745 2017/04/12
« Disappointing »

Very noisy, even on 10th floor... Leaking toilet, horribly cheap toilet paper, everything done on the cheap. Paid $15 for box of chocolates, they were the $5 ones you can buy at any Coles / K-mart... Their public roof top spa is a joke. Twice the size of a small private bathtub. I noticed many things that sound good on paper, but in reality were just disappointing.

Renee W, Front Office Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this review

Dear alexh137745. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I am genuinely disappointed that you have departed the hotel with a level of dissatisfaction. Your comments have been shared with our team and discussed in depth, and I am concerned that no one was aware of your dissatisfaction during your stay. If we had been made aware, we would have done everything possible to turn your situation around into a positive experience. Alexh137745, If you should choose to stay with us again, please phone us direct at reception with any query or comment you may have, while you are here so we have the opportunity to respond and assist. Once again, we are sorry your expectations were not met and do hope you choose to stay with us once again in future. Best Regards, Penelope Johnson The Sebel Maroochydore

danielkO8058SE 2017/02/01
« Long Weekend R & R »

We asked for high floor, ocean view, 1 bedroom. ticked all boxes, with full kitchen and large balcony. we were able to use rooftop BBQ one evening, met like minded people enjoying the sunset! we parked the car under in secure parking. Walked on beach, collected few groceries, swam in large lap pool, and felt as if we had a real break, even though it was just 2 nights. No service of room, could have done with refresh of towels, but there was a laundry in the unit so we washed linen. Swim towels were also provided, as was detergent for washer, dishwasher and sink. All home comforts. Can be noisy as on a busy intersection, but the ocean waves made this bearable. Bed was queen, mattress hard and old, sagging. Only negative.

Brian F 2016/09/17
« Excellent Property in a great location »

We spent a few days in Maroochydore, and had a fantastic stay at The Sebel, where we had the fortune to stay in the 13th floor penthouse, with an outstanding outdoor area, and equally fantastic views over Alexandra Headland Beach, etc. The Sebel is ideally located close to many restaurants, etc., and adjacent to the long walking trail linking Maroochydore with Mooloolaba.

gotraveller88 2015/11/11
« The Sebel Penthhouse was great »

We recently stayed at the Sebel and it was the top penthhouse overlooking the ocean. Absolutely stunning landscape and the facilities were incomparable. We had our own jacuzzi and private BBQ area. Simply a great break away from the hustle and bustle.

Renee W, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this review

Dear gotraveller88, Fantastic to hear you enjoyed your weekend getaway. You really can spend hours watching the world go by from the private Rooftop of the Penthouse apartments. Stunning views and front row seats to some of the many events held on the beach right at the front of the property - looking forward to Ironman 70.3 next year! Kind Regards, Renee Woodhead - General Manager.

sycokid 2015/09/26
« A very pleasant stay »

First time we have actually stayed in Maroochydore frequently stay at Mooloolaba instead) and was very impressed with the standard of the apartment we had for two nights. I am an Accor member and a room upgrade was granted on arrival at reception (staff were great by the way),(free underground parking which is always a bonus at a hotel ) to a high floor 2 bed apartment with ocean views . Huge spacious apartment with stunning views and a full kitchen for those who wished to use one. No bar or restaurant within the hotel unfortunately so instead of drinks vouchers we received a bottle of wine and some macadamia nuts which was most welcome again. There are however a few restaurants in the immediate area and a tavern which is open very late for a beer or two. The only downside we found was the bed seemed a little firm for our liking but we had just come from Sofitel Brisbane where the beds are most comfortable. All in all a lovely 2 night stay was had and i certainly wouldn't hesitate to use the place again now that the seal has been cracked for the first time

MikeyLewisSmith 2015/08/20
« HAPPY 50th Indeed - Personal Touch »

We have stayed at The Sebel several times. Maybe it's being an Accor member, maybe its the frequency, but I was upgraded to what was an amazing apartment (not unlike the others) however, this had an outdoor terrace that catered for us fully for the weekend as we had guests staying in other rooms for my 50th birthday. It was a great place to relax & entertain. Made us feel very special. Staff were awesome!

Renee W, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this review

Dear MikeyLewisSmith, Thanks for the lovely feedback and for choosing to spend your 50th birthday with us at The Sebel Maroochydore. Always a pleasure and hope you enjoyed your dinner celebrations in Mooloolaba as much as your stay! Kind Regards, Renee Woodhead - General Manager.

Anthea T 2015/07/26
« Great accommodation and location »

Lovely apartment, very clean and with a great aspect. Staff were very friendly but it was disappointing not to have wifi or Foxtel in such a high quality establishment. Despite that we had a lovely holiday.

Renee W, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this review

Dear Anthea T, Thank you for your feedback. We are well on the way to rectifying the Foxtel and WIFI connections and hope to have this installed by the end of the year. Glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday on the beautiful Sunshine Coast! Kind Regards, Renee Woodhead - General Manager.

dcb99 2015/05/26
« Great place except for the Internet »

The apartment was spectacular. Very comfortable and spacious. Great view. Very poor Internet. No WiFi , just an Ethernet cable so unusable for phones and tablets. I did have my laptop so I connected. Very slow so I ran a speed test. Download speed 0.14 Mbs. Upload 0.06 Mbs. Unusable. I have not seen speeds like that since the days of 2400bps modems!

Renee W, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this review

Dear dcb99, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. Whilst we do have spacious apartments and spectacular views, sadly the property at present only offers broadband internet service. We hope to alter this soon and offer a more up-to-date service. Kind Regards, Renee Woodhead - General Manager.

kevinjeremy 2015/04/11
« Best Easter Break »

A top place for a break, the room was amazing with a large balcony, self contained kitchen that you could have a substantial gathering in if you wanted. Very close to the beach, restaurants and shops. The staff are very friendly and obliging. Recommend The Sebel Maroochydore to anyone wanting a quite break away.

Renee W, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this review

Dear kevinjeremy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Sebel Maroochydore. We have two Terrace Apartments with the oversized balconies and ocean views. Our hidden little gems - guests love the extra space and sunlounges on these balconies. Glad to hear you enjoyed a well earned break after surviving Cyclone Marcia. Hope to see you again and possibly with the family next time? Kind Regards, Renee Woodhead - General Manager.

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 209.00 AUD Non member rate
From 209.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 2.9 km The Sebel Twin Waters
The Sebel Twin Waters
From
From 371.00 AUD Non member rate
From 371.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.5 km Novotel Twin Waters Resort Sunshine Coast
Novotel Twin Waters Resort Sunshine Coast Hotel
From
From 179.00 AUD Non member rate
From 179.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 20 km The Sebel Pelican Waters Resort
The Sebel Pelican Waters Resort
From
From 229.00 AUD Non member rate
From 229.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in MAROOCHYDORE
Check Prices