Hotel address28 Albion Street
2010 SURRY HILLS
How to reach the hotelGPS :S 33° 52' 54.79'' E 151° 12' 34.16''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+61)2/92890000
- Fax. (+61)2/92890001
Recently viewed hotels
The Sebel Surry Hills Sydney - hotel reviews in Sydney
Hotel code: 8792
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Great Nights Stay"
21st September 2013, Wollongong
Had 1 night quick stop on 13th September. Great location right near Central Station as I caught the train in. Big room, got a great deal for a balcony room using my Advantage Plus card. One small negative was the ironing board was broken. Housekeeping brought a new one up in 15 minutes.
20th September 2013, asero, Sydney, Australia
It was a great experience. Service, room, location, breakfast all great. We can't wait to go back. Close to chinatown, surrounded by very good restaurants and cafes and staff that will make you fill special.
19th September 2013, Mastro01, Sydney, Australia
We were only staying for one night, we found the service rude and unfriendly. There was a discrepancy with the amount that I was quoted and the amount that I was charged for the room. When I brought this to the attention of the lady at the desk, she was quite rude about it, like it was my fault!I wouldn't stay here again!The bathroom tap leaked all night as well, which to be honest, I probably wouldn't have cared about if the service had been better.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel.It was unfortunate to read that you had such a terrible experience during your stay at the hotel. Rest assured, we pride ourselves on our customer service and train the staff to go above and beyond for every guest of the hotel. Your feedback will not be taken lightly and I can guarantee you that this will be brought up with the staff.Once again, I apologise for the bad experience you had during your stay and I hope to see you back one day for a much more positive experience.Regards,Paul DonnellyGeneral ManagerThe Sebel Surry Hills Sydney
"Great location and service"
16th September 2013, Tayne_au, Geelong
Reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly, offering us assistance even when unexpected. Housekeeping, thank you for the beautiful rooms that you prepared everyday. The pool area was a little run down and Sauna faulty but I understand maintenance was going on at the time. All together great service in a great location, will definitely be back. Shout out to Tiffany, David, Sandra and Logan (hope I got the last two right) all off you on reception were pleasant and willing to go the extra mile to assist in any way.
"Average to say the least"
16th September 2013, 0VT, Brisbane, Australia
As a Platinum Accor member I was surprised to be allocated what appeared to be their lowest level room, back corner, banana bending mattress with poor quality pillows. Reception busy with new staff and lengthy check in.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,I am very sorry to read that you had a bad experience during your stay at the hotel.Rest assured, these are not the standards we set for ourselves and hope to create a much more positive experince on your next stay.Regards,Paul DonnellyGeneral ManagerThe Sebel Surry Hills Sydney
"Convenience has to be top"
26th August 2013, Alex19Aug2013, Melbourne, Australia
Quick and welcoming check-in.Reception was very obliging with "where to eat" suggestions. Found plenty of choices along Campbell St and George StHad the misfortune to stay next door to someone who actually smoked in their room and the smell came thru the connecting door after the first night. My request for a change of room was very promptly effected so no issue there.Room safe was not functioning in the new room but its a minor issueHousekeeping was obliging as well.Overall a very pleasant stay. Would certainly consider a re-visit on the next trip.
"Not Bad, ideal location"
22nd August 2013, CaptainK49, Gold Coast, Queensland
I spent 2 nights here and found the location ideal for train access and a leisurely stroll into the main part of the CBD. Leave the train from the airport after a 15 minute ride and a 10 minute stroll from the platform you are in the hotel.Not too noisy, although you can hear some of the trains at night, no problem for me. Rooms are a reasonable size and very well maintained.The meal was ok, but not great, and the wine choices were limited. I would stay again.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel.It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the location was convenient for you.I would like to apologise about the standard of your meal, this is not the impression we want you to leave with. I hope that we will see you back at the hotel in the near future for an improved meal.Regards,Paul DonnellyGeneral ManagerThe Sebel Surry Hills Sydney
"Convenient and confortable"
21st August 2013, MaMaYi, Canberra, Australia
So easy to get to and perfoect for downtown access, right near Central Station and Paddy's Markets, Capitol Theatre, Australian Institure of Music. Overnight parking rate expires at 12pm so if staying on before leaving paying after that but the rates aren't too bad. Room was great, able to sog in a bath, staff were hellpful and friendly.
"the Sebel Surry Hills"
21st August 2013
overalls the locations and hotel is clean, no tooth brush/comb/slipper/water/bathrobe provides.only shampoo/conditioner/showel get/shower cap & body lotions provided in the room.choose this hotel due to attend temple praying in Surry Hills.Near to Sydney Central station, very convenience hotel to CBD/Chinatown/Darling Harbour.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Sebel Surry Hills Sydney.Sorry to read about your unpleasant stay at the hotel. Please be assured that all feedback is taken very seriously and we always look to improve where ever needed.I hope to see you back at our hotel in the near future for a much better experience.Regards,Paul DonnellyGeneral ManagerThe Sebel Surry Hills Sydney
17th August 2013, BAllan2013, Gilgandra, Australia
We were in town for the City2Surf. The location of the hotel was fantastic! Only a short walk to George & Pitt St, as well as Darling Harbour. Restaurants less than 1km up the hill was also a plus! Rooms were neat and clean. Some noise through the room walls is the only bummer. Overall, great for a central location if you're there for sightseeing, shopping and eating!View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Sebel Surry Hills Sydney.I am very pleased to have read about your great experience during your stay at the hotel.We hope to welcome you back next year for the City 2 Surf. I hope you had a great race this year.Regards,Paul DonnellyGeneral ManagerThe Sebel Surry Hills Sydney
"Sebel Surry Hills"
15th August 2013, 83Frequent_Traveller, Sydney, Australia
Great location. Very clean spacious rooms with pleasant decor. Staff were friendly, proffessional and very helpful. 2min walk to central train station, made is easy and convenient to travel around the city. Enjoyed our stay and will stay again.
"Spacious room fronting the main road"
14th August 2013, Njy2013, Singapore, Singapore
Booked the basic room and was upgraded to a deluxe room which had a bigger sofa / coffee table section beside the bed. Room was spacious and comfortable! Only thing is the traffic noise from the main road. But we slept well as it was our first night into Sydney and did not bother us too much. Receptionist was great and did all he could to check us in at 10am in the morning. Location was convenient and couple of minutes walk into city centre. A great stay and would stay here again!View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Sebel Surry Hills Sydney.I was pleased to read your positive review and that you had an enjoyable experience during your stay.Please make sure you visit us again on your next Sydney escape.Regards,Paul Donnelly General ManagerThe Sebel Surry Hills Sydney
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.