Hotel address65 Queens Road
3004 ALBERT PARK
How to reach the hotelGPS :S 37° 50' 59.21'' E 144° 58' 43.18''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+61)3/95294300
- Fax. (+61)3/95213111
Recently viewed hotels
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park (ex The Sebel Albert Park) - hotel reviews in Melbourne
Hotel code: 8788
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"A second chance pays off"
20th September 2013, Jclymt
I stayed here a couple of months ago and was very disappointed after a terrible experience. I chose to give the Pullman a second chance because it is still in a really great location for me. Check in was fast and I was thankfully upgraded to a huge renovated King room on the top floor overlooking the lake. The room was truly incredible and the bed and bathroom were far better than what i'd experienced on a lower floor recently. Construction seems to be finished and the hotel does look pullman quality. I will return again without hesitation.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your feedback and I’m glad to hear that you decided to give the Pullman Melbourne Albert Park a second chance. I’m delighted to hear your stay was much better this time and that you were able to experience our refurbished rooms and hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
"Five nights in Double-bed room"
3rd September 2013, gphthia, Singapore, Singapore
Service staff at Front Desk, Concierge, Restaurants and Housekeeping are rated high. Room is clean,; however, the interior design needs to be relooked . Toilet tap is too closed to edge of wash basin, water overflow into the back of washbasin. Shower room has no glass door, causing toilet floor to be wet. Bed is too high and the mattress surface slopes downwards from the middle to both sides. The glass ball lights on the side of the bed are in the way causing the knocking into the heads of the guest.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your feedback. Our staff pride themselves on their friendly levels of guest service and ensuring that all our guests are well looked after. I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team.Your comments and feedback in regards to the room will be reviewed and discussed further with my Executive department. Thank you for this.
29th August 2013, nolaVictoria, victoria
Amazing vista from the Lakeview Rooms across trees, lake and the Bay. So close to a major city and great public transport options. Spacious rooms, extremely comfortable bed. Friendly staff and excellent amenities -bar, coffee shop, restaurant, business and fitness centres all on site. Light and open feel. Great value.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your review and yes we would have to agree with you that the view we offer from some of our rooms over Albert Park Lake is amazing. I will be sure to share this lovely feedback with my team.
"Great Facilities - pity about the staff and service"
22nd August 2013, Mother_In_A_Bother, Melbourne, Australia
We booked the for our very precious once a year mum's night away, so it is something we really look forward to and treasure. We booked the hotel at a discounted rate as they are undergoing renovations - an excellent deal for the price - and we had great expectations.By and large our expectations were met as far as facilities and amenities went, but the service was appalling - from reception and restaurant staff, and the lack of communication within the organisation was atrocious.Registration was SLOW!Rooms were not ready at check-in timeRooms were configured as doubles when we had requested and confirmed twins were required (house keeping staff were great and helpful but still meant we were not in our rooms until 4pm which is significant when you only have 24 hours away from kids!). Had to go to the restaurant and wait - paid for own coffee too.Restaurant reservations were not communicated by Reception to the restaurant.Service in the restaurant? What service? There was a wide range of food available at the breakfast buffet but it was all incredibly average (aside from the pastries) - not worth the price.Check-out was another LONG wait; confusing and disorganised.The concierge though was wonderful!Expected MUCH better service. Lovely hotel though.View management response »
Management responseDear Mother_In_A_Bother,Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologise for your recent experience at the Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. Out staff do not strive to provide our guests this service, I will be sure to discuss these issues with my team. A private message has been sent to you through Tripadvisor as I would like to discuss this matter with you further.
"The room that never ends."
21st August 2013, blackswans_13, Penshurst, Australia
Arrived at 8-30 AM, having just arrive from Bali, the reception staff where fantastic, finding me a room with my early arrive was no problem, when I arrived at the room it was exceptional, furnishings, linen, pillows, bathroom accessories all, quality, a dressing room, then large double sink bathroom with bath and walk in shower, then 'piece de resistance' a spar room, double ( at least ) spar, just what the Dr ordered after a long overnight flight. Loved it.View management response »
Management responseThank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. I will be sure to share this lovely feedback with the team.
"Pullman Excellence Presents Another Choice for Five Star in Melbourne"
21st August 2013, Cibi16, Melbourne
Staying in the renovated part of Pullman (formerly Sebel) Albert Park was a delightful birthday present. After an efficient and informative, leisurely check-in on an unusually sunny winter afternoon, we took a stroll around Albert Park lake and admired the nature and beauty and envied the golfers. We then went for the most magnificent seafood buffet at the Windows restaurant. I think that I alone ate enough to feed a small African country and my husband topped me and ate enough for two (lucky he is a fit and slim buggar) We then had a 10 minute picturesque tram ride to King Kong, which was spectacular (how do they manage such expression / emotion in this huge life like mechanical beast?) We returned and had a night cap, followed by magnificent night's rest in obviously newish beds, which were pillow comfort.Fabulous, night and experience! Although our room did not have a "view", the standard of the decor and refurbishment felt as if we could be in any 5 Star + hotel in the world.Friendly and efficient checkout and back to the reality of our busy lives as parents, workers, and suburbanites.Highly recommended for a bit of affordable indulgence.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your feedback, I am delighted to hear you had a fantastic time celebrating your birthday at the Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I will be sure to share this feedback with my team. Once again thank you and I hope we can be provided with another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel.
"Very Pleasant stay"
7th August 2013, Shano37, Geelong, Australia
The refurbished roms look great and very modern, and clean. The service we received wassome of the best service we have had in a stay. Although refurbishments were under way in the lobby area there was no distruption or noise. The breakfast was a great selection and hard to beat from any other venue. Although we travelled to the city the taxi ride was only $14-15 . Will stay here again when staying in Melbourne.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your lovely feedback, I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
"Executive room: from lavish to deficiencies"
7th August 2013, carolinum, Melbourne, Australia
We chose the Pullman Albert Park to celebrate our wedding anniversary. It is currently undergoing major renovations after re-branding.The Executive room #9603 is on top floor and has magnificent views over Albert Park Lake and the Bay. There was a bottle of sparkling wine and a congratulatory card from the hotel.The room is very spacious and tastefully appointed with plenty of light from vast array of ceiling and other lights.As Accor Advantage Plus gold card holders, we were disappointed this room lacked inclusions considered standard in Executive and Privilege rooms in other Accor hotels: Nespresso coffee machine, complimentary bottled water, bathrobe, slippers, make-up mirror. The robe and slippers can be obtained by calling Housekeeping. A receptionist said the coffee machines are yet to be ordered. He asked his colleague about the bottled water and was told none is supplied. The bathroom is huge with spa-bath and a separate shower compartment with rain and hand shower. The bathroom is sparsely lit with 3 small recessed spotlights. Concealed lights below the mirror provide excellent light for the twin washbasins but not for the mirror. Except when standing directly under the spotlight and more than an arm’s length from the mirror, everything else is in the shade. The closer to the mirror, the darker it gets. Applying make-up is quite a challenge. The spa-bath is old 4-jet type. One jet did not work and there was some dirt around the controls. The cylindrical water outlet protrudes about 25 cm into the bath space and poses a safety hazard. It is about 1/3 bath length from the "head end" and cannot be swung away. Anyone but the slimmest most agile guests would find it awkward to get in. One has to squat with the knees under the chin, then slide legs under the protrusion. Getting in from the other end means risking a grazed shoulder or back while trying to slide past the protrusion. It also poses a danger should anyone slip in the bath. I was advised to report the bathroom deficiencies to the Rooms’ manager and in his absence, the concierge offered to pass it on.We had a dinner in the Windows restaurant, the menu offered interesting alternatives, the meals were excellent and well thought out. The staff was friendly and attentive and we consider dining there again. The atmosphere was somewhat spoiled by a large party of 20+ noisy conference delegates. The breakfast buffet was very good, had a large variety of food and items were frequently replenished.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your feedback.I would like to apologise for your recent experience at the Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I understand that you have enjoyed your stay with us, however agree that you did not get the full Pullman experienced as outlined in your feedback. A private message has been sent to you through Tripadvisor as I would like to discuss this matter with you further.
"Great location but slightly more than a stroll to the city."
1st August 2013, fmacca, Perth
Very happy with this hotel for a business visit. Freshly renovated, large room (8601) with a great view of the city. Breakfast was delightful. Staff were more than happy to help and the sitting area was spacious. The gym equipment is getting tired but saying that all the equipment was in good working order.Great location but slightly more than a stroll to the city.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your feedback, we hope to see you back at the Pullman Melbourne Albert Park in the near future.
16th July 2013, camandbec, Melbourne, Australia
Unfortunately, we stayed during a time when there was downstairs renovation works occurring. There was consistent drilling and hammering during the day which didn't make for a relaxing time. Also, I was told by a staff member prior to staying that the family room had separate bedrooms and that we had views of Albert Park Lake, neither of which ended up being true. There was also a bit of left over food bits from previous occupiers which we found under couches etc. On a plus side, the service (other than one occasion when we waited over 15 mins for our car to be picked up) was generally very good with concierge being very friendly and courteous and the buffet breakfast and food generally was very good.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your feedback. I apologise that you were provided the wrong information in regards to the Family Room and for the noise coming from the hotel refurbishment. Your comments will be reviewed and discussed further with my team.
"Pullman Albert Park"
15th July 2013, Godfather_II, Sydney, Australia
I was very satisfied with the hotel accommodation was very good and the staff were helpful and knowledgeable.I am from Sydney and was staying in the hotel to attend a conference/exhibition with colleagues. We found the facilities of a very high standard and the conference staff were extremely helpful. We made use of the Espresso Bar facilities whilst we attended the conference and also found the quality of the food served during the exhibition to be very tasty and full of flavour.I used the in room dining service during my stay and I was very happy with the standard of the food served to my room.View management response »
Management responseI’m glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and I will be sure to pass your lovely feedback onto my team. We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel.
"Great stay, great location"
14th July 2013, Mitchell C, Traralgon
Enjoyed the stay, the great service and the good food from the restaurant. Would certainly stay here again to attend the annual conference. Well located, easy to get to and just across the road from Albert Park Lake. The gym was excellent and the indoor pool very handy for unwinding after a long trip.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Guest reviews enable us to monitor our standards and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on any future visits you may make to Melbourne.
"Pullman albert park"
12th July 2013, Ian L, Victoria, Australia
New rooms and even a stuff up with the reservation(booked two rooms but only one recorded) didn't dampen the stay. The updated rooms facing the lake were great with a modern look. Even though the renovations continue in the lobby they din't cause any problems. Staff very attentive and helped sort our problems.View management response »
Management responseThank you for taking the time to post feedback on your stay. I apologise that there was an error on your booking, however glad to hear this didn’t dampen your stay. I will be sure to share your feedback with my team.
"Chasing the Lions"
10th July 2013, mepgoc, Dublin, Ireland
The hotel location at Albert Park provides a quiet and scenic location. Enjoyed a stroll around the lake in Albert Park. The hotel is also very close to the CBD. The CBD can be accessed by Tram which runs conveniently near to the hotel. Hotel staff were friendly, courteous and extremely helpful at all times. The room was spacious, overlooked the park and very comfortable. If staying here again I would certainly contact the hotel before arriving to get details of the bus service they offer from the airport to the hotel. Whilst there were renovation works going ahead during my stay, they did not impact on my stay as they were barely audible. I would highly recommend the hotel.View management response »
Management responseThank for you your lovely feedback on the hotel and our staff, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the hotel.Once again thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Pullman Melbourne Albert Park.
"A great deal of potential, but time is needed"
10th July 2013, Jclymt
I would begin by saying this hotel has great potential and the plans that are presented for the future are very impressive. At this stage though the hotel is wry disappointing to be branded as a Pullman. Particularly for those of us with Accor Platinum Membership. Check in was quick but I was offered none of my stated platinum benefits. When I arrived at my room overlooking the lake there were two single beds instead of a King. I returned to reception expecting a quick room change but had to sit in my room as an hour later a housekeeper begrudgingly came to zip the beds together and place a king mattress over the top. Internet connection was terrible and I was surprised to learn that every time I came and went of business meetings from the car park I would be charged. There was no flat rate for each night of accommodation! Concierge claimed that the car park was public and had nothing to do with the hotel. A joke. There is hotel signage everywhere! Unfortunately on my final evening there was a very large, youthful event in the ballroom. The atrium carries the sound ... And the next morning I stepped on vomit outside my room. Steer clear of this hotel until some serious renovations are completed and the staff are orientated to the highly respected level of Pullman service.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your feedback.I would like to apologise for your recent experience at the Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. This is not the service we strive to provide our guests. I will be sure to discuss these issues with my team. A private message has been sent to you through Tripadvisor as I would like to discuss this matter with you further.
6th July 2013, Lindsey E, Melbourne, Australia
We could only stay one night here. I used our complimentary night from my accor card. The hotel is undergoing a refurbishment so there was a bit of noise but we were attended to by the staff quickly and they didn't hesitate to throw in a couple of extras for us. We got a beautiful new refurbished room overlooking Albert Park on the 7th floor. The view was great and our room was so nice. We ate in the Windows restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Our dinner was spot on, our steaks cooked to perfection and the staff so helpful. I will go back again and would recommend this hotel, especially the new section.View management response »
Management responseDear Lindsey E,Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed the newly refurbished room and your meals served in Windows Restaurant. I apologise for any inconvenience caused in regards to the noise you experienced with the refurbishment taking place at the hotel. Once again thank you and I hope we can be provided with another opportunity to welcome you back to the Pullman Melbourne Albert Park.
"Good but not spectacular"
30th June 2013, sevenhuysens, Melbourne, Australia
Stayed at this hotel for a conference. The room was pretty good for the price but the bathroom was looking a bit shabby as was some of the other parts of the hotel (e.g. carpet). Service was ok, but a bit slow. It was nothing special but comfortable enough and a good location for a conference or business close to the lake.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your feedback. I would like to apologise for any short falls you experienced in regards to the bathrooms and service. These will be addressed with my team, and in turn we hope to rectify these issues.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.