Hotel - Novotel Sydney Central
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Novotel Hotel

Novotel Sydney Central Hotel

169 179 Thomas Street 
2000  Sydney
AUSTRALIA

1,231 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,231 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 199.00 AUD Non member rate
From 199.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • SYDNEY INTL
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

Spacious and inviting, guest rooms at Novotel Sydney Central provide everything needed for a restful night's sleep. Guests searching for hotels in Sydney can find a wide range of accommodation options to choose from, including Standard Rooms, Suites, Balcony Rooms and Executive Rooms. Refurbished in 2013, each guest room features comfortable bedding, a TV with cable channels and on-demand movies, high-speed internet access, a minibar and a new ensuite.

  • 255 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Extra bed in room for child
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Novotel Sydney Central

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 1,231 reviews

Brisbanefamily2016 2017/04/13
« Family Stay in Sydney »

Great location - easy walk (5 mins) to central station; China town, Paddy's markets and Powerhouse museum So many eating options in the immediate area - great choices at great prices (lot's of UTS Uni students in the area so good competition amongst the restaurants). Rooms are clean and tidy and the hotel was good value for money for a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 teenage boys). Good location for SCG events (we saw an AFL game)

Novotel_Syd_Central, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Hi Brisbanefmaily2016, It's great to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay at the hotel, I completely agree with you the hotel is very accessible and has some great food options close by. Our team in Food and Beverage is constantly working on their menu and were pleased to hear that you found the food to be good value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards Liam Stewart Front Office Manager

639abbie 2017/03/16
« Agan a superb stay »

Service was great especially at the breakfast, check in was a bit confusing front line staff unsure as to how the parking system worked but all in all a very enjoyable stay. Only thing worth saying is that we saw a small cockroach in the bathroom - quite off putting, never have I had that experience. Time for getting the pest management up to speed.

Novotel_Syd_Central, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Hi 639abbie, Thank you very much for your awesome feedback of the hotel, it is great to hear that you found the service at breakfast outstanding. The team pride themselves on the service they provide and I will be sure to pass your comments on to them. I will be personally following up in regards to all of the items mentioned in your feedback and will be working with the team to take corrective action. Once again thank you for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future Regards Liam Stewart Front Office Manager

Janice C 2017/02/22
« Family weekend »

All went smoothly staff was friendly and helpful .would have given higher score for service reception and concierge very good ,breakfast food quality good but tea order taken with coffee order but found out later you made your own tea why take order als I was brought 2 lots of poached eggs ,husband was brought 2 coffees they were all a little overwhelmed with the guests .

Novotel_Syd_Central, Manager at Novotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Hey there Janice C, Our staff didn't make your tea order? That's quite odd and I would like to apologise that they asked you to make your own. It's disappointing to hear this and I will speak to our restaurant staff about this. On another note though it's great to hear that you did enjoy the rest of your experience and the stay went smoothly. Thanks again, Brian Assistant Front Office Manager

ahmadullahf 2017/02/02
« A memory from Recent trip to Sydney »

Enjoyed our stay at Novotel Sydney Central, friendly and courteous staff, close to all amenities, serene and quiet hotel and restaurant environment, nice breakfast with freshly prepared fruit juices of your choice

Novotel_Syd_Central, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Hey there ahmadullahf! Great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I hope you had the opportunity to try out our pancake making machine whilst having breakfast, it certainly is a favourite! I appreciate your kind words and look forward to inviting you back. Until then, Brian Hansen Assistant Front Office Manager

Janetwren 2017/01/31
« Quick getaway »

The Hotel is handy to china town and good eats we have stayed here on a number of occasions. The staff on check in were very helpful and friendly. Unfortunately public transport in the area is in turmoil with the light rail and its hard to get around the city without a lot of walking now, hard when you are a senior citizen.

Novotel_Syd_Central, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Hi Janetwren, Great to hear from you again! Yes, it's a bit of a pain now that they have stopped the light rail due to the tram track construction. The buses are still running however and Central station is just over the road still so access to the major stations isn't completely wiped. Was great to have you back again! Looking forward to your next stay, Brian Hansen Assistant Front Office Manager

M4819IDwayneb 2017/01/23
« Excellent »

Fabulous service with very helpful & friendly staff. Excellent location. Great rooms with very comfortable beds. Breakfast & service was absolutely amazing and definitely worth including. Had dinner in the restaurant one evening and once again the meal & service was exceptional. Not the first time we have stayed here & we will continue to keep coming back as we cannot fault it. Highly recommend the Novotel Sydney Central.

Novotel_Syd_Central, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

M4819IDwayneb, What a great review! If i'm not being too bias, I really think you have given a spot on representation of the hotel. Reading this review, it seems that it was easy to write and you had no troubles thinking of what you needed to say. It certainly shows that our staff are doing all of the right stuff and ticking the boxes. Would be a pleasure to have you back. Until then, Brian Hansen Assistant Front Office Manager

ghostsTravellers 2017/01/20
« Hotel in a good position for visiting Chinatown »

Not our best visit to this hotel. We had to move twice! We had asked for a room with walk in shower and apparently there not many. The first room had a faulty switch and we couldn't turn off the bathroom light. We were moved two rooms along but the air conditioner didn"t cool ' at all. The temperature in the room was 29 degrees! We finally moved to a third room with a shower over bath. It is possibly the most difficult shower to get out of as the glass partition was immovable. It is quite dangerous for us over 70's! Apart from these problems, the bed was comfortable and the staff very agreeable, especially Michael who did his best to solve the problems.

Novotel_Syd_Central, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Hi there ghostsTravellers, I would like to apologise for the less than memorable experience you had with us this time. As you've been with us before, you know we can do better than this and it's a real shame that this time we failed your expectations. Unfortunately only a handful of our rooms have showers as most requests are for bathtubs, I can only assume that this is because people don't often get the opportunity to soak in the tubs. Our engineers don't often have to fix things here however sometimes things need repairing so again I'm sorry about your A/C troubles. The next time you come over and visit, please let us know in advance so we can ensure you receive a room with a walk-in shower. Until then, Brian Hansen Assistant Front Office Manager

Kathleen590 2017/01/06
« 2 nights/3 days over New Years »

Excellent all around! Very helpful staff, clean rooms, great beds! Stayed with Husband and 2 daughters over New Years Eve. Short walk to Darling Harbour, 40 minute walk to Circular Quay for fireworks.

Novotel_Syd_Central, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen590 I hope you enjoyed your New Year in the CBD and has a good view of the fire works. Thank you for your wonderful review. I look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Sydney Central. Regards Laura Front Office Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 199.00 AUD Non member rate
From 199.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 240 m Mercure Sydney
Mercure Sydney
From
From 179.00 AUD Non member rate
From 179.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 500 m Novotel Sydney Rockford Darling Harbour
Novotel Sydney Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel
From
From 129.00 AUD Non member rate
From 129.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 650 m ibis Sydney World Square
ibis Sydney World Square Hotel
From
From 149.00 AUD Non member rate
From 149.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1 km Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour (Opening November 2017)
Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour (Opening November 2017) Hotel
From
From N/A --- Non member rate
From N/A --- Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in Sydney
Check Prices