Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Australia Hotels > Sydney Hotels > Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Previous hotel
Discover Pullman

Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour hotel

Upscale hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Sauna
    • Jacuzzi
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 65
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: OPERA HOUSE (0.60 km)

Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour - hotel reviews in Sydney

Hotel code: 8779

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Beautiful location."

14th September 2013, Maddog20, Perth, Australia

Stayed here at the last night of our holiday and our biggest regret was that we used this hotel as a stopover and really didn't get to use its full benefits. Amazing location in that its central and scenic to the opera house, central quay, city and the harbour bridge. Room was spacious and very nice. Would definitely stay here again!!

View management response »

Management responseDear Valued Guest,Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on our hotel.Here at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour we appreciate our fantastic location and pride ourselves on our facility as well as the service we provide.I very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for a longer stay so you can fully experience all Sydney and our hotel has to offer.Sincerely,Belinda Paterson
« hide

Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Fantastic"

13th September 2013, Kimbo892013, Sydney, Australia

The service was magnificent, i loved the apartment it was spacious with Sydney Harbour views overlooking Circular Quay, we relaxed on the balcony with a couple of wines enjoying the spectacular views. I particularly loved the bedding in which i had a good nights sleep. Highly recommended!

Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Amazing Location - Great Hotel - Maybe Starting to Slip?"

11th September 2013, Marty B

Being right on Circular Quay was fantastic - and the room was very quiet with an impressive view and mostly higher level finishings - although the stereo was way past its use-by and quite a cheap unit.When you pay $500 plus per night for a top-shelf suite, it is reasonable to expect that everything is top-notch.Paying additional for wifi just seems silly and a bit greedy of Pullman. Also, hotel staff could not tell us why the air conditioner was not working when in fact it was just that the thermostat has a timer function that you must set to get any aircon. That is no doubt a training issue - and it would make sense to mark the thermostat to indicate that you cannot set a temperature but must set the timer to greater than zero.Finally, the restaurant is fine, but at 10:57am they would not serve us breakfast when it was advertised to be served until 11am. Again, it seemed petty and not highly customer focused. We were fine - but it is really about doing things well and caring about your customers - especially when they are paying for one of the top 10 hotels for Sydney as rated on Trip Advisor.

View management response »

Management responseDear Marty,Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour. I am glad you enjoyed our amazing views of Sydney Harbour, it certainly is an impressive outlook.I am sorry you encountered some issues throughout your stay and I can assure you I have already had a training class on air conditioning panels with my team so no other guests will have this challenge. We do also pride ourselves on our customer focus and I have addressed this issue with our breakfast team.Happy to advise from the 1st October all Silver, Gold and Platinum Le Club Members will receive complementary internet.If I may be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me on 02 9256 4001 or by email, h8779-gm@accor.com.I hope that I can welcome you back sometime in the future.Sincerely,Belinda Paterson
« hide

Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour: 5.0 out of 5 stars "circular quay stay"

3rd September 2013

My wife and I had 3 days at Pullman Quay.Rooms are excellent, View over the Harbour and Bridge first class and Restaurant was tops.We will stay there again next time to SydneyLocation for shopping and sightseeing also top rate.

Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Loved it take me back!"

30th August 2013, glf665, Melbourne, Australia

Loved our time at this amazing location. Service and room fantastic. Comy bed great veiws perfect location. Great reasonably priced breakfast did not eat at reastaurant but should have as meals elsewhere were not great. Cannot wait to go back asap.

Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Best night ever!"

30th August 2013, soumayamachlaoui, Sydney, Australia

I went to this hotel for my birthday and it was without a doubt the best birthday i have ever had. The service was perfect and the staff was amazing. Thank you so much for such an unforgettable night.

View management response »

Management responseDear Ms Machlaoui,Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Happy Belated Birthday! I am so glad you enjoyed your celebrations with us at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, and that the staff provided such great service to help you enjoy your special day.We look forward to seeing you again, hopefully for your birthday every year.Kind RegardsBelinda Paterson
« hide

Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Hotel"

29th August 2013, marea19, Melbourne, Australia

The hotel itself was amazing clean and bright, beautiful views from the balcony. The staff are friendly and punctual, helpful when needed. The only disappointment I would have to say is the room service food, I have stayed there four times this year and it has been inconsistent every time. There is nothing better than waking up in that atmosphere and enjoying the scenery around you.

View management response »

Management responseDear Marea,I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. At Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour we pride ourselves on our service and location, so I am sincerely pleased to hear you enjoyed both. Rest assured I will address the room service issue you had with our executive team. Please know that we have had an article written about our room service quality in ‘The Australian’ recently, so I want to assure you, your experience was an exception. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.Kind RegardsBelinda Paterson
« hide

Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Wonderful location & view"

25th August 2013, Kim S

We really enjoy a short stay in Sydney and there would be no better location than this hotel. The staff and service are first class, our room was very spacious with a king bedroom and all the facilities that you would expect with a suite. Enjoyed it that much I have booked it for two nights in September. The view is amazing.

Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Business and pleasure"

19th August 2013, Isabelle359, Grafton, Australia

Great location for what we needed.Very clean and comfortable in our 1 bedroom apartment, fantastic veiw over Circular Quay and onto the Opera House.Ferries are at your doorstep to wherever you need to go.Friendly and attentive staff.Would stay there again without question.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.