Hotel address32 Hastings Street
4567 NOOSA HEADS
How to reach the hotelGPS :S 26° 23' 16.72'' E 153° 5' 23.76''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+61)7/54746400
- Fax. (+61)7/54472410
Recently viewed hotels
The Sebel Noosa - hotel reviews in Noosa Heads
Hotel code: 8776
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
19th September 2013, Don D, Melbourne, Australia
Each year my wife and I have a long weekend in Noosa to give us a break from the Melbourne winter.Twice we have stayed at the Sebel Resort in Hastings street as we are members of Accor advantage plus.Both times we have been disappointed with the room allocated to us as both were out of the way with balconys that received no sunlight at anytime during the day and had no view apart from a blank wall and a hedge.Inside the rooms were clean and well appointed but dark and depressing.The resort has no restaurant or bar so you have to go to an aligned restaurant in hasting street which provides no benefits to Accor Members. Will not be staying there again.
14th September 2013, MarkPG, Sydney, Australia
3rd visit to Noosa, 1st stay at the Sebel - loved the position, loved the room, staff I dealt with (including housekeeping) were great (professional but not too formal).The pool area is a little "different" - probably the only down side, but with the beach 1 minute away, it wouldn't stop me staying there again.Absolutely loved it.
"On the gold coast"
7th September 2013, AdvancetownGC, Advancetown, Australia
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Terrific accommodation in the middle of Hastings Street, so close to everything, you can just walk there, including the beach. Pool a little small if all rooms are full, but you can always to to the beach.View management response »
Management responseThank you AdvancetownGC,I enjoyed reading your review. You are right, Noosa's biggest asset is accross the road from the resort, the Main Beach.It is great you are out recommending our hotel, word of mouth is always the best form of adverticement.We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon.Regards,Cameron (General Manager)
"Good Apartments in Excellent Location"
16th August 2013, NZGrant, Christchurch, New Zealand
This apartment complex is split into 6 blocks of about 24 units in each. Ours was a 1 bedroom unit facing a neighbouring accomodation building. The complex had a good swimming pool but few other facilities. However, it is only a few steps from the centre of Hastings St so there is a great choice of dining nearby. The beach is accessed on the opposite side of Hastings St. The unit was clean and tidy with all the facilities we needed. Being back off Hastings St, it was very quiet. The staff were very helpful trying to resolve an internet connection problem (my laptop was at fault) and rescuing my watch that fell off the balcony. Our only criticism would be the excessive prices for internet. This should be complimentary for a facility of this standard and should also be supplied by wifi to enable multiple devices that most of us have these days.
"My Review of the Sebel Resort Noosa"
1st August 2013, Judanini, Tura Beach
It''s a nice clean resort in the heart of Noosa (Hastings Street). The car park entrance is via the back street, which can be a bit confusing when you first arrive. I found getting in and out of the place a bit difficult - it's a "rabbit warren" of pathways, gates, stairs and lifts. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are quite nice except the bathroom/toilets which have 2 doors, which I don't like. The furniture & bedding are clean and comfortable and there's very little noise at night. Overall a very nice place.
"Lovely resort but let down by room"
7th July 2013, HolidayJune2013, Melbourne, Australia
We spent three nights at the Sebel in Noosa. It is a lovely resort with beautiful pool and surrounds and in the centre of Hastings Street. The location was great if you want to be in the middle of everything and access to the beach is very easy. Aromas cafe in front of the Sebel was a great place to have meals. The staff at reception were very welcoming and extremely helpful and very willing to assist in any way. The main disappointment was with our room. We had a special rate on a one bedroom apartment and although it was very nicely furnished, it was quite small and more similar to a hotel room than an apartment. Also it was extremely dark. The windows were covered with plantation shutters that let in very little light and we always had to have the lighting on to be able to see anything. The balcony was similar in that it was enclosed by shutters with a view looking out onto the back of a building. It felt as if we were sitting in a box and was very uninviting. Also it was quite noisy at night with the sounds of Hastings St drifting in through open windows. I would consider staying at the Sebel again but would have to look very closely at which room type I was paying for.View management response »
Management responseThank you HolidayJune2013,I enjoyed reading your response, and was happy that the team were able to look after you during your recent stay.Sorry to hear that your room didn't meet your expectations. Regardless if you are on a discounted rate, we are only here to ensure every guest gets a room they like. Providing we are not 100% sold out, we really don't mind showing you other options around the resort.We often have guest requests that they want rooms with 'blackout curtains' as they don't want to be woken early with sun pouring in, so the room you were in would have been perfect for one of these guests. In your case, we may have had rooms up higher we could have happily moved you too at the earliest opportunity so you could enjoy a lot more natural light.Never be afraid to ask to see a different room at any hotel. Again, as long as a room is available, we can most certainly make anything happen. We hope you make a trip to Noosa again sometime soon, and that we can look after you better.Regards,Cameron (General Manager)
"A nice quiet get away"
27th June 2013, Jan_Gavey, Auckland
parnter and I had a couple of days away here. Nice, quiet Noosa. Well appointed apartment style room with good facilities for 4, although we didn't use them. Pool and outdoor facilities looked nice and plenty of car parking too.View management response »
Management responseThank you Jan_Gavey,I am pleased to hear you had a relaxing time with us...that is quite simply our only aim. I am very proud of our resort here, and whether our guests are after relaxation or a family adventure we really can provide the right atmosphere for each of them.We don't get many compliments for the carpark, but it is rare to find free secure undercover parking in this day and age...and we have absolutly no plans to change this to a paid service. Make sure you plan your next Noosa escape sometime soon.Regards,Cameron (General Manager)
"Winter in Noosa"
26th June 2013, wasteoftime157, Sydney, Australia
The staff were very friendly helpful. and efficient. In winter the rooms tend to be cold and it took us several days to get the heating system working effectively. In the end we needed a supplementry heater which was provided. facilities otherwise were good. Timed local phonecalls were an annoyance especially when we were not told about them in advanceView management response »
Management responseThank you for your response,We (thankfully) don't get a very long Winter in Noosa, so cold rooms are generlaly not something we hear that often. In saying that though, I have asked for our Airconditioner contractor to come out and take a look at the unit attached to that apartment to ensure it is functioning correctly. I am pleased to hear though that the team made sure you had a supplementary heater provided to you.I have also asked our Housekeeping department to make sure the phone instructions are present in all rooms. The details of the charges are listed on there.We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.Regrads,Cameron
19th February 2013, anthonyp994, Brisbane, Australia
Right on Hastings Street and handy to all the great restaurants.Try to get a room overlooking the pool. Some of the others just overlook each other or the neighbours.Rooms are well furnished including fully equipped kitchens. Secure undercover parking at no charge.Friendly helpful service.View management response »
Management responseThank you Anthony.It is great to get some great feedback.Our guests do love the apartments overlooking the pool, but we do get a number of requests for the rooms that have the private balconies. While the views are limited on these rooms, some guests do love to relax on their balcony in their supplied bathrobes and enjoy breakfast with just the birds watching down.Thank you for also pointing out the complimentary secure carparking. Free parking is becoming a rare thing, and unlike some other resorts in Hastings St, we have managed to fight off the push to charge for this service, and will continue to ensure our guests enjoy free parking when they stay at The Sebel.We hope you have a chance to get away from Brisbane again, and come back to visit and get some sand between your toes again.Regards,Cameron (General Manager)
"Location, location and service"
11th February 2013, BarbNewcastle, Newcastle
Really looked after by staff at The Sebel Resort Noosa. Location is excellent, access to all Noosa has to offer at your doorstep.Will definitely return.Recommend talking to staff directly if booking through other website. We have stayed in three different apartments - just depends what you are looking for.View management response »
Management responseThanks Barb,It was great to have you stay with us in Noosa. As you mentioned our only job is to try and fulfill as many guest requests as we can do. A lot of guests have found that when they book direct with us, we can make sure we come through with any specific requests they have.Thank you also for recognising the team, I will be sure to pass on your great feedback to them.Many thanks,Cameron (General Manager)
"Pouring With Rain but Great Resort"
8th February 2013, lynwhite60, Sydney, Australia
The staff at the Sebel Resort Noosa were extremely helpful during our stay. We were there during the floods and experienced four out of five days of rain. The resort was in a great position so even when it was pouring with rain we could still access the wonderful restaurants and eateries easily without being drenched. Room was extremely well designed and more than comfortable. My only wish would have been for a king bed rather than a queen bed. Very happy with the cleanliness, staff and position of this hotel. Would definitely stay again.View management response »
Management responseThank you LynWhite60 for your comment.I remember that was a fun period, but we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay regardless. Having travelled extensively myself, the fun part of doing so is managing the hurdles that you come across, whether that be delayed flights, the rental car company running out of the car type you requested and ending up with a mini-van, or as in this case...extreme weather. While it may mean the visit to the beach is off, wet weather makes for an amazing drive through the lush Noosa Hinterland, taking the family to Underwater world, or just simply having a nice hot cup of tea and relaxing on the balcony with a good book.In saying that, right now the weather is glorious. You will have to make another trip back to Noosa, and show off that new bathing suit.We have a plan in place for the next bed change to have them all King beds. There is a bit of work to put this into place, such as replacing the bedheads to King sized, new sheets etc...but it is on the radar.Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.Regards,Cameron (General Manager)
27th December 2012, Pakman10, Gympie
Great position, friendly, helpful service and is a very central location, Rooms were not very clean, smelt musty and had a lot of lint in vents, on hinges and behind doors. Went through two lots of access cards simply because of programming mistakes.This meant being locked out of our room during the day and when you have disabled family members with you it proves to be very difficult.Left my iPhone charger in room. Rung them and they assured me of a returned phone call however I'm still waiting!!!!!!
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.