Hotel addressMitre Street
4877 PORT DOUGLAS
How to reach the hotelGPS :S 16° 31' 33.74'' E 145° 28' 22.50''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+61)7/40843500
- Fax. (+61)7/40843599
Recently viewed hotels
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort and Spa - hotel reviews in Port Douglas
Hotel code: 8762
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Great hotel but a could be made even better"
7th September 2013, craig s, Sydney, Australia
We were very impressed by first impression but seeing the doorman wearing a surf brand sloppy joe instead of a pullman jumper was a bit odd. When we checked in we were pleased to be advised that we had been upgraded which was a great way to start our stay. The room was very impressive, well maintained and clean except for the dust and the empty water bottle under the bed. The bed was extremely comfortable and it was great not to have to put up with feathered pillows.The resort is located a longish way out of town but we liked this as the resort was quiet even though the resort was full and it is very easy to catch the shuttle from the hotel to Port Douglas.The staff were friendly and attentive but in saying that it did take a while for someone to great us and seat us at the restaurant. The food was of high quality and a good price but the menu was not large which could be a problem if you were staying longer than a few days, this was a similar issue with breakfast good quality but small choice and you even had to pay extra for the chef to cook you eggs or and omlete which is complemetary at other 5 star hotels . We ordered a pizza via room service one night but were very dissappointed by the quality and range of pizza's on offer, hasn't the chef ever bought a real pizza before as this was not up to standard. The pool bar is starting to look tied and the pool bar menu is very small, I couldn't find anything I could order, what's wrong with having a menu that has eg. steak sandwich, fries, gourmet wraps etc. I understand why they have to serve drinks out of plastic cups but they did look dirty. So areas that could be improved on are:Cleaning under the beds.Larger menu at restaurant and pool bar.Chef to try a real gourmet pizza.All in all the stay was great and we are thinking about bringing the whole family for a longer stay so hopefully the Sea Temple will take on a few of my suggestion which would make it even better.View management response »
Management responseThank you for sharing your review of your stay at the Resort. We are glad that overall, you enjoyed your time in Port Douglas.We are pleased to advise that the 'surf brand sloppy joe' was to celebrate AIME's National Hoodie Day. AIME stands for Australian Indigenous Mentoring Experience and Accor is very proud to support this program. And as you can imagine it was a little tough for our team members to wear a hoodie in 28 degree tropical weather but they did it with a smile! If you'd like to find out more about the program, we'd be happy to pass on further information.We are disappointed that the room service pizza did not meet your expectations - this issue will be addressed immediately.We are so glad that you found our brand new Pullman beds 'extremely comfortable' - we agree!We appreciate the constructive feedback that you have provided in your review in regards to Housekeeping and our restaurant menus. We will share your comments with our team so that we can continually improve our service here at the Resort.
"Not worth the money, arrogant staff and further than most accommodation from town"
27th August 2013, Claired_85_Syd, Sydney, Australia
Both my partner and I found the Pullman, Port Douglas to be a waste of money, have arrogant staff and is further than most accommodation from town without being any closer to the beach. The rooms are tiny and with the tiled floors and broken air conditioning remote, even though the outside temperature was warm, the room was freezing cold. Through exploring Port Douglas and speaking to others (travellers and locals) there are many nicer places to stay that are far less expensive, have a better location and pleasant staff. Also, we only ventured into the spa/pool once as the chlorine was so strong that it irritated my skin (this has never happened to me before anywhere else). We spent 3 nights of our 6 night stay here and the other 3 nights at another hotel which was far more pleasant.View management response »
Management responseThank you for sharing your review of your stay at the Resort. We are very disappointed to hear that our staff and the Resort did not meet your expectations during your time here.We regret that you experienced a faulty air conditioner and would like to assure you that this has been rectified. We appreciate your feedback that you have provided on the chlorine content on the pool and will have this looked at immediately. Thank you for alerting us to this issue.We're glad that you still enjoyed your time in Port Douglas.
"First time to Port Douglas"
28th June 2013, Neilb4a, New Zealand
We found the service below par. Room service excellent, restaurant for breakfast good efficent service, dinner service terrible. Waited over 5 min to be seated then over another 10 min to take a drinks order and the waitress took both drinks and food orders at once. Lots of staff buzzing around but doing nothing. It appeared that no one was in charge. Newspaper. Stayed for 4 nights and never got a paper delivered. Always excuses why they did not get enough papers. Overall even though it is out of town, it is a nice place but needs to sort out service issuesView management response »
Management responseWe appreciate the feedback you have provided on the service that you received during your stay with us. We're disappointed to hear that it was not at a suitably high level for you. We shall review our service training and ensure that the comments you have made are addressed.Thank you for sharing your review of your first time in Port Douglas. We look forward to impressing you on the next time you stay at the Resort.
"Happe in Port Douglas"
27th June 2013, datavis1, Santa Barbara, California, USA
Jennifer at the desk was exceptional and gave us an upgrade to a 2bd room and was always smiling and very helpful. A few other staff members were not as helpful. We asked about advice for where to dine giving specifics as to what we were looking for and Gena just handed over a book ful of menus saying "it depends what you are looking for". That did not help at all. We were overall happy but a few things did not quite work like the hottup was not hot enough. Each terrace had its own BBQ which was a great asset. The very close access to the beach was greatView management response »
Management responseThank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay at the Resort. We are glad you enjoyed your upgrade to a Two Bedroom Penthouse Apartment - the extra space on the rooftop is a bonus! It is disappointing, however, to hear that the spa did not meet your expectations. We shall look into the temperature issue that you experienced.We appreciate your feedback on the inconsistent service that you received from our Reception team and will address this immediately.We hope to see you again soon.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.