Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Australia Hotels > Sydney Hotels > Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection
Previous hotel
Discover MGallery

Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection

Boutique hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel - Paying
    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 59
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: THE ROCKS SYDNEY (0.10 km)

Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection - hotel reviews in Sydney

Hotel code: 8758

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect location"

23rd September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay of 3 nights here. The Rocks is a wonderful area to explore, lots of shops, restaurants and cafes. It's also easy to get anywhere by train or ferry. The rooms are a little small, but have all that you need. The staff are friendly and the hotel has a really comfortable atmosphere. When you walk in there is a lounge area with shelves full of books to read making the hotel feel very intimate. We will definitely stay again.

Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Just the best"

22nd September 2013, MikeBond123, Port Hedland, Australia

I would highly recommend Harbour Rocks Hotel for a stay, the hotel and location is just the best. We have stayed here many times over the years and just keep coming back for more. We would like to thank Paul and his staff for yet another lovely time. Keep up the good work.

Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel in a great location"

21st September 2013, gcats, melbourne

Stayed here for a night recently on a short trip to Sydney. Nice hotel in a renovated old building in the Rocks area of Sydney. Great location in the heart of the Rocks and a short 5 minute walk to Central Sydney for ferries, trains etc. Plenty of nearby restaurants. Would definetly stay again. Hotel even has its own ghost! we didnt see her though.

Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great boutique hotel at the rocks"

2nd September 2013, busydiva, Melbourne, Australia

Good little gem down at the rocks. Historical hotel, nicely done. Have stayed a couple of times now and will come back. Good for leisure or business stay. Recommend getting voucher for breakie - good value.

Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection: 2.0 out of 5 stars "An experience"

25th July 2013, jazmine2, Melbourne, Australia

We had difficulty making a booking.Nobody would answer the telephone.we booked through an agent. The welcome was fine.when we rang to make a booking for dinner we were told the dining room was booked out for a private party.it would have been nice if we were told this on our arrival and given the names of some alternative eating places.Our room 101 was near the dining room and the noise from the party was loud.Nobody had thought of the consequences of allocating us room 101 next to the noisy party.I registered a complaint with the lady on the night shift and she was able to relocate us to room 202.Her level of service impressed us all. In the morning After breakfast the man on the counter wanted to charge us $35 when there was a sign on the counter saying a 40% discount for breakfast.he eventually charged us $20.I think you should give the couple on day shift some customer training. They should have anticipated their customer needs and comfort. For example the dinning room is closed but we can recommend these alternatives eateries.If you have a party do not put guests in room 101 when 202 was available.Do not conflict your breakfast prices with conflicting notices.Our visits to the Rocks hotel are spasmodic and we will probably come again one day in the hope of a better level of service.I hope you and your staff find these few comments useful.You have a great hotel but in this competitive world it is not enough if your current level of service continues.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Harbour Rocks Hotel. I am disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.At Accor Hotels, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I hope that you will accept our apology and allow us the opportunity to show you this level of service is not indicative of the usual high standard at our hotel. Regards Management
« hide

Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A great place to stay in Sydney"

16th July 2013, Port Macquarie, Australia

Excellent location and excellent restaurant. A hotel with a great vibe that fits in with the atmosphere of The Rocks. Close to the main attractions of Sydney and heaps of bars and cafes.Only weakness is the rooms can be a bit noisy at night.

Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A boutique Hotel by true definition"

16th July 2013, Guylian3, Melbourne, Australia

The first quality is none other than size (around 50 rooms); the second quality or significant characteristic is atmosphere (outstanding location, decor - unique theme, ambience, personalised service and the mind-set of hotel staff).The staff of a boutique hotel should predict or know in advance, the needs and requirements of their guests rather than just responding when asked; this is the gap between a good service and a great service.With all these factors included, the definition of a boutique hotel could very well be the Harbour Rocks Hotel. An accommodation worth discussing with others.

Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Harbour Rocks Hotel Review"

5th July 2013, HoratioHarmer, Sydney, Australia

Good value and a nice place. Only critique would be that the internet connection was poor.This is to cater for the requirement that this is 200 words long ... cut it shorter as it becomes a nuisance ... you have the review above.

Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Friendly and interesting"

2nd July 2013, GarryWagga, Wagga Wagga

What a little gem in the heart of the Rocks!The motel has a great feel to it, being a number of old buildings converted. But what makes this motel is the staff. They could not do enough for us. From checking to restaurant to breakfast to checkout, all delivered with a smile and personality.And don't forget to try the restaurant - food was excellent, although the drinks were a bit pricey.I would definitely stay again.

Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Don't expect a suite"

2nd July 2013, Chester411, North Wollongong, Australia

We booked this hotel due to its proximity to the Opera house and the Rocks. The look and feel of the hotel was great when you first walk in.I had booked a studio suite for 2 nights and going of the advertised pictures I was quite disappointed when we entered the room. It was a King sized room with the a lounge overlooking the door or should I say a lounge in the entrance. The TV was stuck in a corner near the bed and the bathroom was just basic. Just a normal roadside motel really. The staff said that it had a king sized bed and a lounge and therefor qualifies as a suite. Don't let that be a deterrent but just don't book the suite for the extra cost. Definitely not worth it. Also some of the staff didn't know if they were coming or going and had no idea of what services or times for the hotel amenities. Due to the rooms being quite low to the street the noise was very loud coming from adjacent air conditioners. Not for the light sleepers. Overall good location, average service, roadside motel standards with a high price.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Harbour Rocks Hotel. I am disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.At Accor Hotels, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Many of our suite have different unique shapes due to the heritage qualities of the building. I do apologise that the allocated room was not to your liking. I hope we can select one of our other suites next time, that is more to your expectation.I am happy to advise that we are currently working on further sound minimizations options for some of the rooms that are more exposed to the busy Rocks precinct. Again, I apologise for the inconvenience this caused.I hope that you will accept our apology and allow us the opportunity to show you this level of service is not indicative of the usual high standard at our hotel. RegardsManagement
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.