Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Australia Hotels > Melbourne Hotels > Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Previous hotel
Discover MGallery

Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection

Boutique hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 59
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: FEDERATION SQUARE (0.50 km)

Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection - hotel reviews in Melbourne

Hotel code: 8757

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Boutique"

24th September 2013, DianaMc228, Queenstown, New Zealand

Home away from home, the perfect place to stay in Melbourne when you are away from home. A great palce when travelling on your ownEasy walking distance to the theatre, shops and cafesThe staff are welcoming and very helpful

Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect base for a Melbourne stay"

27th August 2013, KateWoodruffe, Auckland Region, New Zealand

Knowing we'd be spending minimal time at our hotel, we booked Lindrum's cheapest room type, so no surprise our window looked into the neighbouring carpark! What our room did have was an extremely comfortable bed (this is what I love about Sofitel and the other top Accor hotels) with lovely linen, a well appointed bathroom kept immaculately clean, lovely comfort extras like toothbrush/shaving kit, high quality bathroom products, and a great selection of top quality teas.The service was was great - very early check-in as soon as we arrived from the airport - no being made to wait for the 2pm check-in time was a real bonus! Staff were very friendly and helpful, and the guest lounge areas were lovely. We didn't eat in the hotel but heard from another guest that the breakfast was great, so will have to try it next time.We're happy to highly recommend this hotel and will book it again in future.

Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Exceptional hotel"

19th July 2013, Bean1351

This was our first visit to this well located boutique hotel on the outskirts of the Melbourne CBD but close to transport, restaurants and sporting and concert venues. We've always chosen to stay with the Accor brand, and the fairly recent addition of the Lindrum gave us the chance to try out one of their junior suites thanks to a 50% off deal. Our 4 nights in the well laid out suite met every expectation, except for a slightly uncomfortable mattress (but we are very spoiled at home!). Service throughout the hotel, including Felt Restaurant which we used several times during our stay, was exceptional. Our suite location at the rear of the hotel was very quiet, and its appointments were great. Highly recommended!

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,Firstly, thank you for your loyalty to our brand. Secondly thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Lindrum.It really is a pleasure to hear that your enjoyed your four night stay in one of our Junior Suites and that it met your expectations in respect of the appointments, service and quiet location.I apologise that you found the mattress to be uncomfortable. We are in the process of planning a rooms upgrade including new beds and televisions. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.Best wishes,Anne Marie LennonGeneral Manager.
« hide

Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "The Best Boutique hotel"

18th July 2013, happytalk52, Cowes, Australia

We have stayed here before and it is still the best small hotel in the CBD. Close to the theatres, parking is easy next door and we reckon the best breakfast! Had dinner again at Felt restaurant- the food is wonderful as usual> All the staff are very helpful and friendly. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and have done so- we will stay here again.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,Thank you for taking the time to comment. We really appreciate your mention with regard to our location.In addition it is really pleasing to learn that you found the team to be helpful and friendly.Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.Best wishes,Anne Marie LennonGeneral Manager.
« hide

Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Overnight in Melb"

15th July 2013, julieann251, Newport Beach

Fantastic staff & service :) they made our stay in Melbourne very easy :) would definitely stay again :) parking was available at a very reasonable rate next door and the Federation Sq precinct was an easy walk.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,Thank you for your smiles! We also thank you for your lovely comments in relation to our staff and service.We look forward to welcoming you back again!Best wishes,Anne Marie LennonGeneral Manager.
« hide

Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Spacious room lovely staff"

14th July 2013, JustinT176, Sydney, Australia

Stayed just one night but had a great experience.Pros: room interior & staff were really nice. Good water pressure. Ample of space and amenities. Free in room wifi.Cons: slow lift, would have been nice to have some bath salt for bath. Room was next door to public car park and window is not double glazed - bit noisy early in the morning for light sleepers.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay at Hotel Lindrum. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your room and the service from our team.Apologies that you were woken early! Unfortunately we cannot move the car park, but we can look at ways to improve the soundproofing which we are currently looking into. I hope this won’t deter you from returning !Best wishes,Anne Marie LennonGeneral Manager.
« hide

Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A really nice hotel except for street noise"

13th July 2013, Bill3009, Melbourne, Australia

We have often passed this hotel and talked about staying there. The opportunity arose when we went to the Pink concert at Rod Laver Arena. It seems to be closer than any other hotel and an easy walk away.Very helpful and friendly staff on arrival. The room was spacious and very clean with a comfortable bed. We had a front room on the first floor and unfortunately the noise from passing cars and trams is very disturbing especially early in the morning. If we had been aware of this earlier we would have asked for a room far away from the street.The hotel is in a great position to easily walk into the city centre and nearby parks. We ate at the restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed our meals and the excellent service. The breakfast experience was just as good.Overall the hotel has a lovely feel to it and the staff certainly go a long way to enhancing this. We would definitely stay here again but not in the same room.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Lindrum. We appreciate your in depth feedback.It is a pleasure to learn that your enjoyed the friendly service and the standard of cleanliness in your room.I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by trams on Flinders Street – unfortunately as we are situated so close it is hard to avoid. We do however have rooms at the back and side of the property which are much quieter for the next time you decide to stay.Great to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant ‘felt’ also.Once again thank you for taking the time to comment and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.Best wishes,Anne Marie LennonGeneral Manager.
« hide

Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nice Hotel but..."

11th July 2013, pedrotheswift, canberra

Couldn't really fault this boutique hotel for what it offered. great location to MCG for the footy, very comfortable bed and lovely breakfast in the morning. but...I don't know if it was because we were accor plus members and staying there for our free night but they stuck us directly above the underground staff car park entrance.Twice when i was trying to get to sleep the garage door made a loud noise while being opened and shut. Not good enough and we feel they treated us like second class guests. we wont be staying again.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,As a loyalty club member the last thing you should feel is that you were treated as a second class citizen as a result. I sincerely apologise that you feel this way.The noise you refer to, I think is from the loading bay door as we don’t have a staff car park. I know it doesn’t help you at this point but it has been fixed. I really am disappointed to hear that you wouldn’t stay again. I would love the opportunity to redeem ourselves. I would like to talk with you to discuss. Please feel free to give me a call.Best wishes,Anne Marie LennonGeneral Manager.
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.