Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Munich Hotels > Pullman Munich
Previous hotel
Discover Pullman

Pullman Munich hotel

Upscale hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Pullman Munich
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel - Paying
    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Public outdoor parking - Nearby
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Pet allowed - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 331
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: ALLIANZ ARENA (7.00 km)

Pullman Munich - hotel reviews in Munich

Hotel code: 8657

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Pullman Munich: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Standard service but not impressed/ Internet is charged!"

3rd August 2013, Andrewycc, Taipei, Taiwan

1. There was no greeting for Le Club member even I am a PLATINUM one. (Not to mentioned to be upgraded or welcome drinks..which were applied in many Pullman or Novotel hotels in other countries)2. Room is spacious and cozy with a lovely balcony. The bedding was great for sleeping.3. Internet is NOT free!! And the most expensive internet charge I`ve even applied.4. Breakfast was served by friendly and efficient waiters. Plenty of choices! 5. The location is slightly far away from the exciting Munich to be honest.

Pullman Munich: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Munich hotel"

24th July 2013, Cookie2312, Chelmsford, United Kingdom

Fantastic hotel in a great location. Easy parking, very friendly and helpful staff. The Nordfriedhof underground station is within a 100m of the hotel and only 6 underground stops into the centre of Munich. Good room service and a good selection of breakfast options. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Munich.

Pullman Munich: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Beautiful Room"

7th January 2013

Really nice decor in the hotel in general, with courteous and professional staff. Room was beautiful with really nice bathroom. Spa great, although at times steam room not working (needed staff key to activate). Overall though, a great hotel stay. Some construction ongoing but this did not bother us.

Pullman Munich: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Christmas in Munich"

2nd January 2013, Andreas_V76, Athens, Greece

U-Bahn station conveniently located very close to the hotel, 4 or five stations from Marienplatz station.Super market 50m from the reception. Lufthansa aritport bus also very close to the hotel. Nicely renovated rooms, which are also large.

Pullman Munich: 4.0 out of 5 stars "New refurbed hotel"

14th December 2012, tyler-hull, hull

Location really good - 3 minutes from the airport shuttle bus stop and 3 minutes from the underground stop. Rooms large, very clean, modern and with the best shower i have ever had the pleasure of using - rain shower with the perfect water pressure. Breakfast very comprehensive. service from all staff met very proessional. do intend to go back at some point.

Pullman Munich: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Promised value with an avarage service"

28th October 2012, josemitry, St. Petersburg, Russia

Stayed for three days for a business trip. The hotel appeared as renovated from the older one after changing the brand. The rooms are very good, quite and comfortable. But there were no restaurant at the moment in the hotel. We had to find a place for the dinner in the far-from-the-restaurants partof the Munich. Service was annoying, many times knoking and asking for "when I can clean up your room". The sink at the bath was cloged all three days. How coudn't the cleaning woman see this. Finally, the reception girls were very kind, but the queue to check-out moved very slowly, made us nervous driving to the airport.

View management response »

Management responseDear josemitry,Thank you very much for your arduousness and your time to give us your feedback.It is pleasant to read that you liked our rooms and the design.But we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced while your stay.We hope to welcome you again and to convince you 100% from our hotel. Best regards, Your Pullman Munich Team.
« hide

Pullman Munich: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nearly there...."

23rd May 2012, loveholsDublin, dublin

The hotel is undergoing an intensive refurbishment programme, which, once completed, should give this hotel the 4* rating it deserves. It can be difficult to maintain continuity of service with so much else going on, but the renovation work was was practically invisible to us other than the reduced size of the reception and restaurant area. I must commend the management team and staff who were great - flexible, accommodating and responsive in every way in what must be a difficult working environment. We stayed in one of the new executive rooms which was decorated and fitted out to a very high quality; many hotels are found wanting when it comes to the bed / mattress - but this was superb and guaranteed a great sleep. Other little luxuries included a nespresso coffee machine and Pecksniff's toiletries. What would make it better? Bathrobes as standard as well as free WIFI. I find it incredible that 4* hotels still charge for WIFI which is readily available - it feels like robbery. This will be a real differentiator in the future when so many people are using smartphones / ipads and don't want to incur hefty hidden costs. Another minor gripe, power points were liberally available throughout the room, but no mirrors other than the bathroom (and the unnecessary decorative feature which encased the television). Women want to be able to sit down, preferably in natural light, in front of a mirror to do their hair and make-up. ....The hotel is located in a leafy suburb which, while quiet and peaceful, had little to offer in terms of additional services other than a coffee shop and a supermarket around the corner. The hotel should recognise this and extend their menu offerings to cater for lighter fare and snacks during the day. A definite plus however is that the Underground is literally 2 mins away and runs a very efficient service into the city centre; even for off-peak travel, trains arrived every 7 minutes and it took less than 5 mins to reach Muchner Freiheit where there are a plethora of restuarants, coffe shops and bars- and Marienplatz in less than 10 minutes.Also worth noting, the taxi fare from the airport was circa €60 - while the Lufthansa bus is €10.50 per person, can be picked up directly outside the arrivals terminal and its first stop is only a 3 minute walk from the hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,Thank you very much for taking your time to give us such a constructive and positive feedback.Your opinion is one of our largest interests and it helps us to constantly improve our standard of performance every day anew and is a high motivation to all our hotel staff.We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at the Pullman Munich and that you appreciate the modern and elegant design of our new refurbished rooms.In reference to your comments we are happy to inform you that as of September 2012 we will offer all our guests a market place in the lobby area with a larger variety of lighter snacks and beverages.Regarding ladies amenities and furniture in the rooms this is a very constructive remark that we are currently considering to implement.We understand that as a foreign guest it might sound unusual that WIFI is charged for, however in Germany this is still very common. We hope to welcome you again at the new and refurbished Pullman Munich!Kind regards,Your Pullman Munich Team
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.