Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Lithuania Hotels > Kaunas Hotels > ibis Kaunas Centre
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Kaunas Centre hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Kaunas Centre
See : the photos

Practical information

    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel - Paying
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 6
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Online Meal Offer - Paying
    • Half-board stay - special online offer - Paying
    • Enjoy the comfort of your room for longer! - Paying
    • Check in to your room early! - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 125
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: KAUNAS OLD TOWN (1.00 km)

Hotel address

Vytauto av 28
44328 KAUNAS
LITHUANIA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 54° 53' 22.48'' E 23° 55' 35.91'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Kaunas Centre - hotel reviews in Kaunas

Hotel code: 8622

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Kaunas Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good location for a short stay"

19th September 2013, cesarmdaneri, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Besides de bus station, 20 minutes walking from the old town. The rooms are good , with wifi and the service is correct. The train station is 8 minutes walk , the neighborhood is not the best. I did not have full breakfast as I left very early for the airport , but they prepared a box with sandwiches and yoghurt.

ibis Kaunas Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great location"

16th September 2013, Balti_utazo, Budapest, Hungary

Great location if you just make a stopover, good breakfast and closed parking lot (even if very small, you always have place). Front desk is already knows me, so check-in was only 1 Min, check-out only a few secs :)Ask for a room on the back side, not one faceing to the bus station, because it can be louder, but still not disturbing - soundproof windows, mostly.

ibis Kaunas Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Stay in Kaunas on Via Baltic road trip"

5th September 2013, Duke20130905, Berlin, Germany

Nice new hotel in centre of Kaunas. Unfortunately we didn't have any spare day to stay in the city. We arrived late, but could still get some drinks at the Ibis bar. Breakfast was a common Ibis standard level.

ibis Kaunas Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Generally pleasant stay"

22nd July 2013, Hans_vd_Veen, Heidelberg, Germany

The rate we had was extremely good value. Directly next to the long-distance bus station. Buses between railway station and the downtown stop close to the hotel. Walking distance to the Chiune Sugihara House. Walking distance to new town. Typical IBIS rooms (decent shower, a bit too small to be comfortable, only 1 chair for 2 people, not enough space for 2 suitcases). Some parts of the hotel were typically Lithuanian (doors that wanted to close although people were passing through, lifts that would not come or would not work, unnecessary steps to the reception) but the service was friendly, attentive and fast, a combination that is not all that common in Lithuania...

ibis Kaunas Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis at its best"

23rd October 2012, JLKK1, Helsinki, Finland

The hotel is really nice. The restaurant at breakfast was very good. But dinner service was a disappointment, On the menu they advertised beef, but it was not available. The oven baked chicken turned out to be microwave baked. The pork was not cooked well either.The service overall was excellent.

ibis Kaunas Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent"

28th August 2012, GH9876, London, United Kingdom

Perfect service, extremely clean and well maintained - a true credit to the Accor group. Faultless, high quality, good value hotel. I stayed three times in August and will be returning regularly in the future.

ibis Kaunas Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent value for money"

22nd August 2012, Camb0, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

Hotel was only 4 months old. Very clean and tidy as would be expected. Incredibly cheap (compared to the UK) and would definitley stay here again. Staff on reception desk were also very well mannered and that counts for alot in my book.

ibis Kaunas Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Best Ibis I have seen in terms of quality, service"

28th July 2012, skkumar876, Brussels, Belgium

I have been going around most of the capital cities in Europe. I have stayed in Ibis in various cities. So far from my experience, I felt this being the best branch of Ibis for the following reasons:-1. Excellent front desk. Most friendly I have ever seen2. Excellent restaurant and ever smiling and friendly restaurant staff. 3. Clean rooms and facilities.4. Excellent location.Keep it upThe only challenge I had was to handle the Air conditioner. I could not understand it at all. This is nothing to do with service though.

ibis Kaunas Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Kaunas"

25th July 2012, annelu, Finland

Very nice and comfortable hotel. Enjoyed our stay there. Only 10 minutes walk to the pedestrian street and near a big shopping center called Acropolis. Very worth the price we paid. The breakfast at the hotel was good.

ibis Kaunas Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent budget hotel"

17th July 2012, Reissuriina, Porvoo, Finland

Very good location and value for money. Breakfast delicious and good variety. Nice staff. Electricity saving lightning was good as was free parking.

ibis Kaunas Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Kaunus - May 2012"

1st June 2012, p_ashton4, London, United Kingdom

Good locatoon near to historic centre of town and Acropolis shiopping complex.Some problems with the credit card terminals on arrival delayed the check in process.Staff very friendly and welcoming.My biggest complaint about this Ibis and others is the standard provision of one pillow.Please supply two pillows, allowing those who only need one to discard, and others like me to enjoy a better nights sleep.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.