Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Japan Hotels > Tokyo Hotels > ibis Tokyo Shinjuku
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Tokyo Shinjuku hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Tokyo Shinjuku
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Automatic air control
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 206
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: HANEDA AIRPORT (17.60 km)

From 10575.00 JPY 1Best price guarantee

Hotel address

7-10-5 Nishi-Shinjuku,
Shinjuku-ku,
160-0023 TOKYO
JAPAN

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 35° 41' 38.11'' E 139° 41' 53.90''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Tokyo Shinjuku - hotel reviews in Tokyo

Hotel code: 8620

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Tokyo Shinjuku: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Love it"

18th September 2013, keikeitan, Singapore, Singapore

Location is good just that we have some problem locating it as it only tells you West exit but didn't gives any instruction but once u found the hotel, it is so easy. No problem with luggage too. Just that Shinjuku station is too big n you really need to know which exit n how to go up to the ground floor outside the station before able to navigate to the hotel. You should get onto the ground level at the Odakyu mall at the bus station side.

ibis Tokyo Shinjuku: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent service and location"

18th August 2013, rsiy, Pasig

Could not ask for a better location--close to Shinjuku station where you can move around Tokyo easily plus easy access to airports and other locations in Japan. The hotel staff were very knowlegeable and helpful including with identifying good local restaurant options, for which there were many around the hotel or within walking distance. Having a 24 hr McDonalds on the ground floor was also very convenient when you needed a quick bite or coffee. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the hotel cafe provided a decent breakfast buffet or lunch option.

View management response »

Management responseDear Valuable Guest (rsiy)Thank you for sharing your wonderful experiences of staying at ibis Tokyo Shinjuku. I am delighted that you had a fantastic stay with us. It is very rewarding to read that you thought your stay was outstanding. I am glad to receive a positive feedback regarding the quality of the room and I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable breakfast experience. It is great pleasure to know that our team was very helpful and knowledgeable of the locations and local restaurant options. I will pass your kind words to all my team and who will be very grateful for your nice feedback.Thank you once again I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to ibis Tokyo Shinjuku in the near future.Kind Regards,Kie SekimotoSales Manager
« hide

ibis Tokyo Shinjuku: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Stay here if you are ramen fans"

16th August 2013, Alex m, Hong Kong

there are numbers of ramen restaurants nearby, hotel is close to Shinjuku Station, just look for D5 exit , don't worry with your heavy luggages there are escalators up and down before you reach D5 exit. Once you step out the exit you will face to a small street, across the road then walk 1 min to the end of the street, Ibis is on the right hand side.hotel room is relatively small, but it won't bother travelers aiming at sight-seeing and shopping. If you like trendy and fancy items you should take one stop metro to shibuya station, do not spend time in Shinjuku.

View management response »

Management responseDear Valuable GuestIt was our great pleasure to look after you on your recent visit to ibis Tokyo Shinjuku and thank you for your very positive review which we greatly appreciate.I hope you enjoyed a tasty Ramen in Shinjuku. Not only good Ramen shops are surrounded by the hotel, but we also are centrally located close to Shinjuku Kabukicho area for entertainment, many of Shinjuku’s iconic sights and shopping areas within a walking distance from the hotel. With regard to the hotel access, we also suggest Exit D4 from Shinjuku Nishiguchi Station (Toei Oedo Line) and Exit B16 from Tokyo Metro Shinjuku Station (Marunouchi Line). I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to ibis Tokyo Shinjuku on a future visit to Tokyo.Kind Regards,Kie SekimotoSales Manager
« hide

ibis Tokyo Shinjuku: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Stay at ibis Sinjuku"

13th August 2013, Singapore

Hotel is located very near to major shopping centre and next to Mcdonald. Hotel is small size but staff are friendly.Provides resonably cost meals. Room is clean and reasonable WiFi signals.However, the twin beds are too soft for my liking.

View management response »

Management responseDear Valuable GuestThank you for posting a comment and feedback of your recent stay at ibis Tokyo Shinjuku. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location, our facilities and services. ibis considers that free WiFi access throughout the hotel is essential for travellers to have a convenient and comfortable stay and we are happy to see you took advantage of it. With regard to the bed quality, it is unfortunate to hear that our new bedding didn’t suit your preference. We introduced a new bedding to all the guest’s rooms that ibis invented the Sweet Bed by ibis, fully designed, tasted and developed by the ibis Design & Innovation team for the exclusive comfort. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.Kind Regards,Kie SekimotoSales Manager
« hide

ibis Tokyo Shinjuku: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great location but small room"

13th August 2013, McmugChun, Hong Kong

Good:~ The hotel is quite near the JR Station.~ The staff are helpful and willing to give suitable advices.~ The room is clean and tidy.~ Free wifi internet is available everywhere in the hotel.Bad:~ The single room is too small.~ The drying machine cannot dry clothes properly.If you just want to sleep, the hotel is excellent. But you really like shopping, it is better to choose a place where you can keep all your shopping bags.

View management response »

Management responseDear Valuable GuestThank you for taking the time to write a review for your recent stay at ibis Tokyo Shinjuku. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with our services, facilities, and location. Regarding the dying machines, the condition of the dyer is very well and the dryers work properly to dry clothes. Each dryer has a 30 min cycle at 100 JPY and it all depends on the capacity and a type of fabric to dry all clothes. One time of dryer probably is not enough to dry the entire load completely. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Tokyo. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance with a booking. Kind Regards,Kie SekimotoSales Manager
« hide

ibis Tokyo Shinjuku: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Hotel Close to the wonderful chaos of Tokyo"

12th August 2013, Martypartyperth, perth, Australia

I Stayed at the Ibis Shinjuku at the start of August 2013. It is the first time to to Japan and chose Shinjuku due to being busy and packed full of people with no shortage of things to see and do. And i had a great time. The hotel is well located just a short walk to the busy night life section of Shinjuku and a short to moderate walk from Shinjuku Station. The walk is easy but i did feel like a massive "Gaijin" walking the 5- 10 min walk with my bags, but the distance really didn't warrant a taxi.The rooms are small but was OK for me as i was in Tokyo alone, i had a great sleep, very comfortable beds. The windows are double glazed and they cut out 90% of the noise going on in the area. There was construction work going on across the road and with the window shut the noise was no issue.The staff where very pleasant and spoke English. The hotel had a vending machine for drinks on the floor i was staying at (great way empty your pocket of change change)There is a McDonalds on the ground floor, but recommend trying the local food before resorting to Maccas. And a Family Mart around the corner. Highly recomended and would say at the Ibis Shinjuku again.

View management response »

Management responseDear Valuable GuestThank you for taking your time to write a lovely review with details of your recent stay at ibis Tokyo Shinjuku. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staffs were helpful for your requests. I am also delighted to know that you had a comfortable sleep with our new bed - “Sweet Bed by ibis” that is introduced to all the guest’s rooms. The comfort-enhancing bed topper is a very effective mattress for the ultimate comfort and support. We really appreciate your kind word that you would come back to stay at ibis Tokyo Shinjuku for your next visit to Tokyo. We all look forward to welcome back again in the near future. Please feel free to contact us if we can be of any further assistance or assist with your future booking.Kind Regards,Kie SekimotoSales Manager
« hide

ibis Tokyo Shinjuku: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient and compact"

16th July 2013, StopTB59, Nyon, Switzerland

Very convenient location in downtown Shinjuku helps a lot in business in Tokyo and a short travel to suburb. There are plenty of economical restaurants and bars. We can enjoy shopping whenever we have a short break even only for 20-30 minutes. ROOMS ARE A BIT SMALL, AS WE CAN'T EXPECT A LARGE ROOM BY LESS THAN 100 USD IN TOKYO.

View management response »

Management responseDear Valuable GuestThank you for taking your time to write a review of your recent stay at ibis Tokyo Shinjuku. I am pleased to read that you appreciated the location of the hotel and enjoyed the local atmosphere of restaurants/bars and shopping areas. We appreciate your kind consideration and understanding of the limited room size in central Tokyo. As we are categorised in the economy class hotel, we always endeavor to offer our valuable accommodation and services at the reasonable price, and we are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the room size at the valuable price we offered. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you both back to ibis Tokyo Shinjuku. Kind Regards,Kie SekimotoSales Manager
« hide

ibis Tokyo Shinjuku: 4.0 out of 5 stars "In middle on crowded area"

11th July 2013, SeTjie, Jakarta, Indonesia

I like this hotel, because I can feel the quite hotel in the middle crowded area. The other positive thing is location hotel near from big station, and surrounding with 24 hours convenient store and fast food restaurant.

View management response »

Management responseDear Valuable GuestThank you for posting your review of your stay at ibis Tokyo Shinjuku. I am delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the location where you can access within a walking distance to the sights and shopping area of Shinjuku. Your tips and compliments are very much appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.Kind Regards,Kie SekimotoSales Manager
« hide

ibis Tokyo Shinjuku: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good hotel at the center of Tokyo"

2nd July 2013, QB1975, Istanbul

Location is great. 5 minutes walking distance to Shinjuku Station. On the main street.McDonalds at the entrance floor. Many markets nearby (2 minutes walking distance) to buy water, chocolate, etc... Clean hotel. Friendly staff.

View management response »

Management responseDear Valuable GuestThank you for staying at ibis Tokyo Shinjuku and for taking time to post your review of your stay. It is pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our services and the cleanness of the hotel. I am happy to see you also enjoyed the location of the hotel. It is ideal for both the business and leisure traveller, adjacent to the central transport hub of JR Train/Tokyo Metro station and local bus lines/airport limousine bus, within walking distance of many of Shinjuku’s iconic sights and shopping areas. Again, thank you for your kind reveiw and we hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome back you on your future visit to Tokyo.Kind Regards,Kie SekimotoSales Manager
« hide

ibis Tokyo Shinjuku: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Shinjuku location"

1st July 2013, Hdguz1007, Hong Kong, China

Convenient location, 10 min walk to Shinjuku station and bus terminus.Lots of restaurants or food places nearby if your not into breakfast buffets. Great value for Shinjuku area.Rooms are a bit small. Wifi is free and available throughout hotel; also quite fast.

View management response »

Management responseDear Valuable GuestThank you for taking your time to post a review of your recent stay at ibis Tokyo Shinjuku. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the location of hotel in Shinjuku. I am also delighted to hear that you are happy for a complementary WiFi service that is available throughout the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit in the near future. Kind Regards,Kie SekimotoSales Manager
« hide

ibis Tokyo Shinjuku: 3.0 out of 5 stars "In Average Hotel quality"

1st July 2013, kris2305, Jakarta, Indonesia

We booked 2 rooms here, 1 room with deluxe and 1 more with 3 beds. Deluxe is good enough for couple, but 3 beds for my children in 1 room is too small. No space at all to sit down, walking around the aisle and disturbing the blow of air conditioner for 1 bed. Anyway i suggest to put 3 beds in bigger room than we booked.

View management response »

Management responseDear Valuable GuestThank you for taking your time to post a review of your recent stay at ibis Tokyo Shinjuku. I am very disappointed to hear that you were not happy with Standard Triple Room, which accommodates 3 adults with 3 single beds. Most of hotels in Shinjuku offer a sofa bed or an extra bed and do not accommodate 3 single beds at the best value for price in the central Tokyo. Again, thank you for you valuable feedback and we hope that we will have another chance to welcome you back in the future. If I can be of any further help, please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly.Kind Regards,Kie SekimotoSales ManagerH8620-SL2@accor.com
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.