Hotel - Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery by Sofitel
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery by Sofitel

115 Rue Georges Bonnac 
33000  BORDEAUX
FRANCE

677 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 677 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 207.00 EUR Non member rate
From 196.65 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 16h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • BORDEAUX MERIGNAC
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

From the moment you step into your room or suite at the hotel, you will feel a sense of space and of clarity. The decor is superbly refined in the choice of colors and shades, and in the selection of velvet and taffeta fabrics.The utmost attention has been paid to detail, right through to the original design of the room numbers above the door handle.

  • 82 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery by Sofitel

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.5/5 Based on 677 reviews

AmateurDuVino 2015/09/06
« Stylish base for Bordeaux City Centre »

The interior of the Burdigala has had a major upgrade since our last visit, but the staff remaining as charming and helpful as ever - and it is a perfect base for exploring Bordeaux on foot. Valet parking takes all the stress away as soon as you arrive!

ChristineFournet, Responsable commercial at Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and making us so nice compliments. Your enthusiasm for our property and the services we provide is a wonderful source of motivation. The entire team will be happy to hear that they have succeeded by making your stay comfortable as they always try to make each guest experience special. We are also very pleased to read that you liked the new decoration of our hotel, entirely renovated. Thank you again for sharing your experience and recommending the hotel, the restaurant and its convenient location so warmly. We really do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Burdigala. Best regards, Christine FOURNET Sales Manager Hôtel BURDIGALA 5* Bordeaux

rayhayden 2015/09/01
« One of the best »

Hotel Burdigala was exceptional. Staff were friendly, helpful and keen to do all they could to make our stay memorable. Our suite was luxurious and very well equipped. The hotel's located within easy walking distance of the city centre and Bordeaux's superb tram system. The Burdigala was better than we thought possible and represented wonderful value for money.

ChristineFournet, Director of Sales at Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and making us so nice compliments. Your enthusiasm for our property and the services we provide is a wonderful source of motivation. The entire team will be happy to hear that they have succeeded by making your stay comfortable as they always try to make each guest experience special. Thank you again for sharing your experience and recommending the hotel, the restaurant and its convenient location so warmly. We really do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Burdigala and remain at your disposal for any information. Best regards, Christine FOURNET Sales Manager Hôtel BURDIGALA 5* Bordeaux

WashingtonTraveler17 2015/08/11
« Warm welcome and comfortable »

A very warm and efficient welcome from the staff at this hotel. Room was comfortable, bathroom good, but very tiny seperate WC. Breakfast content and service very good. About 5 minutes easy walking down 1 street to the gate of the town center, a little further to tourist office, so quite convenient location.

ChristineFournet, Director of Sales at Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and making us so nice compliments. Your enthusiasm for our property is a wonderful source of motivation for the entire team as we always try to make each guest experience special. Thank you also for recommending the hotel, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for a future stay in Bordeaux, at the hotel Burdigala. Best regards, Christine FOURNET, Sales Manager, Hôtel BURDIGALA 5* Bordeaux

Lambda1924 2015/04/09
« Top Hotel »

The Burdigala is excellent in every way. Top class service from people who are engaging without intruding, comfortable room, good food selection at breakfast. Very efficient in organising our St Emillion wine tour at less than 24 hours notice with an extremely knowledgeable driver. The only small drawback is the 15-20 minute walk to the Bourse area. Of course after a typical Bordeaux dinner the walk back can be a good thing, and you get to see a lot of the city. As part of the package we had the city tour. Very interesting. Clearly English is a more efficient language than French, as the commentary in French took four or five times as long......

ChristineFournet, Responsable commercial at Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing the Hotel Burdigala for your recent visit in Bordeaux and for taking the time to write such a wonderful comment. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us at the Hotel Burdigala, and that we have succeeded by making your stay comfortable as we always try to make each guest experience special. Thank you again for recommending our property, and we hope your next visit in Bordeaux will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warme regards, Christine FOURNET, Sales Manager, HÔTEL BURDIGALA 5* BORDEAUX

Jan H 2014/09/16
« Bordeaux beauty »

We had a wonderful stay here. The staff was extremely helpful.....breakfasts were delicious - just try to get them included upfront in your rate - otherwise they are expensive. Location is close to the old center of town.

ChristineFournet, Responsable commercial at Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and making so many compliments on our staff, our services and on the convenient location of our property. Thank you also for recommending the hotel, we really do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again, and remain with warmest regards. Christine FOURNET Sales Manager

Rhonda I 2014/09/11
« Great stay, beautiful hotel »

Great location easy walk to city centre. Room had mezzanine bed area w ensuite toilet. Modern and clean. Another sep. WC downstairs. Sep shower & bath. Great service, concierge recommended ex restaurants.

ChristineFournet, Responsable commercial at Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and making so many compliments on the service, comfort and convenient location of the Hotel Burdigala. Your enthusiasm is a wonderful source of motivation for our staff and especially for our concierge service Thank you again for sharing your experience, and for recommending the hotel, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Burdigala. Best regards, Christine FOURNET, Sales Manager

Chtitans S 2013/12/03
« Excellent! »

The hotel is great in terms of value and service, especially the service! The service team is readily available to help us out. I like how the restroom are separated from the shower room, and there is a a seating area in the shower room. The only thing is that we need to take two different line to go to the train station. Besides that, this is a really great hotel!

ChristineFournet, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks to you for your nice review about your experience with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the comfort of the room as well as the quality of our services. Your satisfaction is our reward and the whole team of the Hotel Burdigala works every day to make people happy about their stay. We hope to welcome you again and wish you many happy returns for the coming feasts. With best regards, Isabelle Dujarrier Rooms Division Manager

Thurka S 2013/10/06
« Beautiful Hotel, but very noisy. Rooms are not sound-proofed enough. So much so you can hear your neighbours »

It beautiful. Lovely decorations and attention to detail. I did not like the fact that somebody had come into my room, to what looked like to draw the curtains and remove cushions from my bed. That was invading my privacy. The toilet is separate to the bathroom, without a sink/taps. Not quite sure who thought the layout of the rooms, but that is barmy! Otherwise the stay would have been perfect, if it had not been for the fact that I could hear everything from the corridor as well as from the room next door. I heard OPERA....which wouldn't have been so bad, had it not sounded like somebody was being tortured. Disappointing as I had stayed the Mercure Hotel Bordeux Centre and although it wasn't five star, I had a much more enjoyable stay, which was cheaper and worth the money I spent to stay there. Taught me a lesson, that paying more doesn't mean superior rooms! If you don't mind noise, and strangers coming in and out when your not present (not usual room service!!) then you would not have a problem to stay here. But I know I won't be staying here. Have to say though the staff were much nicer, but I guess that is what you are paying for. As the staff at the other hotel, Mercure Centre, seemed to hide in their office. Not a single staff member is seen at the desk whenever I was going in and out!

ChristineFournet, Responsable commercial at Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor Please accept again our apologies regarding the noise, and thank you at the same time for your nice comment on the style and decoration of our property and on the service we do offer to our clients. I will not fail to communicate your comment to the whole team. We felt sorry to read that you did not enjoy the turndown service; it is quite usual in a 5* hotel, so you should have told us in advance that you did not want this service. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in The Burdigala, to give you this time a better image of our property. Best regards Christine FOURNET, Sales Manager

NOO2009 2013/08/07
« Wonderful Stay! »

Myself and partner are just back from a three night stay in Hotel Burdigala, Bordeaux. From the moment we arrived, staff could not have been more welcoming and courteous. The hotel rooms were spacious and luxurious, with Roger & Gallet toiletries provided, which are a personal favourite of mine. Breakfast was fabulous with freshly squeezed orange juice and fresh coffee... any requirement was answered here. The rooms are stylishly kitted out and we wanted for nothing as there's a nespresso machine provided. The Hotel provided a turn-down service which was also a lovely touch with complimentary water provided on each day of our stay. The hotel is located a very short walk from the main shopping district, about 8 minutes. Overall, we had a most enjoyable and relaxing stay and I would certainly stay here again as I think the staff in particular were exemplary. Many thanks to all there for making this a wonderful city break.

ChristineFournet, Director of Sales at Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write such comprehensive and positive feedback of your stay at The Burdigala. We are delighted to read of how well all our team looked after you to make your experience more comfortable. All feedback is very much appreciated and we will ensure our staff is informed of your praise. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Burdigala in the near future.

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 207.00 EUR Non member rate
From 196.65 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 160 m Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel
Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel
From
From 122.00 EUR Non member rate
From 115.90 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 330 m Aparthotel Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Aparthotel Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
From
From 107.00 EUR Non member rate
From 101.65 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 490 m ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck
ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck Hotel
From
From 55.20 EUR Non member rate
From 52.44 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 490 m Novotel Bordeaux Centre
Novotel Bordeaux Centre Hotel
From
From 115.00 EUR Non member rate
From 109.25 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BORDEAUX
Check Prices