Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Australia Hotels > Gerringong Hotels > Mercure Resort Gerringong by the Sea
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Resort Gerringong by the Sea

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Resort Gerringong by the Sea
See : the photos

Practical information

    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Golf - Paying - Nearby
    • Tennis
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Massage - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 52
  • Hotel location: On the beach
  • Main point of interest: WERRI BEACH (2.00 km)

Hotel address

1 Fern Street

How to reach the hotel

GPS :S 34° 44' 5.27'' E 150° 49' 36.38''

Map and Itineraries

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Mercure Resort Gerringong by the Sea - hotel reviews in Gerringong

Hotel code: 8610 customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor

Mercure Resort Gerringong by the Sea: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Graeme's best hotel reviev"

10th September 2013, graboy1946, Malua Bay, Australia

A clean hotel with spacious rooms in a beautiful location. Friendly and helpful staff. All set in well kept leafy gardens. A short walk to all that the town of Gerringong has to offer and that is pleanty. All you could ask for really!

Mercure Resort Gerringong by the Sea: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Location"

5th September 2013, spoffy, NSW

Only a short drive to beaches, shops, cafes, and clubs. Take a drive or a stroll along the water front just breath taking. For those who like to take in more drive a short distance to Berry and surrounding suburbs and experience beautiful fauna, waterfalls, and the countryside. Most relaxing and enjoyable and will return in the near future.

View management response »

Management responseWe very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Gerringong. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Sincerely,Kellie StapletonGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure Resort Gerringong by the Sea: 3.0 out of 5 stars "anniversary trip"

30th August 2013

Location a bit disappointing, restaurant menu not appealing to those with more simple tastes, no enquiry as to why we were visiting ie wedding anniversary. Would hab eliked a bath in bathroom. Nice lounge and television area, nice room

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to provide constructive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Mercure Resort Gerringong, I am so sorry we didnt know it was your anniversary. You're right, we should have asked you why you were staying at our lovely resort.Thank you again, your feedback will help us improve our service standards.Yours sincerelyKellie Stapleton
« hide

Mercure Resort Gerringong by the Sea: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Fawlty Towers in Gerringong"

29th August 2013, DavidCh66, Leura

Friendly efficient reception. Nice comfortable room. But disaster at breakfast on the first morning. Packed dining room, but only one unfortunate staff member front-of-house to do EVERYTHING. So - tables not cleared, no clean cutlery or crockery, most dishes empty on the self-service buffet, coffee machine not working, etc. The one staff member did her best - running and smiling. And the poor guests smiled, laughed & joked about it. However a sub-standard breakfast took nearly an hour! The following morning, with 3 staff on duty was better. Great shame, because it could be a pleasant place to stay.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to share with us your constructive feedback.I am sad to hear that we let you and other guests down during our breakfast service. We have reviewed our staff levels and as seen during your second morning we increased our staff levels to ensure our guests had a great breakfast.We appreciate your feedback, thank you once again.Your sincerelyKellie Stapleton
« hide

Mercure Resort Gerringong by the Sea: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Peaceful overnight stay"

28th July 2013, Denvy, Sydney, Australia

Very quiet at this time of year. Would have loved to had time to use the facilities like the pools but too cold and only an overnight stay. Rooms and inclusions were excellent .Would definitely recommend this place

Mercure Resort Gerringong by the Sea: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great sleep, beautiful room, fantastic breakfast but no wifi!"

2nd July 2013, Mel M, New York

We had such a comfortable night in a beautiful spacious luxurious room with every mod con including a microwave. Nice and quiet leafy setting driving distance from Werri Beach. We were warmly welcomed and slept brilliantly - and the breakfast was very very good, great variety of hot and cold dishes, breads, pastries, fruit. GREAT self-serve coffee from a v.groovy nespresso machine. The only mystery of the whole stay was the total lack of wifi. We were only staying one night so it didn't matter much. But it seemed completely mystifying in a hotel with EVERYTHING else. We loved it.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.