Hotel addressYulara Drive
How to reach the hotelGPS :S 25° 14' 34.48'' E 130° 59' 24.74''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+61)2/82968010
- Fax. (+61)2/92992103
Recently viewed hotels
Outback Pioneer a member of ibis Styles - hotel reviews in Ayers Rock
Hotel code: 8590
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
27th August 2013, Bubby270, Nowra NSW Australia
Accommodation was very good being the outback of Australia the yards/surrounds are the typical red dust. Room was very good everything worked and well maintained. Front desk staff very quick to help. Meals were adequate however the breakfast buffet was not up to standard. Eggs. They run out. None in the kitchen and had to be sourced elsewhere. A lot of people did not get any eggs at all. Very slow to replace or top up items used again people missed out . For a resort that is above the normal cost for this standard, could of done better. Still enjoyed our stay.
"Good, Clean Room"
13th September 2012, VickyYulara, Inverell
Room was good, comfortable and clean, I considered it reasonable value for money compared to others accommodation in resort.Great location for Uluru and the Olgas, only a short walk to the main retail area.Staff friendly and the Pioneer Kitchen provided reasonable cheap and light meal.Was my second time there, good place to share a drink at the hotel section.
"Overpriced stay at Ayers rock"
16th March 2012, Sydney
there are not many options where to stay at Ayers Rock. All hotels are controlled by the same company and accommodation is overpriced. They were understaffed, we had to wait almost 2 hours for check-in, when we arrived to the room - it wasn't ready, it looked like after WWII.Whilst we were waiting for the check-in we wanted to have a beer, however we could not get one because we did not have the room keys yet. Common sense does not work - i tried to convince the staff with my voucher -see, I am waiting for chek-in... brain-washed kid won't listen...we were hungry, kitchen was closed, small canteen served horrible junk food - also overpriced.On the positive note - staff was nice and friendly.They are promoting the business as joined operation with local aboriginal clan, however I haven't seen one aboriginee working there... do not undestand...generally I had a feeling that ethey are milking tourists because they can... Nature is beautiful but 3 days trip costs more than a week of skiing in DolomitesView management response »
Management responseHi There Thank you for taking the time to provide this review,It is always so important for myself and the team here to receive as much customer feedback as we can to ensure we provide our guests the best possible experience when visiting this spectacular part of the world. The reference to WW11, more than a little exaggeration I must say. The 2 hour check in experience would potentially have been from your arrival time into the resort being before our 3pm check in time, 9 times out of 10 we can accommodate for an earlier check in however sometimes this is unfortunately not the case, the incident with not being able to purchase beer I will look into. There is strict licensing laws in this part of the Northern Territory however we have measures in place at all outlets to ensure guests can be served prior to check in for just such an occasion so my sincere apologies for this and I will reiterate to the team of this practice to ensure your discomfort remains isolated.I would like to comment on your feedback regarding indigenous employment and explain the exciting developments that have taken place since October last year under our new management.During your stay the resort had in fact 7 trainee indigenous staff members and a total of 49 full time indigenous employees, we are at the forefront of our plans to provide sustainable full time employment for over 100 indigenous workers by October this year compounding each year, some pretty amazing figures I am sure you will agree and a part of the business myself and the entire team are extremely proud to be a part of.I do hope this provides you with some insight into some questions you had and I do hope you have the opportunity to visit this wonderful part of Australia again. Take Care Ben
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.
Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.