Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Thailand Hotels > Ko Samui Hotels > Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Pool
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Massage - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 80
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: BEACH (0.50 km)

Hotel address

37/97 Moo 3 Bophut
Surat Thani
84320 KOH SAMUI
THAILAND

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 9° 31' 4.27'' E 100° 3' 22.33'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana - hotel reviews in Ko Samui

Hotel code: 8502

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure Tana"

5th September 2013

This hotel was clean and comfortable but di not have much else going for it. Breakfast was limited but you get what you paid for. Overall ok for people on a budget. Also it is very annoying to have to write over 200 characters for trip advisor reviews. Trip advisor is a pain in the butt!

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir and Madam Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana. We are happy to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us. Your comment regarding to the breakfast is well noted for our improvement to meet with guest's satisfaction. Thank you very much once again for choosing us to be at your service and your appreciated feedback also encourages us to improve our services continuously.Looking forward to have a chance to welcoming you again in the near future.Regards, Nalinee Krisadavivat General Manager
« hide

Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Service"

27th June 2013, leelawadee, Melbourne

We stayed in the Hotel for one night only whilst waiting for a transfer flight. The staff were very accommodating and nothing was a problem, even letting my youngest daughter use the Hotel facilities whilst waiting for her flight to Venice(she was not booked in). Reception organised a Van for airport transfer at a very reasonable price.The entrance to the Hotel was via a quiet Soi and therefore the hustle and bustle of Main Beach Road Chaweng was left behind.The rooms are a bit small and I would not like to stay for an extended period. The hotel is very charming and the pool area is very relaxing.I can not comment on the food service as we only ate breakfast. A very enjoyable short stay

View management response »

Management responseDear Madam Thank you for choosing to stay at Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana and taking your time to write the comment about us. we are delighted to read that you had an comfortable stay and enjoyed our hotel except the size of room. However, It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day. We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Thailand.Regards, Nalinee krisadavivat General Manager
« hide

Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A nice hotel"

23rd February 2013, Blueluna2, Prague, Czech Republic

The room is clean and with morden design. Comfortable bed. hotel location is nice as well.it's about 20mins walk to the beach and the popula street. There are restaurants around the hotel with choices of Japanese food, Thai food, seafood,BBQ etc.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir/Madam,On behalf of management and staff, we would like to thank you for taking your value time to review your recent stay at Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana. We are happy to know that you are satisfied and enjoy your recent comfortable stay with us.Your kind review rating also encourages us even more to continue in doing our utmost to extend our best service and attention while taking care of our value guest like yourself. Meanwhile, we look forward to be at your service again in the near future.Yours sincerely,Vachiraporn NgamsaprungSecretary to GM
« hide

Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent room, value for money, strategic location"

1st February 2013

Receptionist is kind enough to provide toothbrush kits to us. While the hotel does not provide travel packages, you can work with the Ambriosa Travel across the road as recommended by the hotel.The room is spacious, with interesting tiles in the bathroom. The floor is not carpeted, but is clean. We had good sleeps throughout the 3 nights. TV channels could be improved, as we find lack of movies channel.While this hotel is at the edge of Chaweng beach, walking towards the happening of Chaweng road is not much of hassle. And if needed, taxi is plenty in the road. Beach is just 2 minutes walk, across the road.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir/Madam,On behalf of management and staff, we would like to thank you for sharing your review about your stay at Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us in convenient location. We are happy to receive your appreciated compliment to our staff and services and it will be surely shared to our Front Office team. It is also grateful for your kind recommendation about TV channels that we have already taken your good note for our service improvement planning. It is good to know that our facilities, services and hotel location meet your satisfaction. Your valued review satisfaction rating is very much appreciated and encourages us even more to continue in doing our utmost to extend our best service and attention while taking care of our value guest like yourself. Thank you very much for choosing us to be your service. Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon on your next visit to Koh Samui.Yours sincerely,Vachiraporn NgamsaprungSecretary to General Manager
« hide

Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Hotel"

15th December 2012, Gouzier, London, United Kingdom

We spent 4 nights during December and are quite happy with our stay.The hotel, situated in a quiet part of Chaweng, is beautifully decorated.The room is clean and spacious with great air-con, free wifi, a safe and a massive comfy bed. All in all highly recommended,excellent value for money, friendly staff and a lovely swiming pool.

Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Clean"

23rd May 2012, Pheleo, Kuala Lumpur

Hotel is still new but not a beach front premise. It's quite quiet as compared to other part of Chaweng since it's at southern tip of Chaweng. Not much happenings at night compared to Northern Chaweng.

Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana: 3.0 out of 5 stars "ok"

14th May 2012, gspot69, bangkok

nice hotel. no one at front desk for early check out.location not too bad and fugi restuarant very good.basic but clean and friendly.

Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great experience"

13th April 2012, DaveDutchTraveller, London, United Kingdom

Great chic hotel with great staff, nice decor and 2 minutes walk to the beach. Great value for money and worth a stay.

Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Short but sweet stay"

28th February 2012, Bangkok

I was only there one night but I enjoyed my stay very much, especially given the room raqtes. I was impressed with the decoration. I had a Superior Corner Room which was large and airy. The king size bed and pillows were comfy. Everything felt new. Service was efficient. The only negative complaint was that the electricity went out three times in the night. I am not sure if it was local to the hotel only or to the whole neighborhood. It got a bit warm in the room at one point. I don't think the hotel has a back up generator. Anyway it wasn't a big deal. I had a good nights sleep. I felt like it was good value. The hotel is not on the beach and you cannot see the beach from there but it is only a short walk away. The hotel is near shops and restaurants. There is a Fuji Japanese Restaurant connected to the Lobby which offers good Japanese food at reasonable prices. The pool area is nice and quaint but not large. Overall I like the hotel and the price is right.

Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good overall but!!!"

24th February 2012, Cairns

A neatly refurbished hotel that I can appreciate, very clean, cozy decor with good english speaking staff. Enjoyed our stay very much. Breakfast selection was very off the mark, not consistent with ACCOR or MERCURE brand, limited selection, good service tho but I'd never pay for buffet breakfast there considering for half the price around the corner you can get the same thing but with more selections. Hotel security was an issue I brought up when I was there. After reception closes any one can enter into the hotel grounds without a room card, there is no swipe access security system at the main door like most hotel. Most hotels after 10pm usually switch to this system or have security stand at the door checking room cards but this hotel did not have. Location is prob 5 mins drive from the centre of everything but 5 mins walking in either direction will lead you to everything you need anyway. It's not as full on so you can relax, a nice bar infront of a womens fashion shop is friendly to drink at, a good tour company next door to it thats very cheap compared to the rest and a pharmacy and service laundry.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.