Hotel addressJl M H Thamrin No 59
How to reach the hotelGPS :S 6° 11' 36.60'' E 106° 49' 25.30''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+62)21/31921111
- Fax. (+62)21/31923333
Recently viewed hotels
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia Thamrin CBD - hotel reviews in Jakarta
Hotel code: 8491
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Good Location / Good Hotel"
19th September 2013, Poneet, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
The hotel is at a very good location, near malls and restaurants even for VEGETARIANS.It is quite central and travelling to all parts of Jakarta is quite convenient.The staff is very co-operative and sensitive to guests needs.Did not try the food, but he menu does not seem to have much for Vegetarians.Vegetarians can try Komalas at Sarinah and Frontpage at Imam Bonjol Street which are at at 10 mins and 5 mins casual stroll walking distance from the Hotel.The only odd thing is the availability of ONLY SILVER BIRD taxis. Getting a BLUE BIRD taxi may take about 10-15 mins as they are called on request.View management response »
Management responseDear Poneet,Thank you for sharing with us on your experience at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia and sharing on dining options for vegetarian guests. Our menu at Olive Tree Restaurant has several dishes on offer as well. Thank you as well for your positive feedback on our location. We look forward to welcoming you again soon,Regards,Philippe Le BourhisGeneral Manager
"Rooms not up to Pullman Standards..."
16th September 2013, Singapore, Singapore
I obtained a room facing the busy main road. It was noisy and I had difficulties falling asleep. Better soundproofing is probably required for these rooms facing the main road.The main concern I had, was that the air conditioning was not functioning properly. I programmed it to the lowest temperature - 16.5 degrees Celsius. However, the room still felt stuffy. I reported this matter to the concierge, who promised to send their engineering team to investigate the problem. However, no one came and done anything to improve the situation.I was most impressed by the fit lounge (gym) in Pullman Jakarta Indonesia. I loved it so much that I was there for 5 times in a 4 nights stay. It was furnished with such a complete range of equipment, and even had a group exercise room where I did yoga in.I will probably only be back, when they finish up their ongoing renovations. The smell is unbearable in certain parts of the hotel, especially near to the Chemistry Bar. I felt faint in the elevator situated at the Olive Restaurant. The air in the elevator was stale, and saturated with the smell of thinner.View management response »
Management responseDear TripAdvisor member,Thank you for taking the time to share with us on your stay at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia. We are happy to read that you were impressed by our fitness center. However, we are sorry to read that you were not satisfied with our air conditioning system. Actually, the system is set to reflect the actual temperature in the room so when you set it to 16.5 degrees, the figure 16.5 will only appear for a few seconds to then switch back to the room’s thermostat. We look forward to welcoming you to our newly renovated hotel,Kind regards,Philippe Le BourhisGeneral Manager
12th September 2013, Richardnng
This is an excellent hotel and one feels it the moment one calls the hotel to make a reservation. The staff are very well trained and the service is just excellent. When i arrived at the airport, its staff escorted and helped me with my luggage. I also asked for a change of rooms after the first night because the room I was given was by the busy Thamrin Street in the CBD. I am a light sleeper. So, the moved me to a quiet room at the back where I had uninterrupted sleep. One day I accidentally left the no-maid service light on after I left for my meetings in the morning. But a hotel officer called me up in the evening to ask if I wanted the room tidied up. The staff were promptly dispatched and it was spick and span in 20 minutes. Though the rooms here are small, it has 5-star amenities and over delivers for what it lacks in size. The breakfast is also very good, with lots of choices from Indonesian to Japanese and Indian. This is my second stay at the Pullman and it is my first choice in Jakarta on business trips.
28th August 2013, LuckyEldaElson, Jakarta, Indonesia
I like the location of this hotel,And the food are goodStaff services are also goodFor the room, i didn't like the rear view, i think front view is better.Also the room still has the smoke smell, from the previous guest. (My room was 412, i asked a non smoking room when i checked in )Sleep quality is ok, i can sleep well.View management response »
Management responseDear LuckyEldaElson,Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with the view of Menteng. We apologize deeply for the inconvenience caused by the smoking smell in your room and reconfirm to you that 412 is a non smoking room. We will take the necessary steps to avoid this smell in the future. Thank you also for your positive feedback on our location and our food. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon,Kind regards,Philippe Le BourhisGeneral Manager
14th August 2013, hwil, Palembang, Indonesia
This hotel must be one of the best hotel in central of Jakarta. It is because the location of the hotel is near to another shopping mall which is Grand Indonesia and Plaza Indonesia.The room also comfort me in many ways. I will recommend this Hotel to whose visiting Jakarta.View management response »
Management responseDear hwil,Thank you for your review! We are very pleased to read your feedback on our rooms and location. We are honored that you recommend us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon,Kind regards,Philippe Le BourhisGeneral Manager
"A Night Stay before Lebaran to Avoid Traffic Jam"
14th August 2013, Bekasi
As my waif wanted to avoid the traffic during Friday night before Lebaran at Cikampek Toll road, we as family decided to stay at Pullman Thamrin Jakarta.The room was gorgeous, the swimming pool was excellent and the food was perfect.Overall is excellent.Thanks Pullman!View management response »
Management responseDear Trip advisor member,First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Your wife had very good idea indeed to avoid the unbelievable traffic that occurs before and after the Lebaran weekend and we are very pleased to read that not only you chose us for your impromptu stay but that you enjoyed yourselves with your family. Thank you as well for your compliments on our rooms, facilities and food. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family again soon,Kind regards,Philippe Le BourhisGeneral Manager
"Great location + the smallest Pullman room i've ever been"
5th August 2013, Pascal G, bandung
Pullman is one of my favorite hotel and I've been spending many night at some Pullman. And the room in Pullman Jakarta Indonesia is definitely the smallest and the most disappointing room of all. The room is really small that you can hardly move anywhere, not to mention how small the bathroom is.Breakfast was a little bit disappointing, that I don't think they have much to offer.I will be happy to accept such room and breakfast, if I was staying at Ibis Styles or Novotel. But these were not kind of things that I accept to get when I was staying at Pullman.However, the cleanliness and service was great. Check-in and check-out were really quick. And the location is really really great.The room is absolutely overpriced. So, i will stay in this hotel next time, only if there is a promo that offer the same price as Novotel or Ibis, because I think the room is in the same class.View management response »
Management responseDear Pascal G,First of all, thank you for taking the time to write this review on our hotel. We are delighted to read that Pullman is one of your favorite hotel brands and that you enjoyed our location as well as the quality of our cleanliness and service. We are very sorry to read however, that you were disappointed with the size of our Superior room. We would like to let you know that we also have available a Deluxe room that is 39 square meters and also beautiful newly refurbished Grand Deluxe room of between 43 and 55 square meters. We hope that you will have the opportunity to try them. It would be a pleasure of welcoming you again soon,Kind regards,Philippe Le BourhisGeneral Manager
17th July 2013, emilia1705, Tangerang, Indonesia
a little dissapointed,we arrive hotel around 6.30 pm & must wait for long time before my room ready even they give me a room for us to take a rest. as i know for last check out is 12. please change the office chair, the leather already crack really not suitable for 5star hotel....View management response »
Management responseDear TripAdvisor Member,Thank you for sharing on your experience at the Pullman Jakarta Indonesia. We are truly sorry to read that your check in was delayed and we apologize deeply for the inconvenience caused. Due to our ongoing renovations we are unfortunately constraint but we are confident that these problems will soon be resolved as we complete the renovations. We appreciate your patience and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.Kind regards,Philippe Le BourhisGeneral Manager
"Excellent as usual"
4th July 2013, Panji_11, Seattle, Washington, USA
Stylish, modern hotel with an incredible eye for detail. Staff is very professional and friendly. Rooms are comfortable, excellent mattresses and bedding, beautifully appointed bathroom, great showers, de luxe amenities and perfectly clean!Public areas are of an amazing design and also here everything is amazingly clean and well maintained.Location at the heart of the city - perfect to get to around in the business district, but also very easy and close to the main points of interest like museum, palace, national monument, mosque and cathedral. Three huge shopping malls just across the street.Recognition as repeat guest is what it should be. They really set an example for all other hotels: from name recognition to personal hand written welcome note, to little complimentary sweets and all personal preferences are remembered so a very smooth check in.View management response »
Management responseDear Panji_11,First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review of our hotel. Second of all, let us express our deepest appreciation of your compliments on our room design, the quality of the amenities as well as our location. We are truly delighted that we have pleased you and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards,Philippe Le BourhisGeneral Manager
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.