Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Thailand Hotels > Koh Chang Hotels > Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Fitness centre
    • Sauna - Paying
    • Massage - Paying
    • Jacuzzi - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 96
  • Hotel location: On the beach
  • Main point of interest: KOH CHANG (0.50 km)

Hotel address

111/1 Moo 1 Tambol Koh Chang
Amphur Koh Chang
23170 TRAT
THAILAND

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 11° 59' 18.01'' E 102° 17' 53.74'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway - hotel reviews in Koh Chang

Hotel code: 8463

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway: 4.0 out of 5 stars "What a nice hideaway"

3rd July 2013, ChiangMai341, Melbourne, Australia

What a nice hotel, a bit more remote that some of the others but with Bang Bao just down the road and the restaurants nearby it was as well serviced as we wanted. The approach to the hotel was good and the reception area pleasant, we booked in quickly and were taken to our spacious, clean and nicely decorated room. We overlooked the small swimming pool which was large enough for me to do a few "holiday" laps!The large pool on the beach is nicely presented and is a place to laze away a bit of time. The beach is not huge but is clean and provides a pleasant place to wander along.We were there during rainy season and did get a couple of days of rain but as partner had damaged his foot in Chiang Mai some quiet time was required. Due to the said damage, we had to visit to the International Clinic on the Island (twice!). Arranging transport was the only slight issue we had while staying at this hotel and this was a language issue with a young staff member.Our daughter also stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while we were there and did a diving trip from Bang Bao, which she enjoyed but the seas were a bit high getting to the dive site. It is easy to get around on the island with tuk-tuks/taxis running a regular service and fixed fare unless a private arrangement is made.Trips are easy to organise and though we found some places were shutting down for the wet enough was available for us.Restaurants on Bang Bao jetty are good but the best we visited was called The Tamarin and was just up the road from the Mercure. The food was fresh, tasty and prepared on order. Very lovely family serving quality food at local prices.A very enjoyable stay in a nice friendly, clean and quiet hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDearChianMai341, It is a real pleasure to read your review and many thanks for taking the time to write it. I am sincerely glad to see that you have spend a very nice time among us at Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway and all the team is joining me to invite you to visit us again during your next trip to Koh Chang. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again and be sure we will do our best to make this next stay as pleasant as the first one... And you shouldn’t face any more misunderstanding issue as we have just started a new English training program for all the team in order to ensure an even better quality services to our guests. Once again, thanks a lot for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and we hope to see you soon.Yours sincerely,Daphne
« hide

Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Pool Access Bedroom"

2nd July 2013, master80, Bangkok, Thailand

Overall experience was perfect ! we had pool access room on the first floor. The pool is clean and somehow warm. We were dipping at 1 a.m. in the morning and yet still warm. The aircond is very cold in the room. A few things to remember that; amenities such as tooth brush and toothpaste, cotton pad is not provided. Pool Access Bedroom does not come with bath tub. we didn't use much of the facilities as we were enjoying our room most of the time. There is 3 public Jacuzzi with the sea view that you could use. Be careful while driving as there are alot of sharp corner and uphill downhill. Eventually you will reach there.

View management response »

Management responseDear Master80, A "perfect overall experience" is the best comment I can share with all the team! It is also the best encouragement for maintaining our motivation at the top level and to continue to improve, by our everyday efforts, the quality of the stay of all of our guests. As you write it, there is some sharp curves and uphill downhill before reaching us... But our name is Mercure Koh Chang HIDEAWAY... And reading your review, a hideaway is exactly what our guest find among us, isn't it?We sincerely hope to welcome you again soon if you visit Koh Chang in the future. But you can already be sure that your next stay would be at least, as pleasant and perfect as the first one.Yours sincerely, Daphne
« hide

Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent stay at the Hideaway"

16th January 2013, Superboy83, Helsinki, Finland

Me and my girlfriend stayd on January 2013 5 nights in Mercure and were really satisfied.We staiyd in pool access room and highly recommend to choose room with pool acces.Room very clean and good looking.Hotel has only one restaurant but many restaurant within walking distance. Turn left from main gates and after 2min walk you find little shop and restaurants. Happy turttle restaurant was really good (really close.)Hotel had really good drinks at the pool side and happy hour 2 for 1 was a bargain.Hotel had good service and you can use business center internet for free or wifi in your room. If you want to relax in the room you can borrow dvd:s (for free) from reception. Room has blueray player.You can rent a scooter from many places close by (walk left from the gates 2min) and with this you can go for other beach areas. Recommend to check out bang bao pier area for dinner/shopping/drinks..

View management response »

Management responseDear Superboy83,We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Sincerely,Daphne
« hide

Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very nice hotel buildings, amazing place but service to be improved!"

19th August 2012, EdsonW, Pattaya, Thailand

I liked very much to stay on this hotel due to the beautiful place and beautiful hotel buildings.The pool is very nice for children and the sightseen is amazing, as will as the restaurante and room service team are greatI only didn't like:- the hotel reception were not hands-on to provide us support to watch Olympic Games;- the breakfast have not fresh juices and few options, also not breakfast food available is not so wide.

Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Hotel"

8th August 2012, Hrtcee, Pathum Thani, Thailand

- Great private hotel- Great services- Great pool and Jacuzzi for sunset view- Good beach front view from room- Poor beach there are too many rock and pebbly- Poor bathtub- Too far from harbor- Kids club too small

Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Romantic and peaceful"

3rd July 2012, Chumphon, Thailand

I love this place very much, even location is not near the ferry port, but I near port for island tour.Enjoy ocean view with some cocktail near lovely pool is very romantic. I'll be there again with my sweet heart.Only thing should be considered by hotel is INTERNET. It should be free or little charge. I always have my dinner outside and have my FREE WIFI also.For superior garden view I have stayed, bad smelling outside and shower power is not flow smoothly (very strong and very weak in same time).OVER ALL IS GOOD AND THIS IS THE PLACE TO HIDE AWAY>>>>

Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Wonderful hotel!"

14th June 2012, Richardnng

We stayed three nights at the Mercure. We loved the setting, the beachfront views and the sunken hot tub at the pool deck. Even the weather seemed to have been set to rain late at night and very early in the morning so that by 7 am, it is all rained out and the weather clears up. We had a lovely beachfront room. We only have one complaint and that was that the hot water in the bathroom was a bit of a problem, which I am sure the hotel would fix.

Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Stay at Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel"

5th May 2012, Joy128, Bangkok

The hotel is very nice and staff is very friendly.It is a great experience to stay there.You all should visit Koh Chang and stay at this hotel at least 2-3 days.The hotel is near pier to have a one day trip for diving which it is very nice as a sea is very beautiful.Have fun with Koh Chang!!!!

Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good to stay"

18th April 2012, Johnnyboriraj, Bangkok

Very good worm welcome from all staff. The hotel was very nice with the the swimming pool located behide the beach.I was a little disappointed about the beach which had the stone but overall is very good.My room connectted with pool side that I love it and my kid as well just slide the door and step down. Avoid to come Koh Chang..for the long weekend because of traffic on Ferry (across to land) on the way back......

Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway: 2.0 out of 5 stars "I would not recommend"

24th February 2012, Bangkok, Thailand

The room was covered by mosquitos and flies, the ceiling was a bit dusty. There was no slippers provided. The bahtroom amentities wasn't replace untils we called the receptions. The ladies toilets at resturant areas were dirty, none of them flushed, had to tell the waistress to call the cleaner to clean them. arght... I paid more for beach front room but the rooms that I got is next to beach pool. Disaapointed with the brand name "Accor Hotels" Seems the hotel doesn't care much about non RUSSIAN ppl. Not coming back...

Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very nice & friendly staff, but not impressed on New Year's Eve dinner"

15th January 2012, Bangkok, Thailand

Services and Staff are very good and nice. But so disappointed on foods during Gala Dinner on New Year's Eve. In our Superior room beach front, day bed is not clean and bath room shelf and toilet seat were not in good order. Please do better maintenance of room furniture. Anyway, location is very good for peaceful refreshing.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.