Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Australia Hotels > Coolangatta Hotels > The Sebel Coolangatta
Previous hotel
The Sebel

The Sebel Coolangatta


Next hotel
Hotel - The Sebel Coolangatta
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel - Paying
    • Air conditioning
    • Private indoor parking
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
    • Golf - Paying - Nearby
    • Golf lessons - Paying - Nearby
    • Tennis - Paying - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Sauna
    • Jacuzzi
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying - Nearby
  • Number of rooms: 40
  • Hotel location: At the seaside
  • Main point of interest: BEACH (0.01 km)

Hotel address

3 McLean Street
4225 COOLANGATTA
AUSTRALIA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :S 28° 10' 1.07'' E 153° 32' 7.94''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

The Sebel Coolangatta - hotel reviews in Coolangatta

Hotel code: 8462

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


The Sebel Coolangatta: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Coolangatta Sebel Whale of a View"

21st September 2013, LazyDave1962, Werribee, Australia

The Sebel Coolangatta is a fantastic place to stay, fantastic views to watch the whales jumping in the ocean. We were there for 11 nights, this is an apartment with kitchen rather than a Hotel, the room was only serviced once during our stay.The 3 room suite is spacious and master bedroom has a king-size bed and huge ensuite, 2nd bedroom has a queen bed and 3rd 2 singles. Bathroom and laundry are well appointed.Pool area is well maintained and facilities are good. The BBQ is fantastic with a large commercial hotplate with hot water to the sink and a power point and light, excellent for entertaining a good sized group.Downside was only the lack replacing complementary toiletries following the room servicing, after speaking to the manager about this and a few other minor housekeeping points in a positive way, I got a box of chocolates for the feedback :-)The Staff were excellent, knowledgeable and attentive, and more than willing to assist when asked.We will definitely be returning to the Coolangatta Sebel.

The Sebel Coolangatta: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Best Apartments in Coolangatta"

18th September 2013, Woolly2013, Waikato

My husband & I stayed for 7 nights at The Sebel Apartments. This would be the best accommodation I have had in Australia. The apartment was large and spotlessly clean. We could not fault it. Lovely outdoor heated pool. Surf Club across the road does wonderful meals at a reasonable price as does The Sands hotel also across the road. The cafes & eateries opposite the beach were extremely average and could definitely up their game. We had breakfast at 'Coffee at Tiffany's' most mornings as they were not over-priced and super friendly. Supermarket also closeby. We will stay here again without question.

View management response »

Management responseThank you so much for your wonderful feedback and we are so pleased you had such a great stay.The Sebel Coolangatta does provide a perfect base to explore the magnificent Coolangatta area and enjoy the pristine beaches. The weather is so great at the moment too, with the whales still passing by and providing entertainment! We hope you come back soon to enjoy our hospitality. Thanks again for taking the time to provide your review.
« hide

The Sebel Coolangatta: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great value for money"

17th August 2013, GF2183, Newcastle, Australia

My family were jealous of the room I received when they came to visit me, they booked an apartment closer to the Gold Coast at a slightly lower price per night and to compare the 2 together would be unfair.This place is right opposite Coolangatta Beach and the view was to die for. It's approximately 30ish minutes to surfers paradise, and 40-45 minutes to the theme parks. I loved that it was so far from the hustle and bustle but still oh so close.The rooms are fully self contained and offer everything you could possible need from cutlery and crockery through to linen and laundry detergent. Free parking was included. My only gripes with this hotel was that there were a few marks and hand prints on the walls and the balcony had sand on it which must have been there from the past guest. The salt spray from the sea also had the glass a little dirty but what do you expect when you're so close to the beach.I will be rebooking here, same time next year!!!

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your great review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Coolangatta does provide that special Gold Coast feel but in a more congenial atmosphere than further north. Everything is provided without the hustle. We are sorry we missed the sand on the balcony and note that all the external windows/balcony glass will soon be cleaned by abseillers as they are a little hard to access otherwise. (The sea spray is a problem - but what a problem with those magnificent views!). We hope to see you back again soon.
« hide

The Sebel Coolangatta: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Family holiday"

14th January 2013, kpsg, Adelaide, Australia

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment which offered fantastic layout and plenty of room for 2 boisterous boys without the 2 families feeling on top of one another. Great facilties - well appointed kitchen, bathrooms and family sized washing machine. Views over ocean were magnificent. Lots of eateries within walking distance and supermarket close by for self catering. Wonderful location. Would definitely stay there again.

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for taking the time to review The Sebel Coolangatta. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back again soon.
« hide

The Sebel Coolangatta: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A little gem"

5th July 2012, Sydney, Australia

What a great economical but still luxurious place to stay in such a great location and well appointed rooms.

The Sebel Coolangatta: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Spacious Apartments - park your car and walk to everything"

10th June 2012, CJMc4963, Maroochydore, Australia

On arrival at the Grand Mercure Coolangatta we were welcomed by a friendly receptionist who gave us clear information about the apartment and free car parking. The 3 bedroom apartment was very spacious with a large balcony looking towards the ocean. The main bedroom had a huge ensuite with twin basins, shower and separate bath. There was a good sized comfortable sofa in the lounge which you could sit on and still watch the ocean. The best thing about this apartment was that you could park your car and walk to the beach restaurants, shops and cinema. There was even an excellent Italian restaurant on the ground floor of the hotel which accepted the advantage plus card. The only negative comment I could make would be that our apartment was on the 2nd floor and at night there was a lot of noise from the street - I would request a high floor if I stayed at the grand mercure again.

The Sebel Coolangatta: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A great long weekend"

25th May 2012, DanlBrisbane, Brisbane

Had a great weekend with stunning ocean views / great verandah! Room was modern and the staff friendly and helpful.

The Sebel Coolangatta: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great location & good views"

1st May 2012, LeisureSeekerX, Sydney, Australia

Ideal spot for a fly-in / fly-out quick break when you don't want the hussle & bussle of Surfers Paradise. Free secure parking was also appreciated.

The Sebel Coolangatta: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Great Location but lack of attention to detail"

28th April 2012, Eric3111, Australind

The curtains could have been ironed and sufficient hooks attached (one or two star rating). I appreciate that this is an appartment, but given the price, it was somewhat mean in the supply of essentials eg toilet paper, tissues and rubbish collection. Entrance door to the appartment required iron man fitness to open and keep open. Furniture a bit 'tired'.BUT wouldn't hesitate to return in the future

The Sebel Coolangatta: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Value for money"

23rd April 2012, Ozsailer, Newcastle, Australia

This is the first time we have stayed at this hotel at Coolangatta but it will not be the last. The location is excellent, the views brilliant and the room was modern clean and tidy. Value for money was excellent. Would not hesitate to recomend this to family and friends.

The Sebel Coolangatta: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Family escape"

2nd March 2012, StephanieD22

Where we stayed was a great place itself, 3 bedroom apartment very clean, nicely decorated with great views of the ocean. The hotel facilities were good too, pool, sauna and gym. The blinds in our rooms let in a lot of light early in the morning though.The only issue we had was as we didn't have a car travelling to Surfer's and the theme parks was a fair way away by bus. The bus services are pretty good though I just recommend you purchase a Go Card otherwise you will be paying $7.00 every trip, with the Go Card its about 20-30% cheaper.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.