Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Australia Hotels > Magnetic Island, Nelly Bay Hotels > Grand Mercure Apartments Magnetic Island
Previous hotel
Discover Grand Mercure

Grand Mercure Apartments Magnetic Island

Upscale hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Grand Mercure Apartments Magnetic Island
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 58
  • Hotel location: At the seaside
  • Main point of interest: HORSESHOE BAY (8.00 km)

Hotel address

146 Sooning Street
Magnetic Island
QLD
4819 MAGNETIC ISLAND
AUSTRALIA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :S 19° 9' 30.69'' E 146° 51' 23.33'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Grand Mercure Apartments Magnetic Island - hotel reviews in Magnetic Island, Nelly Bay

Hotel code: 8458

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Grand Mercure Apartments Magnetic Island: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Grand Mercure Apartments, Nelly Bay"

17th July 2013, slw1973, Ballarat, Australia

This is terrific accomodation. The rooms are large and modern. The multiple pools and gyms were terrific. The system for after hours check in worked very well and any queries were responded to promptly.

Grand Mercure Apartments Magnetic Island: 5.0 out of 5 stars "wow- stunning appartment and views!"

8th July 2013, brisbane

Possibly one of the nicest appartments we have stayed in. Great location about 1 1/2 min walk from ferry. Our 2 bedroom waterfront appartment was amazing. The bedroom, bath and balcony all overlooked the water. 2 toilets and 2 bathrooms. There were 4 pools located at different ends of the property and 1 was a roof top. The bus/ ferry terminal right next door so easy to get around the beautiful island. There is also an IGA there.

Grand Mercure Apartments Magnetic Island: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Beautiful Location, Magic Views."

25th June 2013, HaleyMelville, Clermont, Australia

Mecure Apartments Magnetic Island has the best location and views, we were all very impressed with the quality of the 3 bedroom ocean view apartment. Would love to stay there again.Only issue was in the master bedroom one blind was broken and could not be rolled back up and another was missing altogether. However this was not to much of an issue as the view was magic to wake up to and look stright out to the ocean.

Grand Mercure Apartments Magnetic Island: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Not Grand at all"

7th February 2013, N0tGrand, Cairns, Australia

When we arrived at the unit we were pretty disappointed to find that the Cot we had requested had not been left in the room and didn't arrive until about 6pm that day after advising reception of this. One of the single beds had 2 broken legs and there was no possible way we could have slept on the bed. All the seat covers for the balcony furniture were torn and falling to bits. Lights in the kitchen did not work and remotes for the TV and dvd player were not working due to corroded batteries being left in them. We went to see reception to report these matters and also asked if we could be moved as the balcony for the unit had no cover over any of it and we mentioned that we were contemplating chilling out on the balcony most of the holiday and that rain was expected. The Manager came around to speak with us and said that she could not move us for 2 days and that it would not rain because it never rains on Magnetic Island - what was she talking about! The receptionist had already advised me that they would be able to move us in 2 hours they would just have to clean another unit. We were talked into staying in the unit for the remainder of our stay after the Manager had said that she did not have another unit for 2 days. It rained very heavy after the first day and we were therefore unable to use the balcony, we had to put a single mattress on the floor and sleep on that due to the broken bed. We had to have the maintenance guy out on the first 2 days of our 4 night stay and due to the position of the apartment the doors wistled like crazy in the wind which kept us awake all night for the remaining 3 nights. Water also got inside the doorway of the apartment when it rained and my sister slipped on the floor and nearly dropped her son after there were no mats or anything in the doorways to wipe your feet on. To be honest if I had paid full price for this unit I would have asked for my money back. We liked the complex but did not like the apartment we were allocated which was definately not appropriate for 3 adults and a one year old child. I mean did these people even look at who was staying in the unit ! We were very disappointed that we didn't get moved as this was definately not what I expected based on the photos presented on booking this apartment (also no bath). We also noticed that there were heaps of empty units as the complex was only about 30% occupancy from what we could see. There was nothing grand about the apartment.

Grand Mercure Apartments Magnetic Island: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great place to stay"

20th November 2012, little_phoenix, Sydney

Friendly reception service, and a great place to stay. A walking distance from the ferry/bus terminal and close to amenities. it's also a walking distance to a few nice restaurants in the area. our room comes with a balcony and nice view, it also come with a secured parking spot if you have a car with you. Great value for money.

Grand Mercure Apartments Magnetic Island: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Magie Magic"

15th November 2012, magie1050, Townsville, Australia

We had to ask the staff to return to clean as the unit was not cleaned properly. Apart from that it was a very pleasant stay. The staff were helpful with all other matters. The near by restaurant at Blue on Blue was fantastic and only a short stroll from the units. I would stay there again.

Grand Mercure Apartments Magnetic Island: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Magical Magnetic"

25th October 2012, Sydney

If you enjoy bushwalking, swimming in pristine bays and perfect weather you will love Magnetic Island. Our accommodation was excellent and positioned for easy access to all transport, cafes and supermarket.

Grand Mercure Apartments Magnetic Island: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Family Friendly Mercure on Magnetic Island"

19th June 2012, msleo, Hobart, Australia

I understand that visitors have fallen off on Magnetic Island - why when you have some of the best beaches in North Queensland, restaurants that match some of the best in Australia and great places to stay such as the Grand Mercure. This apartment hotel is located within 3 minutes walk of the ferry terminal. It has 4 great pools, gyms and some of the most best staff including a manager who goes out of his way to help. The one room configeration is ideal for couples and we took advantage of looking at a 2 bedroom apartment which we are going to recomment to friends with children. The hotel is within easy walking distance of a number of great restaurants and getting around the island is easy with small open top cars, 4wd's and bikes all available for rent. the Grand Mercure is definately worth considering for both couples and families.

Grand Mercure Apartments Magnetic Island: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Not what I hoped for"

2nd June 2012, blossom1824, Brisbane, Australia

Good location - no car needed as it is only moments walk from ferry terminal and grocery shop and one resturant (at Peppers resort); helpful and friendly staff; selection of pools including a roof top pool; most of the resort sits right on the water however our water view (costs extra) was hampered by two palm trees and a concrete structure; cleanliness of the apartment was not great. There was black mold around the bath, shower curtain and hair and mold build up in the basin. I have stayed at these apartments before and the view was spectacular but all guests agreed that the cleanliness was not great than. Guests above us where up at 3:30am and we heard every foot step. As we where on the ground floor and the unit was all open plan (including bathroom) we where not able to take a shower with drawing all roller blinds closed in the unit. At night it was possible to see in through the roller blinds into the shower from outside the unit - an experience! First holiday in a very long time - left a little disappointed.

Grand Mercure Apartments Magnetic Island: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Run down"

24th May 2012, T0wnsville, Townsville, Australia

This hotel needs a major face lift ..rooms were ok but needing a lot of work done in and outside the hotel

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.