Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Thailand Hotels > Phuket Hotels > B-Lay Tong Phuket - MGallery Collection
Previous hotel
Discover MGallery

B-Lay Tong Phuket - MGallery Collection

Boutique hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - B-Lay Tong Phuket - MGallery Collection
See : the photos

Practical information

    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Fitness centre
    • Late check-out - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 123
  • Hotel location: At the seaside
  • Main point of interest: PATONG BEACH (0.02 km)

B-Lay Tong Phuket - MGallery Collection - hotel reviews in Phuket

Hotel code: 8452

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


B-Lay Tong Phuket - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Three night stay"

14th September 2013, Sydney, Australia

We stayed in three hotels & resorts in Phuket over sixteen days. This five star was very good as it was modern, clean friendly staff, good food, close to beach, loved the glass sided pool and still wonder why the Asian bathrooms have blinds on them.Atm, money exchange and a 7eleven on the corner.I would certainly return to this hotel if I ever return to Phuket.

View management response »

Management responseGreat to hear!We will look forward to your return.Wesley HaydenGeneral Manager
« hide

B-Lay Tong Phuket - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Tip Top Hotel"

14th August 2013, Rhtkiong, Miramar Beach, Florida, USA

This hotel is one of the best that I've stayed. Getting to the hotel is slightly tricky as it cost 800 baht flat (from the airport counter), what you do is that if you are able to pool up to 10 person going to the same place that you are going (not necessary same hotel but hotel within the place) then they will charge you 180 baht per person. Staff at the hotel are great, they explain everything very clearly to me when i checked in. The hotel is 15 to 20 minutes walk to Junceylon a shopping centre. There is also a good and proper massage called Montra in the shopping centre, you should try. Another 30 minutes walk you can reach Hard Rock Cafe. The room that I've booked has a swimming pool that could be access from my balcony, try booking for that room, especially for family. The hotel also feature a see thru pool located on the floor of the reception. For food, buffet are only available for breakfast (quite a good spread to me) lunch and dinner are based on ala carte. In front of the hotel is the beach, where you can enjoy a swim or any water sports.Given another go, I would stay in this hotel again.

B-Lay Tong Phuket - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Friendly Helpfull Staff"

18th July 2013, TimTam86, Sydney, Australia

I recently stayed at the B-Lay Tong, with my partner for a week. The hotel was in a great location as it it just out of the hussle of Patong. The veiw from the pool out towards the ocean is fantastic, with the added bonus of the swim up bar and super friendly staff its where we spent most of our afternoons.The Be Hive Bar is also fantastic place for a drink with live music, and great food.The breakfast buffett was a great strt to the day, with both western and more traditional options. The only down fall was the shower as water ends up all over the floor, resulting in wet towels.All in all a great stay

B-Lay Tong Phuket - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect location, Perfect Hotel"

15th July 2013, Melbourne, Victoria

This is our fourth visit to the B-Lay Tong Hotel. It is just a great hotel in a great location. It is at the quieter end of the beach and is just a short walk to all the action. The rooms are very modern and comfortable, the infinity pool is just perfect for a lazy swim and a great place to watch the sun go down over the sea. The beach is literally across the road and is a great place to get a massage after a swim in the sea. It is one of our best places to visit and we will definitely be back to the b-Lay Tong. By the way the gym is very good, so bring along your gym gear if you feel the need to burn off a green curry ot two!

B-Lay Tong Phuket - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "My best hotel stay outside of BKK"

15th January 2013, Anthony D, Montreal

An excellent location at the north end of the beach. The property which is well maintained, and was one of the best that I have stayed in during my 12-night trip to Thailand.Every member of staff that I came into contact with was truly outstanding.I would recommend this property highly.

B-Lay Tong Phuket - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Phuket Holiday"

27th November 2012, happyhollidayer, Melbourne, Australia

A fantastic hotel in a great location. The service and the staff were excellent and the best of any hotel that I have ever stayed at. The WIFI is free and the breakfast totally amazing. Food of excellent quality.You cannot go wrong here.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your kind comments. I will share them with our team!
« hide

B-Lay Tong Phuket - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Hotel"

24th November 2012, GBoulos, Southport, Australia

B Lay Tong is a great hotel situated across the road from the beach, very clean modern rooms and great service, only down falll is it is a 15 minute walk into the centre of Patong. This is my second stay at this hotel and would stay again.

View management response »

Management responseWe believe in birthdays and romance at the B-Lay Tong. And, our cuisine is becoming more and more popular as well.
« hide

B-Lay Tong Phuket - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Hotel"

2nd November 2012, Klang

We love the hotel and enjoy our stay there very much. Is clean, quiet and we love the room and all the facilities provided. Suitable for couples or someone travelling with family. Not suitable for those who like crowded and happening place. This hotel is located about 1.5km away from Bangla road where all the night life and happening places.There is also convenient shop right beside the hotel and also seafood restaurant & travel agency just across the street. Absolutely love this hotel and we definitely will go back to this hotel again if we were to travel back again to Phuket.Love the morning buffet provided by the hotel, very neat and choices of the food is fair enough. Highly recommended for those honeymoon, couples and small family.

B-Lay Tong Phuket - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Overall good"

6th October 2012, SybilHongKong_China, Hong Kong, China

We booked 2 grand deluxe and 1 deluxe, arrived at noon and manage to get room after lunch and 1 room upgraded to grand deluxe so we could all stay on the same floor although lower floor. Disappointing cause I book this hotel and room type for the view. The wooden blinds at the jacuzzi could not be open , so maintenance could improve cause this was the main difference and feature of Grand deluxe room!!My parents and uncle's rooms were decorated for their anniversaries, they are surprised in a nice way! Staff including jeans, Eric, Kea are all great, friendly, helpful and courteous except a lady at reception who was very rude and I would write to the hotel directly about her, so that she could improve, maybe there was a language barrier. Breakfast and lunch at pool side are excellent too!

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your feedback. Yes, please contact me directly about a return visit and concerning your experience with one of our staff.I was quite sad to hear that you were not able to open the shutters on your balcony. Our Grand Deluxe rooms are very popular, and we are in the process of changing the metal fittings on all the shutters, however, there is a considerable time lag involved as they are routinely occupied.The sea air causes a fair amount of damage to our resort, and the shutter brackets rust quickly and have been changed before. Now, we are upgrading them by using a higher grade of metal.
« hide

B-Lay Tong Phuket - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Friendly and Welcoming"

12th September 2012, Tracey S, Perth

We have just returned from Phuket and we were very happy with our choice of hotel as it was clean, the rooms were well equipped and the free WIFI was fantastic. The staff were helpful and friendly and would go out of their way to meet your needs which they did for us on a few occasions. The grounds and the pool area were lovely with plenty of sun lounges and umbrellas for everyone. The infinity pool was awesome with it's glass sides and swim up bar. I would recommend anyone to stay at the B-Lay Tong Phuket as we couldn't fault the service or the amenities.

View management response »

Management responseWe hope to see you and your friends in the near future.
« hide

B-Lay Tong Phuket - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Remarkable stay"

23rd August 2012, fraulein83, Jakarta

I recently stayed here with my husband for 2 nights, as a part of our Phuket & Phi-phi trip.I have anticipated the coold decor and ambiance knowing from the website, but my husband, being a design sucker himself, was totally blown away once we entered the lobby. Everything was one of a kind experience: the cool decor, the see through infinity pool facing to the sea, the sunset, the breakfast (superb!), the jacuzzi at our room (stayed at Grand Deluxe Room) and the location (was set afar from all the night district of Patong).The only cons: the staff is lacked of English. We had to call housekeeping twice since we spilled some thai iced tea to the floor. First call, the lady didn't understand what I said. Second call, the guy didn't understand too. Took 15 minutes to have someone arrived at our door, knowing nothing to do. Just a minor glitch to be improved, really.In overall, it was a satisfying experience.

B-Lay Tong Phuket - MGallery Collection: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel, but not as good as expected"

23rd August 2012, Bangkok

I decide to book this hotel based on the photo shown in their website and I found it pretty wonderful. We decide to book one night for Grand Deluxe and two night in Deluxe Suite. When we check in, hotel front desk kindly upgrade us to Sweet Suite Deluxe for the whole three days with free and unlimited minibar, this was our first impression.However, when we get to Sweet Suite room, we found that the room was not completely cleaned and the room floor was pretty sticky. Furthermore, the room was quite closed and could not have the oceanview as we expected.Thus I decide to go down and ask whether I could downgrade to the room that we initially booked. I shown them the photo that we booked deluxe suite because of the view. But it seemed like your front staff was pretty defensed himself by saying to me that the photo shown was for commercial even I didn't make a rough complain at first. I must say that I was very disappointed with what he said and it end up that we could not change the room because it was fully occupied.I must say that people love to get upgrade but not all everyone. Some people book the room for purpose of vacation. And I believe it was not right to get the room I want after I book the room a few month in advance with advance payment. I believed that I was treat unfairly with no choice to choose and I was pretty upset all the trip that our vacation was ruinOne good thing of B Lay Tong was the quality of food served. I enjoy a lot from lunch and dinner over there. Everything served looks wonderful and completely delicious. The only problem over there was there was a limted in food variety and less of menu choice. I guess it would be great if the hotel could increase menu list and offer variety of choice

View management response »

Management responseYour experience with an upgrade has greatly disturbed me. Please contact me directly by emailing our reservation department and address it to the general manager, as we would love to ensure that you get a sea view on your next visit.
« hide

B-Lay Tong Phuket - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice from afar"

16th August 2012, Samanthrax, Sydney, Australia

The hotel would have been amazing when it was originally built - however it has deteriorated alot. There was paint peeling off walls, some of the wooden slats in the shower were broken the towels were frayed and old and there was alot of mould in the bathroom - it just wasn't that 5 star experience you expect to get when booking. The hotel staff hardly speak english which was frustrating. And the food and drinks are definatly overpriced. The location was nice but a bit out of the way.

View management response »

Management responseWe apologise for the room conditions that you described. I will recheck our rooms to identify which unit matches your description, as most of them have been touched up. It appears that a few must have been missed.
« hide

B-Lay Tong Phuket - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Lovely Hotel"

31st July 2012, sf2201, Brisbane, Australia

This hotel was great, room was amazing. We had a great time. Large room, comfortable bed. Bathroom was clean, nice shower.Great view of the ocean, was just like the pictures!!Bar staff were friendly, loved the pool bar!A little disappointing that the restaurant was closed, would have liked to enjoy a cocktail and a meal there.We weren't aware of this prior to arriving at hotel.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.