Hotel - Aparthotel Adagio Access Saint Louis Bâle
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Adagio access Hotel

Aparthotel Adagio Access Saint Louis Bâle

92 Avenue de Bale 
68300 SAINT LOUIS
FRANCE

329 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 329 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 64.00 EUR Non member rate
From 60.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 64.00 EUR

Aparthotel Adagio Access Saint Louis Bâle

Apartment

Close to the border between France, Germany and Switzerland, the Adagio Access Saint-Louis Bâle is located very close to Basel. Its 99 spacious apartments range from studios to 2-room apartments, each furnished and offering a fully-equipped kitchen. The 3-star holiday residence has a heated indoor swimming pool and a car park. The tram stop is just a stone's throw away, giving you easy access to the center of Basel. Basel-Mulhouse airport and the major road networks are also easily accessible.

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 8  EUR
  • Indoor heated pool

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 8  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • BALE MULHOUSE
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - Aparthotel Adagio Access Saint Louis Bâle

92 Avenue de Bale
68300
SAINT LOUIS
FRANCE

Tel: (+33)3/89911000
Fax: (+33)3/89911001

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 11h00
Access and transport
  • DISTRIBUS : 604, ST LS FRONTIERE
  • BALE MULHOUSE At 6km / 3.73 miles  - Shuttle paying
  • ST LOUIS At 2.5km / 1.55 miles

GPS : 47.577764, 7.571357

Our apartments

  • Studio for two people
    Studio for two people

    Studio measuring 215 sq. ft. (20 m²), comprising 1 double bed or twin beds, fully equipped kitchen, desk area, telephone, bathroom with shower and toilet, TV, WIFI.

  • Superior Studio for 2 people
    Superior Studio for 2 people

    Studio measuring 269 sq. ft. (25 m²) comprising 1 double bed, fully equipped kitchen, desk area, telephone, bathroom with tub and toilet, TV, WIFI. Some studios boast a balcony.

  • Apartment with 1 bedroom for 4 people
    Apartment with 1 bedroom for 4 people

    Lounge with double sofa bed, 1 bedroom with double bed, fully equipped kitchen, bathroom with bathtub or shower and toilet, TV, telephone and high-speed Internet.

  • 100 apartments
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 7 apartments for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Automatic temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Full kitchen
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
Our apartments fittings

Our customer reviews for Aparthotel Adagio Access Saint Louis Bâle

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5 Based on 329 reviews

wkulisz 2015/10/21
« Average Accor property »

Adagio property is located just on the border between France and Switzerland. Not bad location for Switzerland visit with French prices. I have booked flat with one bedroom, living room with sofa and small kitchen. There is everything you need for your stay! Better to ask for a flat located in the rear because the street is quite noisy. There is also convenient parking for 8€. I don´t recommend breakfast in this hotel, because it cost approx. 10€ but there is very nice bakery just 50m from the hotel with delicious products. Concerning staff, it was not very friendly especially during night time. Unfortunately I was obliged to pay twice and in advance because they didn´t see I have already paid, even if I show it on a booking confirmation. Next day it was found and refunded but the “bad taste remains”. Probably next time I will stay in a different place (defense from the price)

Tassie7315 2015/08/25
« Apalling »

Got there and they had had a plumbing leak so they had booked us into another hotel, supposedly like for like.Huh! Twenty minutes further walk away from Basel, although they did at least get a taxi for us to initially get there. However, we had booked a studio apartment in a modern hotel with a pool. The hotel they booked us into reeked of cigarette smoke and was just a hotel room, not even a fridge in it! We did complain back to Adagio but best they could offer was a refund, so really too late then to do anything. Given that we are Accor members and regularly stay in their properties and that they have a number of sister properties in the area we were shocked at the shabby treatment.

Catherine P, General Manager at Adagio Access Bale Saint Louis, responded to this review

Dear Tassie7315, I have noted your comment and I present our apologies for the management of the incident. Indeed I invite you to contact me directly to find a favorable outcome to inconvenience you have faced in our establishment. Sincerely,

Ken H 2015/07/23
« Pleasant rooms , easy access to Basel city »

Nice apartment hotel, modern, clean rooms - easy access to Basel city by bus/tram . Good value breakfast. Parking easy outside the hotel, even if the hotel's parking is all full up. Some restaurants nearby, but quick to get to city anyway

Catherine P, General Manager at Adagio Access Bale Saint Louis, responded to this review

Dear Ken H, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments your opinion. My team and I are delighted your stay lived up to your expectations, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kind regards, Catherine & Team

Grenouillegalloise 2015/07/18
« Enjoyable overnight stay »

Hotel is well located near the autoroute but not at all noisy. The swimming pool has been filled in to extend the terrace, and the restaurant is currently closed. However, meals are being provided in a marquee - in fact the buffet meals were being offered there for the first time on the night of our stay, and staff were particularly concerned to ensure that all went well. Breakfast and evening meals were well presented, with plenty of choice. The staff were friendly and helpful, and I would recommend this hotel for an overnight stop or a longer stay to explore the area.

Catherine P, General Manager at Adagio Access Bale Saint Louis, responded to this review

Dear, Grenouillegalloise, The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comments. We do make sure we choose the best locations for our aparthotels and wehope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe Looking forward to seeing you,

joewilliams10 2015/02/10
« Improvements needed »

I use to stay in LeAccor chain and this was for sure the worst experiecne. Old toilet with no space to put even toothbrush and toothpast. Fridge was making noises all the time the internet connection was not that good and only allowed check-in after 3PM.

Catherine P, General Manager at Adagio Access Bale Saint Louis, responded to this review

Dear joewilliams10, Thank you for your comments. We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment, and in particular with the layout of the bathroom which is however the standards with Adagio, and the fridge is actually a service more in the aparthotels.Please accept our sincere apologies. We are sorry that the provision of the Aparthotel you have not agreed. Best Regards, Best regards

Giovanni 1 D 2015/01/07
« gio »

Not enough hot water for 3 people and the room was too close to a chines rest. Making the room smell of it. Not enough places around the hotel to get sum thing to eat and they didn't do take away. Breakfast was ok. If u did wanted to park i had to pay 8 euros on top and was told only on the arrival not when iv book the hotel and payed for it.

Catherine P, General Manager at Adagio Access Bale Saint Louis, responded to this review

Dear Giovanni 1 D, Thank you for your comment, which has been carefully noted. We would like to apologise for the inconvenience of parking and restaurants. It is true that our location is more favorable to customers who want to go to Basel those who want to be in downtown St. Louis. Regarding parking, unfortunately there is no way around the city. All our fellow hoteliers offer parking between 8-10 €. We are sorry that this information was not passed on to you at the time you made your booking. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at the Adagio Access Saint Louis Bâle Best regards

P M 2013/12/26
« cheapest hotel around »

I took the Arcor hotel because of the low price. And that's exactly what I got. A cheap hotel. dirty room, dirty bed (hair and stains from the previous guest), smell, empty minibar. Sold as airport-hotel, reality was different. Not that near to airport as expected. But: receptionists were very friendly and good!!!

Wayne H 2013/12/24
« Excellent Hotel »

We stayed here whilst traveling to ski in France. The standard of service by the staff when we arrived late at night and in the morning was excellent and well above the norm! The breakfast was very good and I recommend this hotel highly. The service, family room and breakfast far outstripped the price.

RobertZ8058CS 2013/11/23
« No Extra Pillows »

The hotel was very good and handy for Basel. The only 2 points I did not enjoy was the very cold pool and I asked at reception for an extra pillow and he just said NO. You only get 2 pillows for a double bed. Never been to a hotel that I have not been able to request a extra pillow. Apart from that great hotel and would stay again.

DavidP5511RD 2013/11/01
« Good value solely as a resting place »

Whilst this is a very basic hotel, it is perfectly fine if you just need somewhere to rest your head at night. If you're looking for all the features and benefits of a luxury hotel this is not the place for you, whether it be creature comforts or attentive staff. However as a resting place it more than does the job. The breakfast room had a more personal feel, like eating in someone's kitchen, with the host very attentive. Rooms could have done with a bit of a clean which should be a minimum expectation. From a locational perspective I would suggest this hotel will offer better value than a Swiss equivalent & bearing in mind it is located about 50 yards from the Swiss border in Basel this is worth noting.

Ramunas K 2013/06/26
« Good value for money »

The hotel is quite good value for money and perfect location for Basel. The staff is very friendly. However, the conditioning does not work and it gets quite hot in the room during the day. The breakfast is simple, but nice. Next door there is a local pub which serves excellent food.

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 64.00 EUR Non member rate
From 60.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 1.1 km ibis Aéroport Bâle Mulhouse
ibis Aéroport Bâle Mulhouse hotel
From
From 68.80 EUR Non member rate
From 65.36 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.6 km Pullman Basel Europe
Pullman Basel Europe hotel
From
From 135.00 CHF Non member rate
From 121.50 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.6 km Aparthotel Adagio Basel City
Aparthotel Adagio Basel City
From
From 99.00 CHF Non member rate
From 89.10 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.7 km Swissôtel Le Plaza Basel
Swissôtel Le Plaza Basel
From
From 145.00 CHF Non member rate
From 145.00 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in SAINT LOUIS
Select your dates 64.00 EUR Rooms from 64.00 EUR