Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Burton Upon Trent Hotels > Mercure Burton upon Trent Newton Park
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Burton upon Trent Newton Park

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Burton upon Trent Newton Park
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Fitness centre
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • Half-Board - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • Full Board - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 50
  • Hotel location: In the country
  • Main point of interest: COORS VISITOR CENTR (4.83 km)

Hotel address

Newton Solney
DE15 0SS STAFFORDSHIRE
UNITED KINGDOM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 52° 49' 32.53'' W 1° 35' 18.02'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Mercure Burton upon Trent Newton Park - hotel reviews in Burton Upon Trent

Hotel code: 8352

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Burton upon Trent Newton Park: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Let down by the little things"

19th September 2013, historyboy28, Cumbria

Lovely approach to the hotel, despite the weather. Looks like a good wedding venue, and one was going on when we arrived. Quick ceck-in, although not easy to find the room - signs not clear enough.Room was OK, but 3-star at best. Adequate, but things like no separate table for the TV - used the luggage stand instead, mis-matched handles on the wardrobe, no chest of drawers. Room was clean, and the bed comfortable.Didn't eat at the hotel - but at the Unicorn pub in the village, which was good.Breakfast spoiled again by little things - carpet not swept (and we were first in at 7:30!), tables not clean, coffee very weak. Hot food cooked to order, but OK. Limited cold buffet selection.Checkout quick and easy. Staff friendly and helpful- breakfast service was reasonably quick, but we were the only ones there.We probably won't return, and will find somewhere else next tims.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to post this review. I was pleased to read you found the staff friendly and helpful. Please rest assured we have taken on board your comments regarding the little things. Thank you once again for the feedback.Yours sincerelyMoira BanksGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure Burton upon Trent Newton Park: 3.0 out of 5 stars "mercure hotel burton-on-trent"

11th September 2013, christina t, Bath, United Kingdom

beautiful hotel in fab setting - lovely grounds. receptionist friendly and helpful. fair value for money. Very peaceful, despite holding a wedding reception. only downside - the 'cooked hot breakfast' was only just warm. otherwise great stay.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to post this review. I was pleased to read that you had a great stay. I am sorry your breakfast was only warm, I will address this with our Head Chef. Thank you once again for your feedback and I hope it won't be long before we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel.
« hide

Mercure Burton upon Trent Newton Park: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Beautiful Break"

17th August 2013, DaveF1704, Crawley, United Kingdom

Stayed here whilst visiting family. This is our 3rd Visit, and as before we felt comfortable and looked after in this beautiful building with up to date facilities and excellent service. We will return.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to post this review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your 3rd visit to us. I will pass on your feedback to the team who take great encouragement from it. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for hopefully many more visits.Kind RegardsMoira BanksGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure Burton upon Trent Newton Park: 5.0 out of 5 stars "An unusual hotel, but well worth the visit"

13th July 2013, drdjf48, Basingstoke

Travelling on business I arrived at 10:30 pm. No problem with car parking, friendly reception and a very tasty room service snack.Comfortable, clean and good value. Stunning interior to the public rooms. Good breakfast and speedy check out the next day.I would recommend this hotel

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to post this review. I was pleased to read that you would recommend the hotel and I will pass your comments on to the team here who take great encouragement from such feedback. I hope that when you are next in the area on business, we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel. Thank you again for this review.Yours sincerelyMoira BanksGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure Burton upon Trent Newton Park: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A traditional and friendly hotel"

4th July 2013, Cheshire, UK

A traditional and friendly hotel surounded by pleasant gardens in the village of Newton Solney. Popular for wedding receptions at the weekend. Has been managed by a number of hotel groups over the years, currently its operated by Jupiter Hotels, under the Mercure brand, part of the Accor Group - register to collect Accor LeClub points or miles. If you can get a decent rate it is an ideal relaxing base.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write this review. I was pleased to read that you found the hotel relaxing and friendly. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.Yours sincerelyMoira BanksGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure Burton upon Trent Newton Park: 5.0 out of 5 stars "High quality with character"

19th November 2012, mlcoz, Chester

Loved this hotel - it's the third time I have stayed on business and will return. The rooms are all different from one another in this old mansion-style hotel. Be careful to ask for a room with lift/elevator access if you can't manage stairs as some of the rooms are stairs access only. I got a good deal but as with many hotels the prices do vary, (presumably with room availability?) and are sometimes pretty expensive. The breakfast is excellent with full English cooked to order and plenty of selection of fruit, cereals, etc; plus very good croissants! Restaurant food also delicious; if slightly pricey. Friendly staff and attractive setting in the countryside just out of Burton.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to post this review. I have passed your comments on to the team here as they take great encouragement from these. I hope it will not be too long before we get the chance to welcome you back.Yours sincerelyMoira Banks
« hide

Mercure Burton upon Trent Newton Park: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A quality hotel"

26th July 2012, Cheshire, UK

A quality hotel with friendly helpful local staff set in a nice village. Not top notch, not refurbished last week, but good for a relaxing stay. The property was once the home of Mr Worthington, the Brewer, and since becoming a hotel has operated under various brands, with a marked improvement since the change from Ramada to the AccorGroup Mercure brand last year. It is a popular wedding reception venue. Pleasant grounds to enjoy if the weather is good. My fourth visit, the second since acquired by Accor, was without problems and my Accor LeClub membership was recognised and rewarded instantly.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write this review. I have passed your comments on to the team as such positive feedback will inspire them to continue to provide excellent service in the future.I hope that it will not be long before we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Mercure Burton upon Trent.Yours sincerelyMoira BanksGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure Burton upon Trent Newton Park: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Short business trip"

23rd April 2012, jenningso, Bristol, United Kingdom

Great location and setting, with friendly & helpful staff. Great bar & evening food, although the cooked breakfast is relatively small and not fulfilling of the fee charged.

View management response »

Management responseDear Jenningso,Thank you for submitting your feedback on Tripadvisor.I am glad to note that you rated 5 stars to our location,cleanliness,sleep quality,rooms & 4 stars to our value and service.Your feedback is very important to us as we continue in our search for excellence.We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Burton - Upon - Trent Newton Park Hotel in the near future.Kind regardsTomTom KeavenyGeneral Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.