Hotel - Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Kidderminster Hotel

Habberley Road  Bewdley Nr Kidderminster 
DY12 1LA  KIDDERMINSTER
UNITED KINGDOM

560 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 560 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 53.10 GBP Non member rate
From 50.45 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Solarium

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Solarium
  • Tennis
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Tennis

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Choose from modern-style classic rooms or refurbished Victorian rooms in the original house. All bedrooms feature a flat-screen TV and complimentary high speed WiFi. In privilege and superior rooms you'll enjoy a Nespresso coffee machine, newspaper, robe and slippers.

  • 44 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Trouser press in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Mercure Kidderminster Hotel

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating3.5/5 Based on 560 reviews
christopherjh2017 2017/04/09
« Definately worth refusing the 1st room. »

It was not much better than a prison cell with one small window that looked directly on to a roof ! It was so awful that it was laughable. We had climbed several flights of stairs with a case, not bad for two 78yr olds. We returned to reception & they found us a much better room. Otherwise everything was fine. One wonders why they gave us the 1st room when the hotel was almost empty !

Debbie J, Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear christopherjh2017 Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor, it is always a pleasure to receive feedback, as we embody all feedback with a view it aids us to constantly move forward as we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future Yours Sincerely Debbie Jagait

M5025QNrichardb 2017/02/27
« tired hotel »

Service was OK but hotel tired and menu choices uninspiring not up to usual Mercure standard. Stayed midweek and there was only two of us in the restaurant and standard items on the menu were not available. The hotel is set in extensive grounds but this is not a priority on a business trip.

Debbie J, Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear M5025QNrichardb Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, but I was very disappointed to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations , please allow me to express my sincerest apologies I can confirm currently we are in the process of implementing a new Spring /Summer menu and we look forward to this being rolled out in the next couple of weeks. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your feedback and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future Yours Sincerely Debbie Jagait General Manager

449davef 2016/10/27
« need to improve »

the breakfast was awful, it was cold, nothing was replenished, they ran out of milk. I must say it was the worst breakfast that we have had at any hotel. it wasn't worth the £22 they charged for it. hotel is a bit tired looking.

Debbie J, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 449davef Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, but I was very disappointed to hear your experience did not meet your expectations more so on the breakfast element of your stay, as this is something we are normally very good at, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that I am taking the appropriate measures to address your feedback and immediate action is being taken. Once again please accept my sincerest apologies and thank you for sharing your concerns. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours Sincerely Debbie Jagait General Manager

MikeandGilly 2016/07/29
« Quiet and Comfortable »

I asked for a quiet room and we were given a lovely room in a secluded turret in the hotel. It was clean, comfortable and well-equipped - with a lovely view over the gardens. There was a wedding going on during our stay and we were never aware of it at all.

Randall K, Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Mike & Gilly, thanks both! I hope we are able to see you again soon, if you can remember the room number we will do our best to make sure it is available for you next time.

LisaNet8 2016/06/08
« Good Hotel »

We chose this hotel for the location as we were in tilly visiting West Midlands Safari Park and we would highly recommend this hotel based on location for the safari park as the hotel was only 5 minutes away. We booked a family room and had room 32 on the 1st floor which was lovely and had all the facilities you need. We booked a two night stay deal which I would deem as really reasonable in terms of cost for the size of the room you get. The only two points which let the hotel down, which are minor and can be easily solves are: - BREAKFAST Breakfast was served from 6.30am.until 9.30am however the cooked breakfast on both the days we stayed was nor replenished and was either eggs missing or beans missing - we have been to other hotels and never encountered a lack of cooked breakfast so that aspect was disappointing - but that said the staff at breakfast were friendly and welcoming. - TIDINESS OF THE BAR AREA The second night we stayed we decided to have a drink in the bar before retiring to our room when we entered the bar there were hardly any residents in the bar and the restaurant was fairly empty however the tables in the bar were really dirty and the plates and cutlery from dinner time had not been cleared away even though there were staff around - we sat in the bar for about an hour and a half and not one staff member cleared the tables which does not portray a professional image or create a welcoming environment. The facilities attached the the hotel are good with a pool and gym etc all available. We would return

Randall K, Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

LisaNet8 - Thank you very much for your 4 star review. May I apologise for where we got things wrong and we will make sure we resolve them for your next stay. We're delighted you are planning to return and it will certainly be our pleasure to welcome you back!

CJCh16 2016/05/12
« Well deserved break »

We were incredibly disappointed as our room was dark, dingy, old-fashioned and missing key items of routine hotel equipment and furniture. Staff tried to make an awful situation slightly better but the environment was not relaxing just frustrating. Quality of the food was good although breakfast options limited by modern standards.

Randall K, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CJCh16, Thank you for your recent review. In keeping with the character of the hotel, certain dynamics in the hotel differ from the modernity of other establishments. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy other aspects of your stay, specifically the breakfast, and trust that you will return to the hotel.

Hingelehouse 2015/10/15
« Tired decor - and beware of clashing with "events" »

The staff were very friendly, but service was slow in the restaurant. The decor was distinctly tired - particularly in the restaurant. Rooms are affected quite badly by noise from the "events." Fortunately the events when we stayed finished at 11.00 pm, but it seems that weddings etc can go on noisily until after midnight. There is a notice beside the reception apologising for noise but pointing out that it is an "events" hotel - so essentially "tough". I saw absolutely no warning when booking and I thought that notice was a cheek - and extremely annoying had we been affected. Be warned to check about any planned event before booking, and note that the telephone number is 0844 with slow response time to queries - so be prepared for an expensive call particularly on a mobile.

Randall K, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hingeleho, Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay. We have taken your comments into consideration, and will be making recommended adjustments to continue our commitment to service delivery.

Graham W 2015/08/21
« Lovely staff and food »

We spent two nights here recently on a evening meal allowance on the first night and breakfast both days. The food was very good and the staff very helpfull and friendly. Hotel decor a little on the worn side but we really enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

Randall K, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Graham W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your positive comments will be relayed back to the staff, and we would like to thank your for providing us with such great feedback regarding both the staff and the food. We look forward to your return.

funkyhippo14 2015/08/17
« Appalling customer service »

I phoned the hotel on Friday to ask what time we could check in. The lady on the phone said check in was guaranteed for 2pm. When we arrived after a 4 hour drive on the Saturday at 2pm we were told that our room was not ready. I explained to the lady that we had been told we could check in at 2pm. She simply stated, with no apology, that they had a lot of weddings on and there was nothing we could do about it. We were also there for a wedding and we had to get changed in the toilets! The lady told us that our room would be ready when we got back from the wedding and that our bags would be taken upstairs for us. When I arrived back at 5pm our bags still hadn't been taken up. When I spoke to the duty manager, he said 'oh, sorry, who did you speak to?' I replied with a girl with blonde hair and he went on to say ' oh s##t that was Leah. We don't like Leah! Write a complaint on trip advisor or Facebook and I'll pretend that I haven't spoken to you'. I am absolutely disgusted with this customer service and I am still waiting to hear from head office.

Randall K, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear vik87, As the nature of the review is of a personal nature, I would be more than happy to address your concerns either telephonically, or via e-mail. Kindly contact the hotel, and I will be more than happy to look into the matter as a priority.

london_couple46 2015/08/17
« Anniversary break »

The hotel was average in beautiful grounds, the initial room we were placed in was very modern, had everything we required the bathroom wasn't very clean. I would advise anyone staying here as a guest not part of a wedding to find out at check in if there is any weddings on when you stay ( there was 3 while we were there) if there is ask for a room the back of the hotel as the rooms at the front are above the function rooms. we were not informed of this and did not sleep for the first night due to guests gathering outside our room until 3am. The hotel staff did move us to another room in the older part of the hotel for our second night. The room was well dressed but not all of the facilities in the room worked. we used the spa and leisure facilities while we were there, the masseuse was very good and I cannot fault her services. Although when I called to book our treatments we were informed by the hotel staff that she was on leave and would not be able be available, this was frustrating. The leisure facilities need up dating and the Jacuzzi needs a good clean (lots of scum floating on top of it) We have stayed in lots of Mecure hotels before and always enjoyed our stay, unfortunately the Kidderminster hotel is not up to the standards of there other hotels

Randall K, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear london_co, Thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your recent anniversary. We have addressed all of the concerns listed in your review, and look forward to your return to the hotel.

RMKuhnel 2015/08/12
« Nice hotel in the heart of England »

Friendly staff, comfortable facilities and beautiful surroundings. This was my third time at this hotel and I was pleased to find several people from the staff still here. It's like coming home again.

Randall K, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RMKhunel, What a lovely thought that you think of the hotel as a home away from home. We certainly value your feedback and custom, and look forward to your future stay with us.

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 53.10 GBP Non member rate
From 50.45 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 24 km Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel
Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel
From
From 48.00 GBP Non member rate
From 45.60 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 25 km ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road
ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road Hotel
From
From 50.00 GBP Non member rate
From 47.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 25 km Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton Hotel
From
From 44.00 GBP Non member rate
From 41.80 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 28 km Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel
From
From 61.00 GBP Non member rate
From 57.95 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in KIDDERMINSTER
Check Prices