Hotel - Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Kidderminster Hotel

Habberley Road  Bewdley Nr Kidderminster 
DY12 1LA KIDDERMINSTER
UNITED KINGDOM

521 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 521 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 60.00 GBP Non member rate
From 54.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 60.00 GBP

Mercure Kidderminster Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

The 4-star Mercure Kidderminster Hotel combines 19th-century heritage and picturesque country surrounds. The hotel is set in 20 acres of Worcestershire countryside and is close to West Midland Safari Park. It has 44 contemporary rooms, all with complimentary standard WiFi and satellite TV. Wind down in the onsite Feel Good Health Club and enjoy an internationally inspired menu in The Court restaurant or light snacks in the The Court Bar and Terrace. Our 5 meeting rooms can seat up to 300 people.

The Mecure Kidderminster is just three miles from Kidderminster railway station. A stride away from the West Midland Safari Park 400 meters away from Bewdley Pines Golf Club Nestled by the Clee and Abberley Hills, this haven is 18 miles from Birmingham

Hotel extras

The hotel is a restored 1870's Victorian house with original period features. It is just 5 km from Kidderminster railway station, 400m away from Bewdley Pines Golf Club, and 24 km from Birmingham.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Breakfast
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Solarium
  • Tennis
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Tennis

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - Mercure Kidderminster Hotel

Habberley Road
Bewdley Nr Kidderminster
DY12 1LA
KIDDERMINSTER
UNITED KINGDOM

Tel: (+44)844/8159033
Fax: (+44)129/9400921

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • KIDDERMINSTER : HABBERLEY RD
  • BIRMINGHAM INT At 56.64km / 35.2 miles
  • KIDDERMINSTER At 4.67km / 2.9 miles

GPS : 52.382977, -2.293401

Our rooms

Choose from modern-style classic rooms or refurbished Victorian rooms in the original house. All bedrooms feature a flat-screen TV and complimentary high speed WiFi. In privilege and superior rooms you'll enjoy a Nespresso coffee machine, newspaper, robe and slippers.

  • Classic family room for 2 adults and 1 child
    Classic family room for 2 adults and 1 child

    Classic family bedroom for 2 adults and 1 child with flat-screen TV, complimentary high speed WiFi, en suite bathroom, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Sleeps 2 adults and 1 child.

  • Classic family room for 2 adults and 2 children
    Classic family room for 2 adults and 2 children

    Classic family bedroom for 2 adults and 2 children, flat-screen TV, complimentary high speed WiFi, en suite bathroom, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Sleeps 2 adults and 2 children.

  • Privilege room with 1 double bed
    Privilege room with 1 double bed

    Upgraded bedroom with flat-screen TV, complimentary high speed WiFi, Nespresso coffee machine, newspaper, robe and slippers. Sleeps 2 adults.

  • Classic room with 1 double bed
    Classic room with 1 double bed

    Classic bedroom with 1 double bed, flat-screen TV, complimentary high speed WiFi, en suite bathroom, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Sleeps 2 adults.

  • Superior room with 1 double bed
    Superior room with 1 double bed

    One of our best rooms! Superior bedroom with flat-screen TV, complimentary high speed WiFi, Nespresso coffee machine, newspaper, robe and slippers. Sleeps 2 adults.

  • Classic room with 2 single beds
    Classic room with 2 single beds

    Classic bedroom with 2 single beds, flat-screen TV, complimentary high speed WiFi, en suite bathroom, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Sleeps 2 adults.

  • Classic room with 1 four poster bed
    Classic room with 1 four poster bed

    Classic bedroom with 1 four poster bed, flat-screen TV, complimentary high speed WiFi, en suite bathroom, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Sleeps 2 adults.

  • Classic adapted room with 2 single beds
    Classic adapted room with 2 single beds

    Classic adapted bedroom with 2 single beds, flat-screen TV, complimentary high speed WiFi, en suite bathroom, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Sleeps 2 adults.

  • 44 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Trouser press in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

THE COURT Restaurant
Lunch 10:00 - 19:00
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Dinner 19:00 - 21:00
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE COURT Type of cuisine: Brasserie


The hotel's friendly, professional team make sure dishes from the Brasserie Menu are served just the way you like. Order afternoon tea with scones and tempting snacks from the lounge menu, or take advantage of room service 24 hours a day.

Find out more and book
THE COURT BAR AND TERRACE Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE COURT BAR AND TERRACE


The Court bar offers a range of wines, beers, spirits and soft drinks with helpful and experienced bar staff to ensure that you have everything you need. Light meals are available in the bar allowing you to continue relaxing.

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Mercure Kidderminster Hotel Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 5
  • Maximum size: 337 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 600
  • Maximum banquet capacity: 300

Our customer reviews for Mercure Kidderminster Hotel

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5 Based on 521 reviews
449davef 2016/10/27
« need to improve »

the breakfast was awful, it was cold, nothing was replenished, they ran out of milk. I must say it was the worst breakfast that we have had at any hotel. it wasn't worth the £22 they charged for it. hotel is a bit tired looking.

Debbie J, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 449davef Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, but I was very disappointed to hear your experience did not meet your expectations more so on the breakfast element of your stay, as this is something we are normally very good at, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that I am taking the appropriate measures to address your feedback and immediate action is being taken. Once again please accept my sincerest apologies and thank you for sharing your concerns. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours Sincerely Debbie Jagait General Manager

MikeandGilly 2016/07/29
« Quiet and Comfortable »

I asked for a quiet room and we were given a lovely room in a secluded turret in the hotel. It was clean, comfortable and well-equipped - with a lovely view over the gardens. There was a wedding going on during our stay and we were never aware of it at all.

Randall K, Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Mike & Gilly, thanks both! I hope we are able to see you again soon, if you can remember the room number we will do our best to make sure it is available for you next time.

LisaNet8 2016/06/08
« Good Hotel »

We chose this hotel for the location as we were in tilly visiting West Midlands Safari Park and we would highly recommend this hotel based on location for the safari park as the hotel was only 5 minutes away. We booked a family room and had room 32 on the 1st floor which was lovely and had all the facilities you need. We booked a two night stay deal which I would deem as really reasonable in terms of cost for the size of the room you get. The only two points which let the hotel down, which are minor and can be easily solves are: - BREAKFAST Breakfast was served from 6.30am.until 9.30am however the cooked breakfast on both the days we stayed was nor replenished and was either eggs missing or beans missing - we have been to other hotels and never encountered a lack of cooked breakfast so that aspect was disappointing - but that said the staff at breakfast were friendly and welcoming. - TIDINESS OF THE BAR AREA The second night we stayed we decided to have a drink in the bar before retiring to our room when we entered the bar there were hardly any residents in the bar and the restaurant was fairly empty however the tables in the bar were really dirty and the plates and cutlery from dinner time had not been cleared away even though there were staff around - we sat in the bar for about an hour and a half and not one staff member cleared the tables which does not portray a professional image or create a welcoming environment. The facilities attached the the hotel are good with a pool and gym etc all available. We would return

Randall K, Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

LisaNet8 - Thank you very much for your 4 star review. May I apologise for where we got things wrong and we will make sure we resolve them for your next stay. We're delighted you are planning to return and it will certainly be our pleasure to welcome you back!

CJCh16 2016/05/12
« Well deserved break »

We were incredibly disappointed as our room was dark, dingy, old-fashioned and missing key items of routine hotel equipment and furniture. Staff tried to make an awful situation slightly better but the environment was not relaxing just frustrating. Quality of the food was good although breakfast options limited by modern standards.

Randall K, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CJCh16, Thank you for your recent review. In keeping with the character of the hotel, certain dynamics in the hotel differ from the modernity of other establishments. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy other aspects of your stay, specifically the breakfast, and trust that you will return to the hotel.

Hingelehouse 2015/10/15
« Tired decor - and beware of clashing with "events" »

The staff were very friendly, but service was slow in the restaurant. The decor was distinctly tired - particularly in the restaurant. Rooms are affected quite badly by noise from the "events." Fortunately the events when we stayed finished at 11.00 pm, but it seems that weddings etc can go on noisily until after midnight. There is a notice beside the reception apologising for noise but pointing out that it is an "events" hotel - so essentially "tough". I saw absolutely no warning when booking and I thought that notice was a cheek - and extremely annoying had we been affected. Be warned to check about any planned event before booking, and note that the telephone number is 0844 with slow response time to queries - so be prepared for an expensive call particularly on a mobile.

Randall K, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hingeleho, Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay. We have taken your comments into consideration, and will be making recommended adjustments to continue our commitment to service delivery.

Graham W 2015/08/21
« Lovely staff and food »

We spent two nights here recently on a evening meal allowance on the first night and breakfast both days. The food was very good and the staff very helpfull and friendly. Hotel decor a little on the worn side but we really enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

Randall K, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Graham W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your positive comments will be relayed back to the staff, and we would like to thank your for providing us with such great feedback regarding both the staff and the food. We look forward to your return.

funkyhippo14 2015/08/17
« Appalling customer service »

I phoned the hotel on Friday to ask what time we could check in. The lady on the phone said check in was guaranteed for 2pm. When we arrived after a 4 hour drive on the Saturday at 2pm we were told that our room was not ready. I explained to the lady that we had been told we could check in at 2pm. She simply stated, with no apology, that they had a lot of weddings on and there was nothing we could do about it. We were also there for a wedding and we had to get changed in the toilets! The lady told us that our room would be ready when we got back from the wedding and that our bags would be taken upstairs for us. When I arrived back at 5pm our bags still hadn't been taken up. When I spoke to the duty manager, he said 'oh, sorry, who did you speak to?' I replied with a girl with blonde hair and he went on to say ' oh s##t that was Leah. We don't like Leah! Write a complaint on trip advisor or Facebook and I'll pretend that I haven't spoken to you'. I am absolutely disgusted with this customer service and I am still waiting to hear from head office.

Randall K, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear vik87, As the nature of the review is of a personal nature, I would be more than happy to address your concerns either telephonically, or via e-mail. Kindly contact the hotel, and I will be more than happy to look into the matter as a priority.

london_couple46 2015/08/17
« Anniversary break »

The hotel was average in beautiful grounds, the initial room we were placed in was very modern, had everything we required the bathroom wasn't very clean. I would advise anyone staying here as a guest not part of a wedding to find out at check in if there is any weddings on when you stay ( there was 3 while we were there) if there is ask for a room the back of the hotel as the rooms at the front are above the function rooms. we were not informed of this and did not sleep for the first night due to guests gathering outside our room until 3am. The hotel staff did move us to another room in the older part of the hotel for our second night. The room was well dressed but not all of the facilities in the room worked. we used the spa and leisure facilities while we were there, the masseuse was very good and I cannot fault her services. Although when I called to book our treatments we were informed by the hotel staff that she was on leave and would not be able be available, this was frustrating. The leisure facilities need up dating and the Jacuzzi needs a good clean (lots of scum floating on top of it) We have stayed in lots of Mecure hotels before and always enjoyed our stay, unfortunately the Kidderminster hotel is not up to the standards of there other hotels

Randall K, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear london_co, Thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your recent anniversary. We have addressed all of the concerns listed in your review, and look forward to your return to the hotel.

RMKuhnel 2015/08/12
« Nice hotel in the heart of England »

Friendly staff, comfortable facilities and beautiful surroundings. This was my third time at this hotel and I was pleased to find several people from the staff still here. It's like coming home again.

Randall K, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RMKhunel, What a lovely thought that you think of the hotel as a home away from home. We certainly value your feedback and custom, and look forward to your future stay with us.

harryj217 2015/06/23
« Very good »

Staff were very accommodating, there was a school prom on the Friday so they moved us to another room to avoid any noise which was good. The mid week breakfast is not as good as it used to be with less choice, The weekend breakfast was much better when they had more guests. Breakfast could be better mid week but I will stop there again. Good location taxi in to Bewdley at most £5

Dominic B, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for placing your comments on TripAdvisor and I was pleased to see that on the whole your stay was an enjoyable one. I have passed your comments on to the head chef concerning breakfast, who is very passionate about what he serves. We usually get very positive feedback on the breakfast experience, so we value all feedback, so as to ensure we are maintaining our high standards. I do hope you get the opportunity to visit us again soon and thank you once again for your review. Kind Regards Dominic Biggin

242raymondw 2015/04/20
« Worth a stay just for the breakfast »

Third stay at this hotel so you know we like it. Excellent staff and hotel nice and quiet. Breakfast cannot be bettered - the bacon is old of this world. We are likely to stay again next year and use this hotel as a base

Dominic B, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor and I was delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay. I have also passed on your comments about breakfast to the kitchen team and we all hope you visit us again in the near future. Thank you once again for your review. Kind Regards Dominic Biggin

nonrequired 2015/04/05
« It did the job »

4 star hotel rating, more like 2 to 3. None of the public areas were inviting enough to hang around in and 4.20/pint, one was enough. Pillows appalling, double bed was worse, 2 singles bolted together with a massive ridge down the middle do not count as a double. Poor bathroom non-descript toiletries in pump bottles. Blah!

Dominic B, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and I would immediately like to apologize for any shortcomings during your stay. If you would like to contact me on 033gm@jupiterhotels.co.uk I would be grateful for the opportunity to discuss this in more detail. Kind Regards Dominic

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 60.00 GBP Non member rate
From 54.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 24 km Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel
Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel
From
From 45.05 GBP Non member rate
From 40.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 25 km ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road
ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road hotel
From
From 63.00 GBP Non member rate
From 59.85 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 25 km Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton hotel
From
From 50.00 GBP Non member rate
From 45.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 28 km Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre hotel
From
From 72.00 GBP Non member rate
From 64.80 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in KIDDERMINSTER
Select your dates 60.00 GBP Rooms from 60.00 GBP