Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Ayr Hotels > Mercure Ayr Hotel
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Ayr Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Ayr Hotel
See : the photos

Practical information

    • High-speed internet
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Golf - Paying - Nearby
    • Sauna
    • Jacuzzi
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 118
  • Hotel location: At the seaside
  • Main point of interest: AYR (0.48 km)

Hotel address

Dalblair Road
Ayr
KA7 1UG AYR
UNITED KINGDOM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 55° 27' 38.37'' W 4° 37' 53.98''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Mercure Ayr Hotel - hotel reviews in Ayr

Hotel code: 8344

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Ayr Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Another great stay!"

5th September 2013, IreneM07, Airdrie, United Kingdom

My daughter and I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have always enjoyed our stay. It's a well situated hotel in a central location with helpful and friendly staff. We always look forward to returning.

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestMany Thanks for your feedback following your most recent stay at the hotel. I am delighted that once again it was an enjoyable one.I will be sure to pass your comments on to the team and we will all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.Kind RegardsLindsay Steele
« hide

Mercure Ayr Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure Hotel Ayr"

2nd September 2013, HM101, Bristol, United Kingdom

I felt the cost of the hotel was alot for the type of hotel it is. The room was very small almost claustrophobic. I did not eat at the hotel. Being centrally located in Ayr which is good locatation, it did mean that there was alot of traffic noice along with municipal workers in the morning. Also alot of shouting late at night. On my first evening I was woken up and got up to check I had closed my window - unfortunatel, I had. The room I was in I also heard alot of noise from other guests coming home at night, this also kept me awake. The cleaning staff were friendly and the lady in the Leisure Suite was also very helpful. The leisure suite could do with updating.

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestMany Thanks for your feedback following your recent stay at the hotel although I was disappointed to read that it was not as enjoyable as it could be.Through regular walks of the floors we do try to keep noise to a minimum whenever late night revellers return from evenings out on the town but I am sorry that you were woken by them during your stay,We hope through time that there wil be investment made to our leisure facilities, I am pleased that you found the staff helpful.Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back should you be returning to Ayr so that we may provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.Kind RegardsLindsay Steele
« hide

Mercure Ayr Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Short break"

24th July 2013, 756Geoff, Leicester, United Kingdom

This was our first visit to Ayr and found the hotel and town very pleasant. Rather noisy neighbour on Friday night but otherwise good. Food at hotel good but the daily special menu could be changed more regularly.

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestMany Thanks for your review of the hotel, I am delighted that your stay was an enjoyable one.I will be sure to pass your feedback on to the Chef and hope that the team will be able to welcome you back again on any future visits to Ayr.Kind RegardsLindsay Steele
« hide

Mercure Ayr Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Disappointing"

8th July 2013, Sarahpage777, Southport, United Kingdom

Having stayed here previously and had wonderful views from the 5th floor, I asked for a room with a sea view. We were given a 2nd floor room with a tiny sea view between the gap in two roof tops opposite our room.I found the smell of mould in the bathroom, together with mildew on the ceiling and grouting very unpleasant, indicating a lack of thorough cleaning over a period of time.The most disappointing of all was the fact that the advertised 'hot buffet' breakfast was not available and as we had prepaid online for breakfast we had to accept a cooked breakfast from the kitchen. The bacon was like leather and inedible, the eggs were hard and the mushrooms and potato slices were soaked in grease. I complained and left mine. We were offered a replacement but declined as we could not delay the rest of our journey any longer.

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestThank you for your feedback following your most recent stay with us. I am disappointed that your stay on this occasion failed to meet your expectations.I have passed your feedback on to both our housekeeping and maintenance departments to investigate and rectify where necessary.On our quieter mornings we offer guests a cooked breakfast cooked fresh from the kitchen as a buffet can often be left sitting. I am very sorry that the quality you received was below our standards and can assure you that the Head Chef will be dealing with this as a matter of urgency.Our sea-view rooms come with a supplement attached to them. Unfortunately on the evening of your stay the majority of the higher floor rooms were unavailable. We did however try our utmost to allocate you a room with a front facing view.I hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Ayr so that we are able to welcome you back.Kind RegardsLindsay Steele
« hide

Mercure Ayr Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Great location for Shopping weekend"

3rd July 2013, MrsB133, Livingston, United Kingdom

Public areas in hotel were fine. Breakfast and set price evening meal were excellent value and tasted great.Lifts were a bit "jittery", En-suite facilities could be updated. Ours was not cleaned 100% with bin full of previous guests rubbish.Great central location though and ok for one or two nights stay.

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestMany Thanks for your feedback following your recent stay with us.I am sorry that your room was not serviced completely and I will be sure to pass your comments regarding your bathroom on to the Head Housekeeper to investigate.I am delighted, however, that you enjoyed both your breakfast and evening meals, the Chef will be delighted to hear your kind words.I do hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Ayr.Kind RegardsLindsay Steele
« hide

Mercure Ayr Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "weekend in ayr"

15th February 2013, weebillyfaethewell, Motherwell, United Kingdom

recommend this hotel as its central for all your needs.would recommend as its clean and tidy and good service.the hotel also does good deals which include breakfast and an evening mealdont take my word for it ,try it.

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestMany thanks for your comments following your recent stay with us, I am delighted that it was an enjoyable one.I will be sure to pass your words on to the team and we look forward to your next stay with us.Kind RegardsLindsay Steele
« hide

Mercure Ayr Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ayr Weekend"

23rd January 2013, Bobbyn6753, Glasgow, United Kingdom

As usual had a wonderful weekend break, food excellent, service and acommodation very good, very friendly and courteous staff. all in all great time and value for money. Will be back probablu later in the year. thanks again.

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestMany thanks for your feedback. I am delighted that you had another enjoyable stay with ourselves and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.Many ThanksKind RegardsLindsay SteeleGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure Ayr Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure Ayr"

3rd January 2013, reklaw4, Leeds, United Kingdom

On first view the hotel is fine, however on closer inspection there are a few areas that could do with a little TLC, such as swim areas and jacuzzi tiling etc. Staff were all friendly, reception efficient, bar staff bit slow. Bed very comfortable considering were 2 singles pushed together. Was a little anxious about noise from street and entertainment in hotel but this quietened down at a reasonable time and i had a lovely deep sleep. Would stay here again if in the area. Good value for service.

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestThank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us.I will be sure to pass your comments on to the team and hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel on future visits to Ayr.Best RegardsLindsay Steele
« hide

Mercure Ayr Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "August stay in the Mercure"

13th October 2012, Mickey123_12, Dundee, United Kingdom

Enjoyed our stay, but service at breakfast on first morning was very poor. Not enough staff to cope with the demand. It appeared to be impossible to get a fried egg that was soft. Every morning as hard as rubber, even when I ensured I went up to get a fresh egg coming out of the kitchen. Seagulls very noisy and our car was such a mess with them. Not hotels fault, and they were very helpful in providing water with which to clean up the car.

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestThank you for feedback following from your stay at the hotel.I am pleased that, on the whole, you had an enjoyable stay with us but I will be sure to pass your comments regarding breakfast on your first morning to the Chef and Restaurant team.Being a seaside town hotel we will always have an abundance of seagulls and the team will be more than happy to provide whatever assistance they can.I hope that you will consider staying with us on your next visit to Ayr and allow us the chance to welcome you back.Kind RegardsLindsay Steele
« hide

Mercure Ayr Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "excellent customer service and great facilities"

8th September 2012, acarse903010, Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Just a lovely hotel right in the centre of Ayr. Very welcoming and friendly staff with clean and modern bedrooms. I have stayed at the Mercure Ayr serval times and would recommend to friends and family in Aryshire.

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestThank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel.I am delighted that you had another enjoyable stay with us. Your comments regarding the team will act as encouragement to continue to deliver the high level of service that we aspire to.I very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.Kind RegardsLindsay Steele
« hide

Mercure Ayr Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "short stay"

7th April 2012, Palma de Mallorca, Spain

arrived late and left early - in order catch early flight out of prestwick. area seemed a bit run down - but it almost dark when i arrived. good view from 6th floor although not near shore

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestMany thanks for your feedback. As part of the Accor rebranding we are currently investing revenue in many areas of the hotel over the next couple of years, and although your stay with us was brief I do hope that you will visit the hotel again the next time you are in the area. Many ThanksLindsay SteeleGeneral Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.