Hotel - Mercure Ayr Hotel
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Ayr Hotel

Dalblair Road  Ayr 
KA7 1UG  AYR
UNITED KINGDOM

640 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 640 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 67.25 GBP Non member rate
From 60.53 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 67.25 GBP
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi
  • Golf  (Nearby)

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

All bedrooms feature a flat-screen TV and complimentary high speed WiFi. Guest rooms at the front of the hotel offer views of the Isle of Arran. In privilege and superior rooms you'll enjoy a Nespresso coffee machine, newspaper, robe and slippers. Parents appreciate the available family accommodation.

  • 118 rooms
  • 118 non-smoking rooms
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Trouser press in room
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Mercure Ayr Hotel

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating3.5/5 Based on 640 reviews
L2785GRmichaelm 2017/03/22
« Don't ever go »

Quite simply avoid like the plaque, it really is a desperate run down hotel, the staff members are rude and offer no customer service qualities, a genuinely terrible experience. Rooms were grubby, breakfast was terrible and reception were a shambles.Awful.

Dons60 2017/02/26
« Great Location »

We have stayed many times here and love the hotel. Our room was lovely as is the restaurant and lounge. Dinner however was disappointingly expensive for what we had. The menu has not changed in years and the choice is not great which would explain why it was extremely quiet.

Lindsay S, Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoy staying with us. I was however slightly disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your dinner. The menus are changed every six months and the new spring/summer menu is launched on 17th March, 2017. I do hope that you will prefer this new menu should you return to visit us throughout the summer. Many thanks Kind Regards Lindsay Steele

larainek2017 2017/01/25
« Great place to stay »

We stayed for the weekend deal which included two nights and dinner on the first night. The hotel was warm, comfortable and really handy for the town. The staff are really great and the meal we had was really lovely and great quality, also for breakfast the best poached eggs I have had in a long time.

Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay with us over the weekend. I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable visit and will be sure to share your praise with all the team, especially the breakfast chef! We will look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind Regards Lindsay Steele

BJLH2016 2016/07/29
« Good Location »

Our stay was very pleasant, although the room was probably a bit tired. The check in was superb. One staff member at breakfast was very cold but the girls were great. No air conditioning so it was very hot.

Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your stay at the hotel. I am pleased it was an enjoyable one on the whole. I have asked the Restaurant Team to look into your issues experienced at breakfast to ascertain the team member you mention as being cold. I am disappointed that you have had to highlight this to us as the friendly nature of the team is something that is usually praised by our guests. I hope that we might get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon and provide you with a genuine, hassle-free experience. Kind Regards Lindsay Steele

A4191HQjimf 2016/03/21
« Trip in mid March »

Excellent location near the town centre. Decent sized rooms, though could do with some renovation. Friendly, helpful reception staff. Only food we had was buffet style breakfast, not the best, bread not fresh & a bit stale, potato scones were rock hard, beans were cold, poor black pudding. Overall, not up to expectations for the prices they charge. Best point is the location, worst point is the food.

Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay with us, although I am disappointed that your stay was not as enjoyable as it should have been. Rest assured, your comments have been passed on to the Head Chef to investigate with his breakfast team to ensure no further occurrence. I hope that, should you be visiting the area again, we might be able to welcome you back and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience. Kind Regards Lindsay Steele

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 67.25 GBP Non member rate
From 60.53 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
Select your dates 67.25 GBP