Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Edinburgh Hotels > Mercure Livingston Hotel
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Livingston Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Livingston Hotel
See : the photos

Practical information

    • High-speed internet
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 120
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: EDINBURGH (26.55 km)

Mercure Livingston Hotel - hotel reviews in Edinburgh

Hotel code: 8343

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Livingston Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent place to go"

20th September 2013, Love363, Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Excellent place to go. Next to a big shopping centre. Very nice people. We booked a studio, that was perfect. Maybe the breakfast could be a little bit better but it was a very good weekend, we enjoyed it. we're planning to come back

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,I was please to read that you enjoyed your weekend but was sorry to learn that breakfast was not to your expectations. We’ll work to improve on this and hope we might see you again soon.Many thanks,
« hide

Mercure Livingston Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Location"

19th September 2013, mamiamber, swansea

We have stayed at this hotel several times when it as the Ramada only the 2nd time we stayed here as Mercure. Very impressed with the room refurbishments. The staff were really friendly and more than happy to help. Wonderful location minutes from shopping centre and Outlet village. Would definitely stay again

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for telling us about this return visit. We are very grateful for your feedback and are pleased you enjoyed the new decor in your room. We hope to see you again soon.Kind regards,
« hide

Mercure Livingston Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "One night stay"

6th September 2013, Zoggs, Boat of Garten, United Kingdom

stayed at this hotel about 5years ago and it still has the same decor in need of a little TLC we booked a privilege room as there were no standard doubles left room thought it would be a treat for our anniversary - was nice but have stayed in better for less. There was only 1 bath robe and 1 pair of slippers (part of deal) so we took turns each we are still waiting for our news paper and the coffee maker was a waiste of time small dribble of look warm liquid although there was also a kettle. Biscuits & bottled water nice touch. We used the swimming pool it really needs upgrading very scruffy & looked like this 5 years ago. Watched a film free for our room was nearly charged on check out had to say we were in privilege room. Breakfast fine reasonable choice but a small jug of milk for the table would have been good had to walk across dinning room with cup. Reception staff very friendly. Would stay here again if there was a deal but would not pay £90

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for telling us about your stay. I am sorry your room was not set for the both of you and for the other shortcomings with the bedroom accompaniment. We will address each of these and follow up on the other points that affected your stay. We appreciate your comments for the reception team which I will be pleased to pass on. I hope we might welcome you back to the hotel.Kind regards,
« hide

Mercure Livingston Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Almost perfect"

20th August 2013, lofred03, Marseille, France

Me and my family had a nice stay at the Livingston Mercure Hotel. The only problem is due to its location : not well indicated, and quite isolated. I admit that the fact there are a lot of roadworks at this time doesn't help.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am sorry you had difficulty finding us. We have the maximum number of tourist signs we are permitted but, as with many things, more would be better! Most SatNav systems will recognise our postcode but Livingston does not the easiest road network and the local road works do present an additional distraction.I am please you enjoyed your stay once you arrived and I hope we might welcome you again soon.Many thanks,
« hide

Mercure Livingston Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Stay at Livingstone Mercure"

31st July 2013, optimist2013, Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

I stayed at the Mercure Hotel in Livingstone and was delighted by my room and how comfortable the bed was. Everyone was really friendly and helpful. They also have a small swimming pool which is open until 9.30 pm - so always good to know. The location for me was perfect as I was visiting someone in the nearby Hospital. Also close to a local mega Shopping Park with amazing choice of shops. Just need to make sure you have a good sat nav as roads can be a bit confusing to a newcomer to the area. Would highly recommend.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for telling us about your stay. I am pleased the location was convenient for you and I am glad you found your room to be comfortable and the team friendly and helpful.We hope to see you again soon.
« hide

Mercure Livingston Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "flying visit to livingston"

11th July 2013, peggy419, Aberdeen, United Kingdom

I would have like breakfast included in the price apart from that it was very good,I liked that we could leave the car and walk to the massive shopping centre. The food was good and the staff were very attenttive.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for telling us about your stay. I was please to read that the location was convenient for you enjoyed your meals and service. I hope we might look forward to welcoming you again.Kind regards,
« hide

Mercure Livingston Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Quiet Hotel and good value"

6th February 2013, MeiklePark, Dunbar, United Kingdom

Looking for an overnight stay superior to the TravelLodge then this is the right hotel for you. The hotel has been in Livingston for a number of years and is tucked away next to the main Shopping area. Once inside the rooms are modest but with all you need and the bar/resatuarnt are comfy and up to date. Superior to the Budget Hotels but at around the same price if you book in advance and get a deal. It also has a Leisure Pool facilities which is a bonus.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit and the hotel’s location. We try to keep our prices competitive and our advance purchase offers represent great value. I hope we might see you again on your next stay in Livingston.
« hide

Mercure Livingston Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very Good Hotel"

4th November 2012, Bruces99, Nottingham, United Kingdom

I stayed here for business near Edinburgh, this is in an excellent location as it is very near the airport and also has the Outlet Shopping centre in walking distance. The Motorway is nearby giving easy access to the M8 and is an ideal place as a stopover if going North. The staff are friendly, the food is really good and has a nice bar area to relax. I had a spacious and comfortable room. I will be staying here again when in the area.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for telling us about your stay.I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the location was convenient for you.We hope to see you again soon.Kind regards,
« hide

Mercure Livingston Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Livingston not quite up to expectation"

13th June 2012, Spurs62, Gloucester, United Kingdom

I was really looking forward to taking my family to this hotel, but it did not live up to expectations. We arrived at 15:10 and had to wait 20 minutes before our room was ready. Even then it wasn't (we were given a free film to watch). The carpet was marked. The TV couldn't provide ITV! Breakfast did not meet requirements - the hotel catered for 3 coach parties per night. As a result, the hotel seemed to not provide what was expected at breakfast - no continental style (cold meat, cheese, coissants, etc).

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am sorry it was not as expected and for the shortcoming you encountered on arrival and in your room.I will be working with our teams to address these points and improve our breakfast offer as we appreciate this is an important part of any stay.Kind RegardsNick WilliamsGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure Livingston Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure Livingston short stay review"

6th June 2012, aditya_rao, York, United Kingdom

Hotel is conveniently located and rooms are quite spacious and cosy (for the cost we paid). We were six people and had booked 3 double rooms and found an extra bed in it. So would be worthwhile checking if the rooms accomodated more than 2 people (for larger groups). We had basic breakfast, though couple of hot items were also available. We also got complimentary drink vouchers.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.I am please you found the rooms to be cosy, spacious and good value for money. We have a variety of family rooms at the hotel which can be booked through all mediums as our standard rooms. We offer these when we can as many travellers enjoy the extra space even if they don’t need the extra bed.We hope to welcome you back soon.Kind regards,Nick WilliamsGeneral Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.